Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Riviera This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Via Lungomare, 91010 San Vito lo Capo, Italy

#27 of 32 hotels in San Vito lo Capo

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 165 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    8.8
    Location and the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Did not receive the email from the hotel with the ticket payed yet. It’s being 4 days now, let’s see the next days.

    Location and the staff. We got a parking ticket due to wrong info from one of the staffs, the hotel told us to don’t mind cos they will pay for it and email us later.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    4.6
    Do not go
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The woman at the desk was unfriendly and not helpful. The rooms had an echo and you could hear other vacationers conversations in their rooms. Felt like walls were made of paper. Room was described as having a balcony with sea view. Not true. Overpriced as well.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2017

    9.0
    What a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nil

    Large room comfortable with suitcases. Comfortable bed and pillows. Towels changed and roomed cleaned daily. Very good cold breakfast selection.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel in perfect locationl
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Only problem was initial confusion over whether we had booked a standard or superior room. Spent first night in room and side of hotel but then moved to large terrace room

    Brilliant location. Right opposite the beach and at the quieter end of town. We had one of three seaview rooms with a large terrace. Well worth paying extra for this. Wide range of food for cold buffet breakfast every morning including great fresh bread. Pleasant staff who speak good English. Great range of bars and restaurants close by

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2016

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Overall it was great stay. The only thing is that our bedsheets was not changed for the whole duration of stay. Only tidying up the sheets to look nicer. Has not been change even just once for that whole 3 nights & 4 days.

    Its location just in front of the beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2016

    6.3
    Could be a lot better with location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not a good atmoshere, staff were dressed in casual clothes would benefit with uniforms. Wifi didnt work in rooms. Average breakfast

    Proximity to beach and to restaurants and town, excellent car park

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2016

    6.7
    Sara
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Decor is extremelly dated and price didn't reflect that

    We booked it for the location and the sea-view balcony but all the hotels I the centre have a good location (as it s a very small town) and ww got a balcony looks my at the rear

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    10
    Room, breakfast and perfect location Almost on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was good

    Room, breakfast and perfect location Almost on the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    10
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Convienent, very clean and pleasant and accommodating staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    8.3
    Very clean and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They wanted to charge extra for additional plastic cups but later removed the charge.

    Very clean and friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beware of advertising some rooms with balconies. Some are very very small.

    Very friendly staff. They are really very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2017

    8.3
    Clean, very good position, staff friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi connection no good or absent in room Breakfast ok but could be better

    Clean, very good position, staff friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2016

    10
    Really friendly helpful staff, they made our short trip so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really friendly helpful staff, they made our short trip so much nicer.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2015

    7.9
    Breakfast was good - it has fresh pineapple, and when I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had a very hot night before figuring out the a/c issue. It's a "green" policy in which they keep the remote downstairs and you have to ask for it, and the default temp is 21. Also, we confirmed that checkout time was 10-11 a.m., but I received a call at 1050 a.m. saying we were late and checkout was 10. The person insisted that check out time was 10, but according to booking.com and the person on night duty it is 10-11.

    Breakfast was good - it has fresh pineapple, and when I needed cold milk for the cereal they simply brought me a glass. The location is excellent, right across from the free beach. Also, there is 5 euro per day parking down the street- make sure to ask about this before paying for garage parking.

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2015

    10
    We had the most pleasurable stay at
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had the most pleasurable stay at Riviera Hotel. Wonderful view for the beach and delicious breackfast. Amazing staff!! The owners were absolutely kind with all our needs. I'm definetly going back tto Riviera Hotel!

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2015

    9.6
    Location is right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast, like the most of Sicilia, has a little choice of non-sweet items. We missed tomatoes, mozarella and ricotta. Room TV is tricky to operate, the cheap Chinese-made satellite receiver hangs regularly. After calling a manager we found that resetting the receiver can be done only by a small cable plugging off and on inside the TV set. But it was fun.

    Location is right on the beach. Clean room with small balcony. Sea view at the balcony. Beach services included. They made Wi-Fi free of charge for us.

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2015

    10
    Riviera Hotel was a perfect place for us to spent the most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Riviera Hotel was a perfect place for us to spent the most perfect days in San Vito Lo Capo. It's located in front of the spectatacular beach overlooking the mountain Monte Carlo. Very nice breakfast and a very nice staff. The owners Leonardo and Nino were absolutely kind.

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2015

    7.9
    - very close to the beach (just across the street)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - rooms loud during night

    - very close to the beach (just across the street) - free parking (the staff helped us with free parking in San Vito) - you can look at the sea and eat breakfast

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2015

    9.6
    nice and helpful staff, nice location, clean room, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no place to park (plus as of 1 May parking is subject to parking fee on the streets), breakfast was nice but a bit basic.

    nice and helpful staff, nice location, clean room, good breakfast, good price for value

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2015

    6.3
    close the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very noisy room, aircondition in restaurant oposite the Hotel rooms , side view... no good rooms..really noisy

    close the beach

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2015

    8.8
    The proximity to the beach and eateries .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The proximity to the beach and eateries . We were able to take day trips to historical places.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Browse Hotel Riviera Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: