Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Roma e Rocca Cavour 3 stars

Piazza Carlo Felice 60, Centro, 10121 Turin, Italy

#28 of 117 hotels in Turin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1957 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.8
    Not a good experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast on a scruffy, un-swept, dead foliage/flowers in hanging basket on a so called terrace! Room was tired looking and in need of decorating. Outside shutters paint peeling off, windows dirty, bathroom sealant black with mold.

    The helpful man on reception!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    3.3
    Find another place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We expected to find a room with a balcony as it was confirmed in your website ( Classique room with balcony), but the hotel manager said it was not a correct information and Booking Com is the responsible of this wrong information. So they gave us a room with a window opening to a crowded square we needed to close it in the nights despite of our request in the time of reservation that we were looking for a quiet room. Additionally WiFi in room was a totally fairytale. WiFi was working only in the ground floor. Hotel staff as like as those working in a government office: cold, distant and obviously not helpful.

    Actually nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.3
    Fair if you come to Turin by car is a best choice (but a little too expansive)
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel parking better go to the Parking garage of the rail station just across the street ! One of the room was without Air conditioner (in reservation was identical)

    nearest hotel in city center you can drive to by car

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    lovely place! recommended!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was very rich, but it lacked fresh vegetables (like tomatoes etc.). Otherwise all was perfect!

    Very helpful staff, great location, spacious room, big bed, very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.7
    I would have expected more from a family business
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff did not pay a lot of attention to explain the process of how the parking works, leaving me without knowledge about how to enter and exit the parking using the beeper, so that I had to pay extra money to exit the parking (using the usual procedure for the public). Also, I was not refunded any money when I said that I didn't have any breakfast.

    Absolutely beautiful location, nice building from the inside and charming rooms, overall clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay in authentic Italian grand, yet intimate hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi could be better. As I also had to work a little during my stay and needed to download quite big files, the free wifi, which was limited to a certain bitrate per room, did not suffice. It would be nice to have a fast wifi option for business travellers.

    I really loved the ambience of our room (superior double room) which had a lot of space, had beautiful Italian furnishing, a wooden floor, a little balcony overlooking the park, a simply wonderful bed and great strong rain shower in the bathroom. Authentic Italian, but all renovated for modern day comforts, double glazing etc. I also loved the breakfast and the central location. I genuinely would love to stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Superb comfortable stay, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Excellent location near the main train station. Most Torino attractions within walking distance, which is not difficult in Torino. Room was clean, comfortable, nice front view. A lot of effort has been made in noise cancellation of the rooms: heavy double glazed windows, that can be opened though. Highly recommended

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Hotel Roma e Rocca helped to make our stay in Turin a happy and memorable one!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing!

    Everything!! The room was a good size with a very comfortable bed and we had a lovely view over the gardens in the middle of Piazza Carlo Felice, which is in front of Porta Nuova Train Station. We arrived in Turin by train so had just a few minutes' walk to the hotel, which was great. The hotel is in a very good location - a few minutes' walk to Via Roma, the main street in the old city and it is within easy walking distance of attractions, shops, restaurants and buses. We had excellent buffet breakfasts at the hotel - a very good choice of breads, meats, cheese, cereals, yogurt, fruit, cakes/pastries, tea, coffee, juices. Staff were efficient and helpful. Turin is a wonderful city and if you are going there, I would definitely recommend this hotel as a place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was absolutely nothing to complain about.

    Excellent 3 * property (better than many 4 * hotels) in a perfectly maintained 19th-century building in front of the train station Porta Nuova and close to the historic city center. Differently from many other towns, in Torino the area around the train station is nice and safe; there is a beautiful park on the square in front of the hotel. Abundant breakfast. Big and quiet rooms; perfectly clean. Excellent value for money. Torino is a very pleasant town: rich artistic heritage, excellent cuisine, nice people.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.8
    Convenient location and nice breakfast but needs some improvement on maintenance.
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had ants in our first room, which weren't apparent until the next morning. I've stayed in Italy often, and know that these small ants can be a problem in the spring -- especially in old buildings, but this was not acceptable. We had no food in our room, however, they were crawling on all the table tops and even on the beds. My daughter got a few bites on her ankles. We were transferred to another room the next day, however, no offer of compensation nor follow up to see if everything was OK was ever made.

    Nice high ceilings. Excellent breakfast selection with good quality hot and cold items. Convenient location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    We feel that we picked the perfect Hotel for our short but enjoyable stay in turin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor. Lots of food had run out by 9am and the staff were panicking.

    The location was perfect for the train station and for wing central. The staff on reception were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Good sized room overlooking a lovely green park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning wasn’t yet ‘on’ (units were disabled) and we stayed during a particularly hot weekend (April). Luckily the hotel gave us a fan but we found this odd. The toiletries offered could have been a little more luxurious too, just one shampoo / body shower offered.

    Good sized room overlooking a lovely green park. Great location for exploring and easy to get to from the airport (direct bus). Delicious breakfast buffet with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    A very pleasant experience: a friendly and comfortable hotel in a very convenient location.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No coffee or tea-making facilities in the room.

    My classic double room was spacious and quiet, with a comfortable bed. The staff were helpful, and the breakfast provided a good range of choices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Good location, great value, quiet and comfy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast coffee came from a machine. Staff would not make me a real espresso. Otherwise, the breakfast foods were a good variety and decent quality.

    Great bathroom fixtures that worked really well - other recent hotel stays, the bathroom fixtures have been near worn out (poor quality to begin with) and hard to use. But this hotel has well-made old school hardware that worked great. Fantastic shower time!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.1
    Not perfect but fair to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coverlet was dirty. The room looks clean but some hair of the previous guest remained in the bathroom.

    The location is really good and classic atmosphere of the building is also good impression for a traveller.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    6.7
    A classic mid range option in central Torino
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was hot and stuffy and the temperature could not be adjusted in the room. This made sleep difficult at 3 am! Yes it was snowing outside and it was better to be warm, however the ability to set temperature to personal preference would have been greatly appreciated

    That the reception gave me a free late checkout on my last day

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Perfect city centre stay, especially for a solo train traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very warm (nice in February) but a bit too hot for sleeping!

    Clean, quiet comfortable, great location close to the main station and easy walk to all the sights. Spacious and old-fashioned in an nice way, calm and reassuring. Hope they don’t change it ! Appreciated the luggage storage facility.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    I love Torino and I have friends there. Staying at this hotel is an added bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi fi in the rooms.

    The staff are very polite and they all make their utmost to make your stay a memorable one. It is not the first time that I stayed in this hotel and it will not be the last.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent price and breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The WiFi connection is very unstable and slow. The room (although being very clean) was full of dust.

    Amazing breakfast, with a wide selection of both sweet and salty options. The staff is very friendly and kind. The whole hotel and rooms are very clean (bathroom's amenities have been replaced every day). Great position (and, although being in front of the station, very safe). Excellent price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.1
    Safe, cheap digs in excellent and convenient Turin location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was unclean with streaks of surface mildew that could have easily been wiped away with a sponge. Hotel is described as completely non smoking, but my room had stale smoke smell and an ashtray.

    Phenomenal location on a beautiful park virtually directly across from the train station. It was very peaceful with apparently my area reserved for quiet (Spezia calma) Room/bed was surprisingly comfortable with floor-to-ceiling windows that opened onto the courtyard for the city block. Not only well-located to the station, it was well-located to walk beautiful Turin and see the squares and churches. Major shopping two blocks up the same street.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice staff and excellent location plus ad hoc comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    please replace asap the small wooden table in the room and adapt the size of the desk, neither are usable and look more like garage sales items, sorry to say because the rest is really nice (to my taste)

    comfort of the room, location near the park, car park, breakfast buffet, the size of the room in classical style, "épuré" with a touch of ceiling "dorures"

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    A fantastically located, family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bread at breakfast could have been fresher.

    Big airy room with large comfy bed. Simple but stylish decoration and furnishings. Our 5th stay over 13 year period and we’ll be sure to return.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.1
    Good for short stays, not for business clients
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite old and the equipment in my room was minimal. Shower very small as well as the rest of the bathroom. I did not have a card to enter my room, but an old key and the keyhole was so large that people could easily look in it. Nevertheless other rooms were better equipped and accessible with a card. Wi-fi was not working properly all the time. I would recommemd this hotel for short stays, for touristic reasons. Not suitable for business trips or longer stays (i spent 6 nights there)

    Good breakfast, nice staff, always helpful and friendly. Perfect location close to main station, public transport and shopping area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    6.3
    I was happy with my stay, but feel the rooms could do with a substantial makeover.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The floor on which I was accommodated was in poor condition, with flaking paint and wallpaper in the corridors. The room itself was adequate, but also in need of refurbishment. The wifi was awfully slow, making it difficult to carry out my work.

    Although the hotel lobby is quite well maintained and appeared quite upmarket. The breakfast options were quite varied and good quality.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Excellent stay great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our second time staying at this Hotel couldn't fault it cleanliness comfort value for money and the best part is the great location will stay here again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Unique place to stay in beautiful Torino
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything - I love that it's an old fashioned, non-homogenised hotel in a fantastic location. Two minutes from the train station, a short walk from Piazza Castello....there is no question that I'm in Italy when I'm in this hotel....the rooms are huge. And the staff are lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    Affordable, clean, practical choice of a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The interior was a bit outdated and shabby. Staff was overall quite friendly, but couldn't prioritize how to accommodate guests.

    Excellent location, just a few steps away from the Porta Nuova train station. Really good breakfast, clean room, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.3
    A very good hotel straight across the road from the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing everything was good

    A very good hotel straight across the road from the train station, very clean & comfortable room, best breakfast I've had on my travels around Italy you get cereals eggs bacon sausages as well as the usual continental breakfast, a good place to stay in Torino

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    The location was great and breakfast very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy on Saturday night till around 2am. I could hear the people in the bars and then hear them dumping the garbage after the bars closed. The staff was not helpful when asked about places to eat.

    The location was great and breakfast very good. The women at the from desk when I arrived was very helpful. When I arrived she gave me a map and pointed out the highlights of the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Close to the station and staff are fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I stayed for three nights, have stayed before and would stay again. I had a small single room which was clean and comfortable although the shower is a tight squeeze. The staff are very attentive and helpful. The breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Perfect location close to all the main attractions in Turin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location minutes from train and metro station and 5 minute walk from the main square and fabulous shops/restaurants. Very friendly and helpful staff member who checked us in on arrival. Comfortable room on 5th floor overlooking a square and the incredible train station. We sat in the quaint lounge and had a coffee. Turin is a wonderful and interesting city to visit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    Very nice old stile building and room, balcony with nice views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The closet was an old closet wich required a bit of oiling on the door mechanisms, they were doing extreme high noise when opening or closing the closet doors. I think this point can easily be solved oiling the door mechanisms.

    Bed was comfortable. Nice old wooden parket floor, however too noise when walking. Three windows and 2 balconies giving nice views from a Park and Porta Nova Train Station. Room was spacy. Quite room on the third floor. Air Conditioning worked fine. Central Location. Availability of Bicycles for free, however we did not use the service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    It looks wonderfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It looks wonderfull. The hotel is vintage and sophisticated but also offers all the modern technology needed. For us it was the perfect place. Also , the terrace where you can have breakfast is absolutely romantic.Loved it! I would absolutely go back there!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast was excellent, especially the freshly squeezed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was maybe a faint plumbing smell in the bathroom.

    Breakfast was excellent, especially the freshly squeezed juice. Eating on the terrace was very pleasant and location couldn't have been better.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    WiFi is easy to connect for staying days.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Temperature control of shower was not so easy. But it was not a problem.

    WiFi is easy to connect for staying days. Breakfast is very good. Very convenient location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.9
    Great location in city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very basic for such a establishment, though gluten free option was available. Staff didn't greet you too often, but handled all requests promptly.

    Great location in city centre. Direct bus connection from airport with Sadem bus line. Room was spacious and had very high ceilings.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Perfect in every respect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Everything was perfect for our four night stay....the warm greeting, helpful staff, delightful, well equipped spacious room with good aircon and soundproofing. The breakfast selection was excellent including a very welcome fresh fruit tonic. The hotel is an easy five minute walk from Porto Nuova

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Charming
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were lovely and there was such a nice atmosphere. The rooms are perfect if you love simple antique furniture and want to feel like you're in old Italy - but the hotel is not dilapidated in any way!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.5
    The courtesy of the staff, cleanliness and splendind...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathrooms need modernising and the grab rails should be anti slip and there should be more of them. Every time that I stay at Hotel Roma, I always make the same complaint but for some reason or other it falls on deaf ears.

    The courtesy of the staff, cleanliness and splendind location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    The hotel was an easy walk from the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air-conditioning in the room and, while there was sound proofing, in order to keep the room cool I had to open a window which made it very noisy.

    The hotel was an easy walk from the city centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Great place to stay in Turino
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is very old style Italian - fine in the room - spare and elegant yet comfortable but the plasticized notices scattered around the hotel along with the breakfast could be updated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The young girl running the breakfast room was not understanding of her duties and needed retraining or replacement.

    Location was perfect. Close to train and opposite a lovely park. We could walk to all the restaurants, shops and beautiful palace and piazzas! The reception staff were excellent- very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    8.3
    Historical glory with downtown location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel annouces having a 24hr lobby bar and the same was printed to the beverages price list delivered on the lobby bar tables. As there was no table service we tried to order glass of wine just at midnight (24.00) and the gentleman at the front dest told us that he will not sell anything as they close the bar at midnight. We had been sitting at the table about 15 minutes as we realised that the you need to get the drinks from the front desk your self and the gentleman had clearly seen us entering but he did nothing to inform us that we need to come to him and hurry. Also next day upon check-out the attitude of this same gentleman was quite cold towards us. We were wondering why as we certainly did not behave badly nor we had not done anything wrong. Maybe he just was tired or did not like our faces? This was just a small detail bad left a sad feeling at otherwise a nice hotel.

    The comfort room was spacious and had a balcony facing the square and park with a nice view. The bathroom was in excellent condition and very clean. Breakfast buffet was larger than average at Italian hotels which was a nice and appreciated touch. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and welcoming on our arrival. The location of the hotel is very central with walking distance to main attractions and the airport shuttle bus just around the corner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    nice stay in Torino
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice hotel, easy to find, very nice staff, I arrived early in the morning and they let me check-in even before the official check-in time. The location is close to Porta Nuova, many restaurant around, 10 minutes walk to the city center. Unfortunately I didn't try the breakfast, so I cannot comment. The room itself was spacious and clean, nothing bad to say.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Everything is very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is OK

    Everything is very clean.Very comfortable room.Thanks May be to have possibility to prepare tea in the room (to have small electrical teapot).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    7.9
    Location was amazing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I took the basic single room and the shower was extremely small and low.

    Location was amazing. Soundproofed from the outside. I could hear the next-door room TV a bit but nothing bothersome. Breakfast was quite good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel in great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi signal was a bit weak in the room i had, but it may not be the same in other rooms.

    The rooms are classic and comfortable, and there is a good choice for breakfast. Location is great being in central Turin.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    7.9
    Good clean hotel, very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike everything was good.

    Good clean hotel, very helpful staff. This was my second time at the Roma e Cavour, very close to the train station & city centre shops & many excellent restaurants, breakfast is good with plenty of choice, all in all a good hotel in Torino.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    8.8
    Nice and large room with view on the garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee from the machine is not that goood

    Nice and large room with view on the garden. Modern bathroom facilities even though not all bathrooms in the hotel are like that since I have been there before. Breakfast has a very good choice. Wifi works well but not on all floors

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.9
    Hotel Roma e Rocca Cavour - Good hotel and fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was very . . . extremely poor! Had to stay in the foyer to make contacts with family and check my mail! That is not good.

    I would re visit and I do recommend it to family and friends.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    Great location ... great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very comfortable. I would stay there again!

    The location is on Via Roma one of the main streets for shopping. Easy access to Port Nova train station and bus from airport.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.3
    Great location just steps from Porta Nuova - metro, train...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While staff was helpful on the phone for advice on airport transportation, they were not as helpful with dinner, etc recommendations.

    Great location just steps from Porta Nuova - metro, train and bus to the airport. Very unique, cute and clean hotel that is a great value!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic value in a terrific location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value. TERRIFIC location--you could not ask for better. Wonderful shops, restaurants, & pasticcerias all around. My room & bathroom were both large and comfortable. The hotel has a bit of a quirky vibe, as if it has stepped out of another era.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    7.1
    Overall pretty nice but some annoying issues
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Seriously, no toilet paper or just or a few leaves left on a roll, every day, for 3 days straight???? What's wrong with you people? Is it so expensive in Italy you have to try so hard save it? Heater is too hot, too hard to control (it's hot even when it's on '0'). The room was too hot at night. A lightbulb missing on the nightstand, not OK when you pay this kind of price.

    Breakfast OK, and staff OK, except housekeeping staff. Nice location. I had to have the wifi rebooted, but then it worked OK.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.1
    Nice breakfast, especially for Italian standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked two singles and one of them was ok (room 228), the other one (344) really shouldn't be used for guests anymore. It's a dark closet and maybe ok for one night but really not for four nights.

    Nice breakfast, especially for Italian standards. Excellent location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    9.2
    Just what we need at this stage during our travels!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi - impossible to connect Overheated room

    Location - close to station Space Great bathroom Very comfortable bed Quiet Offered buffet breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    8.8
    Real Italian, perfectly located
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I missed a pen and some paper for making notes and instructions in the bathroom for where to place used towels - to save the environment.

    The hotel appears as very genuinely Italian, being elegant and beautiful with a charming lack of perfection. The location is absolutely perfect for a combo of running along the river, walking distances to work location and with shopping and restaurants around the corner.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    8.8
    Charming unique hotel in great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) heating on too high 2) bed a bit small 3) not enough light near wardrobe

    1) professional staff 2) bathroom towels 3) location in "historic center"

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.6
    excellent value, location, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    european beds are too hard for my husband while i like the firmness, what can i say

    the breakfast was varied and wonderful, nice large room and very pleasant atmosphere

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.2
    Ideal base for exploring Turin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our shower, in our very cheap room was very small indeed.

    Bed huge and firm. Wonderful staff. Ultra clean. Perfect position for exploring central Turin. Perfect price/cost ratio.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    Lovely centrally situated yet quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes

    Location was particularly good, very near to Porta Nuova station yet also very near smart Via Roma shops & sights, also very quiet and opposite a small garden.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    3.3
    Just a location, nothing more!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionists were rude, non-simly, unwilling to provide information or help & barely talking. The room was very dusty. Furniture is also very old, stained & smelly.

    Location only

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.2
    great value for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The room especially the bathroom is in need of a renovation. - The wi-fi did not work on the 2. floor.

    + The location was perfect, we could reach all the popular spots by a max. 15 minutes walk. + Our room was upgraded to comfort from basic at no cost. + Very high ceiled rooms which make you feel comfortable. + Very nice historic apartment.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Internet connection a bit slow.

    Very close to the heart of Turin, the historical centre. Very comfortable. Very friendly and helpful staff. My room was clean and fresh.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    9.2
    Buon Giorno Hotel Roma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not sure if there were driving directions. A bu\it hard to find despite asking 4 people on the street. Small detail. All good.

    Very nice staff. Excellent location. Nice decor of room. Good size bathroom and even a bidet! They even had an additional converter for the many outlets in the room.Nice little outside terrace for breakfast. And best of all my wife liked the place!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    10
    This is the perfect hotel to stay in when you visit Torino.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi could be better: it worked very slow.

    In the center of Torino. This is what a holiday in an Italian city should be. Perfect. When we come back to Torino we will not hesitate and book this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.5
    Location, large bedroom, clean, good breakfast, availability...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited hotel parking. Difficult to find parking on the street and the parking garage which is close by is expensive.

    Location, large bedroom, clean, good breakfast, availability of bikes

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel in best location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Classic old Italian hotel with lovely original features and furniture in a great location for shops and culture. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Parking was good ans secure considering centre of a very busy city.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    7.9
    Wonderful location, upgrade to a better room is worth it !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was comfy but worth it to upgrade to a better room next visit.

    The location was wonderful. Plenty of variety for breakfast and friendly staff. Nice breakfast garden to sit out if weather is nice.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    pleasantly surprised
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was fantastic and the atmosphere was wonderful. The location of the hotel was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.8
    No air conditioning in the room, just a fan that makes too...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the room, just a fan that makes too much noise Balcony next to the window without entrance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay in Turin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice stay in Turin. I was very curious to stay in this old hotel. I liked the atmosphere, large rooms. The staff was very friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Great room with poor shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower

    Near to via Roma

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Very good place where to stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only the noise of the trafic during the night.

    Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    good location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Fantastic Room/Location

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Roma e Rocca Cavour traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: