Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Romana Residence 4 stars

Corso di Porta Romana 64, Milan City Centre, 20122 Milan, Italy

#234 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2622 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    It's the right place if u want sleep and ralex .
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms was little hot but nothing

    It's the right place if u want sleep and ralex . Every one was friendly. But I would like to say thanks a lot for GIUSEPPE he was so friendly And location great. And safe clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice choice for a city break in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The double economy rooms have only a small window turning up to the sky what gives a very claustrophobic feeling. this added to a very low conditioning in those rooms.

    The hotel is well located, just 10 minutes’ walk from the Duomo. Standard rooms are large, well equipped and very cozy. Breakfast is fresh and tasty offering a nice choice for selection and served in a very pleasant dining room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Buteaful Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i can't remember anything i can say i didn't like. everything was nice.

    Good location reasonable price friendly staff room facilities was perfect they did and prepared all what i request at the time of booking the breakfast menu was very nice because i booked as a genius traveler, they allow me 2 hours early chick in and 2 hours late check out

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.3
    Tip: Buy lots of water
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street is very noisy (the tram passes by the hotel) and disturbs the room even though it has both an outer window and an inner window. Bring some ear plugs or headphones if you are easily disturbed.

    The staff is helpful and speaks English. More breakfast options than usually in Italy. Even though it was 34 degrees C hot outside, the air conditioning in the room was very efficient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    4.6
    Location n spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ac doesn’t work. Water temperature keep changing. Not very helpful staff. No coffee/tea in room. Smoking smells in the floor. Lift was too small. Hair dryer doesn’t work efficiently.

    Location n spacious room. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.1
    Good Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smells cigars smoke Sometimes during the breakfast, the waiters were not able to refil milk and coffee in the buffet

    Location Room space Breakfast Staff Rooms were retrofited Hotels got the Tickets for the Opera for me Before My arrival

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.7
    Good location clean no pool no tea or coffee in the room no plug in the bathroom shower over bath
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No plug in the bath no tea or coffee in the room poor view

    Bath had no plug shower over bath no tea or coffee in the room although was clean and good location no pool not sure I would give 4 star

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast wasn't managed well, we had to wait for tables...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking .com charged us the city tax of 10 euros per person however the hotel refused to accept the booking .com confirmation saying rates paid were all inclusive. And the receptionist charged us again and asked us to inform booking .com. hence Pls refund the 40 euros back to the card that was used for payment and confirm.

    Breakfast wasn't managed well, we had to wait for tables, coffee, bread, eggs they could not manage busy times.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.0
    It s not as goog as a four star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It s not as goog as a four star hotel.The bathroom is not clean and the temperature of water changes during your shower. Just the breakfast us good. The room is too dirty and old.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no tea and coffee in our room but was supplied when asked for. Also there was no robe and slippers in one room but was in the other (we had 2 rooms).

    Great location, close to Duomo. Fresh towels and pillowcases every day. Breakfast was good with enough choice to enjoy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was shabby, the lifts was extra small, the toilettaries were very basic and not up to a standard of a 4 star hotel, the hair drier was useless. General feel is that this hotel is worth 3 stars at max.

    The bed was very comfortable. The location was fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable and quiet in a fabulous part of Milan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There did not appear to be access to the garden and I would have enjoyed sitting out there.

    Very comfortable room in a lovely part of Milan. Most things of interest are only a short walk away and the local bakeries and fruit shops are wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    Well located for transport needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested room with shower but allocated room with shower fitting over bath. It was very cramped and not easy to access.

    Good location close to Metro M3 and tram services. Staff most helpful. Breakfast good catering for an ample range of tastes. Double glazing and air cooling system fine. Wi-fi good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location, good enough accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The economy room we booked was actually a room with a very small attic window - this was not specified anywhere on the Booking site, and of course, the photos provided make it seem that is was more luminous than it really was. The furniture was somewhat shabby, and not in a good way. I suggest not going for the economy package at this hotel

    Location is great, close to center and transportation. Room was comfortable enough, functional and it had all needed amenities. Wifi was quite good. Staff tried to be helpful. The room was clean, and being cleaned daily.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Hotel Romana was pleasant, comfortable, and in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillows a little firm for me. Air conditioning just OK.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was cleaned well and they were patient with our jet lagged late sleeping. Location great for walking to Duomo and central area. Prblic transportation easily accessible. We did not eat breakfast there. Felt safe walking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    Coming by by a next trip to Milano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a room on the first floor, Outside noise from tram, metro, busses and traffic. To sleep, we had to close the window because of the noise.

    Room was nice and clean. The bathroom was recently renewed. The beds were excellent. The breakfast was enough, not international, not rich. The people by the reception and by the breakfast were correct and friendly. When traveling to Milan again, we will use the same hotel. It is located 100 mtr from the metro and walking to the centre is just 1 km.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    the waitresses were really good considering staff shortages,
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Add extra people to serve breakfast, I sat on a table and next to me tables were not clean as staff was not enough, scrambles eggs were awful, hardly any bacon, mixed with sausages???? No Bar??? 4 star Hotel and No Bar??? Room was cleaned but if you ask me ( would I go back? Afraid No) I go to Milan around 20 times a year, but I would not book this Hotel again.

    the waitresses were really good considering staff shortages,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No iron in hotel room and ridicules prices for ironing by service. Rooms were not sound proof by any means, hearing people from neighboring rooms at very late hour was not very pleasant and helpful for relaxation

    Breakfast, location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    It was an amazing place in Milano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are naked drawing picture in halls

    It was a great place with a nice place near to metro station and had access to different facilities greet internet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Good stay experience in good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed more light in the room but it was not bad.

    Hotel is clean and location is very good, near to Milan Cathedral Duomo and the center of Milano. Many restaurants are near to the Cathedral. Metro station is just few mins walk. Staff are helpful and friendly specially in the front desk. Breakfast is good. Internet speed is high. Many TV channels are available in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location, obsolete rooms.
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos which you see making your reservation represent a completely different room that you get which to my mind in unfair. I was expecting a modern room and I got a room from the 90’s (bathroom I presume from the 80’s). Everything was clean but the standard of the room on Bookingcom was highly ovestated.

    Location, breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    If arriving by car, drive right in towards the parkade gate and park there to check in. We went int
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very attentive front desk- we asked for a change of rooms and were given a closer one without hassle. Nice breakfast, very convenient, if somewhat expensive downstairs parking. 20 minute walk from the Duomo, 5 minutes from Metro station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.0
    Poor value
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom really needed cleaning. The ventilation and the radiator was full of dust, and the nostrils at the shower looked like they never had been cleaned.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    We let staff know, that was our honeymoon:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was ok.

    We let staff know, that was our honeymoon:) And they upgrade our room as a gift! The room was so big and very comfortable. The bathtub was also really good. Offer house shoes and robe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bath drain was a little blocked and when taking a shower the bath was filling up continuously. The bed was not that comfortable. The room was on the main street and despite having the window closed you could continuously hear the sirens of ambulances and trams passing by.

    A very spacious room. Breakfast was good. Very clean. Hotel is close to main sights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.3
    I rate it 3***
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old style Hotel to be in a fashion city like Milan!!! Dusty heaters that made me sick, rooms are big but old fashion! Very slow elevator. Very poor breakfast & most of the time empty..Very expensive hotel,it doesn't worth at all the paid value & to be rated 4*...

    The Hotel Location & big room!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.0
    The stay was adequate for most of our needs🙂
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no kettle, tea or coffee available . When you get to your room after a long journey or day out you need to be able to make a hot drink and relax . Also it was disappointing that there was no gluten free bread available for breakfast or labels on the cooked food to say whether it was gluten free. People with coeliac would still like a cooked breakfast .The staff did provide some gluten free crackers when asked but bread would have been better

    The breakfast for standard diets was good . It was also good that it was available up to 10.30. The location was very handy . The lady on the reception was helpful and provided us with a map and marked out directions and transport that we could follow

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.9
    Good location, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately there is a city tax which is not included in the price shown, but that is Italy. Also the transport from BGY airport was kind of expensive, but once again that is Italy. Some noise from the street traffic , but that is what you get if you want a downtown location.

    The location is very close to all the landmarks, the Duomo di Milano is only a 8 minute walk Next to lots of food and coffee shops. The room was good size, we had the 3 person room and is well laid out. Breakfast was very diverse with lots of options.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Great place to stay in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    We booked a family room and it was above our expectations. It looked like a big two-bedroom apartment with living room and kitchen, full of nice paintings and art objects. Great brekfast and good advices from consierge added more impression. Ideal central location. Own parking. Definitely worth to stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.9
    It was a comfortable stay and close to everything we wanted to see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While the room was quite spacious, there was a constant mechanical noise coming from outside the one window in our room. There was also a shortage of electrical outlets available for the computer and the chargers for the phones,and a more comfortable chair would have been better at the desk. The bathroom was a bit dated and a little bit tight to maneuver in.

    The room was spacious, and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was plentiful with a good variety available. The serving staff was very attentive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One would expect the carpets in the room and the furnishings in the bathroom to be of a higher quality in a 4 star hotel. Furniture a bit worn.

    Very central, close to a metro station and tram stop and good value for money. Nice, quiet and spacious room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed that the room had a high ceiling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furniture is a bit outdated but fully functional.

    Enjoyed that the room had a high ceiling. The beds were very comfortable, room was warm and quiet. Nice breakfast. Excellent location - less than 1 min walk from closest Metro station and ~10 min walk to Duomo.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.7
    Very nice breakfast, compared with other Milan Hotels.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The first time we stay-in (October last year) the rooms/ bathroom were much better, modern with a very nice shower. But the last time (February) the room and specially the bathroom was so old and dated with a small bathtub with a curtain, there were no extra blankets and no full body mirror. :(

    Very nice breakfast, compared with other Milan Hotels. Nice staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.5
    Great!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is 5-10 mins walk to Duomo Cathedral. There were some restaurants within the area. I like the bakery beside the hotel with the friendly Italian lady and their pizza and pastries are delicious. The room was big enough with a small foyer before the bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    The very best place to stay in Florence. Definitely recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing

    A wonderful, spacious, extremely clean and nice hotel. A very kind staff. Very well located. A wonderful price/quality ratio. Very recommended.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.3
    Really good area and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv didnt work, towels were dirty and the entire room wasnt really that clean. The termostat didnt work also so it was quite cold in the room. Overall experience was not how it should be in 4star hotel

    Really good area and friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    6.7
    Lovely stay just a couple of things which would improve stay here as mentioned above
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No proper curtains in room just voile . Would be great to have tea/coffee facilities in room. No English channels on tv

    Location good ....very clean and room lovely ...great breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    6.3
    good but not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast wasn’t good.. elevators were old and not functioning well.. noisy windows . They provide only Shampoo without body wash!!

    somehow near .. rooms are in good size and kind of good staff but not all speak good English

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic time, loved the hotel stay ( granted one night stay).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift is small, but nothing really to put one off the place.

    The staff especially Gabrielle was very responsive, even ahead of the trip I asked him some questions and he responded promptly. The place is near metro. Great value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.8
    Given the location of the hotel our stay was perfect & was in a vibrant part of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, very happy with our stay

    Hotel was clean & friendly staff, great location to explore some historic sites around Milan, room was large with comfortable beds, mini bar fridge came in handy to keep drinks cold. Hotel was close to some quality cafes, restaurants & the Duomo, also close to bus, metro & tram services. Great Italian coffee wherever we went.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay for a short time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a less then expected for the price paid, the room did have some things that need fixing.

    The room was very nice, a lot of room, very good conditions, the staff was helpfull, overall a nice experience.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Location and Staff exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I felt like I was in a wonderful residence of Milano

    This was a great location to walk to attractions. Breakfast selection was exceptional. Reception manager, Stepheno made the best recommendations for restaurants. Stepheno made the check out flawless. Great staff from the housekeeper, dining room and the best front desk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Really great and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't like the bath curtain - unnecessary and not hygienic, drips down and wets the floor of the bathroom and there is no drainage hole on the floor - it is in the bathtub where you shower. Shower area in standard rooms needs updating or else better maintenance and cleaning. A small hotel bar would be fine also, so one could have a tea or a drink in the hotel in the evenings.

    The rooms are really very comfortable, feel cozy and warm, very relaxing feel about them. High ceilings, very comfortable beds. Bathroom is very comfortable too, with everything you need and enough fresh towels. Breakfast is great, too, despite somewhat crowded breakfast room. Great location, very convenient. Also very easy to find. From the Malpensa Airport you take the yellow M3 metro line direction San Donato, get off at Crocetta, walk out, turn to the right and walk a couple of minutes to the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    6.7
    Good but I don't think will come back to the hotel again. Only if the price is cheaper than others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't like that they didn't provide a kettle, coffee and tea in the room. We had to request for it and at first, they sent the kettle and tea without a cup. The lift is very small. Only 4 people is fit in the lift. The hotel seems quite old.

    The location is not very far from the city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location stay in Milano.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location stay in Milano. A lot of cafes at hand, a metro station within 2 min. walk. A wonderful street view. Friendly staff, perfect buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like everything

    I like the croissants, the coffee, the cake, I like the location , perfect. We can do everything walking and visit the city center. Great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.3
    good quality ratio. The bed is huge, the breakfast is chic. Great for families with children, if you
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Noise from the trams passing under the windows. I slept in birushas it did not irritate me. Less - no curtains on the windows, only tulle. The first night I woke up from the light at 4 am and could no longer fall asleep, on the second night I wore glasses for sleep.

    number went to the 6 floor 665. well that is not 666. This is already pleased. view from windows to the city. it was possible to admire the greenery on the balconies of other houses. The windows are large and spacious. The bed is a large size kingsize. Cleaned every day. the child constantly chewed buns and left behind a lot of crumbs. Breakfast is chic. We stopped that year, too, at 4 *, but there was no such

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.3
    Great value hotel in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is ideal to explore beautiful Milan. Only offers breakfast , which is a disadvantage. Lovely bed , clean crisp sheets. Nice bathroom. Good shower & bath plus hot water. Excellent breakfast. Shame restaurant not open longer.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    Very good option to visit the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Poor breakfast. The ground floor employees (reception, luggage boy ) not used to salute the customers.

    The location, closed to the centre. Cleaning room - daily service. Room readiness, luggage service, they are not waiting tip to do their job

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    5.8
    Doesn’t deserve 4 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room view was to the main street which is very noisy, we could not sleep at night. I believe that this hotel deserves 3 stars not 4.Furniture is simple & basic, the elevator's capacity & size is the worst of all.

    Staff are supportive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    5.0
    Hotel was a disappointment for a 4 star. Location is excellent for transport, restaurants & shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was extremely disappointed not a 4 star hotel... 2 star!! The refrigerator was not working. Broken mirror. Total disappointment. We asked to change the room which was granted or pay 30 for an upgrade

    The hotel is situated near the tram line and the underground. Not too far from the shopping centre and restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    5.0
    It is not what you get for your money from a 4star hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1-No air condition only heater even though winter officially start at on 21DEC. 2- internet was poor inside the room I was in 6th floor) 3-no room service menue in the room 4-breakfast very basic for Euro 16. 5 hot water for shower was not consistent. 6 it is differently not a 4star hotel in me book..

    Not much

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.9
    Liked the location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the fact of no bar in hotel or restaurant. Breakfast seating was too close...no privacy.would have liked at least one English speaking channel on TV in room...there was none.

    Liked the location . Bedroom staff excellent. Reception staff were good but lacked some vital information on bus times back to Airports

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    2.9
    very unpleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything, Most of all the rude way my mother was treated by the staff at breakfast

    the staff very unfriendly. My mother at breakfast asked the staff there for coffee, she replied in a very rude manner "i don't speak English" I think this sentance means she can speak English. Anyway nobody served my mother any tea or coffee, at the same time there were European couple who were served very were. So I believe Racism was displayed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    Value for money? Depends how much you pay........
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Your opinion of this hotel is very much influenced by the price you pay. The renovated double room we stayed in ranges from 119 to 300 euros over the next 3 weeks. Pay at the lower end of this range and you will be delighted by the location, the convenient parking, the early morning breakfast buffet with cooked eggs. Pay at the upper end and you will not be impressed with traffic noise, warm air conditioning etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    Very clean & comfortable rooms but lacking in facilities, more in keeping with 3* not 4* hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast hot choice was boiled/scrambled egg, fatty bacon with frankfurter pieces, the eggs were often cold. The staff were slow to clear tables. On one day of our stay we arrived for breakfast 45 minutes before it closed and lots of food items, hot & cold, had already run out and there was no crockery or cutlery available. On request a table was cleared, crockery & cutlery were provided but no further food was made available. We had a no smoking room but on occasions the corridor was quite smoky! No bar or restaurant facilities other than minibar.

    The bed was extra comfy and the room was very clean. Reception staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    4.6
    I booked a deluxe room, but in fact it was nothing like it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked a deluxe room, but in fact it was nothing like it. First of all, the photo of the room wasn't even close to what it was in reality. It wasn't a fully furnished room. Basically, in the bedroom there was just a bed! that's it! Nowhere to put your clothes or other stuff, you have to go hall to leave your stuff. Shower handle was broken, it didn't hold on the wall, so all the time you have to hold it in your hand. I asked to fix it, a bell boy came and broke it even more, had to wait until the next day technician to come and fix. They fixed it the next day but left the bathroom completely dirty! Bath was leaking as well, there was a big lake on the floor every time you had a shower. But they didn't bother fixing it. I think such service is NOT acceptable for deluxe rooms. Staff was not very friendly as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel, close by centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisey room on the front side of the hotel, but that's alwas the risk of booking downtown.

    Parking is very nice. Room was a little dated but still in excellent state. Wifi was perfect, helfull staff at the main desk was also great. Location of the hotel is perfect, you walk to the Duomo in 10 minutes. Breakfast was good enough, not to big but absolutely sufficient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Must stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cant fault them what so ever. My only neg on the establishment is that its a 10 min walk to the "heart' of the city. However like i said I can't fault it for that.

    Tgis hotel was great. We stated on the 7th floor in a huge room. The staff were awesome, friendly and helpful with all our questions. Also breaky was good too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    brekfest was good, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there was no aricondation or a heater at the room the shower stream was low the room decroation is bad and the TV didnt work

    brekfest was good, great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    2.9
    I travel a lot but this was the worst place I booked through Booking.com the rating 4* and cost are?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, front reception staff, hotel old furniture, small left, narrow smelling corridor. Cracks in attics room, double bed is two singles attached, old fashion 21" table TV, old AC and old broken furniture in the room without complementary water, shower slipper, cups, tea, etc. Besides very expensive. This is a 3* not to be 4*.

    Nothing at all. Waist of money in this property.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    We liked the location - close to the Duomo - and on-site car...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts adequate, not great but staff are. Rooms also are just OK.

    We liked the location - close to the Duomo - and on-site car parking. We were able to walk everywhere and leaved the car. Reception staff are terrific.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.3
    Its a nice hotel in the price offered.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The elevators are too small.

    Its a nice hotel in the price offered. Rooms are comfortable and specious. Staff is very helpful. Breakfast is OK. I have stayed there a few times and never face a major issue.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    Good in general.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - AC not cooling so good!! - noise from tram. - a little food in breakfast and take long time to re-fail.

    - close to metro. - breakfast timing. - parking on location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    great location; amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    excellent location; 10 mins walk from the attractions very helpful staff; they upgraded our double room to an apartment for a small objection Gabriel, the reception guy, is very cool. he made our stay much funnier :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.4
    Not good. Will not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though we stayed on the 7th floor, it was very noisy due to the cobbled streets and the tram running in front of the hotel. The room smelled of smoke which they tried to camouflage with aerosol, making it very unpleasant to sleep. Not much to see or do or eat within walking distance on a Sunday evening. Disappointing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely stay in a great city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough english lang Tv channels.

    I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Staff were very helpful. Breakfast was good enough. Location was very central. Ten minutes from Duomo. Theres also a supermarket close by, which is also a bonus. Good Wfi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    4.6
    So much more potential. They need to pay more attention to small details.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our bathroom door wouldn't shut and we alerted the front desk about it but nothing happened. There was mold on the ceiling in the bathroom, the shower wasn't placed strategically which made it very awkward to shower and there was a hole in our bedroom wall by the floor that went into the bathroom. Also there was construction in the room next to ours that they did not tell us about and woke us up every morning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    3.8
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition was not working in August. TV was not working and needed to be fixed. Receptionist was extremely unfriendly. Breakfast ran out of things all the time and wasn't replaced quickly. Not enough space in breakfast room for all hotel guests. When a table was free staff didn't clean it on time so next person could sit. I'll never book this hotel again.

    Location is ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel, superbly located with friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no bar in the hotel and no tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    The bedroom was very spacious, clean and tastefully decorated. The hotel was in a nice neighbourhood and conveniently located - just 6 stops on the metro to Crocetta from the central bus station and then a 3 min walk from Crocetta metro to the hotel. It was approx. 15 min walk from the city centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Worthy and convinient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The big bouquet at entrance,in a lobby...could be smaller with flowers which have a pleasent scent and discret...

    Room was facing the busy street and effervescent Milan's day life, which I found it very exciting and attractive...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    Overall it was a wonderful experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator could use some improvement. I understand there was only one working elevator (other one was out of order) but had issues traveling to multiple floors because the buttons needed to be continuously pressed or else passengers would end up on the wrong floor. Having a more accessible staircase would of helped my situation.

    Very clean and one of the most comfortable beds I have slept in since arriving to Italy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    4.6
    We weren't in our room much each day, but compared to other 4 star hotels it didn't match up
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast could certainly be a lot better, not enough staff on and were stressed. No glasses in room, just 1 plastic cup, bathroom had some mould and the shower was difficult to use because of its position, cistern was extremely noisy as was air con. We stayed in 20 hotels this trip from 3 to 4 star, while you can find in any hotel some small thing you might not like, this hotel had a few, if it called itself 3 star I wouldn't care but it certainly wasn't up to 4 star. this isn't a whinge , just stating fact

    not a lot. I would expect better from a supposed 4 star hotel, I would rate it 3 star

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    The hotel and room were beautiful. Duomo is a MUST SEE!! AMAZING!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought the Air Conditioning could have been a lot better. Was very weak and did not cool the room like I would like but it was not bad either. There was a beautiful Jacuzzi tub in the bathroom but there was no shower. So, if you tried to take a shower in the tub with the no curtains you made a huge mess of the floor.

    The hotel is beautiful. We had a huge room. Separate area for doing work at a table while the girlfriend can sleep longer. In the bedroom part there were shades that made it so dark in the room we thought the sun hadn't come up. The bathroom was gorgeous and HUGE. The staff was nice. The breakfast was great. The location to the Duomo Cathedral and the famous shopping center is very good. A few minutes away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.1
    Milan visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was not so good

    The room size was good but the air condition size was small.... good spread of breakfast.... very good location.... everything is in walking distance from the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Romana Residence traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: