Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Augusta Lucilla Palace 4 stars

Via Massimo D'Azeglio 24, Central Station, 00184 Rome, Italy

#202 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4966 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room size was tiny and cramped with luggage

    The location; very close to train station and tour bus depot. The apartment was clean and the linen and bed was comfortable. The staff were very helpful and professional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower did not have a full door and the set up was off so it was hard not to have water leak out of the shower.

    Very pleasant and helpful staff, breakfast buffet was wonderful and great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great bed with massage and alteration of positions facility Great breakfast catering for everyone Close to metro main station and bus shuttle. Great eateries all prices

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location. The hotel is a 5 minutes walk from the train station... & the Hop on, Hop off Main Bus Stop. They upgraded us to a bigger room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    My room was on the little size (between 40 and 50cm along three sides of the bed) and I didn't really have space for my luggage, that was filling one side of the bed. It was OK as I was alone but for two people it will have been a serious problem so be aware that rooms x09 are really small

    Friendly and efficient staff, a very good choice at the buffet breakfast, a lot of small restaurants around, not far from Termini metro station, Museo Palazzo Massimo, Basilica Santa Maria Maggiore and Diocletian Therms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Great proximity to the train station. We got an upgrade on arrival. Lovely large room, comfortable bed, good water pressure in shower, clean. Front staff very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Coffee making facilities in room. Not much variety with Breakfast.. Shower too small but I think that may be the case with all hotels in Italy.

    Close to amenities. Staff very obliging and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in was slow. We needed twin beds but was given a queen and pull out.. we eventually sorted this but it took a bit. Room was a bit gritty, not really that clean.

    Beds were amazing!! Location was great!! Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the beginning there was a bad smell in the famiy room but it dissappeared quickly. Wi-fi was not working as promised.

    We had two rooms, one familyroom and one double room. The rooms were clean, the air conditioning was working well. The reception staff was helpful. We ate in a nearby restaurant Grotta etc, good food! Breakfast was a good hotel buffet breakfast, no surprises. Transportation to the airport was organised by hotel reception and it was fluent with a good driver and nice mini-van. Kids loved the motorised beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The massage beds were amazing! - Location was good. Plenty of restaurants nearby, close to the metro & walking distance to main attractions. - Staff were very helpful both at reception & at breakfast. - The breakfast itself was nice also

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant only does breakfast. Room was a bit small and had no iron.

    Very clean, co for table, helpful staff and beside Termini so very accessible to all attractions

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The roof top garden was more of a concrete patio with not much of a view.

    Nice hotel with traditional Roman decor, beds were excellent, breakfast was delicious. Didn't use the bar but it looked pleasant. Location was excellent for the station and the metro and even though in a busy area was quiet at night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little smaller than we would have liked but we only used it to sleep in as Rome beckoned.

    Entering the hotel was a nice surprise and the reception staff were lovely and helpful. The room was clean and tidy. The air con was excellent. Location for the train journey onwards was ideal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has an excellent location, its just 5 min walk to the Termini station and a lot of restaurants. It is also a short walk to the Colosseum, tho we used the metro instead of walking. The room was very cozy and they have a special massage bed to get rid of the stress and tiredness of walking in Rome. :) The staff was very helpful and gave detailed information about going around in Rome. I would recommend staying at the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The ambience of the hotel was lovely. Our first impression of the hotel was very good. We were happy that we got an early check-in as requested. The breakfast was the best part... which we looked forward to, during our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave

    This is a great value Hotel, in central Rome, just a five min walk to Termini Railway Station ,Buses, and the Underground. Nice compact rooms, good air con, and immaculately clean. Breaky is a Buffet, with a good selection of hot and cold foods, pastries, fruits, tea and coffee. Nice staff throughout the Hotel, special thanks to the boys in breakfast room, they are a delight, a great asset to the Hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pick-up service from the airport is a joke. They sent a guy that was on the phone swearing all the way. The room was very cold. The roomservice lady stained my clothes on the first day, so I spent the rest of the vacation with a do not disturb sign on the door to prevent anything like it from happening again. Location is not ideal if you go there for sightseeing.

    Breakfast is ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Water, tea and coffee free in the room. Would like Larger cups at breakfast. Difficult to keep hydrated.

    Great location and plenty of places to eat close by.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cleaned daily and the adjustable bed was very confortable. Currently there is some work done to the road in front and was a bit noisy in the morning, but overall was a nice experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    Very clean throughout, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Large variety of breakfast items. Excellent location only 5 mins from train station. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room, the lobby, the actual breakfast, no restaurant, no tea making in room, the bathroom in room rusty, the towels old and aged, the décor in room aged, everything was poor and not of 4 star or even 3 star quality!

    the staff at breakfast were very good. We were travelling with a 10 month old and they were very good about getting a high chair and not fussed when he made a bit of a mess despite our best efforts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The massage bed was a treat we did not expect. It was really what we need after a long walking tour. Another plus for us.. we were upgraded to a much larger room on our second stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The shower was quite small.

    Excellent location only a couple of minutes walk to Termini Station and Metro Stop. The staff were very friendly and helpful particularly the breakfast room staff. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was very good with a wide selection of items

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Close to local train station but if you want to walk to Colosseum, Trevi Fountain etc it is around 20 mins.

    Great place, very comfortable, excellent breakfast, staff helpful and friendly. Beds were the best we had slept in in the 3 weeks travelling around Italy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was 2nd time we stayed in this hotel. All strong points stay the same so will not repeat myself. Worth mentioning that this time we were initially offered a room on 1st floor with windows facing inner yard with some vent communications in it and persistent canalization smell. Needless to say that such environment was pretty far from definition of cozy vacation in Rome. The matter was immediately addressed to the personnel at the hotel reception and we were promptly offered another room (of same price category). This time it was located on 4th floor in the building corner with windows facing the street. Very bright and pretty spacious) Therefore the issue was completely resolved for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a real problem with the windows that was not closing...and because of the noise I could not sleep well (room 107).... also was not ok that we did not had a carpet on the floor (in our confirmation was specified that will exist a carpet...) However we didn t had time to sit in the room...we were raving Rome...

    The location, close to Termini. We walked from the hotel to Colloseum, to Fontana di Trevi...to everywere....we just walk a lot 😁 The personal at the breakfast, great guys...the maid was also great...everything clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the bathroom really. A little old.

    Location and the staff. Breakfast was lovely and the bedroom quiet and bed comfortable. Also loved the fact they give you a phone to use while in Rome, which was wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Although the room is a little bit small its very clean and the bed was very comfortable.. The staff was excellent most especially our servers during breakfast. The place is situated near Termini and a very excellent location to go around the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The only thing that I didn't like was that I could not get coffee before 7 a.m.

    The room was smaller but comfortable and clean. The beds were nice with foam mattresses and controls to elevate head/feet and vibration. The breakfast buffet was outstanding with wide variety of food items. The pastries were baked there daily. The front desk staff was extremely nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Having to leave.

    We were pleased to be able to access the room after disembarking a cruise ship at 9.00am. Reception staff extremely helpful with luggage for us Senior travellers. The Therapeutic beds were amazing, as was the "Handy" mobile phone for our use. Breakfast variety was amazing and delicious. Excellent coffee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower. Very small and difficult to negotiate plus the hot water kept running out and shower pressure and hot and cold went consistantly up and down.

    Good location with many cafes near by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast vegetables were not good

    Fancy beds with adjustable mattress and massaging vibration. Close to the train station and walking distance to the Colosseum

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could do with updating , water was leaking from sink and hot water was not always available. also lacking many facilities a 4star hotel would normally have

    On a quiet street (for Rome !) , room was spacious and the massage bed was fab after a day of walking. Staff were extremely helpful especially at the front desk

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Types of meat were served for breakfast- would be better if it is identified with a tag- bacon, beef, chicken etc.

    Great location-two minutes walk from Roma Termini station and the room was ready when we reached at 1230 for an early check in based on special request. Comfy adjustable queen size massage bed was a different experience altogether. Clean facility and surroundings with a Continental breakfast that has whatever you need in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We enjoyed the comfort of the adjustable bed(s) in our room. The room was clean and attractively decorated. The staff was cordial, knowledgable, and eager to assist. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We chose this location because it was in walking distance of the Coliseum and the Palatine. The rooms were well appointed, and made the experience enjoyable and refreshing. Restaurants nearby provided the best food of our entire trip. Very happy!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small room. Worn out furniture and carpet. Inexperienced hotel staff on the check out as they first overcharged me by mistake then they mixed up my reservation and only the involvement of the supervisor sorted things out at the end.

    The only thing I liked was the fast internet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On the day of departure I asked for a take-away breakfast (because I left the hotel at 5 in the morning). What I got was below all criticism - a small bottle of water and crushed crackers. Not to eat!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were unfriendly. And although we ordered a twin room and recomfirmed that on arrival, they still allocated us a room with a double bed. We then had to wait a long time for it to get sorted out. Also it was very poor value for money given the basic facilities and service.

    Breakfast was good. Lots of choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    View from our balcony was of the generator and fire escapes. Air conditioning didn't work because apparently they don't put it on until 15th April and we left on 13th! We couldn't sleep for the 3 nights we were there as it was stiflingly hot at night. I'm sure when it does work, the rooms are far more comfortable.

    Very clean. Good breakfast and good service. Close to the train station and walking distance to main attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t like the balcony very much as there isn’t much privacy due to the flowers being dead

    The beds were fantastic with being able to move it to different positions

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints. Everything was excellent!

    Staff was courteous. I was allowed to leave my bags after check out until I was ready to leave town. They also emailed me prior to arrival and arranged for a driver to pick me up at the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities in rooms. Rooms a little small Rather costly but I would imagine, in line with other Hotels of similar calibre

    Location, just a stones throw from the train station and bus terminal. Staff friendly. Breakfast varied and acceptable. Cleanliness was superb.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem was the noise from the street below but of course the hotel wasn’t responsible for that.

    The adjustable bed was great. The breakfast buffet was very good. The hotel provides a mobile device with free internet access and also information and maps.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very busy at breakfast so sometimes difficult to get a table.

    Staff were very welcoming, helpful and friendly. Really comfortable beds and pillows. Ours had a massage facility! Great location very near the train station and it was easy to walk to the city centre. Some very good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    their massaging bed were very food.So much relaxing after full day walks in Rome.They also provided Handy mobile which one can use for free while in Rome

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought parking was included, but there was no hotel parking. Parking could be paid separately and a person would come over and park your car for you, or you could find public parking (with luck) and park on the streets. Of course, this is not the hotel's fault. I chose to stay downtown Rome, and was able to find a spot after 10 minutes looking. But the way it was listed in Booking.com as "Parking Available" made me assume it was better. Also, the hotel WiFi did not work for me.

    The hotel is in the heart of Rome. Walking distance from the Colosseum and many other famous sites. It is surrounded by several nice shops and great restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having a balcony meant that we lost space in the room. I think the balconies were only on the 6th floor, so would recommend a lower floor for a spacious room. One couple told us that their room was an internal one (with no windows, I think), but that it was big enough to hold a conference in.

    Loved the fact that we had a balcony, especially as the weather was good. The room was cosy, but comfy. It was all kept very clean, and tidy, for us. Bathroom was spacious and clean. Bed was very comfortable. The hotel was about 20-30mins walk away from the main attractions, but had we chosen to get the Metro, the main train / Metro / bus station was 5mins away. So suitable for most people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice, clean comfortable beds and rooms. Good breakfast. Loved the free mobile phone provided with our stay, was very useful. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location as was near the train station. Had no problems walking around at night. Would go back again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV remote did'nt work had to disconnect TV at wall.

    All of the staff we met were helpful and welcoming, the staff we did'nt see i.e. cleaners did a marvellous job and enhanced our very enjoyable short stay in Rome i would recommend Augusta Lucilla Palace to anyone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    General overall condition of hotel

    Hotel needs a major update. Rooms look old and tired. No soap , body lotion etc in the room. Small thing but should be there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room. Decor dated and rooms really small. Not sure the about the massage beds - not sure they were effective.

    Staff we’re nice and the location was ok. We’d booked a triple but they moved us to two rooms free of charge as we arrived early. Which was nice of them. But rooms were really small and not that clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not accessible from my room. The shower head was not stable, it needed tightening up.

    Àn excellent range for breakfast. I especially liked the home baked ciambelle.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not so well laid out so it felt cramped. The bathroom was generally Ok, but the shower was poor. Reclining and vibrating beds are all fine, but it's annoying when you ask for a double bed and get two singles pushed together with the Grand Canyon running down the middle.

    Excellent staff. Helpful and welcoming

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The bed were amazing. We had to be at the airport early they scheduled the taxi and made us a box breakfast to go. Which was super accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    the region is ok, but with a lot of dark and empty streets.. ok, good safety, but is not the best region. We stayed also at downtown (Piazza Venezia) which is better location.

    Very comfortable, good beds, small bedroom, good breakfast, very close to the train station (walking distance)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really negative to say, although our son would have appreciated a real bed rather than a fold out

    Amazing breakfast! Great wifi. Handy location to train station. Nice eateries nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    only minus, though not really bothered, was one of twin bed's mechanics had kaput functions.

    managed to 'home in on wifi' quickly on my mobile but then totally lost any connection next day though showing 'connected to august'...no loss as am allergic to phones everywhere...like my peace...typed the above thinking response to wifi!! Breakfast was FANTASTIC XX

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have checked out from you hotal today. I stayed for 2 nights, room number 401. I believe I gave the reception my power bank to be charged, they gave me a paper for that. But I forgot to ask for. I am leaving to milano for another 2 nights, staying at the starhotels anderson hotel near the milano terminal station. I really need it be delivered to my hotel before leaving to my country. I will be leaving on Saturday 6 pm from the hotel. Thank you Mariam alsaleemi Sent from my iPhone Get Outlook for iOS

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit dusty, or the air felt contaminated with some microfibers which caused terrible sneezes for both of us. (and I am not even allergic to anything). The room was not big in particular and it felt not quite up to the value.

    The location was good - very close to the Termini train station which offers express trains to the airport for 14 Euros in 30 minutes time. The bed was comfortable and check in/out was quick and easy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A beautiful hotel with clean, well-furnished rooms. The staff was very helpful. The breakfasts were also very good. Perfect location near the main railway station Roma Termini.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room is a bit small.

    Very warm people, from reception desk to breakfast waiter. A mobile guide for use, even though we do not need, it is a very fashion thing. The plates, cups, in breakfast table are always warm. Very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were very comfortable. The room was spacious, quiet and clean. Good location near train station. Easy to walk to lots of attractions throughout the city. Lots of restaurants nearby. Breakfast was great with lots of options to choose from like eggs, cereal, yogurt, fruit and pastries. Had no issues with our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only downfall to our stay was the view from the room, but not much we could do about that. It would have been nice to have had the patio, too. I also found the actual space of the room to be much smaller than the pictures on their website, but honestly, we only came to the room to sleep so it did not bother us too much.

    We loved the beds and the layout of the room. It was also nice to be able to open the window wide for fresh air. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the location could not have been better, especially that it was close to Roma Termini.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing..perfect location to all public transport, bed was an extra bonus (memory foam mattress and pillilows with massage function), & amazing shower! Within walking distance of all major Rome attractions other than the Vatican which is only a few stops away on the metro! The best part of all is they give you "handy" which is a phone you can use for Google map, Internet, phone calls etc all for free! Also down the road there is a fantastic restaurant called "nerone"! We will definitely be recommending to friends that visit Rome! Thanks so much for a making our first visit to Rome an amazing experience!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area is too small. Ventilation in the room.

    Fresh food for breakfast. Upgrade for our first time in Rome. Location was very good, close to termini.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to say, it is an excellent option of hotel in Rome

    It is an excellent hotel with an excellent location in Rome. Everything was very nice. The bed was extremely confortable. The bathroom was very very nice. the breafast was also very very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location for seeing all the sites in Rome, all within easy reach. Room very clean and comfortable, staff very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast is varied for all tastes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location close to the Central Station Termini ensure fast and easy connection with all kind of city transport for all directions / sightseeing. Good breakfast. The place is quite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotter water system would be better

    Helpful staff, excellent location close to Termini Station, restaurants and cafes, quiet street, good breakfast choices but ask for coffee from the bar if you like strong coffee!! [it's included in the price of breakfast].

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff wasn’t friendly at all. I don’t think either of them cracked a smile. There was zero warmth. That said, we were on our final night of a two week vacation in Italy that had been filled with welcoming and helpful staff and hosts. If you are looking for friendly, don’t stay here. We also couldn’t adjust the heat in the room (we cracked a window open) and a bed was broken.

    Beautiful lobby and lovely traditional decor. The Murano chandeliers were particularly gorgeous.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small BUT I would not let that stop me from staying there again.

    Excellent location, clean hotel, room service and fresh towels everyday. The complimentary breakfast had lots of options

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Extremely friendly, clean hotel. Amazing adjustable memory foam beds, very comfy. Breakfast was great too, good choice of hot and cold. Approx 20-30 min walk to all the usual visitor attractions. Would definitely return to this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wish there had been tea or coffee facilities in the room and maybe one television station in English on light entertainment(There is only so much news you can watch)

    The location was good the hotel was clean ,the staff were friendly and the breakfast was very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Bathroom was too much smelly as there was no proper exhaust. 2. No kettle or coffee maker or cups or glasses were facilitated in room. Upon repetitive requests, kettle was given permanently. Going every time to downstairs for hot water was painful.

    1. First of all, Location; very near to Termini station. Hence, hop on-offs by bus, train and metro are very convenient. Nearby amenities like shopping kiosks, bars, restraurant’s, supermarkets and pharmacies are at closed quarters. 2. Breakfast buffet was very good. Plenty of options. Daywise menu may be changed in order to make it more distinctive and delish. 3. Warm welcome at reception. Very informative and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Augusta Lucilla Palace traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: