Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Le Rocce Del Capo 3 stars

Lungomare Cristoforo Colombo 102, 18014 Ospedaletti, Italy

#3 of 10 hotels in Ospedaletti

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 405 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Beach Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs to be renovated. It is in a bad condition, huge differences reality versus pictures. Sort of creepy.

    Friendly staff. Nice seeview. The waves sounds is outstanding, pure tranquillity. We had a very good night sleep, we kept the window open during the night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Beach Front
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar/restaurant service was a little slow - possibly because this was a March midweek stay so there weren't many guests and hence only one waiter to do both. As it is Italy you need a cap to swim in the pool. Not the hotel's fault but annoying. Parking is limited

    Staff were helpful and friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room - Beach Front
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really, par for the course when it comes to 3 star hotels in Italy so little would be enough to make it so much better

    location competitive off-season price all rooms are, literally, above the rocky shore facing the sea

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room - Beach Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast in particular the notice saying that only one cup of coffee was allowed and any more would be charged additionally. Gave totally the wrong impression and implied a level of financial difficulty especially given the relatively high cost of the rooms.

    Reception staff were welcoming

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Beach Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. It appears to be run by a nice family and all the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Great features are the availability of indoor as well as outdoor swimming pool. Therefore, you might go for the indoor option in case the weather conditions don't allow you to enjoy the crystal clear water out on the beach. This place is a great choice throughout the whole year if you want to spend some relaxed time on the seaside without too much of a busy city around you but with just the right amount of infrastructure to have a great vacation. Try heading out to Ventimiglia, Sanremo (the famous origin of the Eurovision Song Contest) or the 1000+ meters tall mountains. All destinations are just a few minutes away by car.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room - Beach Front
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Bed not very comfortable! Breakfast options were limited. Beach access was difficult due to rocks (no path). Spa was closed during our visit.

    Staff very welcoming and helpful. Lovely friendly atmosphere. Dinner was excellent and good value. Location and proximity to the beachfront was excellent. Room was very spacious with ocean view. Overall, a very pleasant visit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location of hotel was wonderful, next to sea. Breakfasts were poor, not many kinds of foods. We recommend to visit Monaco, that is not far away. We will never forget to sounds of sea under windows of our room, especialy during the night :-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The great view, the proximity to water and the sound of waves. The owners were extremely friendly and accomodating as were all the staff! We highly recommend the hotel restaurant where we enjoyed delicious grilled squid and fresh pasta for lunch.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room - Beach Front
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We chose the wrong location for us, there were lots of tourists. The food was not to our taste either, these were our mistakes and not the fault of the hotel.

    The beds were very good with nice clean linen. The room had excellent sea views. The staff were very pleasant. The views from the surrounding hills were breathtaking and very peaceful I would recommend driving into the hills.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room - Beach Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the outdoor pool wasn't in use.

    Friendly staff as is a family business., Beautiful location and good facilities. Great in-house restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Beach Front
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are old and not very clean - The parking is not free and 15€ per day was really a too high price to pay... knowing that the hotel was empty! The breakfast was poor and not good... bread was old and the breakfast room really not acceptable! It was like we were in a corridor with a see view! You don't have a real cover for the bed but you have to use the cover of the decoration otherwise only the bedsheet. The TV is up in a wall, small and not visible from the bed and was impossible to move in bed direction. The bathroom are old and not really clean.

    The location is right on the sea

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Beach Front
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Translation into Russian on the signs is really bad, sometimes with a totally different meaning.

    Awesome location, the sound of the sea at night is wonderful. Great breakfast, also good lunch and dinner. Indoor pool with sea water. Can't tell for the high season, but in April I was easily able to park just near the entrance. Friendly stuff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Beach Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit worn down. But it added to the charm. Oh yes the shower is about half a square meter :)) prepare for find laughs. All in all noting negative or disturbing only cute.

    Location is excellent. You need to drive down the highway a bit. But it is totally worth it. It is directly by the see. Excellent view and very calm. The food was outstanding. It was our first stop of our northern Italy road trip. And it was the best pasta among all the meals we had along the road. Staff was very helpful, kind and welcoming. The pool looked welcoming but we were not prepared so we didn't use it. Internet worked well. Parking was right in front of the building. Good value for the price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room - Beach Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking is very limited. Must be impossible in high season.

    The swimming pool was ideal for my daily exercises. Loved it. Pleasant walk to the town and good local restaurants. Footpath and cycle path all the way.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Beach Front
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Parking can be tough sometimes (very narrow street). The air conditioning is analogue and old, so not easy to adjust the exact temperature. Breakfast is basic, though enough. The restaurant looks nice and staff again super kind, but unfortunately the food is so-so (at least compared to nearby restaurants), it basically didn't have much taste :(

    Super friendly hosts, it's a family! Never seen so welcoming and attentive hosts in my life! The beach and outside pool is priceless, so you can even swim when the sea has a storm. It is a very relaxing place, we spent many days not going anywhere (except dinner).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room - Beach Front
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was the beginning of the season so not everything was up & running. The room was small but comfortable, but all rooms overlook the sea

    A family-owned & run hotel. Roberto couldn’t have been more helpful & the staff were all very friendly. The food in the hotel restaurant was very good & reasonably priced. We loved the quirky flooring in the breakfast area & other original decor from a bygone era … Heartily recommend for a quiet break – can’t wait to go back for a longer stay !

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room - Beach Front
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lack of shade on beachfront area

    Location was wonderful, sea views and quiet Good restaurant and food/breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room - Beach Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel , needs renovation

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room - Beach Front
    • Stayed 2 nights

    beds weren't very comfortable.

    Nice sea view, indoor and outdoor pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Beach Front
    • Stayed 7 nights

    location at the seafront , view from room , swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Beach Front
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very relaxing sight from the room... I love it!!... The hotel is managed by a very warm family... we really feel like we were in home

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Great location right on the Mediterranean. Easy walk to restaurants. Very family friendly and relaxing. Staff spoke excellent English.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Beach Front
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Beach Front
    • Stayed 1 night

    VERY GOOD WELCOME

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Beach Front
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Indoor pool is very nice. Friendly staff. we come again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Beach Front
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice crew excellent service! Wonderful massage!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    third year we have been here...food is brilliant, friendly staff, great facilities...even the guests are friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Beach Front
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Extremely small shower!

    Very friendly staff! Excellent pool! Beautiful view!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower was a little tight

    The hotel is perched on the edge of the cliff. All rooms have excellent sea views. There is a heated indoor pool as well as one at the sea edge. The hotel has a restaurant

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely hotel in a beautiful location and a marvellous place to come and relax. Very good facilities including heated indoor swimming pool. Roberto and his team are always very helpful and polite and speak excellent English.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms a bit run down.... Missing pictures on walls (marks where they had been), gaps and worn patches on laminate floor. Parking in tunnel is tight. Internet connection very intermittent (understand this was a problem external to the hotel)

    Position,view from room

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It would have been nice to be able to enjoy the view more from a private balcony.

    Beautiful views! Excellent swimming pools. Lovely bar and restaurant. Good size room; it was nice to have a sofa to sit on.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Parking is pretty tricky...due to the hotel's location . Robert did park our hired car in the tunnel on our arrival...good idea. Hotel is 15 - 20 minute walk from the town's main restaurant area . (We should have hired bicycles, to use on the brand new cycleway of which Ospedeletti is justifiably very proud )

    So much...we loved swimming in the clear blue sea. Magnificent . Beautiful sea view from bedroom. Having poolside umbrellas and loungers included in price . Long lazy lunches in the bar at the pool,. Lots more . And.....Robert, his family and their staff .

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The hotel makes you feel relaxed straight away, and Roberto and his staff are very friendly and helpful. Roberto speaks very good English and was always around if we needed to ask anything. The swimming pool is excellent as it is a very good size and the water is lovely and warm. The buffet breakfast was also very good quality with a fine selection of fresh fruit, yoghurt, eggs, and a variety of pastries. Ham and cheese was on offer if requested. The restaurant was also a very good experience as the food was of excellent quality in a lovely setting overlooking the sea. We can't wait to go back again !

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The break fast could be improved.

    The staff is very kind they provide us a lot of information regarding the surround.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    View

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the food was excellent, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was quiet and clean.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    food was great, hospitality was top class, bedrooms were ideal, the outside pool and sunbeds were secluded and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The indoor pool has no shallow end. It made it difficult with small children.

    We enjoyed the breeze of the sea wafting into our window

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bedroom........v.small,bed and pillows...uncomfortable

    Facilities

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi, breakfast

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: