Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel & SPA Riviera Castelsardo 4 stars

Lungomare Anglona, 1, 07031 Castelsardo, Italy

#7 of 9 hotels in Castelsardo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 408 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    The swimming pool was above average for a 4-star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was facing the interior where aaallll the air conditioning was recirculating the air. Poor arhitecture for thid building from my point of view. No balcony and no fresh air, obviously.

    The swimming pool was above average for a 4-star hotel. The staff at the bar were most welcoming. Fairily decent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel when have see-vieuw, but poor bteakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is very basic and poor and not ok for a 4 star hotel!!! Many kind of sweets but only a cold egg from several days old, no scramble eggs, bacon, saussage or omelet, no variation. The managers of the hotel do not know what a brakfast must be for a 4 star hotel.

    The location is very nice, important take a room with see-view than you have a spectaculair view on the rock with the Castel of Castelsardo. If you have a room at the back side of the hotel without view than it is not nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.8
    good location - but I think it is overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Confusion over spa entrance - was told 1 person could use it after breakfast. Then chased because I hadn't turned up at 10.15 ! Then was told 2 people could use it. ..... Room was very basic for the money. I was expecting a lot more and had booked it for a special occasion. All efforts put into the spa building rather than the main hotel.

    Good location - easy walkig distance to main part of town. Spa building and pool area was fantastic

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    Traffic noise is a problem !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well maintained guest room dreadfully dated. Unbearable traffic noise during the day. Breakfast does not offer enough variety.

    The reception staff are friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.1
    Location good for Castelsardo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't much of a selection for breakfast, the coffee was out of a machine and pretty awful. There was a charge for parking (€10 a day), which seems a bit steep. The beaches in the immediate area aren't great - not really a problem with the hotel as such, but if I'd known I would have booked a different location. It's a good 45-60min drive to any of the beautiful beaches that Sardinia is famous for.

    Location good for Castelsardo. Pool was lovely (although cold when we were there) and a nice alternative to the beach across the road.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel on beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in the 3 days we were there but would have looked for more if staying longer. Staff didn’t introduce themselves or have name badges but were lovely.

    Bed comfy,ensuite clean and big. No view but that didn’t matter. Spa was fantastic. Great food in the restaurant lovely to watch the sea from the windows. Awesome beach across the road. Driver Angelo took us to and from the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.3
    Castelsardo was disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The coffee at breakfast was awful. it came from a multi choice machine so the tea was coffee flavoured too. The road right outside the hotel was very busy so our seaview bedroom was very noisy.

    The pool area was pleasant, staff were friendly. It was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Stuff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I found slightly uncomfortable was the bed.

    Stuff very friendly. Breakfast was very good. We had a sea view room and we were facing the beach and the town. The view was fantastic. Location is great, it's 15-20 minutes walk to the castle and restaurants at the top. There are restaurants close by and the hotel restaurant itself is also nice. The rooms are spacious with spacious bathroom. It's a an old hotel, the safe was tiny and hidden in the wall, in case you have to wonder. Stuff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are very clean. Swimming pool area is easily accessible and pool is a reasonable size. We haven't tried the spa but they offer massages etc. The town itself is also very tranquil and scenery is amazing. Car park is underneath the hotel and secure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Would highly recommend staying here. Lovely friendly people.👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to put something down here, it would be about the transport. We didn't fancy hiring a car,so we felt kind of stuck as the busses didn't seem to be very frequent and the taxi cost alot of money😑

    The hotel is very nice and clean.staff very friendly and helpful. Room was satisfactory, bathroom lovely. Beach just across the road from hotel. Plenty of cafe's and restaurants. Was very quiet,maybe because of the time of year. Don't think there would be enough for youngster's to do as castelsardo is quite a small place,but we enjoyed it.The breakfast was continental,very nice. Hot drinks,fresh rolls,butter choice of jams. Cheese,ham,salami, fresh fruit,cereal and warm croissants with apricot filling and chocolate doughnuts are to dye for😘

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    3.8
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast ans especially Orange Juice were awful Hair dry doens't work Furniture is old and room is not comfortable Prises are mucho too high for serviced

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    The location is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beach bar across the way played loud music for several hours on a Friday night. It was entertaining at first, but after a while, it became exhausting when it hit 1 am and the music was still going. Perhaps the hotel should give guests ear plugs when they check in because the view was fantastic and something I wouldn't want to give up.

    The location is fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    A 4 star hotel what actually is a 3 star - a bit overpriced compared to what it offers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was disappointing, small variaty of food, there was only one kind of everything what was offered for breakfast, we got tired of it after two days. We ordered transfer (taxi) service from the thotel, but we didn't pay to the hotel, we needed to pay the driver, what went right into his pocket and we didn't receive any receipt - no comment. Spa area was not free, additional fee is charged if you want to use it.

    Sparkly clean hotel room, with wonderful sea view from the balcony. Staff was always smiling and greeting us any time we walked by them.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel in a perfect setting. Would highly recommend although the room itself was a let down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was very basic and dark, we had hardly any natural light and was facing the rear of the property and had air con units outside our window that we're very noisy! Our bedroom had two power points, one that didn't work, so was a struggle to keep all appliances charged. Hairdryer was a wall mounted one that took forever to dry your hair, so I suggest you take your own.

    Staff were amazingly friendly and the location of the hotel was idyllic

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.1
    Satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slow check-in even though we had indicated on the booking that we would be arriving early afternoon.

    Good location although the street side room was noisy at night. Large bathroom and shower.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was awful- cold omelettes not shielded from flies, limited choice- the same each day, no hot food. The air conditioning was poor- didn't reach the bed.

    Pool was great, easy to walk to the restaurants, lovely balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice place, really enjoyed it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beach was not great but you didn't need it and easy to take the car to better beaches. In 1 of the 2 rooms we had the AC was not good enough (sun/sea facing room). Breakfast was not great but ok. Restaurant was empty in the evening but we ate at "Trattoria - Bar "Cafe de Paris" every night - fantastic.

    A great end to the vacation. Good pool and kids feel welcome (but certainly not a pool for pool games and noise). Lovely room with view of the sea and town. Sleeping with the sound of waves crashing against the sea wall.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.9
    Great location right next to the beach and easy walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed was two twins- we were told there were no doubles.

    Great location right next to the beach and easy walking distance into the centre. Nice pool, excellent restaurant and good bar.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.8
    A very nice hotel with high aspirations, ideally situated by the small town but wonderful beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I understand the majority of patrons are German and Italian. Italians don t care so much for breakfast, and the Germans I seemed to be content with what they were offered. However, a hotel like that (and for that price) should and could do better than with just a youth-hostel-style breakfast. I suggested a basic breakfast and a small menue for add-ons (extra charge) in the hotel's questionaire. That said, I admit I did not starve. There was fresh bread, a good variety of hot drinks, but only the same three types of coldcuts every day, jam, and hard-boiled eggs. Plus two tasty juices, yet not freshly made. Youth-hostel-style. For better or for worse. ;-)

    -the location is excellent; -the pool area is very good, -I like the little garden; -thank you very much, Piera, at the reception; -the side view from my room (#115)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.8
    Hotel was very close to beach and also to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had tripple room but it was not so big and comfortable for three people.

    Hotel was very close to beach and also to city center. There was private underground parking. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.1
    Good location and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room. It was dark, not enough light, a/c didn't work properly.

    The location and staff , it was very close to the town centre surrounded of many good restaurants. Good swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    only one music TV channel and no radio option. Only Italian and Franch channels which were not of my interest due to language skills in both. The beach acros the street was supposed to be very convenient, but a bit dissapointing that it was so dirty. So many plastic, cans, other rubbish.

    Nice friendly and helpful staff. Good brakfast served until 10am. Very good location, however I'm not sure if during high season it wouldn't be an issue being so close to the main road. For the time I was there it was perfect and very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff and super clean with lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that could have been better was the selection on the breakfast buffet. The pastries were delicious and fresh as were the rolls but I think the English like variety if staying for a week.... But I really am a breakfast person so maybe an unfair comment! Nice Cappuccino and plenty of fresh local fruit though :-)

    Very friendly staff, lovely location, immaculately clean and well maintained hotel. My wife used the spa and enjoyed this very much. We stayed on a b an b basis but the restaurant looked nice in the evening.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel, well maintained and spotlessly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel, well maintained and spotlessly clean. Lovely views and nice pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Great location and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and facilities. Amazing view of the city from the room. Very friendly stuff. Will definitely come back!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Nice location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    breakfast, bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast, bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    the noise from the street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the noise from the street

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location by the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many expensive restaurants in the area where you have to order sideorders along with the fish and meat.

    Great location by the sea. Cozy local beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    Big comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality fruit at breakfast, tinned pineapple. Did not use the restaurant, did not look appeling

    Big comfortable bed View from room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    3.8
    Good break poor hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection was poor and triple room had a shower so small it was a struggle to shower properly, not worth over £100 per night

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly, make you feel welkom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly, make you feel welkom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    God for overnight to see the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit hard

    Location View

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice location with great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location with great view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Everything was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 28 nights

    Breakfast

    Everything was fine. Breakfast could have been better.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice view, great restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent breakfast and nice restaurant with very good selection of wine and food ! View and Bar close the the waterfront very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast

    The see view room was really great, facing the castle and the sea. They also have a spa and a nice swimming pool area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    Location of the hotel was very good, the view excellent and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small fridge in the room.

    Location of the hotel was very good, the view excellent and the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.8
    kindness of the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    poor breakfast, noisy road under the window, little air conditioning, big gap between promotional pictures and the real thing

    kindness of the staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Great staff, nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small breakfast, luckily necessary things there

    Great staff, nice hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.2
    Excelent location & service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality of all staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    8.3
    see view, close to city center with lot of restaurants, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    still the same breakfast for 7 days!! Close to main road, so you coudn´t have open window because of noise

    see view, close to city center with lot of restaurants, very nice and comfortable rooms

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    2.5
    The hotel is alright, although way to expensive for what you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is alright, although way to expensive for what you get. But the problem here is the staff. We stayed during the yearly city festival. We noticed early in the evening when we got back from the beach that there was quite some noise, but thought it would quiet down after we'd finished dinner. When we got back around midnight the noise was just brutal. Just outside the hotel was a massive disco with pumping music. Entering our room was just like trying to go to sleep in a disco - impossible! The party lasted till about 5 am in the morning. I don't blame the hotel for the city festival. HOWEVER, they should really have warned us for this when booking and we'd never booked. When I told them this checking out, I was at least hoping for some discount, if not total refund since we hadn't been able to sleep at all. To my suprise, we were instead greeted by total disrespect and no care for that our visit had been totally ruined. For this reason, I recommend NO ONE to stay in this hotel. HORRIBLE!

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.6
    The location was amazing, we had a sea view room which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was amazing, we had a sea view room which was definitely worth the extra charge listening to the ocean at night. We didn't eat in the hotel restaurant but recommend Cormorano near the square and La guardiola near the castle for a fine dining experience. The pool was lovely and the spa was top class, physical therapy standard massage. Staff very helpful with all queries and needs. Overall a great experience, we just loved Castlesardo. We

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    9.6
    The hotel is located on the western outskirts of Castelsardo...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The rooms need to have a safe. Since we're not big fans of cold cuts and cheese in the morning, some more choice could be added to the buffet breakfast.

    The hotel is located on the western outskirts of Castelsardo and a bit of an uphill walk into town, (nothing too strenuous). We loved its location right across the street from the beach. The staff was courteous and friendly. The room was very clean. Loved the free underground parking and free wifi.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    9.2
    Excellent service on reception!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The coffee , it was cold.

    Excellent service on reception!

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    7.1
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rather overpriced. Average breakfast.

    Excellent location. Swimming pool. Spa facilities. Car parking on site. Pleasant staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    7.9
    Location, easy access to the castle,we needed parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little pricey for the type of hotel, but it is expected during the high season in July.

    Location, easy access to the castle,we needed parking.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    4.6
    Big bathroom, parking in the basement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pictures made a much better impression than for the reality, noise from the street.

    Big bathroom, parking in the basement.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    7.9
    We likwd the location and pool, otherwise feels like 2-3...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very very basic breakfast, you would expect more from 4*

    We likwd the location and pool, otherwise feels like 2-3 star hotel

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Guests also reviewed these properties: