Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Romano 2 stars

Largo Corrado Ricci 32, Rione Monti, 00184 Rome, Italy

#146 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 725 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a superior double yet it was tiny. Not luxury. It had a horrible smell throughout the whole trip. The toilet wasn’t too nice or clean.

    Location was perfect. Right near everything, 5 minutes to the colloseum, 10 to the trevi. Restaurant choice near the hotel was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room and bathroom .no kettle no breakfast .elevator does not stand in first floor . Among all it was ok .not excellent .There are some restaurants but no good breakfast.noisy room .no light .every time a room opens whole i wake up .sound of doors was too loud .

    Location near to the sightseeing and some restaurant .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi connection could be better especially when i was in my hotel room.

    The bed was very comfortable, there was a beautiful view of the street side restaurants and Roman forum below from my bedroom window, and in the morning it was lovely to walk outside the hotel and have a morning coffee and breakfast in my choice of one of these street side restaurants right outside the hotel. Location was just perfect!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    PLEASE CHECK MINI BAR ONLY HAS NEW UNOPENED PRODUCT. ALSO THE DRAIN KEPT BUBBLING ALL THE TIME. WE NEVER COMPLAINED ABOUT THIS AFTER MINI BAR INCIDENT.

    My friend took a bottle of water from the mini bar very late at night/early morning after a very late outing and drank from it. She swallowed realising it was salty with solids in it. I took it down to reception and we found it was an already opened with rose petals in it and was mercy... we were given no new water or any explanation... think its very important staff check whats in mini bar as people out on a party don't pay careful attention that late that bottle hasnt been opened and that its clear... it is assumed all is new in mini bar..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were hard, pillows flat, shower and bathroom very small, flooring seemed to be some kind of stick on hard/rough surface. You need to be inside shower to turn on lest it gets entire bathroom floor wet due to way shower head points and size of shower. I was under the impression you could see the colosseum from room or rooftop but it did not have rooftop terrace and you couldn’t see colosseum—at least from our room. It was very close to Tomb of Emmanuel and you could see bit of that. Although the staff were really friendly and helpful and spoke good English, I would not stay in this hotel again.

    Staff were great! Location was ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a triple room however did feel that an extra bed had just been added, which did seem to make the room feel a lot smaller than in pictures shown on website. Had to request extra pillows, hangers etc.

    Location couldn’t of been better. Walking distance to all the sights and some excellent restaurants right on the doorstep

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was overlooking the street so the view was not so great. The room was poorly lit however and I found I needed to switch the the lights on to get ready in the mornings.

    Great convenient location. Close to Carvour and Colosseo metro stations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were 24/7 and extremely friendly/helpful, and the room was very clean. Balcony had a great view as location was right beside the colosseum. restaurants below were nice but pricy, so we didn't eat there except for the cafe for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast, but there is an excellent coffee place near the hotel, very poor and uncomfortable shower

    The location was great, minutes walk from main attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast would have been nice; but plenty of restaurants the minute you exit the hotel.

    location and friendly, helpful staff. we were able to dart in and out of great, historic locations and our hotel as rain came and went!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small elevator stops on the half floors so you have to walk up or down a half flight to your room. Totally ok for us. Might be an issues for others. Staff offered to help with bags, but we were fine on our own.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor in rooms is dated and the room was a bit musty/stuffy without the window open.

    Reception staff were extremely friendly! Hotel is in a fantastic location with all the wonderful cafes and restaurants of Monti nearby. The Colosseum and Roman Forum are right next door.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too bad it does not offer any breakfast, however you have many choices just outside the door. The wallpaper and the pillow covers did not look very clean.

    Loved the location, right in the historical center, just in front of the Fori Imperiali, at a five minutes walking distance from the Colosseo (and the subway stop). Staff very kind and helpful. The wi-fi worked well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It can be noisy at night when they empty the bins but you are staying in a city centre location so noise should be expected.

    Friendly and helpful staff especially the older gentleman. He gave us a map and highlighted all the places to visit and we managed to do them all during our stay just by walking. 24 hr reception. Excellent location for walking to all the sights. Plenty of places to eat nearby although it’s not cheap as it’s a tourist hotspot as so close to colosseum. No breakfast included so need to budget for eating out which soon mounts up. Room cleaned daily and was ok to sleep 3 in triple room. Only used the regional train and tram to hotel as cheaper option than the fast train. Hotel arranged taxi back to airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything was fine and very good value for the price.

    we liked everything - the staff were really helpful; the room had a great view & large balcony.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I didn't like was as it is a boutique hotel- we checked out and they kept our bags, there was no where for us to chill out or sit to wait but that was just more about the size of the hotel

    Staff were very friendly on arrival the man on the desk talked us through all the sights to see, local restaurants and was very helpful with any questions we had.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    An excellent hotel, exactly as advertised, I really enjoyed my stay. All the staff were very helpful and friendly every time I saw them. The location was perfect for getting to the metro and all the main sights, especially safe at night for a solo traveller. Lovely restaurants nearby and excellent knowledge from the staff. The room was clean and quiet, I was a little worried about street and construction noise from the new metro line but I couldn't hear a thing from my street facing room. I spent four nights here and would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People coming up and downstairs make a lot of noise and the rooms are not sound proof, so light sleepers may suffer if there happens to be noisy guests walking around

    Excellent value for money, great location, just a corner away from Coliseum and Roman Forum and very close to the subway

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom had a weird smell but it was clean. And also the shower could be bigger, I could barely fit in it (i´m not a huge person btw)

    Really nice and helpful stuff. The location is perfect for Rome. Room was clean and quiet. Defenetly worth it´s money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows in the room a little thin. A vending machine for water etc would also be a bonus.

    Although no tea/coffee facilities in the room or a restaurant within the hotel, there are plenty of bars, cafes and restaurants within walking distance. Add to that the colosseum and Roman Forum at the end of the street!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It has a window, with no view at all

    Very warm staff and service. Well-furnished room. Amazingly close to tourist attractions especially the Colosseum.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little cramped but OK.

    The hotel and staff were wonderful. Location wise to walk around the corner and see the Coliseum was amazing. Good for all attractions and the view from the balcony on the 4th was spectular.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaners were too invasive, and moved our belongings, and moved things into cupboards. Bathroom smelt like mould, and the floors weren’t nice when they got wet! Shower was okay, but the bathroom as a whole was very cramped, and the shower and sink were so close that it was difficult to get in and out of the shower. Toilet made noise for a long time! Room was dark and not well lit! Only a sheet on the bed and a reused bed cover (which was not clean!)! No blankets on the bed either!

    Property had a great location, right near the colosseum and the forum! Very close to the colosseum train station too! Staff very helpful and nice!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilets had a bit of smell and that is it besides enjoying it here!

    We really enjoyed our stay for 2 nights and Mario was absolutely fantastic and friendly at reception. We used the red bus to get around to all the necessary attractions and was very helpful. Bedrooms were very comfortable with a lovely view into the road. I can recommend Hotel Romano as a hit.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room did not have a window to the outside. Well, I guess I've got what I've paid for.

    Room recently renovated and very very clean. Mattress was really good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very good location. Friendly helpful staff and front desk manager. The room was clean and comfortable. I really recommend this place to anyone and, of course, I will choose this hotel for my next travel to Rome.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Hotel Romano is a really very cosy and nice place to stay. The price & quality, location, staff, cleanness - all is great. Very tidy room and in a unique Italian style. The heater worked ok during December, can't wish better. The linen and towels were clean. I was very pleased to live there. The staff was already ready to help. Very appreciate this!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a rather unpleasant odor coming from the restroom, simple fix. Keep the door closed.

    The location puts you right at the heart of the Colosseum and other historic sites. It also places you close to the metro line and great local restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities in room, no dining facilities in hotel, very noisy location

    Fantastic location, within walking distance of most of the ancient Roman sites. Couple of really nice café outside the front door. Really friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not the best Pillows were pretty thin and not really comfy

    Close to main attractions and restaurants Close to trainstation Clean updated rooms Elevator Friendly staff Someone at the front desk 24hrs In room safe Spacious rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the hotel. We were taken advantage of by immigrants on the way to the hotel. They put bracelets on you without asking them ask for money. Do not give them your wrist.

    The older gentleman who worked the front desk was extremely inviting. This hotel is the BEST for the area! We stayed on the top floor. The balcony has the best view. If you want to stay here, don’t second guess yourself. Book it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect

    A fabulous little hotel. Friendly helpful staff gorgeous room and an amazing view from the balcony we stayed on fourth floor. Can't believe it's only 2 stars! Yes it's room only but that suits us. We'll stay here on our future visits to Rome. Have stayed in worse 4 star hotels with triple the price tag. Great find.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could be sometimes noisy. Most of the rooms are overlooking to the street. Nothing is really critical and it was the problem for us but just keep in mind

    Location is more than perfect. Cozy room, not very big but have queen size bed and sofa. Staff is very friendly and gave us a lot of recommendations where to go

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was hard as a rock. The 1st counter clerk was quite rude. The booking was misleading because I asked about a balcony and was told by Booking.com that my request would be fulfilled---it was not.

    Amazing location. Definitely overpriced---you are paying for location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The noise from the other guest was horrendous..whether that be partying, walking up the stairs, closing and opening doors..it isn't a quiet hotel. Bring ear plugs. If you are a light sleeper, you may want to bring earplugs anyway as hotel overlooks a main street.

    The bed and room was comfortable with a handy mini bar. The room was clean and the staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. Location was great, very close to colosseum and metro. There are bars and restaurants on the door step.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower in the room for one was probably broken: the water switched from hot to cold occasionally. And you should note that the window in the room is right under the ceiling. So, if you like watching streets through the window, better not to choose this room.

    The location is great: right next to Colosseo, Roman forum, Capitol and other tourist attractions. Subway station is also 5 minutes walking from the hotel. The room for one was clean. Many nice restaurants nearby. The staff is helpful and friendly (especially, Santo:)). WiFi was working excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The double bed was two single mattresses pushed together. Common for Europe, but still misleading when booking.

    Spacious room, clean, excellent location, and friendly staff, would stay again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is located on a plaza with small eateries, nice but there were large 5 large trash bins about 40 feet from the front side (where our rooms were) along the street. These got emptied most nights we were there, a process taking quite some time since different trucks came at different times and we had to wear earplugs to sleep. Get a backside room or find another place unless you very hard of hearing :)

    Roomy for Rome, and the staff was pleasant and very helpful. Location near Colosseum was wonderful and the rooms were comfortable and clean. Charming place except for one thing...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can not open the window because there are some restaurant outside, the smell will enter the room if keep window open, no air condition.

    Very good location, easy to go key area in Rome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, close to attractions and the underground. No breakfast, however a nice local coffee bar below for a cappuccino and croissant in the mornings.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to city center and squares. You can travel without buses. Also close to metro station. It is easy to go to termini station. Since my train was early in morning, i arrive hotel around 9 Room was ready before check in time. They let me to use it. Thank you so much hope to see you next time!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is so good it is beside the colosseum and it is so close to the metro station which you can easily access to every where The staff is friendly and helpful they help me in everything i want The place is so clean, safe it is the best place for someone who wants to have a very good time in Rome I really recommend this place to anyone

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quite noisy ...this is the counterpart of the location. I had a room with a window on the square, so I was not expecting to sleep too early in the evening, neither too late in the morning. But I also heard the door, very noisy when shutting down, at the ground floor when people are entering very late during the night.

    The location is perfect. The room was nice and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No breakfast option in the hotel. WiFi in the room has woked only at evening that we reach the hotel and didn't work at all. You could use one in reception but that's not convenient.

    Location very close to Colosseum (about 5 min) and Piazza Venezia (about 7 min). You can access all attractions by foot so no need for public transport. Great way to explore the city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was expensive for such a small room.

    Hotel is really close to Colosseum and Foro Romano. Also metro stations Cavour and Colosseo is close. Room was clean and air conditioning is working fine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had no serious issues with hotel Romano. However, every time I went out I had to give my key in and then ask for it back everytime I went out, even if I was only going to be a few minutes, which was quite annoying.

    Hotel Romano is in an amazing location, that is easy to find and close to the major tourist attractions in Rome, like the coliseum, Trajan's market and Monumento Nazionale a Vittorio Emanuele II. When I arrived to hotel Romano, I found the staff to be extremely helpful and friendly, especially when they let me into my room early. The room was clean and tidy and towels were provided. I had a lovely time at the hotel and I would recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee making facility in the lobby or the room would have been nice. Also shower gel was not provided which was disappointing.

    Central location was great. The hotel was silent inside once you shut the windows. Great air conditioning. Very clean with daily clean towels. Huge range of good restaurants within 100 yards.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room was on the small side but its first time i stayed in single room so perhaps its normal. on Saturday night the cafes downstairs were very very noisy. difficult to sleep due to the noise.

    location for eating and sightseeing was very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This property was gorgeous! I had a single room which was small, but was sufficient. My room faced a busy street so it was loud with the windows open, but the hotel itself is conveniently located as there are many restaurants and sights nearby. I enjoyed this property for the brief 2 night stay in Rome.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would of liked to of had in our room is a kettle.

    Loved the location of this hotel, everything we wanted to see was in walking distance. Our room had a balcony with a view of the Roman Forum. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was extremely hard!

    Lovely staff and gorgeous room/hotel! Wonderful location within walking to a lot of sights. (About 1mile to 2mile for some.) Would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was just great !!!!!! Thank You very much ! Next time It would be my point for staying in Roma for sure :) will recommend You to all my friends !

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minor issue may reflect it's location and the buildings age of construction, whilst this is no complaint by any means I would recommend bringing a pair of ear plugs for a silent night sleep, I'm a sensitive sleeper! I bumped into many other tourists visiting Roma and they all bring ear plugs and we're staying at different hotels - it's a vibrant city with lots of stone surfaces. I informed the staff when I left and they said they would look to provide ear plugs on request in future should a guest need them which was very reassuring. To summarise: an excellent stay!

    This hotel is very well positioned for a solo traveller like me, I visited nearly every aspect of the historic city on foot and in 7 days only needed the metro once! The staff were so friendly and helpful, the room was a delight and unbelievably clean. The WIFI was super fast and free which really helped plan the day etc. You're in a busy archaeological area with the Colosseum and Forum minutes away, despite breakfast not being available at the hotel there are some excellent cafes and restaurants literally on the doorstep, which was very good because it encourages you to explore and communicate with the locals. Will stay again in the future.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small but that is expected of Italian hotes.

    I really liked the location. It was so close to Colosseum and Roman Forum, along with plenty restaurnts.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    How could I express in words how amazing i felt being at this hotel? Everything was perfect: the friendly staff, the cleanliness, the building itself but more than anything the location. They knew i am there for my birthday and when i took the room i found a small symbolic gift and a card. They pay attention to the smallest details and that is the most amazing thing. Everything is just like in pictures and better. Thank you Hotel Romano! I'll be coming back very soon and i can assure you that i will not choose another Hotel. Only Hotel Romano while in Rome. Thank you for amazing memories!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the only downside is that while traveling with luggage it is a bit difficult to carry up/down the stairs after getting off of the elevator.

    lovely small hotel, great location. within walking distance from the Colosseo. friendly staff especially the lovely older gentleman at the reception.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to the old building you can here the other rooms (talking, flushing the toilet, etc). You also have to leave the key at the reception every time you leave the building.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One morning a member of staff (elderly gentleman) decided to do something with the lights on every floor at 6am. He was smashing his ladders around every floor. This lasted for about 2 hours...Kept jolting awake.

    Everything else was amazing highly recommend. I even asked food and drink to be in the room when we arrived and what they sorted was top notch. Very nice staff, location unreal etc..... Had a balcony with an amazing view i could go on..

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small. Bit of a squeeze for two adults there for more than a night. Had to leave clothes in suitcase.

    Location excellent. Had a deluxe room with a balcony which overlooked the Forum. Right beside a good range of restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very comfortable, clean and unique decoration. Staff kind and helpful; wifi not always good; great location near the main attractions, restaurants, bars, mini markets. Would be great to have a coffee maker in room, or offer a continental breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was absolutely tiny, we got the deluxe with the balcony and the room was a tiny square with a double bed and barely enough room for the 2 suitcases, tv has only foreign freeview channels, air conditioning barely cools the room down so left balcony doors open majority of our stay

    Hotel was in a good location, centre of everything, 45 min walk to Vatican, 15 to trevi fountain and 2 mins to the colleseum.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. the first floor room we were in was very noisy due to restaurants/café and bin collections early in morning. doorman/security often left the hotel for coffee breaks leaving reception unattended.

    location was fantastic - couldn't really have been better and the room was furnished to a high standard and the bed was nice and firm - staff were very accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proofing is mandatory for this property, every word and toilet sound of neighbors was in my room!!!!

    Rooms are beautiful and well designed. Room was very clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Despite a non descript appearance from the outside, the hotel is ideally placed for the main sites, clean and friendly with aircon, wifi, mini bar etc and with many, many eating places either immediately outside or a short walk. Well worth a stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC of 1 room was not working so we family of 5 all huddled up in 1 room Strange system whereby electricity switches off when you take out key and leave room, ac switches off. During summer this can be uncomfortable as rooms are not cool when you come back However staff were extremely friendly and made up for this

    Location is brilliant Walk to colosseum

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We made the trip to Rome to celebrate my wife's 50th birthday and we're not disappointed. Hotel Romano is in a perfect location, within walking distance of all the main attractions and It's not far from the metro station if you don't fancy walking. The hotel is perfectly situated with restaurants literally on its doorstep and a lovely cafe next door serving coffees and pastries etc for a speedy breakfast. I contacted the hotel ahead of our visit to ask for room decorations and a cake to celebrate my wife's birthday. Sabrina at the hotel was more than happy to help, even gave us a free bottle of bubbly to help celebrate. I can not recommend this hotel enough for their customer service, very friendly ambiance and cleanliness of the room. Will definetly be using the same hotel on our next trip 👍

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Many of the restaurants in the immediate area are very touristy. The neighborhood is a good though, so with some minor searching, you will find some good authentic choices.

    Great location. Walking distance to metro, Colosseum, Roman Forum. Can even walk to other major sights like Pantheon & Trevi Fountain.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were quite noisey because you could here ajoining rooms flushing of toliets and using showers. I was woken to by the rubbish collection very early in the morning. I was dissapointed because I read their website and thought I was paying for B&B.

    The room was very clean and facilities good. The day and night porters were helpful and polite. Access good via stairs or lift.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with its own restuarant or a confirmed deal with one of the ones next door or opposite. Constant noise from aircons and extractors outside, but these are minor gripes.

    Location very good. Staff helpful decor of room nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Absolutely nothing! All perfect :)

    For us it was the best experience we had so far. The Staff is very welcoming and helpful, reception open 24/7 and always very friendly. The rooms super clean, modern and comfortable. Thumbs up for the housekeeping staff, never had such a good service before. The hotel is suberb, much better than a 5 star that we stayed the night before. As it was our honeymoon, we even had a heart and a little present welcoming us in the room. The location was perfect, just 5 min walk from the Coliseum, made our stay even more pleasant. Restaurants near by. Very fair price for category and service provided. It just made our holidays perfect.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked reception to book us a taxi for a return journey to the airport, but unfortunately when we got down to reception they told us they had tried to ring but couldn't get us one- we waited for 20minutes for them to try and get us one and they they said we should get the metro to the main station and get a taxi from there. Not a great end to a wonderful trip.

    Lovely room, excellent location! The person of reception when we first arrived was very friendly and helpful. A really beautiful hotel with great views of the city.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    loved this hotel. number one the staff are just incredible so friendly and willing to give you all the best tips and tricks to navigate rome right. the room perfect for myself. and what topped all it off was the fact you could literally walk to all main monuments, colosseum was a 2 minute if that walk down the road. Cant speak highly enough thank you for a wonderful stay hotel romano!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault it! Don't do any meals but we didn't want them - three outside the hotel door and more off to the right on the Main Street, including two great gelateria within 1 minute walk! We found some gems hidden off the backstreets too 😍

    Fabulous location, great view of the Roman Forum and the magnificent Monumento Vittorio Emanuele museum. Coloseum just around the corner and walking distance to everything else. Very friendly hotel, very helpful staff (especially Santos), great view from the room (need to ask/pay for it - only two I think).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was TINY. Very cramped. The shower design wasn't great; it was a bath tub with a shower head, but only a small glass divider to cover 1/2 of the tub from water getting out. We soaked the floor every time we showered.

    The hotel location is EXCELLENT - close to the Colesseum, shops, food, gelato. Very clean and quaint. Our room had a balcony overlooking the street towards the national memorial building. The staff was very helpful regarding bus stops, reserving a taxi to the airport, etc.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was booked for my 19yo + 22yo children to stay in and they felt safe in the hotel and the general surrounding area. Santo at Reception was lovely and gave them all the information they needed. Location was easy to access trains and buses, and walking distance from Colosseum and other sights. Cafes and restaurants right outside the door downstairs, very convenient. Surprisingly quiet in the rooms considering the amount of people wandering the streets during the evening. Price made it very good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Romano traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: