Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Roma 3 stars

Via Bonanno Pisano 111, 56126 Pisa, Italy

#14 of 49 hotels in Pisa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2994 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    4.2
    A few days in Pisa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would not stay there again. The garden was very neglected and not a place to sit and relax.

    I arrived and was given a very bashed about room. Not at all like the photo on booking.com. I did ask for a different room and was given one the next day. A much nicer room and views of the baptistry . Breakfast is basic.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.3
    Not the hotel if you want a good nights sleep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is on a busy main road which is very noisy, not helped by the balcony door of our room having a large missing pane of glass missing & the air conditioning was very noisy. Breakfast wasn't great, which might be down to not sleeping for 2 nights & Receptionist not bothered that our room was missing glass!

    It was clean & great view of leaning tower from our room 46

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.1
    Week in Pisa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea / coffee facilities in room, no bar in hotel. Rooms very plain and functional

    Pastries at breakfast were lovely. One girl on reception was particularly helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.3
    This is was unplanned to visit to Pisa, I booked some random...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didnt get the parking from the Hotel. they were having only 2 parking slots.

    This is was unplanned to visit to Pisa, I booked some random hotel and to my surprise i stood infront of Leaning Tower of PISA in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.5
    A reasonably priced hotel, main benefit being the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room with balcony faced a very busy street and was just too noisy from early morning to late evening so unable to open the big double doors due to noise. Breakfast was very limited and I think the “fruit” was out of a tin, it was very strange. We needed to have some laundry done but there was no facility for this or any offer of where to go to find a laundry service when we asked the man on the desk.

    Fantastic location and very clean hotel. Double room on 1st floor was average size and lots of cupboard space. Lovely big sitting room downstairs in which to sit & meet friends. Young lady on reception very helpful (but the man a bit less so)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a window view of the leaning tower which was a lovely surprise. It's an ideal hotel for a quick stop in Pisa. The staff were friendly and helpful and I really couldn't fault this hotel. Also, I had requested an early check in and so when we arrived at 11am we were able to check in no problem. The air conditioning is also nice and cool. It's only 10 minutes to the airport and the receptionist booked our taxi for us.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    5.4
    The hotel is next to the centre!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price I paid, I expected much more. The hotel was fine for my needs, but the site presents it way better than it is

    The hotel is next to the centre!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    Location Location Location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit more sound proofing. We had a crying baby all through the night and it was very loud.

    The Hotel was perfect for what we needed. Great location. Breakfast was adequate.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.3
    Glad I was only there overnight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small and dark. Expensive for size. Had stayed at other places, better quality and price, I accept they were not in Pisa.

    Had booked single room which I found really small. Glad I was only there a few hours. Not a big selection for breakfast (No fruit).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    3.8
    OK staff ,convenient place ,but the AC didn't work
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted the change rooms because the AC didn't work and the room was baking hot but the staff denied us another room because they insisted the AC worked.

    Staff was OK and the hotel was convenient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    3.8
    Convenient but Ac didn't work
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Air conditioning unit did not work and we couldn't sleep all night.The staff deny that the AC worked but it didn't.We asked for a different room but they didn't let us because they insisted the AC worked.Our room was baking hot and it was not even air conditioned.

    It is very convenient.The staff was OK.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.7
    Average at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had asked by email and on arrival if they could cater for a vegan breakfast. I was assured yes but in actual fact there was only soya milk. Very disappointing

    Great location within a few minutes from the leaning tower

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel for the price at an amazing location! Friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are ok for the price but maybe a modernisation could be helpful.

    The location of the hotel is perfect! The view of the room was amazing! Breakfast was very nice with fresh croissants! The people at the hotel reception are very nice too and always helpful!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Arrivederci! We will come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, location, location! The Piaza de Miraculi (leaning tower, duomo, etc.) opens at 7am and closes at 1am and is gated. Hotel Roma is 3 minutes away from the gates. The hotel reception is extremely helpful. The rooms are okey, everything needed there, wifi and A/C, lift, higher floor with side view to the leaning tower. Non smoking. Breakfast good. Small water/drink fridge.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Great Location. Great Staff. Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect, Pisa right at your door! Staff were friendly, premises very relaxed with outdoor and lounge area. Breakfast was included, which was outstanding.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    4.2
    The hotel is walking distance from the Tower of Pisa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were not very helpful. There was no telephone in our room. I had to go down the lobby to talk to receptionist.

    The hotel is walking distance from the Tower of Pisa.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.7
    We only stayed one night. The receptionist was nice enough to check us in earlier than planned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It can definitely use some remodeling. The rooms are old, and the beds are close to Hostel beds.

    It is in a great location. Right across from the tower.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Great place to stay for leaning tower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weren’t able to use an iron at short notice. Couldn’t do a late check out as Hotel was fully booked and rooms needed to be cleaned. Not a major issue though as they were accommodating.

    All staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel enabled a late check in and let us leave our luggage and use the rest room during the day. Seating area was comfy and calm. Hotels location is on the door step of the leaving tower area. So close and the reception staff gave good tips on best places to eat. Liked that we had a balcony and were able to see the solar eclipse from there. Location is 10/10. We’re able to see the leaning tower at night and take pictures without lots of rush and tourists around.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing...although the room was a bit on the small side it was fine for the nights stay and the shower was excellent and the water hot...

    You can't beat this location...it is right across the road from the leaning tower...lots of restaurants and souvenir shops....It also has parking On site for 14 euro extra..The breakfast was lovely...,and the staff very friendly and helpful....

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    Across the road from the tower of pisa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad internet connection, signing in process difficult and dysfunctional. In the end we didn't even have internet

    Across the road from the tower of pisa

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was a little hard and the electric cut out for about two hours which cut off all water as well. Not the hotel's fault, but a bit annoying.

    Basic, clean hotel right beside the leaning tower of Pisa.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Its a 3 star hotel in a good location for transport & sites. Friendly staff & clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is located on a busy road. So you will get traffic noise. Didnt manage to get the free wifi going.

    Nice & clean. Friendly staff. View was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The street outside of the hotel is quit noisy at night.

    This hotel has the best location. You can see the leaning tower just through the window of your room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Ideal Location for Leaning Tower
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi didn’t work.

    Great location: 1 min to Campo dei Miracoli and Leaning Tower! You are close to the major attractions of Pisa, but the hotel is on a busy road, if the noise is a problem for you, you need to close the windows in your room. The staff is very friendly! I The reception girl was very helpful, I was assisted in all. My room was very nice and clean, especially the bathroom. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor breakfast, no fruits or vegetables, weak Wi-Fi, a bit tired staff

    Great location, just footsteps away from Piazza dei Miracoli, clean room especially the bathroom, good restaurants nearby

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    It’s near the tower of Pisa, the hotel is clean and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited space for parking but with larger public parking nearby it wasn’t a major problem.

    It’s near the tower of Pisa, the hotel is clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    3.8
    Very low price-quality and extremely rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    left one night earlier. Disappointing stay, small and hot room (poor air conditioning!)! Reception service not friendly, couln’t help beforehand with restaurant reservation nor wasn’t responsive for flagging issues with room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money and a superb location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all fine.......

    Stayed several times before as a well located convenient hotel for Pisa airport - bus stop right aside to the station then the Pisa Mover shuttle from station to airport. Always pleasant staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    In the perfect location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little disappointed with the breakfast. Stainless steel teapots too hot to handle! Plastic cups for juice, glasses would have been nice. Three out of our four breakfasts the rolls were hard and the croissants not the best..

    Room clean and comfortable. Good bed linen and towels.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Clean and well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were subject to a lot of road noise and then in the morning some noisy equipment stared up at 6.30. I am aware that this is not the hotels fault but it did wake us up

    The hotel was in a very good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    Superb location right next to everything you want to see in Pisa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    People working at reception seem a little cold. However, worst of all is that WiFi is not properly working. You get a code, but lots of times it just refuses to connect (when you click on the WiFi connection, there's no welcoming screen appearing and therefore it's often unable to log in). Happened to both of us on several phones and tablets.

    The location of the hotel is sublime, right next to the Duomo, you can take a lovely photo of the Pisa Tower within 5 minutes of walking if you'd wish to do so. The beds were comfortable, the breakfast was fine. The lady working at breakfast was very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, suitable for short stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps up to lift very steep carrying heavy suitcase. No help. Communal area bit shabby.

    Welcoming, helpful lady on reception. Location is perfect for historic centre. Room was basic but clean and suited our needs for two separate one night stays.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    A great location to explore Pisa and an easy taxi ride from the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't beat the location and the hotel provided an oasis of calm after the crowds in the Piazza. The young lady who served us breakfast and serviced our rooms was a credit to the hotel - cheerful, friendly and hardworking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location, good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms a trifle small.

    The reception girl was wonderful, welcomingly helpful. Managed to get us good bookings for dinner and suggestions for escaping the more touristy restaurants. Try to book parking at the hotel in advance. If you don't the petrol station next to the hotel has a lovely accommodating lady and is safe. There is also a large parking near by. Location is perfect. Breakfast really well served good spread.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Central and lovely views, but really noisy and no wifi connection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely noisy street and thin walls, you could hear everything. We could barely sleep due to the noise in the morning made by the traffic and the people exiting their rooms. During all our staying the wifi didn't work at all,even we asked them several times to fix the problem, the weren't "able" to. Not impressed by the breakfast either.

    In the center, 5 minutes' walk to the most important attractions. Great view from the balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Excellent Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing :D

    Comfy Beds, Clean Room, Staff Friendly and Helpful, they gave us a map to show us where sites were and local restuarants, EXCELLENT LOCATION - small walk to the Leaning Tower of Pisa. Free breakfast was great a wide variety to eat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! The stay was really pleasant.

    The hotel was in a prime location. The staff were really friendly. Also, the breakfast was great. At breakfast it is like barista style serving, you can choose your coffee how you like it and a lovely waitress brings it over. The room was clean. Would recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Amazing location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard.

    Lovely staff and an amazing location! Think there were only two hotels closer to the Tower! Speaking of which there was a great view of it out the window. Breakfast was very satisfying with friendly service from staff. Shower was great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Outstanding amenities. Excellent comfort and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent reception desk - staff friendly, professional and helpful. Extremely comfortable and convenient room. Very good breakfast. Perfect location for Piazza dei Miracoli with superb view from window. Excellent air-conditioning and lift. Attractive and comfortable lounge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing we didn't like. It's excellent value for money

    Great location just 100m from Pisa Cathedral and Tower and short distance from there to main streets and restaurants. Very comfortable, well kept room with nice shower and lovely sitting rooms next to the foyer. The breakfast room was very nice and the breakfast itself more than adequate.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    4.2
    you only need a day and a half max in Pisa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No safe, toilet didn't flush, rude and unhelpful staff. Asked for a room with a working toilet. And got told I would have to pay for a new room. I was a single traveler in a single room bigger rooms might have a safe. Ohh and the breakfast is very very basic. Location was good though 3 min walk to main attractions.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looked old & very different from the pictures. The light was not bright enough. No hot water for shower at 7am, but finally we managed to shower with hot water at 9am after breakfast.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.9
    The location was amazing, The room was a little dated but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little dated and WiFi didn't work in my room.

    The location was amazing, The room was a little dated but the air conditioning, location and breakfast made up for the room's short comings. The WiFi would not connect in my room but did downstairs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.9
    Bad for work, good for exploring
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful WiFi, didn't work no matter what I tried. Not very good if you're planning on getting some work done.

    Amazing location, across the street from the heart of Pisa. Very quite inside the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Good basic hotel which catered for my needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is on a busy road and I knew that before I booked. The noise would interfere with some people's sleep but you are close to the major attractions so there are positives and negatives to consider. I slept OK but you need to keep the window closed.

    The hotel location is great for the main attractions in Pisa. Close to the cathedral and tower. The breakfasts were very good and the staff friendly. The room was as expected for the money with all the basic requirements good shower and clean towels every day and a cleaner to make your bed and tidy up. The room also had air con and a small fridge which were really good. There is a small private garden which is great to sit in to enjoy a coffee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building from the outside and the decoration at the entrance were not very appealing. But everything else was very good

    Fantastic location! 2 minutes from the Pisa tower Friendly and polite staff, good breakfast,, comfortable room, very clean The decoration at the entrance looked a bit old fashioned, but the room was actually quite nice and modern.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.4
    The hall at the entrance of the hotel was taking people back...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the beds and pillows were very old and uncomfortable. When we started running the air conditioner in the room, it started to blow dust. We wanted to clean the air conditioner. Despite cleaning, the air conditioner continued to blow dust.It is a very low standard hotel by price and certainly does not deserve 3 stars. Very poor breakfast

    The hall at the entrance of the hotel was taking people back to old times. It was nice to spend time here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Good value for short stay in Pisa. Good location for main attractions and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi Fi difficult to access, gave up on that one.

    The man at reception was welcoming and helpful. The lady at breakfast was very warm and friendly. There was a good choice of continental breakfast and a pleasant, comfortable breakfast room to eat in. There is also a nice lounge and garden to relax in. My room had a view of the Baptistery and Leaning Tower of Pisa. Bus stop to the train station is outside the hotel. Leaning tower and Square of Miracles just across the road.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Hotel is a block from leaning tower Pisa, a block from train station for visit to Lucca, staff friendly, breakfast included. Room available for 3 adults with twin beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    bad experience in Pisa but not due to hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    beds hard

    Breakfast basic, beds uncomfotable but brilliant location. If only we hadn't had our passports stolen!!!! Staff were sympathetic & helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Roma Hotel Bad and Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pictures on the wall and the bed was small and hard. The room itself was quite small and dated looking.

    The room was very clean and the staff did a great job cleaning it. The breakfast was good and the girls working in the breakfast room were very friendly and hard working.The location was wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.3
    Great location, close to main attractions, 24h reception,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interiors need a total renovation as it’s very tired, a bit overpriced for the facilities offered. Receptionist not in a good mood..

    Great location, close to main attractions, 24h reception, breakfast ok but the Americano is not great..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location, just a minute walk from the tower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It smelled of bleach on the floor and in my room quite badly. No internet connection. Built-in shower head. Toilet was half-broken

    Great location, just a minute walk from the tower. Nice staff, pretty clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.7
    Decent for 1 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Wifi - the network was there but there was still no internet so I couldn't use it, which was dissapointing. Breakfast could have been better as well as there was not many options. Good place for 1 night but not longer.

    Very good location - 1 min walking to the tower. Kind staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not booking a space as we should have, apparently, and being charged 14 Euro for parking our hire car overnight came as a bit of a surprise, I hadn't spotted that on the hotel info - had I done so I may have opted for elsewhere. But if you don't have a car the hotel's location is excellent.

    Brilliant location just outside the Tower/Cathedral pedestrian area. Staff were really helpful in recommending restaurants to go to.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Cosy room, friendly staff at a fantastic location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast spread was alright.

    Friendly receptionist at the time of check-in, cappuccino served during breakfast was really nice, overall I’d rate my experience as a good one.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    The quality was ok for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff at the check in was not helpful or welcoming, did not provide breakfast/wifi etc details

    The quality was ok for the price. Very easily reachable from both the train stations

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.9
    Close to Leaning Tower of Pisa. Ask for a view room. You won't be sorry!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating is centralized and is timed for the building as a whole. We were caught in a down pour and soaking wet. We wanted to warm up but we could not heat the room. We asked but were told it would come on at 5 p.m. It didn't come on until 8 p.m. so we were miserable for quite a while. Hot showers helped. Internet did not work after first evening as they were having problems with a new sytem.

    We had a direct view of the Leaning Tower from out balcony. It was amazing. The breakfast was lovely each morning. The lady made us a pot of chocolate each morning and their selection of pastry, cereals, etc. was yummy too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.8
    A tired hotel which was slightly disappointing. Great location by the tower and cathedral
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room OK but all in all a bit tired decor, lift and widows. It was overpriced for what it was.

    Great location by the tower and cathedral but was reluctantly given an air conditioning remote by reception as it was not hot enough yet (26?). Nice and friendly staff who answered our tourist-like questions well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.8
    Wouldn’t recommend and wouldn’t stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was ‘not working’ (they said it was too early in season) and yet our room was uncomfortably hot due to heat wave. No hot water through the afternoon. Strong sewage smell from bathroom. Very noisy at night due to being on a busy road.

    Location made it very easy to get to Leaning Tower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Overall we were happy with our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were rather hard and the air conditioning advertised with the hotel was no longer in use. Also the WiFi didn't actually work and apps such as Whatsap and social media sites wouldn't work.

    The hotel was in a great location for the tower, botanical gardens and surrounding area. If you are wanting to travel out to other cities such as Lucca and Florence it is more advisable to stay nearer the train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little bit tired and no tea and coffee making facilities.

    Fabulous location, across the road and we were right there on the tower grounds. Beds were comfortable, spacious bathroom and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice pleasant stay , next to the Landmarks !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the type of this hotel, everything was ok. I didn't have any problems

    Nice stuff ! Polite and happy. -Clean Room (single was booked) -Internet provided And the location... literally 2 mins from the Tower ! (however not so close to Pisa Centrale if you go by train)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.8
    An ok stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit basic and the WiFi was down th whole time we stayed.

    Friendly enough welcome and helpful guidance given with directionsusing public transport from airport - in a good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    Location is top to visit Leanibg Tower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the street, we could hear the noise from the traffic whole night.

    Location is top to visit Leanibg Tower. Breakfast was good and there is small parking (extra charge). Convenient for one night stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was perfect for a nights accommodation in Pisa

    The gentleman on reception was wonderful. Made me feel welcome and even helped me with opening my beer bottles I sneaked in after my evening meal out! The location is amazing, across the road through the arch and there is the Torre di Pisa! This is traditional Italian accommodation, super clean and I felt very safe. Taxi 10 mins from airport and cost €12. The breakfast was simple breads, cheeses, cold meats, cereals etc plus coffee, juices, water the usual. There is a lounge area to relax in save you sitting in room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    It was satisfactory for a short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You can hear the people in the rooms next you, little privacy issue. The single room beds are very small, the beds are placed in the room corner. For a short stay, its good, but for a long stay, comfort in sleeping is an issue, especially that you can hear everything in the corridor and neighboring rooms.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Every aspect from booking in, to the time we checked out was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be unfair to be critical of anything at this price.

    This was a basic, well run hotel, which ticked every box l would have expected for the money. Would go back again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    small clean sparse room in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi not great. blinds need more instructions to use very easy when u know how.

    location and soya milk option for breakfast. great view of the tower from bedroom. helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Great Place for a short vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place was stuck in an era that has long passed, when it comes to design.However, I think with a slight upgrade to the place, it could attract more people.

    It was super extra clean! And LITERARILY just around the corner from Pisa's Square!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel right next to the Piazza dei Miracoli
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is pretty close to a road with quite some traffic, so road noise can be an issue. My room faced a side street, and the noise was manageable. If you get a room facing the street, bring earplugs. Also, there was quite a bit of noise through the door to the corridor when people talked or even when they prepared breakfast downstairs. The walls seemed pretty soundproof, though. Wifi was often unusable, especially during breakfast and in the afternoon. The breakfast had a limited but good choice of items. Everything was fresh.

    The room was clean and in very good condition. Furniture was new and everything worked, but I never could figure out how to start the A/C. The switch did nothing. Bathroom was bright and very good. It's literally a two minute walk to the Piazza dei Miracoli, and 5-10 minutes from the old town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.6
    Would not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small old and dingy. Also the room door/walls were paper thin. There were some screaming children 4 doors down from me that woke me up in the middle of the night. I was only there for one night and very happy that I wasn’t staying any longer.

    The location is good if you want to be close to the Tower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    Good and Nice basic hotel in a Top location in Pisa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is at a very busy street. If your windows are open it can be a little bit noisy. But with the windows close and the A/C on everything is ok.

    The breakfast, the top location. Just 1 minute from the leaning tower , the busstop to and from the central trainstation is just in front of the hotel ( Lam Rossa 1 - stop Torre ) , friendly staff, every day roomcleaning and fresh towels, very nice lounge room, good wifi in my room, after check out you can leave your bagage, very safe neigbourhood. Last thing: I love the bed. Very hard and comfortable. Was good for my back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.1
    This Hotel was value for money and a good position but could do with improving the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel is quite dated and the breakfast was disappointing. No hot food and the juice was from a machine and there were only plastic cups.

    The Hotel is in a very good position just 5 minutes walk from the Tower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    The room was clean and the bed very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking spot is very very tiny, so if you have a big car it may be difficult to get in/out.

    The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast had both salty and sweet options and the waitresses were really nice. The hotel is one minute away from Piazza dei Miracoli!

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Roma traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: