Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Midas Roma 4 stars

Via Aurelia, 800, Aurelio, 00165 Rome, Italy

#486 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1936 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I really liked that the Hotel provided drop off and pick up to the Vatican at a reasonable price. The cost each way was 5 Euros. Also they provide transportation to the airport at a cost of 50 Euros. The hotel was very close to Holiday Inn which is where the conference that I attended was held.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    4.0
    Ruined the end of a great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ruined a great end to our holiday. We’d travelled around Venice, Florence and Pisa before arriving for our final destination in Rome. His hotel is miles away from the Center of Rome so unless you want to pay €20+ to get into the Center you’ll have to catch the bus in every day. We only stayed so far out of Rome in this hotel and for 6 nights because it had a pool. Yet when we arrive not only did you have to pay €5 per person to use the pool, you have to wear a swimming hats at all times....BUT we went to use the pool only for the hotel to tell us that the pool was “SHUT FOR THE SUMMER”. The hotel then refused to give us a refund through booking.com as they had “put it on their website last week” even though we booked up 5 months ago!!! Hotel very rude and unhelpful with the matter. The air con isn’t cold in the rooms so prepared to go to bed feeling warm. Another person was also at reception complaining about the aircon at the same time as me (the hotel said they csnt do anything about it). The bar and restaurant downstairs is also ridiculously expensive!! Breakfast is pretty poor, cold bacon and eggs everyday. Then to top it off, when we checked out of the hotel, they charged us €75 for “city tax”. Will never stay at this hotel again and would not recommend anyone to stay here unless you’re a very wealthy businessman.

    Hotel was clean, room’s were cleaned with fresh towels everyday.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable Stay
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    €5 Euros for use of the Pool. Not an issue for Adults I was happy to pay but could see this been an issue for Families. Also again not an issue for me but the walk from and too the Hotel from the local area is quite steep and would be an issue for Wheelchair users. No problem if you’re just driving in / out.

    Great hotel, very clean with good facilities including Pool, Bar & Restaurant. McDonalds, another Restaurant and Supermarket next to the Hotel. Staff were great and assisted when we needed them. The hotel has a large free open Car Park but is around 30 mins drive from the Centre (6km). We used Uber when we needed Taxis which were €25-€30 each way. Overall I wouldn’t hesitate to come back here the next time I’m in Rome.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable Hotel but remote.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No nearby places to visit. Could not walk anywhere as no pathways and hotel is just off a main busy road dangerous at night. Had to stay out all day as hotel was isolated. A long way from airport and city and sightseeing . Shuttle bus limited it cost us 50 euros to airport.

    Clean spacious room. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Elegant and friendly 4**** hotel wirh swimming pool, good cuisine and every other confort
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    only rhe fact thar the tv programs i wanted to watch didn't work

    the nice staff, the good cuisine, the harley davidson displayed at the entrance, the shops and hairdresser inside of the hotel, and especially the balcony of my room with view of the swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Loved it, would come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The additional cost to use the pool was a bit annoying and that you had to wear a hat.

    Excellent breakfast and staff were friendly and helpful. Facilities were amazing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.4
    Nice looking pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait quite some time before we could check in. Not very hospitable on arrival. No offer to hold luggage while we did some sightseeing. 5 euros per day to use the pool. Gym has some poorly maintained equipment.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.3
    We enjoyed our honeymoon in Rome but wished we had stayed in the city as we found it hard to travel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was quite poor, the surrounding areas were very rough and we didn’t particularly feel safe travelling back at night to the hotel. Also the breakfast I didn’t like very much. The shuttle busses did not run late enough so when we had a tour at night we had to find a way back to the hotel l.

    The pool was nice, the rooms were nice and clean, the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.0
    I would stay near the centre next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too far away from the centre with no public transport nearby so we were obliged to take the expensive shuttle bus. The hotel CHARGES for the use of the pool, it does not say this on the description and 5€ per person per day is just too greedy. The restaurant and cafe are both very pricey with a cup of tea being 3€ and a meal for two including wine around 45€ a head

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    5.8
    Bed was very big and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to pay to use the pool. I thought it was ridiculous, if you are paying money to stay at the hotel you should be allowed to use the facilities at no extra charge. I have never in my life had to pay to use a pool or desk chairs at a hotel I was paying a lot of money to stay in. A lot electricity in the room kept switching off.

    Bed was very big and comfortable. Rooms were clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.4
    the bathrooms was good and have several things that can need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    it is hard to reach the hotel if you don't have a car, some employers weren't so friendly especially when you complain about something in the hotel, no one says at the beginning that the swimming pool has extra fees! breakfast was not the best. they don't even answer emails and the internet was not good.

    the bathrooms was good and have several things that can need. beautiful swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    I enjoyed it, and would highly recommend. The staff treat everyone very well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food and bar prices a bit expensive.

    Comfy bed. Staff are so helpful, at Reception, and especially Bar and Restaurant staff, excellent service. Also the chauffeur service to the airport, wonderful driver, so convenient. I traveled with my 8 year old Autistic son and the staff were absolutely fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    3.8
    Location is in the middle of nowhere, you have to pay to use the swimming pool, unfriendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel did not meet expectations. It is a total pain to get into the City centre by public transport. IE take a bus, then take the tube. The hotel itself is just off a busy dual carriage way and then down a dirt track, which has suspicious looking ladies standing there at night. The hotel provides a shuttle to the Vatican but its 5 euros per person. Bearing in mind its 20 euros to get a taxi into the centre, it works out the same just to book a taxi. There aren't enough staff on reception, so you end up standing there for ages just to ask a question or to be dealt with. You have to pay 5 euros per person to use the pool, which is supposed to include a towel and a sun bed. But they don't have enough sun beds for the size of the hotel. You also have to pay 1 euro each for a mandatory swimming hat which you have to put on to use the pool. The advert says the rooms are sound proofed, which is rubbish. You can still hear road noise. We would not go back again.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.9
    Overall good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a charge of €5 to pay for the pool and you have to have a swimming cap which can be bought for €1. None of this was mentioned when booking the hotel. The double bed is two singles put together which means at night you end up sleeping in the gap. TV had limited channel choice and the WI-FI didn’t always work.

    The rooms were clean and modern with fridge AC and TV. Staff were friendly and the hotel overall was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    We enjoyed our stay here and the breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was quite a distance from the city centre. Cost to get to the airport was high.

    Bed was very comfortable, bathroom very good and tea and coffee in the room a bonus! Shuttle service to the Vatican City walls was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Very nice modern and big hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a not central, but it was not minus for us. Breakfast was not perfect, but over average compare to Italy.

    Very nice modern and big hotel. Really good value for money. Perfect WiFi. Great look from window.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    Definitely worth the money paid for. But only accessible by car/taxi.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is helpful and show efforts to be of assistance but their boredom is obvious which stem from too many tourists. Especially being the fact the hotel is far from city center where the tourist agencies prefer for big groups.

    Room was as comfortable and silent as it can be. Not joyful but rules apply for swimming pool like swimming cap, not opening before 10, which i liked, which keeps the pool clean and safe as it can be.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.8
    The room was quite okay, breakfast was also okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived at our hotel to check in they told us that we needed to pay 5 euros per person per day to get access to the swimming pool (which was not mentioned on their website or on the conditions when we booked the hotel). Also we were obligated to wear a bad cap in the pool (which we also needed to buy). No inflatables or balls were allowed in the pool so we were not quite sure why they even had this pool. If you are searching for a hotel to have fun in I would not recommend. Staff did not looked like they liked their job so not really friendly and helpfull. After one minute they already asked us a tip which we did not find appropriate.

    The room was quite okay, breakfast was also okay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.9
    I don't think I would stay here again. I think they need to look at their food options and the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very expensive we c had to pay to use pool. Lunch was mediocre very expensive dinner was dreadful and waiting staff were very rude. Bar staff and reception were lovely.

    Room was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice hoter with very good Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    take time to go to Rome center. Away from metro station. The hotel offer shuttle service to Rome but only until 19:00. On the opposite: very good location if you need to reach Fumicino Airport. Take only 20 minutes in morning traffic reach the airport.

    big room. Very large double bed. Very good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem with the WI fi during our stay. Possibly because the hotel was full. After midnight we could not sit outside because the restaurant close to the swimming pool closed.

    Very nice hotel. Excellent location. Comfortable room. Very good breakfast. In general is highly recommended for staying in Rome.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.4
    Upon arrival our room was dirty and we had to ask the maid...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival our room was dirty and we had to ask the maid to come in and clean accordingly. As well as this, there were some charges and processes that I didn’t know were applicable - for example you had to reserve a spot on the shuttle bus into town - which isn’t free. And you have to pay and reserve a spot by the pool too. I booked thinking that it was good value for money, when actually there’s all these additional charges once you arrive. I wish my expectations were better managed. And as a holiday for a 50th birthday, the experience was disappointing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    4.2
    Had to pay to use the pool and the wifi sucked!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to pay for the pool, I booked this hotel for the pool and had no idea about the hidden €5 per person to use the pool! The wifi sucked so bad, when you are traveling and wifi is your only means of communication then this is a big issue. The bathroom had a wet mold spot they tried to hid behind the cups and toothbrush, there was a dent in the outside of the bathroom door and the molding was frayed. I wouldn’t say 4 star! Will NOT recommended this place!

    The overall decor was nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Very clean and nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A big minus, pool access is chargeable - 5€ per person per day. Also swimming caps were obligatory one day and not required on the other, total madness.

    Very clean hotel. The pool area was nice. Rooms have balconies which is a plus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.7
    Nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay €5 extra per person/day to access the pool area, communication to Rome is not that good if you decide not to take the hotel transfer.

    Nice and clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.8
    The bartender and the staff all very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk upgraded our room because we were on our honeymoon which was an awesome surprise. Until we got to our room and it was 2 single beds pushed together and a cot opened up and ready to sleep on. Not really a romantic feel. Wifi was terrible and you had to pay extra to use the pool. The saving grace was the incredible bartender and wait staff who provided excellent service while we dined and drank overpriced food. One cocktail is 12 €.

    The bartender and the staff all very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    2.5
    Just didn't like this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Various things in the room were damaged and broken, told staff but didnt care. Food in restaurant was poor and service bad. Pool was advertised as a feature but you have to pay. Long way from Rome centre. Sorry but cannot recommend this hotel, will not be returning.

    Room initially looked good but then found damaged and broken stuff, pool looks great but then told you have to pay. Shuttle was ok, but again you had to pay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    awsome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    advertise on booking.com that people need to pay for use of pool but was glad booking.com solved kids come to have fun not to be told to be quiet in poo

    staff and services were fantastic thank you for a pleasant stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Snow white and soft bed, cosy balcony, good variety for...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The skincare set was for one person. One of the toothbrushes was open and used. The administrator was informed on the phone but did not react to the complaint.

    Snow white and soft bed, cosy balcony, good variety for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.3
    Mixed feelings about my stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a charge of €5 per person per day to use the pool which is crazy. The wifi was also the worst I have ever seen on my travels, I couldnt even get phone reception in my room either. There was also a noisy machine outside my window that went 24hrs so we could never open the window.

    Beds were comfy, excellent shuttle provided into vatican for only €5 each way, breakfast was nice, there are a few nice places around to eat, aircon in room was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice Experience
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff are very professional and helpful, the place is quiet and nice but far a little from the center, you've to take a car/taxi, but as a total, it was a very good experience and nice place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Modern clean well equipped hotel on the outskirts of Rome with min bus service to Vatican
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    30 euros for cab if you miss the mini bus !! Coffee machines for breakfast kept running out Private road to hotel needs tarmacing !!

    Great location for us Free parking for car and we hopped on to mini bus with regular times to drop in and out of Vatican Large comfortable room Clean bathroom with well appointed facilities ...large bed lovely crisp white sheets Lovely large sunny swimming pool with beds and towels for additional charge ...made us think twice for a quick dip Good continental breakfast pleanty of choice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    4.2
    Beneith all our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    swimmingpool is paying extra!! A big lie and staff is not friendly at all. Will never come back, everything was too much asked...the receptionist never had a smile, rolling here eyes when we only asked if we could leave our luagage

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel, well priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose this hotel because of the picture of the big swimming pool; which does exist but costs an additional €5 per person and is only open until 19:00. Also the shuttle to the city centre is an additional €5, while the hotel is about 30mins by car out of the city centre.

    The room was very clean and comfortable, and allows for a good night of sleep after a day wandering through busy Rome. Breakfast buffet was good as well. Parking is not guarded, but at the premises in front of the hotel so safe enough.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    4.6
    Nightmare, Annoying & NOT SAFE
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is not at all safe There are no cameras in the corridor Our money (it’s big amount around €1000 !!) have stolen from the safe box inside the room and they didn’t show any care to us although we called their GM and he did nothing for us .. it’s long story, at the end of the day, our money stolen, we didn’t enjoy at all our stay .. we hate Rome because if this very bad hotel ..! Highly not recommended

    Beds were comfort but Our stay was nightmare :-(

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.0
    Location is not bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, everything: the floor in the room, the balcony, the bathroom. Old furniture. You have water in bottles, but no glasses. Very poor WiFi in the room. People were sitting on the floor in the corridor to get the signal. Even in the lobby it didn’t work either. On the photo of the hotel you see a lady enjoying the swimming pool without a cap, but in the hotel we were told that it is the rule to swim in the cap only. So we didn’t use it.

    Location is not bad. If you have a car, you can easily reach the city centre, the beach, the airport. Nice grocery store is quite close to the hotel. Breakfast was also not bad. The mattress was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.0
    The staff were great and very accommodating!
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning is switched off between 10am - 4pm so don’t plan on spending the day at the hotel. Also, you have to pay to use the pool at a daily rate of €5 per person. Bar food prices are a rip off - cheaper to walk down to the Wild West restaurant where the food is exceptional and the cost is very low.

    The staff were great and very accommodating! The breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    3.8
    2 bottles of complimentary water only available as a once...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 bottles of complimentary water only available as a once off. Pool is €5 per person to use. Shuttle into town is also €5 per person. City Tax is a major scam at €6 per person per night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    Staying due to a cancelled flight, more than happy with the facilities our only complaint location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location isn’t great, and the tranfer to the airport was expensive. We opted for a taxi to the station instead.

    Room was big, the hotel was neat and tidy and the staff were friendly. The pool was great, water was super clean and cool!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.3
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated, TVs didn’t work (needed maintenance to adjust), bathtub didn’t drain (needed maintenance to repair). The staff was kind enough to give us both rooms on the same floor (to be near grandmother), but the rooms were two doubles vice a double and triple (as booked through Booking.com). During checkout we were still charged for a double and triple and told to take it up with Booking.com. There was no one thing that would make us come back.

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    6.3
    Overall enjoyed the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other hotels providing free shuttle service to town and back,here you are charged Euro 5 per person one way,bar refused to give glass for drinks in the room in spite of offering money to keep as security,unprofessional,even reception intervened,still refused rudely,rooms have plastic glasses

    Breakfast excellent room amenities good, rooms comfortable,Porter excellent,overall good experience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.0
    Overall ok some need of investment to maintain 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showing signs it needs investment. Also having signs in room saying complimentary water for tea and coffee but no coffee in room and when asked for a second bottle of water on second day told this would be from vending machine at twice the cost of the McDonald's next to the hotel

    Overall value for money but not set up for tourists more conferences

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.8
    Was ordinary, could have been a better experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed linen can be kept cleaner, no water in the room, toiletries and tea/coffee not replenished daily.Breakfast included is not exciting. No tours offered for local sightseeing around Rome nor do other agencies do a hotel pick up from here:-(

    The quiet atmosphere and pretty surroundings. Some reception staff were helpful, others not that great. Gift shop was wonderful. Is a little far and access not well marked. Proximity to airport is a benefit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    Very nice rooms,very clean,enough space in wardroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    poor soundproofing,breakfast could be better,coffee from the machine is poor.Noisy bed.We didnt get king bed,but two single bed pushes together.

    Very nice rooms,very clean,enough space in wardroom.Excellent parking in front of the hotel.Spacious terace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.7
    Need customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had 3 rooms and sliding door lock to balcony of 2 rooms were not working. Contacted front desk and one was fixed and the other was not fixable. A lady in front desk said the hotel was fully booked and no other room was available and I had to keep it no matter what's the problem. Not acceptable. I asked to change the room repeatedly - almost argued - and got new room. It seems like they're spoiled by too many tour groups.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Basic, decent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The neighborhood is not that nice (I'd avoid to walk there) and the hotel is a bit difficult to find by GPS.

    The hotel itself is quite near the city center (4-5km from Vatican) and it is easy to park. Overall it was clean and decent. A solid 3 star hotel, a bit basic for 4 star but the price is also really nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.1
    Please buy a couple of good Wi-Fi routers. Signal is weak everywhere.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi is unacceptable. I couldn't even work with emails. Can't recommend it for business travellers.

    Rooms are clean and well furnished. Enough paring places.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.7
    Good place but terrible, terrible wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not easily accessible by public transport. The wifi “IS TERRIBLE, IT’S THE WORST WIFI EVER and it’s slower than a 1999 dial up connection.

    I liked the room, very modern and classy. Plus it’s a great place to be away from the noise of the city center. Breakfast is very filling and decent too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.3
    My stay st the hotel Midas over all was ok I wudnt stay there again as to far from city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, no acces to a iron, no where close to get something to eat as the hotel was very limited food wise an very expensive!

    The room was very clean an mostly comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.0
    A huge parking space nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not easy to find this hotel even with GPS navigator. Very poor breakfast. Internet connection is not stable and very slow. Blankets are extremely thin and low quality.

    A huge parking space nearby. Just 15 minutes from Fiumicino, so it’s a good point to have a rest after long flight, if you’re traveling by car of course.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.4
    Paper thin walls
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - internet did not work and this was extremely inconvenient for us - We could hear EVERYTHING from the rooms and hallway. I’m talking alarms going off, couples being intimate, light switches turned on/off, conversations - when I say everything I mean it. This made it extremely difficult to sleep or stay asleep.

    The staff made all the difference - excellent in every way possible and very polite and accommodating 10/10 to them.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    5.0
    Staff at the reception
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very impolite Staff at the dinner restaurant, quality of dinner itself, room service cost of 5€ for borrowing wine glasses from the hotel which is so unusual from many hotels I stayed in, shower water(supposedly gel) was of the lowest quality ever seen

    Staff at the reception

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    All the roads lead to Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is not easy to find even with the GPS. It is located at Via Aurelio 800 but the GPS doesn't have that number and the Hotel fails to explain that in any way beforehand. So, we had to rely on Waze whih brought us there going on the service road of Via Aurelio and turning left at the stop sign whicle you have signs for the hotels Black and a small sign for Midas which you have to follow thru

    The staff was very helpful as we were given a different room after not liking the previous room we were assigned. Off course - this is Italy and 5 euro tip did it;'s job well but I am sure - Paulo - the night concierge would do the change of the rooms regardless of the tip. I explained him that my wife is a smoker and we need a room with a balcony - and we were accommodated. The parking was great and so the guidance. It is very easy route to Rome from there and there are the facilities for the conventions and private good times.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel although a little eccentric
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the hotels fault but very noisy guests with no respect for fellow residents at undue hours, be it nighttime or early morning, in the corridors. Would have appreciated more precise instructions as to how to get to bus stop and bus ticket office.

    Very friendly and helpful Staff especially the parking night watchman who ran after us to advise that a car would shortly be leaving a space near to the hotel entrance so that we could park there. Rooms very confortable and clean, impeccable room service and typical Italian chic bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.3
    I spent 2 night in midas hotel with my fiancee and a baby. I actually had a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually i like the room cos it was big, and the bathroom was having a bath. Very silent and it good for couples that wants to spent time alone. Actually everything was good.

    The restaurants was very clean and the staff were really friendly. The foods was delicious, and breakfast was abundant..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.3
    As an standing alone hotel, it's an average one,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Distance from the city, each time you'd need to pay 15 to 25 Euro to reach there, multiply by 2 for the return taxi. The internet is too too too slow (and I mean it as a frequent traveler who spend half of his professional life in hotels worldwide. The breakfast is simply terrible,very basic comaring to every average hotel (and forget about Italy, the land of cheeses and wonderful tastes). What they serve are some jam boxes, 1 type of bread, cheap machine coffee, cheap bacons (taste like hell), some slice of cheap hams. Forget about fresh juices, omlettes, boiled eggs...even some slices of vegetables

    As an standing alone hotel, it's an average one, probably would be more interesting to Asian passengers , as I've seen they come with their tour buses,but there are some many other no-go points

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.9
    Great location with shuttle to take you to the major...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very basic with no coffee maker or iron board

    Great location with shuttle to take you to the major attractions for 5 Euro a person. Friendly staff and shuttle driver.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Excellent stay! Very safe, clean and comfortable apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Being a little bit picky, however, you need to remember that nothing is free (even if they don't tell you or there are no signs). Little things like being provided bottles of water and the shuttle service AND make sure you understand you have to pay an additional tax upon arrival which they tried to get us for when leaving again too (12 Euros pp per night!!).. although that was eventually sorted. you can get stung with a fairly decent bill on departure. Just something to keep in mind.

    Everything! The property is very well looked after and has all the services you would need, including buffet breakfast, restaurant and bar (Food was excellent). The staff were extremely helpful and they also provided shuttle services into the main town (5 Euro). Although the hotel is approx 20 minutes from the city it doesn't change anything as you have the shuttle, but if you feel like staying in the bar and restaurant are great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Good for a single traveller, has swimming pool, bit not supportive in terms of public transportation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff need to be aware a bit more about public transport as the hotel is not near the city, So it is not realistic to use a taxi everyday. The hotel can be problematic for those coming by public transport, so a bit more support there is needed. But again this hotel is a good and spacious hotel

    The Hotel has very friendly staff, and the rooms are immaculately clean, the floors need a bit of polishing only. But the sheets and the toilets and the sheets are immaculate. The breakfast is good and generous. The staff do not circle around and watch out what you are eating. Dinner at the hotel is good as well although it is slightly expensive. But the quality is perfect, no questions there

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.3
    Hotel Midas
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air-conditioner in the rooms so I had to keep the sliding doors open. The restaurant food was not that great the pasta was hard. Breakfast sausages weren't cooked all the way through. They kept messing up our shuttle bookings. We'd book and another group would end up in the car. Kinda frustrating.

    It was neat and had a supermarket and places to eat nearby. A lot of variety for breakfast. The beds were comfy. The hot water was an endless supply unlike other hotels. The pool looked lovely though it was closed and we couldn't use it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    5.8
    Convenient if you have car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price of "walk in" was half the price I have paid from booking.com. And we were there for a competition of my son. The price paid by others were also half the price (moreover, they included the breakfast, I paid double and it was without breakfast). I did a long talk with booking.com about this, telling the situation, they told me they will return the difference. Still no sign of return.

    convenient parking Rooms with balcony

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    5.4
    Nothing special
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in. Some receptionist. Tbey talk with several guests at the same time. They recognized mistake and awarded me with a new lies. Booking sale pers9n didnt provide a correct info.

    Public space. Pool, persinaly not used.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.3
    I l8ke Midas Rpma
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    facilities for the room 5hetecis no kettle ... no slippers ...

    I like to hv a kettle in the room so we can make tea or coffee I like 5hw room it is comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    4.2
    It's cheaper but it's poor services daily and a major inconvenience. Not near anything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature, the staffs negative responses and unwillingness to provide good service. The location was a ways from everything convenient and it's is on the side of a wall that uber and taxi drivers can charge whatever they choose to transport you. The food was ok but the hostess and bartenders was unresponsive and talked with each other more than they served us. It was a good price but the distance and transportation made it costly and inconvenient.

    The staff was very unwelcoming and unfriendly throughout the stay. The room was too cold or too hot. The outlet were incompatible with American electrical outlets and there was no store nearby to get converters. Also, the little convenience store inside did not sell the outlet. We were placed on a waiting list but never got the outlets so our phones died often. The staff was extremely rude. The hotel is not close to anything and is an eye sore on the outside. The pool was closed for the duration of our stay. The staff spoke little English and got upset bc they were unable to fully understand us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.7
    very close to the airport and the city center and suitable...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the stuff was not exactly at its best. It took us forever to do the checkin and checkout, the restaurant stuff (one waiter in particular) as well. The bed in the room was a double single twin attached one to another even though we've asked for a king size double bed. From a 4stars hotel i'd expect a nice comfy bed.

    very close to the airport and the city center and suitable for who is travelling with a car. nice room and bathroom, not very big but comfy enough. Nice balcony above the summer pool. Good food at the in-house restaurant and good prices as well. room and bathroom were clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Very good hotel with excellent staff and great rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a little too far from the Rome attractions and not enough leisure facilities in the surrounding area.

    Every request made was carried out on time

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.1
    The hotel for one night for travellers by car.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location! Far from everything! Dirty carpets in the corridors, didn't work air conditioner in the room! Three times we contacted to receptionists and three times we got answer that everything was Ok. The result was not changed. Air conditioning didn't work!

    Nothing special. An ordinary breakfast, an ordinary room of economy class, a usual service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    6.7
    Regrettably I fell ill for most of the trip and didn't fully enjoy it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surrounding area wasn't very clean with overflowing rubbish bins and there were constant ambulance sirens coming from the local hospital.

    The rooms were well decorated and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    5.8
    We loved the balcony!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was expensive. Room was fine but needed some repairs. Finding a taxi stand to take us from the subway to the hotel was a challenge.

    We loved the balcony! The shuttle to the Vatican was convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    4.6
    Don’t stay at this hotel if you want to have a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t stay at this hotel if you want to have a good experience in Rome! Very weak WiFi, room smells, the hotel far from city center, worthless breakfast and weird receptionists who were arguing with each other.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent choice! One of the best hotels in Rome! Room size OK, bed was huge. Staff very friendly and breakfast rich! Provides mini bar, free internet and free parking! I will definitely book in this hotel on a next trip!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.7
    We had a great time but sadly this hotel didn't inspire us enough to stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee in room , no English tv channels , table on balcony dangerously wobbly . Breakfast hot side always cold , not a family friendly hotel more business! , no info in excursions tours etc

    The room was clean , tidy and beds comfortable , hotel spotlessly clean , the shuttle bus driver to and from Vatican was a lovely man , helpful , jolly and professional

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    5.8
    Too far from city, they should have had a more regular shuttle, it ran only 4 times a day, and it sh
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At breakfast always had to ask for cups. Spoons, tea bags.the staff were very miserable.

    The breakfast very poor. The bed was very clean with crispy white sheets,also comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Good place to stay at Midas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I didn't like how the shower head was set like. I had to hold it with my hand. That was retarded! And they may just need a shower curtain, because the glass didn't cover it all the way. I rented a car, so it was ok for me.

    Hotel Midas is good place to stay. The room was clean and well attended. The breakfast was delicious. The people who works were nice. I paid fair price through Booking.com.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    I will go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the internet at room was very bad, an not working most of the time, and the lady in the reception said i can not help you !!

    Every thing was good,i liked the gift shop in the lobby, All the reception employee were very smart, helpful answering all the questions, suggesting new ideas, except one lady in the night shift!! the driver of the shuttle was very helpful, and i have a special complement to senior Gunio, a house keeper who solved a water problem in my room at 3 am without any dely

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Midas Roma traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: