Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Riviera 3 stars

Gran Viale 5, 30126 Venice-Lido, Italy

#8 of 36 hotels in Venice-Lido

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 564 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    9.6
    Great location right opposite Lido vaporetto stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is seriously small, but such a lovely outlook you have to forgive it.

    Great location right opposite Lido vaporetto stop. Very pleasant place to stay and staff most helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was warm with intermittent bouts of scalding. Water pressure not great.

    Location is ideal for the vaporetto, airport boat, and beach; good breakfast; bidet in bathroom; super-efficient housekeeping staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    6.7
    The place was very nice, the staff was just okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price we were given was doubled, due to a misunderstanding. We cancelled one room and they said they didn't get it, then they agreed to cancel, but ended up charging us for the other room after all.

    The decor was good and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    ...a terrific stay in a great spot would like to be relived and recaptured.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In my reflecting back on my experience at this particular hotel on the island Lido in Venice-- nothing but smiles and elation come to me.

    A few weeks back, I arrived one day earlier of the group at the Hotel Riviera Hotel and was indeed surprised at what awaited me. The location and ambience and attentive services from all realms pleased me!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I was going to be a bit picky then there wasn’t enough plug sockets and had to charge our phones in the bathroom and the hairdryer was poor so I would advise you bring your own. Other than that everything else was lovely.

    The hotel staff were very friendly and approachable. We stayed in room 4 that personally was the best room in the hotel. We had our own terrace that overlooked Venice. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower. Bed a bit hard but overall it was nice!

    The closeness of public transport was great. Lido beach was only 10 minute walk and a beautiful island. Will definitely stay again. Amazing breakfast food & super friendly staff. A/C good!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.7
    the hotel is near the vaporetto station and in main street...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The widows don't stop the noise of outside and the the furniture is a little old.

    the hotel is near the vaporetto station and in main street of Lido. The staff is nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    It was a quality experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the decor: the colours, fabrics, paintings, glass mirrors etc. I liked the atmosphere in the hotel. I liked the personal and real and kind approach of each member of staff we met. I liked the red currant cake for breakfast. I liked the cleanliness. I liked the beds, the bathroom, the private balcony and the public balcony. I liked the view and I liked the location😗👍

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Romantic stay in Lido di Venezia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-fi wasn't working in the room (4th floor), that's the only little minus ;)

    Really beautiful hotel in really perfect location - in front of vaporetto station and like 10 min walk to the beach. Our room was really sweet - as the whole hotel - nice romantic style of decorations. Cleaned daily. Air conditioner was working excellently. The breakfasts were amazing - very varied, great eggs and ham - it was sooo good.. only thing I missed was some vegetable, but there are a lot of fruits. An a lot of different little sweets :3 and prosecco :D

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, stunning views and nice personal
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check the style of the hotel, must like the theme. Shower with shower curtain

    Perfect location, stunning view from hotel room on the bay with the boats and Venice, very nice, helpfull personal and good (bit loud) aircondition. Perfect hotel for a weekend away, close to everything important on Lido di Venezia.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy bar right opposite the hotel

    Perfect location. Delicious breakfast, wide selection of the fresh fruits. Friendly staff. Good connection to the vaporeto. Extraordinery view over the lagoon.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bathroom door was not locking. we informed but not repaired during our stay. every time we adjust it and used bathroom.

    very good location. easy access to all means.Staff was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    Very Pleasant Hotel with Beautiful Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the air condition works very well — but I also had the impression that it is responsible for some constant noise (but may be the source was a different one) . The breakfast — by the way — cannot possibly be listed under negative aspects: it has (almost) everything for everybody (lots of fruits, sweets, joghurt, ham, cheese, eggs, bacon, prosecco, good coffee). So for me it is really only the noise level that was an issue.

    my single room was very nice (a little desk with a lamp, a small rug, enough lights, big bathroom, plenty of soaps, towls etc.), the view from the terrace on the first floor is breathtaking & every one in this hotel is extremely nice and helpful. As already mentioned: the location is superb, two stops to the Biennale, two more to the Piazza San Marco, 10 minutes to the beach, and if one takes the “right” Vaporetto 15 - 20 minutes to Tronchetto.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant stay at an excellent location for visiting Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was rather small and the shower wasn'i equipped with the normal glass or plexiglas doors or partitions but with plastic curtains. This was uncomfortable. For the rest the hotel was great, with a nice interior.

    The excellent location, staff, comfort; ferryboat to Venice nearby, nice terrassen and restaurants also nearby as well as shops.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    With the exclusion of the old carpet in the room, it was an excellent place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet in our room (moquette) was old and therefore did not smell very well.

    The staff was very nice and prompt, the breakfast was good, the location met fully our expectation the room had a very nice balcony with a wonderful view on the laguna.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable and large bed, generous size room (double...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very creaky floors, and quite noisy from outside traffic.

    Very comfortable and large bed, generous size room (double standard0, extremely convenient for the Vaporetta,and lovely views from the shared balcony area. Good breakfast and very helpful staff. Would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Delicious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Delicious breakfast. Very neat rooms. Everything clean and well organized. Staff helpful. Location was perfect. We loved walking in the more quiet streets at night. The hotel looked so pretty with the flower boxes outside! Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.7
    Not as it looks in the pictures
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms.. Internet connection and Airconditioning were poor. Is not worth the price . The room door wouldn’t close properly and the beds were uncomfortable

    Very good location close to the beach and the Ferry. Lots of restaurants close by

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Great place for visiting Venice and escaping from the crowds in Venice itself.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location overlooking the laguna and Venice. Good place for visiting the biennale (only two vaporetto stops away). Nicely decorated rooms and spaces with an old fashioned feel. Good breakfast and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    The location and a very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    The location and a very helpful staff. It is amazingly quiet although near the boat stop and you can get anywhere easily. Better than being in Venice. Some nice bars close by but watch the restaurants. They vary.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    A comfortable and happy stay at the Riviera hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were friendly and professional. Breakfast was generous & staff always willing to go the ‘extra mile’. The beds were comfy, bedroom & bathroom spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.3
    A good choice to explore Venice in details and combine it with relax on Lido iceland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very small bathroom. I also would like to have an electric kettle in the room and cups or a pair of glasses for water.

    A wonderful view and very comfortable location (near vaporetto station). A nice balcony in the room and large public terrace.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.8
    For an older hotel, the stay was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a lot of noise from the street.

    The staff, they were very accommodating in finding a room that met my needs. Jet lag affected me big time and the first room had huge street noise. After a change of room, I was able to sleep and adjust to time change.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location & accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sadly thou had windows on two sides both looked out on walls with no view. This did not affect at any way our stay.

    It was nice to stay in an old world hotel, with period style furniture. Room was clean, staff courteous. Hotel in perfect location, for Water bus & bus station across road, also top of main street for restaurants & bars.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.0
    room was ok, but for that prize not comfortable enough
    • Solo traveller
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed was too small and with a gap between. Bathroom and WC was not in the room, it was outside on the floor, room had a bad smelling

    breakfast was ok, very good access to the public transport,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    Excellent break. Would recommend and would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trouble controlling temperature of shower.

    The room was nice. View was nice. Nothing too much trouble for staff. Hotel offered opportunity to purchase sun beds and umbrellas.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.2
    I will come back to
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a big deep old tub.. hard to get in & out of.

    It was a older .. but extremely well taken care.. a lot of details with the property!! So close to the ferry terminal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Spectacular views, Amazing quality, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ONLY thing I can critisise is the shower - It constantly changes from scalding hot to ice cold @ couldn't have one or the other.

    Perfect location & immaculate representation - Only there for one night, but our terrace on the 1st floor was an amazing place to chill & people watch - Looking back on Venice & was the complete end to our holiday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.9
    Great location near the ferry dock.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was a little dirty - the shower and bath was just ok - like a cruise ship bathroom. Staff was a bit stand offish.

    Great location near the ferry dock. Not a long walk to the beach. We had a balcony room which had great views of Venice across the water.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    An ideal location within easy reach of Venice and the beach,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very temperamental small shower despite booking a deluxe room.

    An ideal location within easy reach of Venice and the beach, with lovely staff and views across the lagoon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    As above really, still no fridge in room 6 where we stayed and the shower varied from hot to v. cold
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very small and the shower water temperature fluctuated. Breakfast could have been better. No tomatoes or mozzarella cheese for breakfast, this was disappointing. However there was a lot of cake. Cooked scrambled egg and greasy smoked bacon every day, or boiled eggs. No Fridge in room. This would have been nice, as could not keep drinks bought at nearby shops cool.

    Hotel decoration very Venician. We liked this. Small room, comfortable twin beds. Room 6. Good Air Conditioning. Best thing was the Terrace with table, chairs and plant pots which looked out onto Vaporetti Station and had a lovely view of tha lagoon and iconic Monuments of St Marks area. Great to sit with a glass of wine and watch the world go by. Was noisy in the evenings, but when shutters and door closed could not hear a thing. Only 10 minute walk to Lido free beach. Could hire or buy beach towels from hotel. Lots of bars, restaurants, gelatoria and tourist shops nearby. Access to San Marco and other Islands very easy. We had a lovely stay and weather was very sunny. Would recommend this Hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.0
    The price does not refect the standard.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The price does not refect the standard. I know here you pay for localization, but there were a few easy things to do which would make the standard much more comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location and nice breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad Internet connection.

    Bed is comfy. Location is great. Bad Internet connection! No gym. If you are in need of good Internet connection, cross this hotel off your list.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Hotel Riviera - A bit of old world charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location away from the crowds of central Venice. Easy to get to on the ferries that run 24 hours. Plenty of restaurants and bars nearby. Rooms were adequate size and the bathroom was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.8
    Chiara at the front desk was so accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is a bit small, but lovely with a terrace overlooking the Canal..and the Vaporetto AT THE FRONT DOOR! I can't imagine staying IN Venezia..with the crowds and walking forever with luggage et cetera. The Lido is Superb!!!!!!!and just minutes to Piazza San Marco and the Train...

    Chiara at the front desk was so accommodating...I thought she must have been the owner...Helpful .....recommending restaurants and laundry facilities...The Breakfast is one of the best in Italy!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    A superb hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We like the Lido and visit Venice at least once a year. We have stayed at various hotels on the islands and always wanted to stay in The Riviera. We had a superb room overlooking the lagoon towards San Marco and we will be staying again for our next visit and highly likely for longer. The location was so convenient for everything we needed as it is so close to public transport and restaurants/cafes. Breakfast was excellent with the staff being very attentive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Riviera on the Lido!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not for everyone because there "is" street noise but it didn't bother me a bit.

    I loved the Hotel Riviera for its location, comfort and affordability. A really unique place!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Excellent value for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, I liked everything.

    The location of the hotel was excellent. Hotel Riviera is situated just opposite of the public boat transport station/piers for vaporettos. The breakfast was an excellent buffet which included fresh fruits, scrambled eggs and bacon, cheese, rolls, may sweet buns etc. etc. Riviera still has the old hotel charm which we found adoring. The decoration is a bit worn but that is part of the character of the hotel. The shops and restaurant were also very near as well as the Lido beach at the other side of the Island. From the window you could see the sea and all the way to Venice island. Lido was an excellent choice to stay after a busy day in Venice, it is peaceful and not crowded, but please note that if taking the boat to the airport or railway station during weekend at your departure date you need to reserve plenty of time for the journey as some vaporetto schedules may have been cancelled or changed or it is already too full to get on.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in a beautiful location, stunning views over the lagoon. Staff were very friendly and always happy to help. Breakfast was perfect with many options to choose from. Would recommend 😁

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.8
    Great location and comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1st floor room looked out onto a rooftop and felt accesible by outsiders.

    Nice and clean. Good price. Breakfast included in the rate. Bed comfy. Big bathroom, but the shower itself could have been a little bigger. Location fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent facilities and fabulous location overlooking the Lagoon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning didn't produce cold enough air, but I noticed in the brochure that it was only from June to September that it was fully turned on. We had quite a hot spell in May.

    It was very comfortable and bathroom very clean .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay on Lido
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a coffee maker in the room. The buffet was nice but repetitive over several days.

    The bed was wonderful! The property is very close to the water buses.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.8
    of course the lagoon view was the best from the room :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was too small but it was manageable. But you couldn't expect anything more in a place like Venice.

    of course the lagoon view was the best from the room :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.5
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Were in this hotel with his wife in April. Very decent hotel. Excellent location, good work of hotel staff, good cleaning, clean rooms, good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    A perfect hotel for a holiday in Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. We just loved it!

    The location is very convenient: just a 10 minute very pleasant vaporetto trip to Piazza San Marco, with great restaurants and shops next to the hotel door. The facilities are great and the staff incredibly nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.2
    Everything was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine. The hotel is just across the waterbus stop, which is very convenient. Moreover, it is situated on the main street of the Lido island, where are a lot of restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    This hotel "ticked all the boxes".
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    I loved everything about the hotel, such that I was skittishly excited when we arrived. The view from the bedroom was especially lovely and the staff were very attentive.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel LOCATION PERFECT TO GET TO VEINCE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative no bar in hotel also couldn't get ice for drinks in our room

    Perfect location,across the road from water bus stop supermarket,bars ,resturant close by STUNNING HOTEL DECO STAFF BREAKFAST WOULD GO BACK AT STAY EXCELLENT 😊

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    4.2
    Avoid..stay somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was tired, when walking in bedroom the wardrobes door would open, wardrobes were damaged and unsafe, breakfast was terrrrrible and we didnt bother after the first day, staff were not bothered. No in room tea or coffee facilities, no iron available, you have to pay them to iron your clothes. We literally only came back to sleep. Would not recommend this place to anyone. Paid 4 star pruces for 2 star reality.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    Great Location and lovely Venetian decor hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything. We were very satisfied.

    Great location near vaporetto stop. Typical Venetian decor and attentive staff. Basic breakfast but more than adequate and the best scrambled eggs I've tasted in a while. would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.6
    Staff were lovely and the room was gorgeous and really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have a double matress on the bed. It was two single beds pushed together; made to look like a double. It wasn't comfortable sleeping as a couple like this. But this isn't a problem just in this hotel though. A lot of hotels do this i've noticed. I just think hotels need to make this clearer in description of the rooms.

    Staff were lovely and the room was gorgeous and really traditionaly decorated. Really clean too. The hotel is literally opposite the waterbus station, with regular water busses to San Marco. Takes around 18 mins by bus to get there. They held our lugguage for us on the last day beyond checking out time,so we didn't have to lug it around. Very pleased all in all.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    7.1
    Wouldn’t stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small for a couple. Very noisy room. Unfriendly staff at breakfast. Did not replenish food before breakfast time was over

    Front desk clerk

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.8
    Supberb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little noisy due to traffic

    Supberb location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    It is great to come back to the lido for a wonderful supper in its many resturants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    magnificent view A very comfortable hotel with a good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    Most enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Friendly staff. Tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.8
    Very nice alternative to Venice. Relatively quiet and peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Not enough storage space for clothes (in standard room)

    Location of hotel. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.2
    Location with less cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it could be better if have more cleanliness

    Location with less cost

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Very nice location, nice service, very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice location, nice service, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.3
    Location excellent for Lido and water bus stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con needs updating.

    Location excellent for Lido and water bus stop. Breakfast. Left luggage facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    Lacking electricity contacts to charge phones, etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacking electricity contacts to charge phones, etc. No surfaces to put our things or hooks to hang up jackets, bags...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated decoration

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Away from the center of Venice peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Away from the center of Venice peaceful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Id you want coffee for breakfast you have to pay

    Clean, comfort and very nice hotel with perfrct location in Lido.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Would love to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very accommodating of our special requests, and very pleasant. Excellent location, with old world charm. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Had a great time, thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower head didn't stay up so made showering not so easy.

    Very comfy bed and good breakfast. View was superb!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Staff was very anxious to help with our special requests!
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very anxious to help with our special requests!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely old hotel. Extremely convenient for the water taxis!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Lido is a great place for peaceful stay,hotel is great for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow internet speed.

    Lido is a great place for peaceful stay,hotel is great for price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very charming hotel. Good location directly at the bus/boot terminal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.1
    Would be nice to return to Lido.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel facilities generally require refurbishment. Riviera Hotel also.

    Nice ladies serving breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    6.3
    In a word...Meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really old, dated. Cracked tiles in bathroom Musty smell. Photos fool you into thinking it is nice.

    Location. Coffee was decent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Super nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ac (its Europe not too surprised) and beds were very stiff

    Location, view, breakfast, showers

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.7
    Location (away from too busy San Marco area)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise all night Long from boats and busses

    Location (away from too busy San Marco area)

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Riviera traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: