Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Roberta 3 stars

Via Sernaglia 21, 30175 Mestre, Italy

#48 of 58 hotels in Mestre

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 797 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Walking distance to Mestre railway station, so a very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walking distance to Mestre railway station, so a very good base to explore Venice (train to Venice Santa Lucia from here at every ~10 minutes). In particular, very good for travelers via Treviso airport, the bus stop is located also here. Pretty quiet area, there are few restaurants around, all that you need for a short weekend trip.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.7
    Good price but you get what you pay for. Uncomfortable and dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were awful- lumpy and soft in all the wrong places. Had one flimsy pillow per person. No idea how to phone front desk - ‘0’ didn’t work. Staff was nice but facility was dated and stuffy- prob wouldn’t stay again

    Price location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel is excellent for travelers to Venice, 5 minutes from the train station. The rooms are in good size, clean and silent. The staff is really polite and gave us extra pillows and sheets. They were always smiling and make our vacation a real pleasure. Highly recommended. Air conditioning and fridge were silent and as well. Given our visit was in end October it was warm enough.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.4
    An OK hotel if you are stuck for accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better Service at reception and at breakfast. I did not feel taken care of

    The bed was comfy and the hotel was quiet. The staff member who eventually came to the empty reception area was kind and helped me bring my bags to the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Good place to stay outside Venice due to close proximity to train station, staff and cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was fine.

    Very nice and kind staff, extremely responsive to requests. Otherwise, well placed, clean hotel. Large bathroom and room, good breakfast. Good price to comfort ratio.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.1
    good for price in venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was close to the mestre train station which made it easy to get into central venice- costing only like 3 euros each way. The cost of the hotel and transport was wort the hassle compared to staying right in venice (which we learnt was ideal because finding your hotel in venice would have been very hard especially with so many steps and two heavy bags.) Accomodation was basic. Bed was ok- two singles put together. Room cleaned everyday. Bathroom good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.0
    location, reception ans staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed uncomfortable, only one cover sheet, really bad breakfast nothing special at all. In room dirty walls and it was really small. view to other room and carbage on the roof. we just stay one night just because close distance to railway. Find something else it doeasnt worth your money.

    location, reception ans staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.3
    Friendly staff, poor breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While making reservation, I specially specified in preferences I want a quite room and made a request to have kettle in the room. I received an email confirming that kettle was going to be in the room. However on arrival turn out there was no kettle and the room was rather noisiest in the property as windows were facing busy road,traffic noise is not something you want on holiday. When I reported these issues to the reception staff, I was told they can not provide kettle but I can get access to boiling water when I require. Not convenient for me though as there was no sign of service room staff in the evenings. When comes to room being noisy I was offered by staff to change the room for quite one. However these requests should be met upon arrival not after and only after pointing them out. Breakfast buffet was another issue, there was not cooked food on offer at all, except for boiled eggs which you have to prepare yourself. Really poor buffet food selection. You won't go hungry but far from satisfying.

    Staff both at the reception and room service were friendly, welcoming and helpful. The dryer in the bathroom was handy. Air con in the room provide relief on the humid days, even though was September.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    Quite happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattresses however were not the most comfortable ones.

    Delighted with the stay at the hotel, lovely staff, great location if you cannot stay in Venice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very confortable room and Beds Nice bathroom Staff very nice Breakfast correct (some fruits would be appreciated) Near the rail station (5 minutes of walking) Hotel modern and decoration clean and modern in the hall, and sweet and pleasant in the breakfast room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location, very close to train station and metro lines.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spare pillows not provided.

    Great location, very close to train station and metro lines. Staff and check in was great, bathrooms arn't spacious but for the affordability it is perfect, has all you need. Great accommodation with easy access to Venice island.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    It isn't the Ritz but neither is the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The router was down and I couldn't get internet access in my room. They weren't able to fix the issue but they had a computer in the lobby for guest use. The pillows on the bed we're next to useless - flat as pancakes, very uncomfortable.

    Very convenient to the train station, bank, grocery store and restaurants. It is located in a nice part of town. The value was what I might expect for the money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.3
    Great location to see Venice from..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was 3 star at best. It was hot during my visit and I was happy to see a ceiling fan. Alas, it was out of order. The air con was hard to set up and in the end it did it's own thing...

    The location was good. Train station was a walk away which meant super easy transit to Venice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.8
    A nice clean small hotel, close to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception person was not very friendly. He pretended he didn't know about our parking place reservation, even if I clearly specified this in the booking form. The parking was in the back yard , very tight, but safe.

    A nice clean small hotel, close to the train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    3.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel pictures reflect a completely different hotel to that which we turned up to. The hotel room was basic with uncomfortable beds and hard pillows with no extra pillows in the room. The bathroom was dirty and had half used toiletries in there. It was noisy, we could hear the room next door talking. As we were only staying one night we put up with it, but had we been booked in for more than one night I would have complained and moved hotels.

    The location was fairly close to the train station but not a comfortable walk

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location, near to the train and bus station, at a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I may suggest the staff to check the e-mail more frequently.

    Perfect location, near to the train and bus station, at a quiet spot. The staff were very friendly. The room was really well equipped.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    Great breakfast, location convenient to train as well as bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi even though they say they do and provide an inaccurate password. Desk manager insisted it's impossible that we couldn't get on even when I tried in his presence

    Great breakfast, location convenient to train as well as bus to airport

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for visiting Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice place, the people at the reception were very helpful, big clean room, 5 minute from the train station and 1 minute from the bus to Venice. Plus private parking and i could leave the car there for a few hours although we already checked out. And good price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    My travel partner forgot her apple watch in the room before...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location: Mestre is a convenient gateway to Venice -- but it isn't Venice. Given the shortness of our stay (and free Sunday parking) it made sense to stay there, but next time I think I'll opt to stay in Venice.

    My travel partner forgot her apple watch in the room before checkout. We rushed back to the hotel to look for it, only to discover that the hotel manager had tried to follow us to the train station on his motorbike to return the watch (we had walked in the opposite direction). That's a level of service above and beyond what I expected from a value-hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Cosy stay in small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting ws bit low..So it's little difficult to do reading n writing work thr

    It's a small n cosy hotel... Although Stayed for a Night only bt it ws sweet...Thanx to the staff. Very near to train station jst 400m.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    4.6
    Avoid it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff, uncomfortable beds, Ive asked day before arrival parking spot and double room, which hotel confirmed by email but upon check in hotel informed that none of this was available. Breakfast was extremely poor and at 9:20am there was almost no food, and staff didnt bring any upon our request but they tried to charge it on check out! Not recommending this property.

    Close train statition

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.9
    From the outside it looks more like a store, but it is really nice inside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I couldn't log onto their wifi for the first day. I had issues with it throughout my stay...

    Close to the Mestre Train Station, but away from the noise, very quiet place to stay. It's within a ten minute train ride to Venice...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    6.7
    ok stay for a short period
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was uncomfortable and the mini fridge was not really cold at all

    Good hotel for a short stay while visiitng since you are out most of the day. The breakfast was a very nice start to the day, good selection

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.9
    Great for visiting Venice for one or two days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to railway station for visiting Venice. Good breakfast. Hotel is just good if you want to visit Venice especially if you do that only for one day. Everything is clean. You can park in safe parking for additional 10 eur per night. Overall good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    4.2
    Not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet disconnects all the time, mouldy in the bathroom and all around the shower, frowst in the room, very poor breakfast, no choice, tea bags out of date...

    Good location, close to the train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.5
    Large area of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The electricity supplement has a room to improve. The circuit shorts when using the hair dryer

    Large area of the room. Nearby the train and supermarket. In a good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.8
    Awesome accommodation to visit venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked the staff, very helpful and pleasant and keen to make us comfortable. We loved the location as it was so easy to get a cheap train to venice. A very good place to stay near venice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.5
    bathroom is spacios.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    remote air con was not good we waste time for fix it. some staff cannot communicate in english well. hard to understand.

    bathroom is spacios. Can leave luggage.Has hot water and microwave.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    3.8
    Not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door handle was broken and came off every time it was used. The room was very small - much smaller than what it appears on the photos. The shower shelf was also broken when we arrived.

    Rooms had air conditioning. Beds were made upon arrival and changed daily and toiletries were provided.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    4.2
    Very dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even we could book with American Express, they didn't allow us to pay with that credit card (on Booking.com it was written they accept it). Toilet seat was broken, lamp was broken and not working.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    Very nice and clean! Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There were some troubles with wifi, as it didn't always work. For those, who need silence - the walls are thin, and you can hear your neighbors and sounds from the corridor.

    The hotel is perfect for those, who would like to see Venice, keep the budget tight, but still get some level of comfort. The hotel is just 3-5 min walk from the railway station in Mestre. So it takes you just 15 minutes - and you are in Venice! The hotel is very nice and clean. Room was cleaned every day very properly! The bed was big and comfortable. There's enough space in the room to store your clothing (wardrobe with A LOT of hangers! Which is a big plus, as usually in hotels there are just 2-3.) There was shampoo and shower gel in bathroom. The room is big enough and i really liked it. There's enough lighting as well. What I liked is that kitchen is available for use - so you can store some food in fridge (i bought some fruit in local supermarket), and use microwave oven - again big "plus" for budget tourists (or if you need to have early breakfast, or just have dinner in your room) I didn't take the breakfasts, as the price seemed somewhat high for me, but there are many cafes 1-2 min walk, where you can have coffee and fresh croissants or sandwiches. Staff is very friendly - they helped me in any questions I had. They also gladly took some of valuables stuff (like laptop or smth) on reception, so I felt absolutely safe about them. There is also parking near the hotel for those, who travel with car.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.8
    Clean and friendly close to the station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We took a room with double bed and foldout sofa. The foldout sofa was very uncomfortable - probably should have booked 2 rooms instead.

    This apartment was very close to Maestre train station and was perfect location for a quick stopover after our late train. Very clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows on the bed were terrible and as in most of Italy, a country that embraces technology well, the free wi-FI is unreliable..

    Convenient location, lovely staff and very clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    7.9
    A clean and comfortable resting place away from the madding crowds
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff do need to try to convey an initial impression that you are welcome and they want to help you (not fit you in around personal distractions). . Clear directions including adjacent street names - the actual street sign has rusted and is illiegible- need to be included in advertising for travellers ex rail and bus ...! Sadly " No English call back 5pm" did not do it for me at 11 am when I was strandned and needed directions to hotel.

    Was great to find that an elevator has recently been installed in the property - important that this now be included in advertising and previous references to "no elevator" be deleted. It sure made my stay more comfortable. Hotel is well located, quiet and has all necessary facilities;room was a good size and very clean and tidy. Certainly, good value for money

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    4.6
    😒
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi not good, we had to connect and put in the password every time we logged off. Room was a bit dated and you could see dust on the top of the cutains. AC was extremely noisy even when turned off, kept us up most nights. We didn't book breakfast but thought that €10 was expensive. Could do with a 'do not disturb' sign. Receptionist not very helpful. Suitable for the short time we stayed but would not stay here again.

    Situation of hotel was good for train station. Nothing else.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.1
    one night stay on the way to the cruise terminal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast options were not as plentiful as the description on the hotel website implies. However, breakfast was adequate for a two star hotel. Aircon in room was leaking water over bed when switched on, so slept with it off - no a problem.

    Location was good - 10 mins walk to Venezia Mestre. Main areas of hotel (reception etc) recently refurbished. In room en-suite modern with shower, basin and bidet. Balcony overlooking picturesque street.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.1
    Good for pet lovers
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a little misunderstanding on the on-line booking but everything ended well thanks to the honesty of the staff. It is near the train station of Mestre but I won't fee safe going around ALONE during night time.

    They respect pet lovers and are very courteous!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    4.6
    Bad experiance
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff is rude and impolite. We were traveling as a group of friends and we booked 4 rooms for 1 night. From the very first moment they were annoyed that there is anybody coming. In one of the room there was a gay couple staying and during the check-in the receptionist made first fun with his colleagues (laughing laud about it) and then when we asked if there is any problem he said that the 2 men in double room is not normal (!). This was a shock as we have never experienced sth like this when traveling in Europe. The hotel parking is a joke (there is a place for 5 cars in total and there is no place for any maneuver).

    Unfortunately because of how we were treated by the receptionist, we couldn't find anything positive about this place anymore.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    5.8
    Location, ten minutes walking distance to the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After the stay, my wife and our baby sufferred from bites of an insect, the front desk notified us wrong with regard to the last train from Venice to Mestre

    Location, ten minutes walking distance to the train station

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    3.3
    Not recommend to take this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is completely different from the pictures. The room we got is pretty old. It seems they renovated only the reception and just the first floor. The layout is so weird, it's hard to find the room and the room we got we had to walk thru the breakfast room. Breakfast is not worth (eur10).

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    5.4
    Poor breakfast, bad attitude. Very few parking spots at the garage!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast. The lady who helped at the dining room Bad attitude. The tables with dirty dishes not removed promptly so the tables were not ready for anyone at 9:00 am. The cheese tray, jam tray and croissant basket were empty at that hour too (the breakfast was served from 7 until 10:00AM). There was a whole bunch of people comming right after us and had little to eat. Not ready tables eather and the lady there had a bad attitude when anybody asked her if she was bringing any more food to eat! People were complaining too.

    The double bed was confortable. The sofa bed not as much. The size of the room was OK. The hotel is located very near to the tram and bus station. Very easy to get to Venice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    8.3
    Very friendly staff, after checkout we went one last time to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air-condition was very loud so when you are about to sleep you have to turn it off.

    Very friendly staff, after checkout we went one last time to Venice and the staff kept our luggage in their office. Also the hotel didn't charge me for leaving my car at their parking space (it fits maybe 5 cars) until we were back from Venice. Its quite, clean and only a 5 minutes walk to the train station.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    6.7
    Location very close to bus and train to Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was made up of two mattresses, instead of a large one and therefore quite unconfortable. Air conditioning was difficult to control in the room

    Location very close to bus and train to Venice. Mestre is a very nice and cosy town, worth the visit

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom in the triple sharing room was too small, especially the shower. A small adult even battled to shower in it and constantly knocked their elbow or something.

    This was the second time my husband and I stayed in Hotel Roberta in just over a year. It was a nice surprise to see that they had added a lift / elevator to the hotel. This really helped with the big bags we had. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We love staying at Hotel Roberta as its just a short 12min train ride to the main Island. Mestre is a nice escape from the busy tourist madness on the main Island and offers an insight in how the locals actually live.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    7.5
    Very convenient location close to the train station and bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were some problems with the sockets and generally the electricity supply.

    Very convenient location close to the train station and bus station to Venice. The rooms were quite good and clean. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    4.2
    I don´t recomend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After being atendeded by an emplyee which had no idea that he worked in a hotel (he couldn´t find our reservation, which we did via booking.com, and tried to put the balme on us, even said "You have to call booking.com and solve it with them), we go into a dark room with the most unconfortable bed and a dirty toilet I do not recommend. The only positive thing is the location. Additioanlly we reserved a parking spot and on arrival it wasn´t available.

    Location, beside bus stop to Venice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    5.8
    Not a hotel to stay in such a nice city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Location of the hotel is not good 2. Not see any people after 7PM and very scary to walk even with family 3. One of the staff is so rude and not allowed to even use Owen for heating 4. Bathroom lock was crap and locked from inside, opened after 1 hour with screw driver

    Hotel is good and near to Train station

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.0
    - Our room was nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Reception staff - Room's power sockets did not work - Breakfast was below average

    - Our room was nice and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    It was very close to Train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very close to Train station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Hotel*** for a recommendation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's okay for that price. Room can be a little bit better equipped. Great location, staff were incredible nice, thank you guys!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    It was very convenient to most everything we wanted to do...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very convenient to most everything we wanted to do and quiet as well. Staff was very helpful. Would book it again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    4.2
    The location was near Mestre train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was too small and the bathroom was the smallest I have ever seen

    The location was near Mestre train station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect - Great place to stay - close enough to Venice but at half the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were great, very clean and breakfast was good. One train ride from Santa Lucia

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Location, excelent service, breakfast, spacious and clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Location, excelent service, breakfast, spacious and clean rooms, luggage room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant and comfortable stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complicated payment process upon check out. Back and forth with credit card that took longer than usual.

    All was well. Very good hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.7
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed uncomfortable

    Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly, familiar, cosy stuff, very good localization close to the Main Station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.3
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proofing between rooms bad.

    Clean and comfortable. Close to public transport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.1
    sofa bed not for sleeping
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    sofa bed not for sleeping

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.7
    Simple hotel just for sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and the staff (exempt from one juy didn't know English enough to talk to us)

    The room we had was clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    3.3
    Not the greatest area in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the greatest area in town. It rained while we were there and there was rain leaking inside from a door and dripping down the steps.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.1
    Price, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bad was not comfortable

    Price, location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.3
    Hotel is good for money but prefer a hotel on the same street with Mestre train station.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor breakfast. We had to ask periodically for cheese. Staff was unhappy.

    Close to the train station and bus stop.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    The bed was a bit uncomfortable because the base was too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit uncomfortable because the base was too soft and it was not a queen bed but two individual put together.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.1
    Terrible bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    It was comfortable and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refreshments such as water or snacks available.

    It was comfortable and good value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.9
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was for 3 but they made it for 4 .very small room.literally no place to walk after moving inside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Good AC,walking distance from station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good AC,walking distance from station. Room was confortable and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    5 min.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    5 min. from the station, nice service,clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.9
    Normal hotel ***
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was bad The room door(274) was half destroyes

    Breakfast was ok Croissants was great Coffe was ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.1
    The bed was super uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was super uncomfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.5
    Easy to get from the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi kept cutting out. The neighborhood is questionable while out at night.

    Easy to get from the airport. Great restaurant next door.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Roberta traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: