Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rivalago 4 stars

Via Cadorna N° 7, 25058 Sulzano, Italy

#1 of 16 hotels in Sulzano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 364 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.9
    incredible location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms were a little dated. the bathroom wasnt the cleanest.

    incredible location. really enjoyed the lake side chairs and the jacuzzi after a swim in the lake.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    great position great rooms the best breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We shared the hotel with a wedding party which was fun, but meant we couldn't appreciate the restaurant and had to go next door to an average lesser restaurant

    Position rooms and breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Relax and enjoy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't get our genius offer of free parking - the hotel said it never provides that

    It was just so relaxing in a beautiful place with other people enjoying their stay in the same way as us

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Everything about this place is just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing! It’s perfect

    Everything about this place is just perfect! The hotel, the location, the staff, food, wine.... rooms are incredible! Just perfect

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Hotel was very well presented, boutique style with comfy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very uncommercialisegd area so not many bars or restaurants within walking distance.

    Hotel was very well presented, boutique style with comfy clean rooms & an excellent choice for breakfast. The view of the lake is breath taking with easy access for a swim.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    Perfect romantic get away located on the water edge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't saying anything bad about this place, it's lovely a perfect romantic get away located on the water edge.

    The room was beautiful and clean although a little dated. The staff were attentive and readily on hand to serve you at any time of the day, very chatty smiley and informative about the area and what it has to offer. Perfectly located for the shuttle boat, 2 min walk. We will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Splendid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is fabulous. The location, rooms, food, breakfast (stand-out great), staff and facilities are excellent. I couldn’t recommend this hotel highly enough; we will be back!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Very special and unforgettable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    One of the best hotel experiences we ever had. They helped us organise the boat and restaurant for my birthday which made it really special. Thank you Rivalago!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is right by the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Screaming kids which wouldn't stop crying for absolutely no reason. Very high prices, not much to do in the surroundings. Parking availability limited. No gym/sauna

    The hotel is right by the lake. Direct access to the water

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Iseo lakeside getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No issues really - it's quite pricey, but the quality is really good.

    The hotel is right at the lakeside - beautiful view. The food was great. Sulzano is a very relaxed village, perfect for a getaway from it all. The staff were really helpful and very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    The hotel exceeded our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    These really are minor points. The Wi-Fi is absolutely fine for mobile devices, emails etc but I struggled to login remotely to work on the odd occasion I tried. We also could not alter the air conditioning in our room but it didn't overly bother us.

    The hotel exceeded our expectations. Little touches really set this apart from other similar priced hotels and the location is great, alongside the lake and opposite Monte Isola.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.8
    Managerial incompetence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The management has an appalling approach to customer service and tried to charge us for nights we weren't staying at the property despite being given the requisite warning of our early departure. Negotiating this wasted a day of our holiday. I could and will not recommend this hotel to anyone.

    The views and the location are spectacular

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Perfect from start to finish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being really picky: the road access is narrow and you have to spot the signs - but it is the older part of town, so...... The restaurant was not open for another couple of weeks. But it still deserves 10/10!

    The location and whole ambience - and the staff all smile!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    perfect location and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the nicest places visited recently, perfect location and design of the hotel, suite with the terrace kills with the view but even lake view is really nice. very good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Very relaxing week. We were, however, unable to book a room with a lake view or balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfasts were fantastic. Setting was beautiful. Staff were friendly and helpful, and cared. The restaurant was limited , and would be better if it was expanded to offer a little more.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Brett and Linda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything from the amazing view of the Lake from our room to sipping Prosecco watching the sun set over the lake on the lake side lawn.The staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay immensely and highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to enjoy Lake Iseo

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful restful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real restaurants for evening in walking distance without having to take the very short ferry ride to the island

    The view was breathtaking. Watching sunset from the jacuzzi was incredible

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Best hotel we've ever stayed at -and had the privilege...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best hotel we've ever stayed at -and had the privilege to get married at! We love everything about the place and will continue to come back to every once in a while!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful location and excellent hotel staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking is a nightmare. Very limited and not good for big cars. 3 options of where to park and all require considerable manoeuvring skills in a very tight spot.

    The staff were all wonderful. Very helpful and always on hand. The view is superb across Lake Iseo. Cosy bar inside and nice lake front garden outside to drink and eat. Excellent breakfast choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    elegance and tranquillity in a beautiful lakeview setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    just a dark stain on the shower wall in an otherwise immaculate bathroom

    this hotel deserves full marks on all aspects. the property is exquisitely furnished with rare to find attention to detail. it exudes a calm and genteel tranquillity . the spread of quality and quantity at the breakfast buffet is remarkable. The staff is polite and ready to help. We will be back

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    A wonderful wedding at Hotel Rivalago on Lake Iseo.
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a faultless experience. There was absolutely nothing to dislike.

    The standard of accommodation was excellent and the provision made for our son's wedding at the hotel was outstanding. There was great attention to detail and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The location is beautiful and the hotel rooms are attractive and well kept.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    A perfect trip in a gorgeous location. Only wish we could have stayed longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed here once years ago and never forgot about how great the hotel and the location was. I came back with my husband and our toddler and we immediately felt welcomed and didn't feel at all like coming with a toddler was a problem. They even left a stuffed animal for our little one in the room on our arrival. The bed was very comfortable, the room and entire hotel was very clean and the breakfast is second to none. They also added a bistro menu since my last stay and the food we had was very good. Make sure not to miss the Rivalago Palm cocktail. It's divine! We already booked to come back next year, while we were still staying there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful lakeside location, not too big a hotel allows for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Somewhat limited dinners options both at hotel bistro and in the Sulzano village

    Beautiful lakeside location, not too big a hotel allows for familial atmosphere, delicious breakfast options incl. Franciacorta, very friendly and accommodating staff, parking offered at hotel, smart way to limit use of (still) clean towels by charging a fee for getting new towels

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Heaven on the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a beautiful hidden haven! A small family run hotel on the lake. What more could you ask for. Stunning views, comfortable beds, fabulous breakfasts. This is where you come for pure relaxation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Rivalago - a little taste of paradise on Lake Iseo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The car park is on the "tight" side, and don't forget to reserve parking in advance, to avoid disappointment.

    The Rivalago is simply fantastic. Beautiful hotel, beautiful location, lovely staff. Breakfast on the terrace in the mornings, overlooking the lake. Quiet rooms, never aware of other guests. And the staff are simply fantastic - I had a cycling accident in a nearby location during our stay at the Rivalago, and the staff took such good care of us. I was really touched by their kindness.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    Near the lago
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sulzano is a small village so you need a car to get around

    Wonderfull hotel overlooking the lake and the nearby island. Great breakfast included and free wifi. Parking at a reasonable price within the property. Excellent staff who where welcoming. Small but refreshing pool. Located 2min from ferry to Monteisola island

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    The view from the hotel was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the back of the hotel was a car park & the size of the room & bathroom was too small.

    The view from the hotel was wonderful. The swimming pool area was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Highly recommend for a quieter breakaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need more irons for the rooms, we had to wait over 24 hours to get one, which surprised us at a 4* hotel.

    Amazing location, friendly and helpful staff, excellent breakfast with views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Sublime location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast time was very busy and food was not always replenished, it also meant that service was a little slower.

    The staff are very helpful and everyone went out of their way to ensure we had a great stay. The grounds and pool area are immaculate with plenty of sun loungers. Location is absolutely perfect and is unlikely to be beaten.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    We really enjoyed the whole ambience of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed the whole ambience of the hotel. The staff were helpful and friendly, the breakfast was perfect and we enjoyed the cabaret ( ducks being chased by the staff on the lawn! ) we were sad to leave and we will be back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    A slice of paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing apart from no laundry service.

    The views were spectacular and the efficient and friendly staff. Worth paying the extra for a junior suite with large balcony. Amazing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Best choice to see the lake and Franciacorta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location and great view, the hotel is just in front of the lake. Great staff, rooms, swimming pool and breakfast. Great choice to see the lake and Franciacorta.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the town of Sulzano , not much there.

    wonderful view out over the lake to Monte Isola.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.1
    Slightly pretentious boutique hotel but location excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non lake facing rooms dissapointing

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location, nice view to the sea, restaurant in the...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guest booking place at the swimming pool in the morning and than not occuppying :-)

    Perfect location, nice view to the sea, restaurant in the garden.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Bombastic vacation spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A true gem of Lagos, beautiful views, perfect service, bombastic garden, excellent lake swimming, great restaurants

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Great breakfast and super nice location by the lake.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    Great breakfast and beautiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was not working. No tea and coffee facilities in bedrooms or lounge areas.

    Great breakfast and beautiful view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    A fantastic hotel - we will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Just about everything .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Parking: there isn't any.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking: there isn't any.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    extraordinary breakfast buffet;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    restaurant a little overpriced

    extraordinary breakfast buffet; fantastic view on the lake; very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    great views at Lago d'Iseo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking facilities really tight ...

    location & facilities with nice garden right next to the lake

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Hotel and Staff could not be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent Hotel and Staff could not be better.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Everything at hotel rivalago is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything at hotel rivalago is perfect. We always feel totally relaxed within about 30 mins of arrival. Perfect lake side location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Nothing perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    An absolute joy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just ‘all over’ superb

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Location and atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    Exselent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price

    God service and very good fasilty

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    It is great view and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit expensive and very strict internal policy.

    It is great view and location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    amazing stay by lake iseo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    amazing breakfast with lake views.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice view, good hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking (they charge €8), very cheap of them

    Location, view, decent (Italian) breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    The amazing views, beautiful decoration and kind personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower door didn't properly close, so we had some leakages on the bathroom floor

    The amazing views, beautiful decoration and kind personnel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Stayed an extra night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking a little tight! Choice of food in the restaurant was a little limited

    Beautiful property in a great area, loved it all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    very good service and the staff really made our visit worhtwhile. the scenery is amazing and worth a stay by itself.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Best hotel in Iseo lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Most fantastic lake front hotel in northen italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful location right on water front. Family run with lots of care. Exellwnt restaurant with extremly reasonable prices.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    We liked the informal relaxed nature of the establishment ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the informal relaxed nature of the establishment ,however the staff were attentive when it was required.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.9
    Amazing hotel in a lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was lovely

    The breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Heaven on Earth!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Very relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not many restaurants around Sulzano

    Beautiful location Lovely Hotel Friendly Staff Good food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Paradise by a lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are incredibly helpful, location is perfect, restaurant food is great, and the hotel is kept to a high standard throughout.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Absolutely lovely hotel and place for a stay in heart of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely lovely hotel and place for a stay in heart of Franciacorta area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff and beautifull location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and beautifull location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    Just perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms, breakfast were superb

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Just wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was delicious, no further comments are necessary to this exquisite place

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.6
    So relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff friendly Balcony and view excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    10
    A lovely experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views are spectacular.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.6
    Sometimes a place just gets to you in all the best ways and this was such a place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cant think of a thing.

    Everything.. it was simply a perfect getaway. Will definitely go back, very special.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    Every staff member was overly friendly, and very helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every staff member was overly friendly, and very helpful!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    Definitely a place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly this stay ticked all of the boxes. We really enjoyed it.

    A perfect spot to indulge in Northern Italy culture, cuisine and way of life.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    8.8
    Fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was intermittently missing hot water. The staff was very apologetic about it, but were unfortunately not able to do anything about it.

    Fantastic location. It's worth paying extra for a room with a lake view, as it's quite spectacular. The room was high standard and very clean. Very friendly staff. The breakfast buffet was great.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    8.8
    Hotel is really good located to explore the lake and relax a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had an initial issue at the checkin given we missed out on booking a parking.. After some "reluctance" to help us out, the staff found a solution and everything was fine..

    Hotel is really good located to explore the lake and relax a bit after a trip through Italy. It's charmingly decorated rooms with the most exceptional lake view, nice little garden and pool provide great holiday atmosphere; breakfast is good as well. Would go again and recommend!

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can't think of any...

    Very quite location with beautiful lake view. Very friendly staff and property held with great care and attention to small details.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.2
    We are well travelled, but we have to say that is one of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No restaurant after 18.00 hours in the hotel. There seemed to a lack of quality restaurants in the vicinity.

    We are well travelled, but we have to say that is one of the best hotels we have stayed in. It is worth paying a little extra to obtain the rooms with a lake view as the scenery is stunning!

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    4.6
    Views of Lake Iseo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Attitude of manager. Wedding party prevented other hotel guests using pool and garden. Hotel completely failed to mention this function beforehand. Returned to room on Saturday at 1400 to find a note on bed stating both areas closed. Hotel staff also occupied limited parking spaces - for which guests pay €8 per day. When issues were raised with management attitude was "Too Bad" and a shrug of shoulders. Prior warning of the event which encompassed Friday evening as well as all day Saturday would have seen us check out 2 days earlier and enjoy our holiday. Our second and LAST visit to this hotel. As part of the F1 community I would recommend this lovely area, but AVOID this hotel at all costs.

    Views of Lake Iseo

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: