Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of River Park Hotel 3 stars

Via Del Botteghino 17/H, 19030 Ameglia, Italy

#4 of 9 hotels in Ameglia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 175 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    Friendly, exceptionally clean hotel with a lovely pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately The bedroom air conditioning and wi fi were pretty non existent. We also had to pay for parking in the underground garage as the few free spaces were already occupied on our arrival. On the plus side our car stayed cool! Our plans changed after making the reservation and despite booking.com asking the hotel to reduce the charge for the night we were no longer staying for we still had to pay the full €175 on checking out. We felt that a reduced rate for the night we didn’t use would have been fairer of the hotel as we gave 2 days notice of our change of requirements All that said we did have a lovely weekend at the hotel and would recommend it to other families.

    Friendly, exceptionally clean hotel with a lovely pool. Food in the hotel was lovely, restaurant staff were great. Situated within a small residential area which was convenient for local restaurants, shops and the beach, all within walking distance. Felt like we experienced a taste of real Italy. Booked a lovely boat trip from the local marina to a secluded beach, worth doing!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.0
    River Park Hotel 1-4 Aug
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is in the middle of a neighbourhood. Nothing around it and not much to do if you dont have a car. Air conditioning in room is also very weak.

    Pool, pool table, board games, staff is friendly and helpful. Clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    5.8
    Basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stayed in a family room. The beds were so firm I could hardly sleep. The AC was on maximum effect all the time, but the temperature was still exhausting. Also the AC made a noisy sound making it hard for us to sleep.

    Clean and ok, but not more. Friendly staff, but nothing extraordinary. The great plus was the pool which was large clean and nice. Breakfast ok. Parking in basement good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic staff; lovely, clean & relaxing hotel; beautiful scenery, Cinque Terre easily accessible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have loved a balcony! Also the need for a hotel shuttle service to local towns but this would not put me off returning I loved it!

    The staff are absolutely fantastic here! The hotel is so relaxing, perfect for a getaway trip to chill out. Location wise, I would have rated this excellent if they had a bus shuttle to local towns eg Sarzana, lerici, but there is public transport which is easy to use. Easy travel to Cinque Terre via Sarzana. Beautiful scenery. Room cleaned every day. Fabulous.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful because it’s about who surrounds us when we stay and the fantastic communion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt like going back in time ... !!! A Romanesque expérience lol

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Great place, nice rooms, great swimming pool, great food in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place, nice rooms, great swimming pool, great food in in the hotel restaurant. Good parking in the hotel garage.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.5
    Great swimming pool, ideal for family with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great swimming pool, ideal for family with kids.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    The pool area was really nice and tidy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was overpriced in comparison to restaurants in the area

    The pool area was really nice and tidy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Excellentstaaff and restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellentstaaff and restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable hotel. Suited our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach nearest hotel

    Comfortable room. Attentive staff. Helpful reception. Lovely pool and good not to let people put towels on beds to reserve!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    5.0
    Not good enough for that amount of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unsmiling staff at the breakfast, non working, so old air-conditioning in the rooms. Also poor breakfast choice.

    The pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.1
    Positive overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After hours isolation, poor lighting at garage entrance

    Nice & clean, quiet & comfy

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    8.8
    Staff were excellent, friendly , knowledgeable and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea and coffee making facilities in room. Few English language tv channels.

    Staff were excellent, friendly , knowledgeable and very helpful. Excellent location for exploring as well as eating, for a few says.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    8.8
    very good location, close to the beach, near to all beatiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was very warm outside, the airco inside cooled till ca. 26-27C, that is warm to sleep. The airco is dated, makes noise.

    very good location, close to the beach, near to all beatiful places (5 Terres, Lerici, Carrara, Lucca, Pisa and everything in between) good and large swimmingpool, friendly staff, hotel not too big, cosy, parkingplace

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    8.8
    the pool was nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the breakfast is very very poor. wifi at the pool is very very poor. you should have staff to the pool for ordering drinks. we had to go inside to the bar to order.

    the pool was nice and clean. but it should be open until more than 19. parking is a plus.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    7.1
    Pool was great, room was large and well appointed, breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Was a little expensive for the quality but a weekend in high season what do you expect I guess

    Pool was great, room was large and well appointed, breakfast was good and bed was comfortable. The staff were very helpful too.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    8.8
    Lovely and clean room, really spacious .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lovely and clean room, really spacious . Staff very friendly and helpful. It was very quiet when we stayed but we were still given good service. Easy to get to Cinque Terre and Pisa. Shame it was too cold to use the pool!

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    6.3
    The city is very quiet, all shops close at 19.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The city is very quiet, all shops close at 19.30 and city has only 4 restaurants to choose from

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    6.3
    Nice swimming pool.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The air-conditioning did not work and the location was not good.

    Nice swimming pool. Car parking.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    7.5
    It was was nice short walk to the seashore and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was was nice short walk to the seashore and restaurants. Also a very short distance to Lerici. The pool was a nice addition.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    Staff were very friendly & helpful also helpful with ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were very friendly & helpful also helpful with gluten free breakfast.The hotel was very clean.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: