Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of River Palace Hotel 4 stars

Via Flaminia 33, Villa Borghese Parioli, 00196 Rome, Italy

#154 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 371 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed our stay there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location! Staff was very helpful in giving recommendation and directions. Breakfast was a nice addition. One person in our party had her purse stolen while we were out exploring Rome at a restaurant and the hotel staff was very helpful in making calls to the airport and police.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    A great hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location; staff attitude; and breakfast - varied, tasty, well stocked and well-maintained - Similarly, the daily happy hours, with enticing nibbles, were a great focal point. Staff in all areas could not have been more friendly or helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    In a word...............Fantastico.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room views wern't the best but that was to be expected. No other issues from us.

    Superb location for visiting the sights of Rome, great wine selection and free buffet in Happy Hour of an evening. Great customer service from all staff and great selection of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to change over to another elevator to get to/from upper floors. There could often be delays as elevator takes only 3 persons.

    Neat and comfortable room with international tv cable channels. Breakfast was good with rich variety.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Rome was wonderful and the hotel was very well positioned to explore it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Coat hooks in the room would be nice.

    Breakfast was very good with lots of choice. Staff were excellent, spoke very good English and were very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    Had a great stay in a great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean rooms , good selection of tasty food at breakfast , good location , friendly staff , good to recommend local resturants to eat at night ,, and a very good happy hour

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.5
    Overall a good hotel experience don’t purchase a tour & hard beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard I would not stay here if I was staying for as long again only because the bed was too hard. It was also very hot in our room We also bought a tour to Florence on the hotels recommendation and it was very disappointing and very poorly organised by the tour company stay away from brastours if the hotel recommend

    The staff in the breakfast room were really friendly each morning especially Rafaelle

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    We would visit again if in Rome. Convenient to Metro or walk to many attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room size. Room # 570 was VERY small, even by European standards

    Room was well appointed and very clean. The staff was very attentive to all your needs. The Barman in the lounge was a pleasure to deal with during their excellent happy hour.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.1
    The hotel itself was fine, but the neighborhood was a bit rough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a little concerned about the safety of the neighborhood because the area around the hotel appeared rough with graffiti and was close to the metro station.

    The staff and room were excellent,.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice place. I would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevator door bruised wifes arm. It doesn't stop closing when it contacts an obstacle.

    Lovely breakfast. Happy hour with snacks was nice. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Fabulous!! Would definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely Deluxe Room with fabulous bathroom and stall shower. Wonderful breakfast - worth the extra charge. Great location- walked to Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, Spanish Steps. Near Metro Station - easy to go anywhere in the city Very accommodating staff and lovely bar area with good drinks and Tapas. This hotel exceeded my expectations.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Staff was excellent and the free appetizers and 1/2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was excellent and the free appetizers and 1/2 price drinks at happy hour were a great welcome when returning to your hotel after a long day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    3.8
    The hotel was just meh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room. Woke up to loud sound of construction at 8am and had to call/speak to manager to multiple times to get our room changed and get compensation for the huge inconvenience.

    The hotel was just meh. Staff was friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    An enjoyable stay love Rome will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tram ran outside the hotel so there was a little noise from this. The rooms were a little dark as the colours were heavy.

    Good location hotel staff were helpful and very pleasant. Breakfast was excellent with a good choice and they supplied gluten free bread. The bar in the evening had an extended happy hour with some lovely bar snacks.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.4
    If this is the way repeat customers are treated ......first timers BEWARE!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had been charged prior to our arrival, not upon arrival as stated in ad, and all previous times there. We were also asked to go to another sister hotel due to their over booking. As we were only going to be there two nights unpacking after a ten hour flight, and transfers back made no sense. Our room was not ready, and gentleman tried to tell us we were scheduled for three nights even after showing him our paperwork, finally he reported that someone had same name...but room still not ready. Finally room given to us was ready...the smallest room ever=!!! Size of the double bed, two feet on each side of bed, room attendant could not have bathroom door open when we opened door to room. Our last time at the hotel, just sorry we had referred our cruising buddies.....not again!!!

    We like that we know the area, after having stayed twice prior.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel but expensive for room on offer through booking .com. Staff excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The initial room was too small. We had to upgrade and pay extra. Later in the week I.e. 1 st October - the hotel was more full and from that day we had no hot water whatever time we tried to have a shower.

    Staff were excellent. Very friendly and helpful. They spoke English very well also. Lovely people. Very clean and pleasant rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    It was the perfect ending to our trip to Italy!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm really picky about my pillows,so this may not be an issue with other people, but they were a bit flat.Called the front desk and they brought up more pillows right away.

    Friendly and extremely helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was tiny although well equipped noise from the trams in a morning when other people used the shower it sounded like heavy rain outside

    The Hotel was very clean and had all the requirements of a 4* Location for getting around was easy from this location Happy hour with snacks for 5 hours

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    The staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room could have been a bit bigger. We had a junior suite which had the third bed which our son slept in so room was a bit tight. Probably typical for Rome though.

    The staff were very friendly. The hotel is in a really good location, close to many of the main sights of Rome. It is also about 100 metres from the metro as well. The first impression of the hotel is that the area is not very nice (due to building works and the amount of graffiti), but it is not the case, the area was fine. Our favourite thing about the hotel was the happy hour. They put on nibbles for the happy hour which were very substantial and very tasty and the drinks were good too!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    High quality amenities such as the towels, bathroom, sheets,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    High quality amenities such as the towels, bathroom, sheets, overall room decor. Great happy hour. Breakfast was very nice. Walking distance to restaurants. Easy train ride from port, then a short ride on Metro (subway), then 1 block walk to hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Second stay at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superior double room was quite small although we did not plan on spending much time in there.

    Hotel is immaculate with very friendly, courteous staff. Large bathroom. Free tea and coffee. Air conditioning. Walking distance to all places of interest. Happy hour in the bar.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful Hotel with Exceptional Staff within close distance to major sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My only complaint is the bathroom shower. Our bathroom shower was a tub with a glass that only extended a quarter of the tub length, so if you didn't carefully shower the entire bathroom would be drenched in water.

    The hotel is in a great location. Just a few blocks down to Piazza Del Poppolo and the Spanish Steps. The staff is SUPERB. They are incredibly polite and accommodating from the second you check-in until check-out. The bar has a happy hour with 1/2 price drinks and free finger foods. The staff and their willingness to help you is EXCEPTIONAL! I travelled with a large group and the hotel staff recommended places to eat, helped us ship luggage back to the US, and on my check-out day the taxi company sent a taxi that was too small. The man at the front desk immediately got on the phone and contacted a private company to come pick us up for a very reasonable price. I truly cannot say enough good things about the Staff at Royal Palace, they are fantastic, and the hotel is beautiful and clean. Surpassed all of my expectations!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful boutique hotel with the best breakfast you'll have
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed pillow was really flat though I'm sure you could request more. While the bathroom was wonderful, the shower was quite small. I'm petite so it was mostly fine for me to move around, with the exception of shaving my legs. A larger person may be a bit more uncomfortable.

    Wonderful breakfast with an array of beautiful pastries, eggs, Italian cheeses, meats, yogurt and fruit. We were offered esspresso and cappuccinos in addition to the American coffee which was perfectly brewed. Also available was champagne, orange juice and another carrot/orange juice blend that was phenomenal. One of the best breakfasts I've ever had. The bathroom amenities were great- toiletries provided by Italian fashion line Etro! Towels were large and fluffy and the shower pressure was fantastic. Room was more compact but pretty with a large closet, mini fridge and safe. Bright and sunny and our room looked out onto Via Flaminia with huge windows. The twin size beds were really comfortable. Plenty of full size mirrors to check out your outfit before strolling amongst the stylish Romans. Overall it's a pretty, boutique hotel with an interesting layout. You take one elevator from the lobby to the first floor. Then take another elevator down the hall to floors above, which I'm sure has to do with whatever the building was pre-hotel. Great lounge area next to the lobby with plenty of Italian magazines and the New York Times with a small bar to the back. Free wifi though you can upgrade to a higher speed for streaming for 5 Euros/day. The location couldn't be beat- just down the street from the Spanish steps and luxury boutiques.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    recommended to travelers who don't plan spending much time at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terribly uncomfortable bed, noisy room, creepy costumes displayed in the lobby

    Almost perfect location, perfectly nice staff, very beautiful bathroom, good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.2
    Nice Hotel, Pity about the Noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room 103 was very noisy, twice during our stay, very early morning Hotel Laundry was transferred from a Van parked roadside to and from the Hotel under our room, a Supermarket type trolley with hard Wheels was used. Also, there are Waist pipes that run inside the Wall by the bed, every time someone in a room above or nearby flushed a Loo, Showered or used their Sink there was a running Water sound for the next few minutes. This did spoil our stay somewhat and due to our elderly (83 plus) relatives in the room across the Hall way it wasn't practical for us to move or change our room.

    The Staff were very good, willing to offer advice and help whenever required, Bar staff were very accommodating, very good location, especially for the Metro.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    10
    Excellent location, excellent facilities, excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small but we were out of the hotel most of the day so it was fine.

    Excellent and very helpful staff. Would always help you out with any information you needed or any problems you had they would try their best to solve them.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small but not a negative for us

    Staff very helpful and informative in recommendations. Bar area had a lovely ambience to start and finish the evening there. Location excellent and every major attraction in walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    Spetacolare!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely friendly and helpul staff, reception was so kind to give me a room upgrade upon my arrival. Been to Rome many times, but this is now my favorite hotel in the city. Can't wait to come back. As they day in Italian, "propio spetacolare!"

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    6.7
    Good location for shoppers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small & bathroom even smaller. Travelling with my tall adult son & we felt very cramped I need the space.

    Excellent staff who are strongly customer service focussed. Good location near the Spanga district (great sales in the shops)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay, clean, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The regular room is very small, but offered reduced price upgrade to larger room with bath.

    Good location near Metro and Bus and Tram, very close to Popolo, good base for exploring the city. Friendly staff and room was nice and warm even when cold outside.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    A beautiful, charming hotel, well located and very friendly, ideal to explore Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are relatively small but building is old hence smaller room sizes.

    Excellent location to explore on foot or nearest metro station is 2 mins walk. Friendly & helpful staff. Interior decoration. Very clean rooms. Superb buffet breakfast with excellent coffees made to order. Happy hour (5-10pm) with free food.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.6
    Great location, friendly, helpful staff and a great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was small and compact. That is the only thing I can say but the rooms are beautiful clean and lovely decor. Perfect for a weekend of exploring Rome as the only time we spent in the room was to sleep.

    Excellent location for walking everywhere. We only got the metro to the colosseum and that was so easy to get to. The staff are so friendly and helpful at all times. Would highly recommend this hotel. The breakfast was amazing so much choice. Half price drinks for 4 hours every night in the bar, lovely to relax after a day exploring Rome.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    8.8
    Great, except for the shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tile at base of corner show is not smooth, and husband scraped his toe on it badly enough to need a bandage. Shower was too small to get into. This is the reason for lowered rating on comfort facilities and value.

    Lovely hotel in great location with excellent staff who recommend and reserve table at great restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    10
    A perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was perfect.

    The staff were all so friendly and made our stay feel extra special. This hotel is a luxurious haven of calm . A perfect place to return to after busy days exploring.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    5.8
    Decent hotels but rooms are extremely small and too far from the city sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    * Classic rooms are extremely small (it's almost impossible to walk around the room as the bed takes the entire space) - if you want a decent room you should book a superior room * The location is outside a city walls so if you want to go sightseeing it's a bit of a walk or a train journey * The hotel has only the basic facilities available - no spa, massage or jacuzzi.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful and the hotel offered a decent variety of choice for breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.3
    Beatifully presented hotel and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room size was a bit small as were the hallways and lifts. Presumably nothing could be done about this but it made us feel a bit claustrophobic when there were three earthquakes during our stay of 4 nights.

    Staff were extremely helpful and could speak English well. Nothing was too much trouble. Hotel was very elegant and extremely clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.1
    Good hotel but small room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was smaller than expected for a superior room. Couldn't have an iron and they wanted to charge for ironing (only €3). Coffee at breakfast was instant.

    Staff friendly. Good quality hotel and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.3
    Great place to rest after a long day of flying across the Atlantic to London and then on to Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was quite small, but it was beautifully decorated as was the bathroom. The main problem in the bathroom was the shower attachment. It was difficult to maneuver and we ended up getting water everywhere when trying to wash our hair. The half shower door did not make sense.

    The hotel staff was extremely helpful and courteous. The bed was quite comfortable and the bedroom was quiet. The breakfast room was bright and offered a nice variety of breakfast foods.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    9.6
    Exceptional hotel, possibly the best value for money place in Rome & quite sophisticated too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some extra services were pricey but not significantly more than anywhere else in Rome. The elevator was rather small (but safe).

    The staff was very polite, respectful and helpful. The room was small but nicely decorated so that we didnt feel uncomfortable. The breakfast was brilliant and they provided tasty gluten free products. It is really close to the metro. It is close to the north suburbs of Rome which you simply must visit. Overall, we are pleased and would consider to stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Excelllent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free water bottle

    Beautiful interior and the place is classy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.7
    It's a nice hotel and I've stayed there before but I was disappointed on this occasion
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a problem with hot water in our room and it took quite a while to fix

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    Rooms were incredibly small
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were incredibly small

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    bar and happy hour was a nice bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    small bath.

    bar and happy hour was a nice bonus. breakfast was good and in nice surroundings with friendly efficient staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly- the front...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly- the front desk and throughout the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Great location Great service Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast is great and the coffee is amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small.

    Nice staff. Great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent team
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition problems noise problems

    Excellent team

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Great value and position for a stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    More comfortable seating in lounge area

    Happy hour 5pm - 10 pm great deal and good prices for city centre hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    River palace hotel Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, clean rooms, various breacfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.3
    Very convenient loction,clean room and staff were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was tempomental

    The staff were very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room were too small

    The breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    It was a great location short walk to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a great location short walk to everything. The staff were lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    Great staff - Comfy beds - great breakfast- happy hour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers very small in alot of rooms

    Great staff - Comfy beds - great breakfast- happy hour

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Great spot for long week end stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean, brillaint staff and close to attractions

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    6.7
    Room is too tight , very small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is too tight , very small

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Beautiful & elegant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful & elegant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    Fab stay! Will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Great happy hour at the bar! Great room amenities too!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    The staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to go to a different hotel the first night due to overbooking

    The staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant location brilliant staff brilliant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no heating in the Bathroom so towels didn’t dry well

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little small.

    Lovely hotel. Great staff. Excellent bar - especially happy hour from 5-10pm each evening.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    Service was excellent hotel was clean staff were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was excellent hotel was clean staff were very friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    6.3
    Room very small and you don’t get much for the money that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small and you don’t get much for the money that was spent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    6.3
    Breakfast was great & location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very the smallest I have ever been in. Bathroom was terrible 😡

    Breakfast was great & location is excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice and helpful staff,clean room,good breakfast,close to...
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor wifi signal in room

    Nice and helpful staff,clean room,good breakfast,close to the metro station(2 min)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.1
    nice hotel, small rooms, upscale hotel, over-priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small rooms, everyone was complaining, not even enough room to open 2 suitcases

    great location, good staff, good lobby area and bar

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.7
    nice stay because we were given a room (tiny) on top floor, but rooms are expensive for their size
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very small rooms

    location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel in fabulous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Excellent location. Staff were very helpful. Happy hour was brilliant with great selection of bar snacks available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    5.4
    They look down on me and my family because I was black ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Racist

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.0
    Bed I
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size and bathroom very small

    Bed I Ok. Cramped but nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.2
    Location was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was very good. Convenient but quiet. Breakfast was excellent. Staff very friendly and competent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.4
    Pick another hotel in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff not very friendly or helpful. Room had bad smell.

    Good Location. Great bar and bartender.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Location is fab.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is fab. Great free happy hour apps

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive

    Sites

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Very pleasant stay great service from all
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful and breakfast was outstanding

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse River Palace Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: