Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rocce Sarde 4 stars

Località Milmeggiu, 07020 San Pantaleo, Italy

#8 of 8 hotels in San Pantaleo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 155 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    5.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.8
    The location is great, the view, the staff, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room are a bit poor, the bed mattress is hard in my opinion, there were some ants in the room

    The location is great, the view, the staff, breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic, such a lovely hotel and amazing staff. We can’t wait to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is amazing but you definitely need to hire a car as taxis are not easily available and the ones that are available are expensive, luckily the hotel run a shuttle bus and the lovely driver took us to the next town a couple of nights :)

    The staff were very friendly and helpful especially as we were travelling with a 4 month old baby. The pool is beautiful and the food is lovely! The traditional Sardinia evening on a Thursday was fantastic and so much fun!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location, lovely staff, our room was super amazing and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that I found really annoying is charging our phones. The hotel didn't have English socats to charge our phones. And we asked at reception they didn't have any. This was very disappointed. Because we had to charge our phone in the car the whole time.

    Great location, lovely staff, our room was super amazing and the view was beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money, good location and nice customer experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Sea View - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ants were often "visiting" out kitchen; one of the bed provided was often falling apart and a friend found himself falling on the floor

    The view from the balconies was amazing so was having a small swimming pool outside the flats.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    Really enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Really enjoyable stay. Clean with good pool, decent food and friendly staff. Great location near San Pantaleo, which is a lovely, vibrant village with great places to eat. But also a good base to explore the north of the island generally. Recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant, relaxing and rejuvenating stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    You definitely need to hire a car if staying here as it's quite remote. Taxi's have to come in from Porto Cervo at a minimum cost of 50 EUR before even beginning your designated journey. We were told we could take a 10 minute walk into the nearest town. My daughter and I started the walk but soon realised that it was just too dangerous with traffic. We ended up hiring a car, making things a lot easier.

    Staff were all very pleasant and helpful. The pool area and pool bar were always spotless and the staff kept on top of things all the time. Many staff members spoke Italian, English,German and French. Lovely, panoramic views from the restaurant area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    Very good location and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A bit average breakfast. Could need a bit more variation. No table or chairs on our balcony upon arrival, but when we asked for it we got it the same day. Also a VERY small balcony. The rest of the hotel rooms hade huge terrasses, but we who just LOVES sitting out and watch the stars unfourtnatly got the tiniest balcony we have ever seen. No one else used their terrasses! A bit comic, but no one is to blame. :-D

    The hotel is very well located near the charming village of San Pantaleo, and close to everything on the Costa Smeralda. Very big and comfortable bed. Lovely view from the hotel restaurant. Most staff where very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    wonderful location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a little bit of renovation and a little bit of more smiley faces at the staff in the breakfast location

    wonderful location; views from everywhere the room, hotel and pool very clean even if it is not renovated for some time rooms with very nice traditional curtains and bed cover good breakfast very close to a charming artist village San Pantaleo and also close to beautiful beaches and Porto Cervo (if you have a car)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.9
    Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel entrance is at a curve in the road, so there's no good vision to enter the property or to go out of it. Despite the helpful staff, it is not easy to carry the luggage from/ to the room to/from the car.

    The reception staff is very, very helpful, specially a middle age woman whose name I've unfortunately forgotten. She helped us with very precious hints, managed to book us an unforgettable day cruise to Maddalena Islands and also borrowed us a beach umbrella.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    9.2
    Excellent food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent food!!! Beautiful location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful holiday in a beautiful peaceful Italian island
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had a little more selection for breakfast

    The hotels position overlooking the beautiful Costa Smeralda coast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.4
    Unfriendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Unfriendly staff Food was not good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Friendly and helpful staff. I would recommend Rocce Sarde.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food wasn’t amazing - breakfast was okay but we didn’t have dinner there after an unsatisfying lunch by the pool.

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    5.8
    Overpriced not good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced. Hardly any amenities. Breakfast was underwhelming. Sea view was partial at best.

    Peaceful location, near a beautiful town of San Pantaleo

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.4
    The breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No luggage storage, no pool, no gym...

    The breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Sardinian style dinner is served once a week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sardinian style dinner is served once a week. Great terrace.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Great weekend get away with son
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been cleaner, pool, bathroom, the rest was great

    Setting was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Calmness of location, staff always willing to help. Food prepared and presented in excellent way.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Lived up to promise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.2
    Pool, breakfast and views all brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool, breakfast and views all brilliant

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: