Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Romano This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Largo Corrado Ricci 32, Rione Monti, 00184 Rome, Italy

#146 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 693 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    10
    Great location, welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our only minor issue was a drip from an air-con unit. The was very little to dislike!

    The hotel's location was great, within walking diatance of Rome's main tourist attractions. The staff were friendly and helpful, suggesting some excellent places to eat nearby. Our room was very comfortable and spacious and I would happily go back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, fantastic location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fire door at reception bangs very loudly, we stayed on the first floor so we were woken up a few times at night from the noise. Other than that we couldn't fault the hotel

    Great hotel, fantastic location! Rooms are very clean and modern.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    9.6
    Close to the attractions but not in the thick of it. Highly recommend!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing of any real significance.

    Everything! Value for money does not begin to describe it. We got a great little room as well as a small balcony which is rare. Restaurants were downstairs and the Colosseum a stones throw away. Other attractions were also a short walk away. Staff were really friendly and helpful and the 24hr front desk came in handy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    9.6
    The great advantage of this hotel is its location in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The great advantage of this hotel is its location in the center of magnificent Rome. Walking distance from all the most important and beautiful places of the city. The wonderful and charming restaurants and bars of the Monti district are just around the corner. Friendly and professional service. Very clean and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    9.6
    Love this place because it's so close to everything I love in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel is a little loud. You can hear people in corridor in the night. It might be difficult to sleep sometimes.

    Biggest advantage is the localisation :) You almost sleep in Forum Romanum :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    10
    Great staff, great location, great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning was not strong.

    I pretty much liked everything. The staff was really friendly, the room was really cozy and nicely decorated. The hotel is perfectly located and it is in an area with a lot of restaurants. 2 minutes walk from the colosseum which is great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    8.8
    Well priced boutique hotel in the heart of the ancient Roman fora and archaeological sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some difficulty with the a/c making it quite warm at night.

    Friendly staff, clean, cool room on arrival. Fabulous location within minutes of forum, Trajan's market and Colliseum. 15 mins to Trevi fountain. And there's a couple good quality and well priced restaurants nearby on the side roads. (Avoid the main drag)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    9.2
    Location was perfectttttt 😍
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice and clean..only one thing tge air condition was not that cold tell they brought a fan..v.nice staff and the room v.clean at all..thx a lot Romano Hotel

    Location was perfectttttt 😍

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    6.7
    Excellent location . Room could have been better . They should give proper single bed .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They should give proper single bed instead of sofa-cum-bed . The breakfast arrangement was not there . Room could have been bigger . Lift doesn't take you in front of the room . It brings you to the half-landing only , at least I saw this for the single rooms .

    The reception folks were damn good and cool . They really helped me w.r.t dinner lunch breakfast options . They also called an airport taxi for my drop to airport from hotel . Location is awesome and great for tourists . All famous places of Rome are within walking distance of 20 minutes .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    8.3
    Great location only a few minutes walk from the colosseum
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only down side to this hotel is the air conditioning is really bad does not cool the room down

    Great location only a few minutes walk from the colosseum

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - when you take the elevator, you still have to walk down few steps of the stairs to get to the room - the air conditioner at one of our room didnt work properly so it was kinda hot during our stay

    - the location really great, really close to the colosseum - the staffs really friendly and helpful, especially Santo who made us laugh. - we love the toilet - breakfast is not provided but you can get discount for breakfast from the next door bar

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom quite small, but that seems standard in a lot of European hotels - it didn't ruin our experience.

    Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    9.6
    Exceeded my expectation & The trick to keep the room cold
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The AC in the room is an AC unit, not central, which it take sometime to cool the room. But it's not big deal, the trick to solve this issue is to keep the power key on, so that AC will keep working all the time to cool the room.

    The hotel exceed my expectation ! I though that a 2 stars hotel will serve normal services, but actually it was very nice and professional. the treatment which I got at the hotel it was as if I was staying at 4 stars hotel ! The staff were over friendly and helpful, and room service was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    6.3
    Great location, hotel way too overpriced for the standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was a superior double yet it was tiny. Not luxury. It had a horrible smell throughout the whole trip. The toilet wasn’t too nice or clean.

    Location was perfect. Right near everything, 5 minutes to the colloseum, 10 to the trevi. Restaurant choice near the hotel was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    6.7
    Location near to the sightseeing and some restaurant .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very small room and bathroom .no kettle no breakfast .elevator does not stand in first floor . Among all it was ok .not excellent .There are some restaurants but no good breakfast.noisy room .no light .every time a room opens whole i wake up .sound of doors was too loud .

    Location near to the sightseeing and some restaurant .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    9.6
    A most comfortable stay and i would happily stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi connection could be better especially when i was in my hotel room.

    The bed was very comfortable, there was a beautiful view of the street side restaurants and Roman forum below from my bedroom window, and in the morning it was lovely to walk outside the hotel and have a morning coffee and breakfast in my choice of one of these street side restaurants right outside the hotel. Location was just perfect!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    8.8
    room very well furnished and decorated, beds good. hot water supply good. staff pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    PLEASE CHECK MINI BAR ONLY HAS NEW UNOPENED PRODUCT. ALSO THE DRAIN KEPT BUBBLING ALL THE TIME. WE NEVER COMPLAINED ABOUT THIS AFTER MINI BAR INCIDENT.

    My friend took a bottle of water from the mini bar very late at night/early morning after a very late outing and drank from it. She swallowed realising it was salty with solids in it. I took it down to reception and we found it was an already opened with rose petals in it and was mercy... we were given no new water or any explanation... think its very important staff check whats in mini bar as people out on a party don't pay careful attention that late that bottle hasnt been opened and that its clear... it is assumed all is new in mini bar..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    5.8
    Staff were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds were hard, pillows flat, shower and bathroom very small, flooring seemed to be some kind of stick on hard/rough surface. You need to be inside shower to turn on lest it gets entire bathroom floor wet due to way shower head points and size of shower. I was under the impression you could see the colosseum from room or rooftop but it did not have rooftop terrace and you couldn’t see colosseum—at least from our room. It was very close to Tomb of Emmanuel and you could see bit of that. Although the staff were really friendly and helpful and spoke good English, I would not stay in this hotel again.

    Staff were great! Location was ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    8.8
    Location couldn’t of been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked a triple room however did feel that an extra bed had just been added, which did seem to make the room feel a lot smaller than in pictures shown on website. Had to request extra pillows, hangers etc.

    Location couldn’t of been better. Walking distance to all the sights and some excellent restaurants right on the doorstep

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    9.2
    I had a great stay here and the Monti area is great- plenty of restaurants and vintage shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was overlooking the street so the view was not so great. The room was poorly lit however and I found I needed to switch the the lights on to get ready in the mornings.

    Great convenient location. Close to Carvour and Colosseo metro stations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    10
    would go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were 24/7 and extremely friendly/helpful, and the room was very clean. Balcony had a great view as location was right beside the colosseum. restaurants below were nice but pricy, so we didn't eat there except for the cafe for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    7.9
    Great location - that's it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No breakfast, but there is an excellent coffee place near the hotel, very poor and uncomfortable shower

    The location was great, minutes walk from main attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    10
    perfect for quick trip to rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast would have been nice; but plenty of restaurants the minute you exit the hotel.

    location and friendly, helpful staff. we were able to dart in and out of great, historic locations and our hotel as rain came and went!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    8.3
    Centrally locates- short walk ( 3 blocks) to Taxi and many bus lines.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The small elevator stops on the half floors so you have to walk up or down a half flight to your room. Totally ok for us. Might be an issues for others. Staff offered to help with bags, but we were fine on our own.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel and location with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Decor in rooms is dated and the room was a bit musty/stuffy without the window open.

    Reception staff were extremely friendly! Hotel is in a fantastic location with all the wonderful cafes and restaurants of Monti nearby. The Colosseum and Roman Forum are right next door.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    7.9
    Very good location, reasonable price, clean room, kind staff.
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too bad it does not offer any breakfast, however you have many choices just outside the door. The wallpaper and the pillow covers did not look very clean.

    Loved the location, right in the historical center, just in front of the Fori Imperiali, at a five minutes walking distance from the Colosseo (and the subway stop). Staff very kind and helpful. The wi-fi worked well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    9.2
    Great staff and ideal location for sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It can be noisy at night when they empty the bins but you are staying in a city centre location so noise should be expected.

    Friendly and helpful staff especially the older gentleman. He gave us a map and highlighted all the places to visit and we managed to do them all during our stay just by walking. 24 hr reception. Excellent location for walking to all the sights. Plenty of places to eat nearby although it’s not cheap as it’s a tourist hotspot as so close to colosseum. No breakfast included so need to budget for eating out which soon mounts up. Room cleaned daily and was ok to sleep 3 in triple room. Only used the regional train and tram to hotel as cheaper option than the fast train. Hotel arranged taxi back to airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    9.2
    great value & great service - 10 e lode!
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything was fine and very good value for the price.

    we liked everything - the staff were really helpful; the room had a great view & large balcony.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, very friendly staff with everything in waking distance, would highly recomment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I didn't like was as it is a boutique hotel- we checked out and they kept our bags, there was no where for us to chill out or sit to wait but that was just more about the size of the hotel

    Staff were very friendly on arrival the man on the desk talked us through all the sights to see, local restaurants and was very helpful with any questions we had.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    10
    An excellent hotel, exactly as advertised, I really enjoyed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    An excellent hotel, exactly as advertised, I really enjoyed my stay. All the staff were very helpful and friendly every time I saw them. The location was perfect for getting to the metro and all the main sights, especially safe at night for a solo traveller. Lovely restaurants nearby and excellent knowledge from the staff. The room was clean and quiet, I was a little worried about street and construction noise from the new metro line but I couldn't hear a thing from my street facing room. I spent four nights here and would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    People coming up and downstairs make a lot of noise and the rooms are not sound proof, so light sleepers may suffer if there happens to be noisy guests walking around

    Excellent value for money, great location, just a corner away from Coliseum and Roman Forum and very close to the subway

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    9.2
    Really nice and helpful stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom had a weird smell but it was clean. And also the shower could be bigger, I could barely fit in it (i´m not a huge person btw)

    Really nice and helpful stuff. The location is perfect for Rome. Room was clean and quiet. Defenetly worth it´s money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2018

    8.8
    Great little hotel a stone’s throw from wonderful historic sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows in the room a little thin. A vending machine for water etc would also be a bonus.

    Although no tea/coffee facilities in the room or a restaurant within the hotel, there are plenty of bars, cafes and restaurants within walking distance. Add to that the colosseum and Roman Forum at the end of the street!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It has a window, with no view at all

    Very warm staff and service. Well-furnished room. Amazingly close to tourist attractions especially the Colosseum.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable stay, hotel and staff are fantastic , clean rooms, great location, will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was a little cramped but OK.

    The hotel and staff were wonderful. Location wise to walk around the corner and see the Coliseum was amazing. Good for all attractions and the view from the balcony on the 4th was spectular.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2018

    7.1
    Property had a great location, right near the colosseum and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleaners were too invasive, and moved our belongings, and moved things into cupboards. Bathroom smelt like mould, and the floors weren’t nice when they got wet! Shower was okay, but the bathroom as a whole was very cramped, and the shower and sink were so close that it was difficult to get in and out of the shower. Toilet made noise for a long time! Room was dark and not well lit! Only a sheet on the bed and a reused bed cover (which was not clean!)! No blankets on the bed either!

    Property had a great location, right near the colosseum and the forum! Very close to the colosseum train station too! Staff very helpful and nice!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    8.8
    Perfetto!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilets had a bit of smell and that is it besides enjoying it here!

    We really enjoyed our stay for 2 nights and Mario was absolutely fantastic and friendly at reception. We used the red bus to get around to all the necessary attractions and was very helpful. Bedrooms were very comfortable with a lovely view into the road. I can recommend Hotel Romano as a hit.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    8.8
    Room recently renovated and very very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room did not have a window to the outside. Well, I guess I've got what I've paid for.

    Room recently renovated and very very clean. Mattress was really good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2017

    10
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very good location. Friendly helpful staff and front desk manager. The room was clean and comfortable. I really recommend this place to anyone and, of course, I will choose this hotel for my next travel to Rome.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    10
    My stay was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -

    Hotel Romano is a really very cosy and nice place to stay. The price & quality, location, staff, cleanness - all is great. Very tidy room and in a unique Italian style. The heater worked ok during December, can't wish better. The linen and towels were clean. I was very pleased to live there. The staff was already ready to help. Very appreciate this!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2017

    9.6
    The location puts you right at the heart of the Colosseum...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a rather unpleasant odor coming from the restroom, simple fix. Keep the door closed.

    The location puts you right at the heart of the Colosseum and other historic sites. It also places you close to the metro line and great local restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location but no facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tea/coffee making facilities in room, no dining facilities in hotel, very noisy location

    Fantastic location, within walking distance of most of the ancient Roman sites. Couple of really nice café outside the front door. Really friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2017

    7.5
    Close to main attractions and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi was not the best Pillows were pretty thin and not really comfy

    Close to main attractions and restaurants Close to trainstation Clean updated rooms Elevator Friendly staff Someone at the front desk 24hrs In room safe Spacious rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2017

    10
    Amazing experience, very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I love the hotel. We were taken advantage of by immigrants on the way to the hotel. They put bracelets on you without asking them ask for money. Do not give them your wrist.

    The older gentleman who worked the front desk was extremely inviting. This hotel is the BEST for the area! We stayed on the top floor. The balcony has the best view. If you want to stay here, don’t second guess yourself. Book it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2017

    10
    Amazing little hotel with fabulous views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything perfect

    A fabulous little hotel. Friendly helpful staff gorgeous room and an amazing view from the balcony we stayed on fourth floor. Can't believe it's only 2 stars! Yes it's room only but that suits us. We'll stay here on our future visits to Rome. Have stayed in worse 4 star hotels with triple the price tag. Great find.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    9.2
    Perfect hotel in perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It could be sometimes noisy. Most of the rooms are overlooking to the street. Nothing is really critical and it was the problem for us but just keep in mind

    Location is more than perfect. Cozy room, not very big but have queen size bed and sofa. Staff is very friendly and gave us a lot of recommendations where to go

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    5.8
    Amazing location if you don't really care about the room or amenities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was hard as a rock. The 1st counter clerk was quite rude. The booking was misleading because I asked about a balcony and was told by Booking.com that my request would be fulfilled---it was not.

    Amazing location. Definitely overpriced---you are paying for location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    7.5
    Great hotel, staff and location but not a relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The noise from the other guest was horrendous..whether that be partying, walking up the stairs, closing and opening doors..it isn't a quiet hotel. Bring ear plugs. If you are a light sleeper, you may want to bring earplugs anyway as hotel overlooks a main street.

    The bed and room was comfortable with a handy mini bar. The room was clean and the staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. Location was great, very close to colosseum and metro. There are bars and restaurants on the door step.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    9.6
    The location is great: right next to Colosseo, Roman forum,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower in the room for one was probably broken: the water switched from hot to cold occasionally. And you should note that the window in the room is right under the ceiling. So, if you like watching streets through the window, better not to choose this room.

    The location is great: right next to Colosseo, Roman forum, Capitol and other tourist attractions. Subway station is also 5 minutes walking from the hotel. The room for one was clean. Many nice restaurants nearby. The staff is helpful and friendly (especially, Santo:)). WiFi was working excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    9.6
    Great stay next to the Colosseum
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The double bed was two single mattresses pushed together. Common for Europe, but still misleading when booking.

    Spacious room, clean, excellent location, and friendly staff, would stay again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2017

    7.9
    Roomy for Rome, and the staff was pleasant and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Property is located on a plaza with small eateries, nice but there were large 5 large trash bins about 40 feet from the front side (where our rooms were) along the street. These got emptied most nights we were there, a process taking quite some time since different trucks came at different times and we had to wear earplugs to sleep. Get a backside room or find another place unless you very hard of hearing :)

    Roomy for Rome, and the staff was pleasant and very helpful. Location near Colosseum was wonderful and the rooms were comfortable and clean. Charming place except for one thing...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2017

    8.3
    Very good location, easy to go key area in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can not open the window because there are some restaurant outside, the smell will enter the room if keep window open, no air condition.

    Very good location, easy to go key area in Rome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location, close to attractions and the underground. No breakfast, however a nice local coffee bar below for a cappuccino and croissant in the mornings.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    7.9
    Very close to city center and squares.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very close to city center and squares. You can travel without buses. Also close to metro station. It is easy to go to termini station. Since my train was early in morning, i arrive hotel around 9 Room was ready before check in time. They let me to use it. Thank you so much hope to see you next time!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2017

    10
    Convenient , safe, clean and so friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place is so good it is beside the colosseum and it is so close to the metro station which you can easily access to every where The staff is friendly and helpful they help me in everything i want The place is so clean, safe it is the best place for someone who wants to have a very good time in Rome I really recommend this place to anyone

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    8.8
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quite noisy ...this is the counterpart of the location. I had a room with a window on the square, so I was not expecting to sleep too early in the evening, neither too late in the morning. But I also heard the door, very noisy when shutting down, at the ground floor when people are entering very late during the night.

    The location is perfect. The room was nice and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    8.3
    Nice place to stay, close to Colosseum and Piazza Venezia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No breakfast option in the hotel. WiFi in the room has woked only at evening that we reach the hotel and didn't work at all. You could use one in reception but that's not convenient.

    Location very close to Colosseum (about 5 min) and Piazza Venezia (about 7 min). You can access all attractions by foot so no need for public transport. Great way to explore the city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2017

    6.3
    Fantastic location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was expensive for such a small room.

    Hotel is really close to Colosseum and Foro Romano. Also metro stations Cavour and Colosseo is close. Room was clean and air conditioning is working fine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2017

    9.6
    Hotel Romano
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had no serious issues with hotel Romano. However, every time I went out I had to give my key in and then ask for it back everytime I went out, even if I was only going to be a few minutes, which was quite annoying.

    Hotel Romano is in an amazing location, that is easy to find and close to the major tourist attractions in Rome, like the coliseum, Trajan's market and Monumento Nazionale a Vittorio Emanuele II. When I arrived to hotel Romano, I found the staff to be extremely helpful and friendly, especially when they let me into my room early. The room was clean and tidy and towels were provided. I had a lovely time at the hotel and I would recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel, would recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tea and coffee making facility in the lobby or the room would have been nice. Also shower gel was not provided which was disappointing.

    Central location was great. The hotel was silent inside once you shut the windows. Great air conditioning. Very clean with daily clean towels. Huge range of good restaurants within 100 yards.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2017

    7.5
    location for eating and sightseeing was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room was on the small side but its first time i stayed in single room so perhaps its normal. on Saturday night the cafes downstairs were very very noisy. difficult to sleep due to the noise.

    location for eating and sightseeing was very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2017

    10
    This property was gorgeous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This property was gorgeous! I had a single room which was small, but was sufficient. My room faced a busy street so it was loud with the windows open, but the hotel itself is conveniently located as there are many restaurants and sights nearby. I enjoyed this property for the brief 2 night stay in Rome.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    10
    Fab hotel - great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing I would of liked to of had in our room is a kettle.

    Loved the location of this hotel, everything we wanted to see was in walking distance. Our room had a balcony with a view of the Roman Forum. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2017

    8.3
    You should stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was extremely hard!

    Lovely staff and gorgeous room/hotel! Wonderful location within walking to a lot of sights. (About 1mile to 2mile for some.) Would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2017

    10
    LOVE IT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was just great !!!!!! Thank You very much ! Next time It would be my point for staying in Roma for sure :) will recommend You to all my friends !

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2017

    9.2
    Perfectly located, excellent stay, would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only minor issue may reflect it's location and the buildings age of construction, whilst this is no complaint by any means I would recommend bringing a pair of ear plugs for a silent night sleep, I'm a sensitive sleeper! I bumped into many other tourists visiting Roma and they all bring ear plugs and we're staying at different hotels - it's a vibrant city with lots of stone surfaces. I informed the staff when I left and they said they would look to provide ear plugs on request in future should a guest need them which was very reassuring. To summarise: an excellent stay!

    This hotel is very well positioned for a solo traveller like me, I visited nearly every aspect of the historic city on foot and in 7 days only needed the metro once! The staff were so friendly and helpful, the room was a delight and unbelievably clean. The WIFI was super fast and free which really helped plan the day etc. You're in a busy archaeological area with the Colosseum and Forum minutes away, despite breakfast not being available at the hotel there are some excellent cafes and restaurants literally on the doorstep, which was very good because it encourages you to explore and communicate with the locals. Will stay again in the future.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2016

    9.6
    I really liked the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was small but that is expected of Italian hotes.

    I really liked the location. It was so close to Colosseum and Roman Forum, along with plenty restaurnts.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2016

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    How could I express in words how amazing i felt being at this hotel? Everything was perfect: the friendly staff, the cleanliness, the building itself but more than anything the location. They knew i am there for my birthday and when i took the room i found a small symbolic gift and a card. They pay attention to the smallest details and that is the most amazing thing. Everything is just like in pictures and better. Thank you Hotel Romano! I'll be coming back very soon and i can assure you that i will not choose another Hotel. Only Hotel Romano while in Rome. Thank you for amazing memories!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2016

    9.2
    lovely small hotel, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the only downside is that while traveling with luggage it is a bit difficult to carry up/down the stairs after getting off of the elevator.

    lovely small hotel, great location. within walking distance from the Colosseo. friendly staff especially the lovely older gentleman at the reception.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2016

    7.1
    Nice hotel near Colloseum
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Due to the old building you can here the other rooms (talking, flushing the toilet, etc). You also have to leave the key at the reception every time you leave the building.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2016

    10
    Amazing place to stay! 10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One morning a member of staff (elderly gentleman) decided to do something with the lights on every floor at 6am. He was smashing his ladders around every floor. This lasted for about 2 hours...Kept jolting awake.

    Everything else was amazing highly recommend. I even asked food and drink to be in the room when we arrived and what they sorted was top notch. Very nice staff, location unreal etc..... Had a balcony with an amazing view i could go on..

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2016

    8.3
    Brilliant location - worth extra for balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room very small. Bit of a squeeze for two adults there for more than a night. Had to leave clothes in suitcase.

    Location excellent. Had a deluxe room with a balcony which overlooked the Forum. Right beside a good range of restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2016

    9.2
    nice rooms in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is very comfortable, clean and unique decoration. Staff kind and helpful; wifi not always good; great location near the main attractions, restaurants, bars, mini markets. Would be great to have a coffee maker in room, or offer a continental breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2016

    7.1
    Good location, but over priced for what you're staying in, paying for location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was absolutely tiny, we got the deluxe with the balcony and the room was a tiny square with a double bed and barely enough room for the 2 suitcases, tv has only foreign freeview channels, air conditioning barely cools the room down so left balcony doors open majority of our stay

    Hotel was in a good location, centre of everything, 45 min walk to Vatican, 15 to trevi fountain and 2 mins to the colleseum.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2016

    7.1
    almost hits the right notes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. the first floor room we were in was very noisy due to restaurants/café and bin collections early in morning. doorman/security often left the hotel for coffee breaks leaving reception unattended.

    location was fantastic - couldn't really have been better and the room was furnished to a high standard and the bed was nice and firm - staff were very accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: