Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Romantica 3 stars

Via Principe Amedeo 77, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

#649 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 870 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.1
    The location is central very close to Roma Termini (just 5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed in a double bed room. The management have put to single bed mattress and combined them to make it a double bed. Though the mattress were moving apart the whole night which is definitely not comfortable at all.

    The location is central very close to Roma Termini (just 5 mins walk away). So, if you are looking for a place to stay over night and wanted to take a train next morning, it's definitely a good option.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    A cheap Hotel with minimum conditions in the center of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Besides being comfortable, the room was much more smaller than what it looked like in the photos, the toilet is also very small and you can not access the shower if you don't close the door. In what concerns the breakfast, it was good but with minimum variety of products. It became obvious during our stay that the Hotel is very old and it requires some refurbishment works.

    The bed was really comfortable, the staff was really helpful, the air conditioning worked properly which in Rome during the summer months is really important and the location of the hotel is great, really close from the Termini Station and by foot distance to the main attractions of Rome. Moreover, the staff agree to keep our luggage there until our depart time for the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.8
    It was just about adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air con was very noisy so we couldn't use it so we opened the window and the street was very noisy especially at 2am when the street cleaners emptied the bins very loudly , the shower leaked and was very small and hard to get someone too understand us

    The location was great for the train station buses and restaurant, during the day the room was bright and a good base

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.9
    Price understates great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close inspection showed that it could have been cleaner in spots (incredibly dusty behind/around side tables, toilet rims needed a scrub++). Not all staff were friendly - a simple smile goes along way in any language.

    Overall place was clean enough and at it's price point incredibly good value for money. Inside it was super quaint, marble stairs, a lift (thank goodness!) & air con was a blessing. Windows opened to a glorious street. Felt like a movie. As a solo traveller I LOVED the location. Had been warned by friends/other reviews that it was a dodgy area being so close to the station. I was conscious but not hypervigilant and had no problems at all and on the contrary found the location fantastic given it's proximity to the station. I could be anywhere in Rome and hop pretty much any local bus knowing it ended up at the terminal (Roma Termini) and then had a quick 1-minute walk to my room. Made zipping around cheaply super easy. Arriving and departing Rome too was a breeze given the proximity to country and airport trains. I was close to the sights,transport and food. Front desk staff were helpful and breakfast each day was included.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    If you want somewhere clean, safe and cheap without expecting a lot then this place is ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee in room Noisy area Shower leaked Breakfast plain with very little choice Scary old rickety lift. Not a place for the elderly or infirm.

    Friendly staff who go out of their way to help. good centralised location. Very tidy and clean within Plenty of hot water.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    An okay stay where the location outweighed other aspects of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was substandard though with bread that had run out, staff who removed your plat and glas when I went for a cup of coffee. Also the selection of breakfast items was very limited with e.g. no sallad or even tomatoes with bread and only one type of ham and cheese.

    The location and cleaning was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.8
    the location was good but i wasnt impressed with breakfast, wifi and no hot water in the mornings
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no hot water in the mornings, breakfast was made up of 2 or 3 things to eat and the room was extremly noisy. Wifi was okay while on the phone but cuts out if you are not using it and only works in the room and not in the Breakfast hall

    Location was great, we were not far from all the attractions. The staff was friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    No problems with staff and the facilities were very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Incredibly noisy. Noice from the restaurants nearby until 00:30 and after that up to 5:00 a few cleaning trucks that take about 15-30 minutes to do their job, which is very loud and irritating.

    No problems with staff and the facilities were very clean. Excellent location, near Termini and 20 minute walk to Colliseum

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    Location is really convenient: close to Termini railroad...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Too expensive. Our room needed some redecoration in the bathroom. Tap water was often cold in the evening. Ugly blankets and bath towels. Cheap, scarce breakfast. Old, cramped elevator.

    Location is really convenient: close to Termini railroad station and the city center. Clean rooms and friendly stuff. Good coffee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - the only thing we missed was a small fridge in the room

    - good location for going to tourist objectives by foot - lots of places to eat nearby - airport bus stops at Termini - very comfortable and large bed - decent bath - good breakfast - daily room cleaning and towels change

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    2.9
    Not satisfied by choosing this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was awful, the bathroom condition was really old and poor. The district where the hotel is located overcrowded, durty and nozy. So that's the main train station, what did we expect? In case the weather is bed, hotel does not allow to rest inside. Really nothing to do there. Internet is slow and loses connection frequently.

    It's really close to the train station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is on a perfect location, just few meters from the Termini station. The staff is very helpfull. It was my second time staying in this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    4.2
    Not a pleasant experience, luckily we only needed a place to sleep, most of the time we were out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed cover was awful and very itchy The floor was too cold to stand with socks The sound isolation was very poor, you can hear people walking in the hallway, you can hear what TV from the next room

    Reception is friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable night during an unexpected trip to Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Area of town was not overly scenic and there were some loud folks on the sidewalk outside our room.

    After a full day of tours in Florence, my fellow travelers and I caught the wrong train south and ended up in Rome for a few hours overnight. This hotel had last minute availability at a great rate and the nigh deskman was friendly and efficient. The location was an easy walk from and to the main Rome train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    5.8
    the staff were so nice and cleanliness was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was not good at all. It was just butter, jam and also Cold sausage. The coffee maker did not work well and if you wanted hot water, at first it filled your cup with a little coffee!! then with water :( I advice you if you want to reserve this property, take it with no breakfast. you can drink a coffee and eat a cake near the property (near the termini) for 2.5 euro. One more thing, It was a little noisy, as our room was at the top of the restaurants and even if you closed the windows, you could also hear the outside.

    the staff were so nice and cleanliness was OK. They accepted our luggage stay in the property until night, in the day we checked out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.1
    Com si com sa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean. Old furnituri and the fact that our only window faced an interior kind of garden from whitch powerful food smell entered.

    Location, confortable bed, staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.4
    Fix the showers and plumbing please. It makes such a difference!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic. Booked for 2 single night stays to bookend our Italian trip sight unseen. Whoops. First visit, shower was no better than a slowly dripping tap. Terrible is an understatement. Bed is ok but room is tiny. Second stay, shower was a little better (different room) but cubicle is really small and drain was blocked! Really disappointing.....

    We needed a place to stay close to Roma Termini as we were arriving late and leaving early. This hotel is a block and a half away. Staff are quite friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.9
    Rome on a string
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge. I was advised i had to pay tourist tax with cash. Everywhere else card accepted.

    Quiet, okay sized room for the price. Value for money price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    Great value, good location, Great Staff. THANK YOU
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom cieling extracts were filthy and the top of the shower cubicles were filthy. Apart from that the room was clean, tidy and good.

    Good location for Rome Termini Station, Room good, with safe and view onto main street. Staff good. Near Cafes and Supermarkets and restaurants . Room had good air con which is essential in July.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    It was really good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was really good value for money. The bed was very comfy, bathroom and cleaning service was perfect. I was glad we also offered breakfast, it was usually the same menu, but you can always choose between more options as croissants, jams, butter, honey, bread, ham, cheese, cereals, milk, coffee, juices and other. I was very satisfied in overall. Location is really good, it is up to. If you prefer metro, it´s close, or you can easily get to the main attractions and the city centre, it takes 20-30 minutes :).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location for traveling through Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Around the streets there were some interesting people however that's just due to the location and station I believe, otherwise the hotel was good

    The location near the train station was perfect. The room was lovely and clean, all we needed. The hotel allowed our luggage to stay for the day which was very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.1
    Great Location if you can stand the noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had quite a disrupted sleep due to noise in corridor- very thin walls/door Outside was like a building site for our entire trip- whole road being dug up- i'm sure this is why it was one of the cheaper options during the time period for our stay Had trouble asking cleaner to clean our room at one point

    Location was amazing and felt generally safe Beds weren't a problem and staff alright

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    2.5
    Bad choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was not working. The window was right above a kitchen and you cannot believe the awful smell commig from it. Room was dirty, floor wasnt washed properly, batroom was not sanitezed, the shiwer was small and was pealing off. Staff was not friendly and were pretty upset that I asked for a different room, one with a working toilet. Was afrait that they might barge intot the room at any time ad the doors were thin as carbord.

    It was close to Termini station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay! Totally worth it!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was a little bit inconvenient.

    The staff was very helpful. All employees in the reception were speaking English. 24/7 reception and very supportive. They kept our luggage for half a day because our flight was late in the afternoon. The breakfast very good, actually a buffet with coffee, juice, croissants, bread with ham and cheese and other. The room very clean and very quiet. The location excellent since it is near the Termini (subway and trains). The neighborhood very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Just what we needed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a slight sewerage stench that lurked in the toilet now and again

    Staff were very friendly even offered to hold our baggage until we were just about to leave for the hotel!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Provide mini fridge and microwave for personal use. Or atleast keep one microwave in the common area. But little fridge in all rooms to have some cold water or drinks

    It was in a good location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.3
    I came for a business for several days. Hotel has a nice clean rooms, good location to all transport
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    International channels could be added on a TV, it was necessary to ask a WiFi password each two days.

    Clean room, cleaning each day, good location, nice interior, friendly personal, good breakfast, nice room, clean bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    8.3
    A great option for budget travellers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are a bit dark and old fashioned. It can get a little chilly if you don't pay extra for the air conditioning, but there were three blankets and we had no problems at night. Really small TV, if that's a turn off for you.

    The staff was very friendly and understanding of the fact that I had problems with my credit card. Even tough I inserted my credit card number in advance, on the day of the arrival it bounced back. Our reservation was still on and we had no problem paying at check-out. The room was as in the pictures, bathroom was OK, larger than most other hotels I've been. Our room was cleaned every day. It's modest, but I think it's perfect for a few days stay. It's really near to the station and there are lots of options to eat well around the hotel. We didn't pay for breakfast. All in all, it delivers more than you expect from a budget-friendly hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    4.6
    Will not be returning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    being woken by the cleaners in the hallway before 6am banging around in rooms and shouting at each other was not appreciated after a long previous day. Returning from our trip with an itchy rash and after going to a pharmacy being informed this was due to bed bugs. After contacting the hotel by several emails we are extremely disappointed with their lack of interest. This ruined our trip and memories of Rome.

    Location was good to termini station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.5
    The bed is not so comfortable .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower space should be separate. Then u can have dry area in the bathroom .

    The bed is not so comfortable . The bathroom is also not so good ,coz when u showering ,the water will on the whole floor in the bathroom .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    5.0
    It needs improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged for breakfast when I was told that no charge would incurr if we were out of Rome. Cleanliness was very poor and the television was not working after many complains

    The location of the hotel was great!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    6.3
    Good budget place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better (there was not anything of eggs, vegetables or fruits), water in our toilet did not work well, Internet connection was weak during 9-12 pm.

    Overall room was nice and clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    4.2
    Don't recommend this hotel for others
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not good for family as it is very old hotel of 70-80s. Not well maintained. Staff didn't know english. Breakfast was very basic, dry bread, not even egg!!!

    Only plus us location and suited for a budget travellers / professionals.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    9.2
    Perfect location, perfect price, "Termini" is just one block from the Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    if someone do not close well the elevator door, this one doesn't works, and you have to go walking by the stairs.

    Very clean and value for money is good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    4.6
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Staff could bearly speak and understand English. - Staff couldn't find our booking (we had to proof our payment with e-mails). - Smallest room & bathroom I've had in my life. Because of this, the slightest noise in the hallway was as if it was literally next to you. - Bed for two persons: 1m20 wide by 1m80 long (so feet out of the bed) = totally ridiculous! - Staff was making a lot of noise chatting & laughing in the morning (while cleaning the rooms). - Breakfast was't much nor any good.

    - The location of this hotel is good (near the bus and train station). - Prices are good (but now we know why). - Room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    7.0
    Clean and nice location. Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was bland, on the sweet side and always the same.

    Location was great, close to most attractions. Clean but outdated. Overall good deal for the money - if you are there for what Rome has to offer (and not the hotel) - good choice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    8.8
    Close to the city centre and Termini, quiet room (windows to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Slightly damaged shower battery, but it really did not matter, otherwise everything was great

    Close to the city centre and Termini, quiet room (windows to the courtyard), very good breakfasts, helpful personnel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    6.3
    Decent but old/dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't very clean. The staff wasn't very approachable. Beds were hard.

    The location by the train station. Had good breakfast hours and restocked items that ran out. Wifi was decent in our room. We didn't pay the extra fee for a/c but had it in our room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.5
    Nice staff, helpful and cheerful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is close to transport from the main terminal, however the neighbourhood is questionable. Our a/c would go for one hour and hen turn off and the toilet dripped all night and wouldn't refill the cistern. Room 33

    Nice staff, helpful and cheerful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi and the beds

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.7
    Your Rome and around and come in the evening for a sleep is fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom was small Budget stay with min facilities

    Close to Roma termini and popular attractions and communications

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    overall good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    shower speed was so low .... it takes long time to take bath.

    its location. it serves continental breakfast, so ok. good internet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    6.7
    Handy location
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not what we expected More like a hostel

    Breakfast Staff at breakfast very helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.3
    Stayed there for the 3rd time. The property is gradually run down every year. Hotel needs update.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disrepair

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.9
    Good central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Close to termini and sights of central Rome

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.1
    value for money and location
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    comfort

    value for money and location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Perdect place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy.

    Perdect place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Polite behavior of hotel staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of hotel guests

    Polite behavior of hotel staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.1
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities, breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    5.4
    We were charged extra taxes on the price quoted on your site...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were charged extra taxes on the price quoted on your site which I found absurd. I will never book with you again for that reason!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.4
    Enjoyed the practical location (near train station)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing fruits. Too noisy. Doors being closed abruptly by customers. Bad soundproofing.

    Croissants good coffee good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortably clean location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Location from railstation very close.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location from railstation very close. Room no. 35 was nice and much better. Staff very helpful an cooperative. Great stay this time

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.4
    Uncomfortable stay in an Avoidable room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My Room was too small. Beds narrow and shaky. Mattress worn out and achy.bathroom too crampy. Sleep was uncomfortable. Avoidable room.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel with perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable hotel with perfect location. Clean room and nice staff. Poor breakfast :( everyday the same food, i would expect some vegetable at least

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.3
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff was helpful

    location is just 3 minutes walk from termini train station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.9
    Clean and simple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area a little rough

    Well priced. Clean and simple.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    The staff were friendly and the hotel is in a good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and the hotel is in a good location! Located close to numerous restaurants and grocery stores. Great value in a great city!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window view wasn't pleasant, the bathroom had some problems

    It's location, close to the metro and busses

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Location was great and the room was very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great and the room was very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    everything was great

    clean bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Would recomend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Basic breakfast.

    Ideal for underground. Near everything. Room was lovely. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Very central clean hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower leaked and flooded quite quickly.

    Location was great, spacious room, friendly staff,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice place to lay your head after a busy day in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very minimal. Shower wasn't very powerful

    It was nice and clean. Close to termini station with restaurants around

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of a night.

    The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.1
    Coffe and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffe and location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good size rooms with excellent location. 2 minute walk to termini station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    perfect for short stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no refrigerator in room

    breakfast is very good staff is perfect

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    4.2
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Terrible smell from the bathroom

    nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    8.3
    HOTEL Romantica 🇮🇹
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds was hard and tilted

    Location was great..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Emergency Medical Assistance or any help did not provided to my partner when it was needed

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    8.8
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A kettle in the room would have been ideal

    Perfect price and location with a great breakfast selection

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.8
    Staff, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress

    Staff, location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    6.7
    Location, near Termini.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was poor, the room was small, the shower had issues.

    Location, near Termini.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    Well worth the money 2 mins walk from Termini Station great for public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A toaster to make toast

    Basic Breakfast but plentiful like croissants, cereals, tea and coffee machine

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Romantica traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: