Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels and Resorts 5 stars

Via Cadlolo 101, Trionfale, 00136 Rome, Italy

#75 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1058 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful setting overlooking the city of Rome. Large very comfortable rooms with convenient furniture and great terasse. Wellness Center and outdoor pool area if fantastic. Perfect location for a romantic weekend but the hotel is absolutely suitable for families with children. Personnel is very attentive and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    real The Spa was not open till 9am, but some people have to check out early, and the 55euro cereal breakfast was so much cinnamon on it we couldn't eat it, but the presentation was beautiful. i could of used a bit more shampoo in my room i have a lot of hair needed more conditioner. but i cant forget the one bite of cereal that like they just poured the whole jar of cinnamon on.

    The way they see to every detail, and the way the staff makes you feel, is the best, the Art Work is so precious, the beds are immaculate and so comfy, the sheets are so great quality and the fine dining is impeccable, Bravo Roma Cavalieri this is one of the most beautiful hotels in Roma.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel!! From the moment you arrive and are greeted the staff in all area’s of the hotel were exceptional and are happy to help with anything! With the most amazing and relaxing pool area you felt very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Outside of the actual cost of the stay, the extra itemized amenities can add up.

    The hotel room was lovely, spacious, and well-appointed. The views of the pool with the backdrop of Rome were an extra bonus. Breakfast from room service was very fresh and quick.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect

    Had the most amazing staff. Best hotel I have ever stayed in. Fantastic facilities, Beautiful food,Very Clean and Comfortable. I will be back 😍

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost for anything at the hotel was high, breakfast food, drinks, spa and tv channels.

    They gave us a free room upgrade and gave us a bottle of champagne and a birthday cake to celebrate my partners 30th Birthday.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Imperial with Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is 10-15 min away from city center but the location provides us some quiet and an exceptional view on Roma which is worth much more than being in the center. Nothing really negative about this hotel

    Everything was sincerely perfect. It’s the second time I go there and if ever I’m going back to Roma I won’t even think going somewhere else

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ordered some fresh juice at breakfast and personnel was unable to deliver a freshly squeezed juice -excepting that, all was perfect.

    Beautiful views, upgrade of the room, personnel extremely kind.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I get that it’s the Waldorf but the mini bar prices seemed a little silly, 10 euros for a can of coke? Lol don’t forget to stop by a mini mart for a bottle of water!

    Typical Waldorf, high quality service and linens. Great bed and pillows! Not a huge selection of casual dining nearby since we were up in the hills if you aren’t wanting a formal dining experience every night and don’t want to venture out. Shuttle was easy to use and helpful. Laundry service was quick!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I only noticed maybe two small issues: - On Booking.com the spa is listed as included in the hotel rates - it turned out that there was an additional charge for it. - The service can be a little bit erratic sometimes - you have to remind and ask about certain things several times before they happen.

    It is a superb hotel - almost everything is perfect. The breakfast is the best I have had in a hotel. The concierge is extremely helpful in every aspect. The spa is really nice. The rooms are very spacious and nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entire staff was so friendly, and they made you feel right at home. It was my anniversary they helped make it such a special day. I will be going back and definitely staying here!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is not convenient, it's not a walking distance from the centre and sightseeings, thus would not advise for tourists. There is a shuttle bus, but taxi is unavoidable, and it's expensive.

    A very spacious room with a nice balcony; comfy bed; nice bathroom; clean; cleaning staff & staff at lounge on the ground floor were very friendly. Good facilities, including gym & spa. Great city view from the hill. Beautiful 'Roman' interior design.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in the lower level, 3rd floor. It would have been better if I was assigned a higher floor for a better view of the city.

    Breakfast is just as good as other 5 star hotels. Staff are very accommodating and overall service is very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Premium Rome View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Better selection of vegetarian food. Better selection on TV.

    It was my husbands 60th birthday and the staff were wonderful. They arranged a card, cake and Prosecco. The transfer into town was very easy and the driver was extremely helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The bed was extremely comfy, the room was spacious and whilst it wasn't really warm enough to use the balcony it was nice to be able to step outside. The staff very friendly and the overall standard of the building is high.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location .. the hotel was far from everything and we had to take the shuttle to take us downtown town which was around 20 minutes to 30 away depending on traffic

    Our room was spacious, it had a balcony with Beautiful view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your laundry people ruined my jacket which was gifted by my late grandmother They covered it with plastic bag and they didn’t inform me until I personally discovered next day This is beyond unacceptable for a five star hotel

    Staff Food - restaurant Conceierge

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The brass threshold into the bathroom in room 619 was loose and prevented the bathroom door from opening.

    The staff and the facilities were amazing. The view from our 6th floor "City View" room was beyond amazing. Cab ride down the "hill" to the old part of Rome were quick and very reasonable. The artwork in all areas of the hotel was really cool too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not overly helpful or friendly. Dirty room with dirty glasses (lipstick on them) didn’t live up to the £260 a night price tag for a Waldorf hotel. Very disappointed

    Nice soft pillows

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Deluxe Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    At the end of the day we found the bathroom without shampoo and clean towels. It was taken care of immediately.   Still, it does not have to happen ...

    Staff behavior and courtesy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Premium Rome View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Breakfast is more Continental Europe than English Breakfast but the service and the food quality is fantastic

    I have traveled around the world and I have been to 3 different Waldorf Astoria Hotels and this Hotel is the most exquisite and stunning one of the best hotels in the world. Staying at this hotel was pure bliss. We spent our anniversary here and the building itself was astoundingly beautiful! our room was overlooking Rome and its nostalgic structures.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not quite my taste in Decoration, a little bit '70's over the top. Rooms on one side have view of rome, the other side doesn't. Would have been good to know.

    Room was very nice. Breakfast was fine. Staff were super nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Snacks and drinks in the lounge are ridicously overpriced. A pizza costs 29 euros in the lounge area. This is for a pizza in Italy! This is just one example on the menu that is probably one of the most outrageously priced that I have seen during my many travels.

    The hotel is ideal for those, who want to escape the hordes of tourists in the centre. It is quiet and clean. It is a good place to unwind in the evening after the heat and the long lines. It should be noted that there is nothing in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. This is obviously exploited by the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really.

    The staff were absolutely amazing, very helpful and client oriented, the staff at the breakfast area were lovely and very accommodating (we had an 8 month old ) and went out of their way to help out and assist

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Imperial Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything

    Bottom line, This was simply the best hotel (resort) in Rome. Everything was perfect. Fit for a King and Queen or even a president of a Country.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What's not to love. The restaurants, Bars, Staff, facilities and everything else in the hotel is absolutely outstanding. I have never experienced anything quite like it. Not one thing I could fault about this hotel. The restaurant on the top floor has 3 Michelin stars... ABSOLUTE MUST!! Even if it just for a drink at the bar. Incredible! Experience that I will never forget! Most beautiful place I have ever stayed. 10/10. Our last day we spent using spa and pools to wind down and it was just bliss! Staff throughout the whole hotel are unbelievable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very expensive (€35, though slightly cheaper if you purchase a voucher from the front desk). There's also no coffee/tea making facilities in at least the basic rooms.

    It's hard to find much to fault about this hotel. The rooms, service and facilities are as you'd expect - exceptional. It's about €10 to the centre of Rome in a taxi, but they offer a free hourly shuttle bus into town which was a welcome surprise!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It rained for the first time in 4 months!

    The pleasure of overlooking Rome and being able to easily go into dine in Rome yet having the pleasure of using the facilities of an excellent resort hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Imperial Rome View with Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Mostly minor irritations: The hotel poolside menu was very expensive - 24 Euro for a Pizza and 9 Euro for a sprite (we headed off to the imperial lounge and got these free.... In Rome a pizza in a piazza was 7-10 euro. Wifi was patchy and max of 4 appliances allowed per room - as there were 3 of us, each with at least two, this was a problem. We were given the code Luxury2017 which was great! If you want in room tea / coffee ask for a tea tray before arrival. Storage is good, but unless you only need 5 hangers ask for more in advance. It would have been nice to receive free water by the pool. This wouldn't cost the hotel a huge amount and would certainly improve guest comfort. The popular gelato station, very popular with children, doesn't open until 9pm - too late for the younger ones. There is nothing at all within reasonable walking distance. It didn't bother us particularly, but if you need snacks, toiletries etc you'll need to buy them in the City and bring them back. There is a small shop on site, but it's only open three days a week and sells souvenirs and basic toiletries (sun block 20 Euro) The pool was 12 feet deep but our daughter got told off by one particular lifeguard, every day, for JUMPING in!!!

    The bed was wonderful, although our daughter had a pullout uncomfortable bed as she stayed in our room. The Imperial Club was great, as there are no nearby shops for snacks and we had a light lunch including wine there most days. Outdoor pool was wonderful and a real haven after the hot, busy city. Hotel restaurants appeared to have a limited menu (especially for children) and we ate out a lot. We had a Rome view room which was stunning with a very [private, sunny balcony. We've stayed in some lovely hotels and this was one of the best. Would definitely stay again. It's a short taxi ride to the main sights - costs about 10 Euro and 10 mins, well worth it for the extra facilities this hotel offers. One bottle of water each daily in the room - very small! Imperial Lounge rooms are on a private floor which other guests can't access. Imperial Rooms have an internal double mirrored door, completely eliminating corridor noise. There is a shuttle from the hotel to the City at 30 mins past each hour, but we didn't try it. Indoor pool was stunning, excellent gym with free weights, and plenty of machines, stretching equipment and a studio. Good changing area with lockers. Didn't use the Spa - felt too intimidated by the four receptionists there! Breakfast in the restaurant offered a huge choice - much better than the Imperial Lounge offering. Service was very polite and attentive from all the staff we encountered.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Premium Rome View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool bar was extortionately priced. €93 for 2 sub-par pizzas and soft drinks with really poor service.

    Staff wonderful, room amazing with a view over the whole of Rome!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Imperial Twin Room with Rome View and Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed Mattresses are aging need replacement especially in room 807

    got a suite on the Imperial floor 7 and 8 floors have access to Club Lounge. open from 7am-10pm. View of Rome was superb Concierge service was the best anywhere has the only 5 star restaurant in town great indoor and outdoor pools and art Gym Open spacious feeling of superb relaxation Get poolside restaurant with live music for dinner

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did like it but spa was not as impressive as the rest of the hotel

    Almost everything was fantastic this is a genuine 5 star hotel with 5 star plus service. Pool is one of the best and everyone can get a sun bed as there are plenty. Club lounge was very good. Outstanding gym, even my rugby playing sons would have approved!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool service slow. Michellan rated Restaurtant was closed on both Sunday & Monday. Everyone needs time off but we were very sad!

    Perfect retreat after a hectic trip. Very nice staff well trained. Pool closed at 7 would have liked a few more hours but a restaurant overlooks the pool. Only thing I can say bad is pool had a small area for food in the service is way too slow. Don't know why we're not overly busy. Completely ignored us. We sat at the table waiting for 30 minutes to get cocktails before lunch. We're so slow we decided to lunch in another location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, rundown, outdated and overpriced!

    I would not ever stay in this hotel again. It is old, dirty and outdated! Spend your money elsewhere and stay in a hotel that you can easily get to food and shopping. The area around this hotel was disgusting!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More restaurant options would have been nice.

    Swimming pools were excellent - kids club fantastic - kids had a blast. Service and comfort were exceptional. Breakfast had alacarte options too

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light bites menu was ridiculously expensive and consequently the ambience was lacking due to the low table occupancy. 29 euros for a pizza and 10 euros for a small beer was OTT !

    Probably the most comfortable and luxurious hotel we have ever stayed in. Expensive but special. Situated in a quiet residential area but the hotels shuttle bus into the city provides the best of both worlds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of food at the resort was ridiculous (75 euros for a bad pizza a hamburger and 2 cokes). They have you caught because the city center is a 20 minute shuttle ride. And shuttles don't run in bank holidays so be sure to bring cash for taxis. The cost of using the outdoor pool was crazy. Good thing I am part of Hilton honors or I would not have been able to use the spa, indoor pool or jacuzzi.

    Property was very nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff on reception were unpleasant and the hotel was extremely over priced. I also found the menus lacked variety and the kids menu was poor. With only a few options. Kids club started at 4 years which didn't help the vast amount of 2/3 year olds there's. Inflatables were not allowed to be used in the kids pool. And poolside service was ridiculous. It was hard enough finding someone to take your order let alone the lengthy wait for food.

    Bed was very comfortable with a choice of how you liked your pillows. Variety available at breakfast. Beautiful grounds. The shuttle driver was EXCELLENT.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The down side is that everything is SOOOOO expensive. I think a sandwich was £20, a bowl of pasta was £30. The hotel is exclusive so the customers there can afford so that is why.

    Wow. Hotel was AMAZING. Beautiful. We changed rooms (we had to pay £90 extra per night). The new room had views over the whole of Rome including the Vatican as the hotel is on one of the 7 hills of Rome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool side looked very crowded, it would not have suited us

    We were only there for one night, but it was wonderful. Staff could not do enough for you, we only ate in our room because my partner was suffering with a bad back, but food was great. We were upgraded for our room, so had wonderful view out over Rome, we on 4th Floor. Probably need to be at top of hotel to get clear views (trees obstructed some of the view).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One needs to have rooms with a view towards the park/Rome city centre. Room with views on the back of the property (huge broadcasting tower) are not nice-not worth it

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Imperial Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent place to stay. The view alone is worth the money. Staff was great. Pool is beautiful. Grounds are scenic. Imperial club! All drinks and snacks throughout the day are included on the 7 th floor if you book the Imperial Club

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The attitude of the staff could have been friendlier and the extra charges for accessing the spa etc were a little absurd.

    The room was excellent, incredibly luxurious. The view over the city was fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Deluxe Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overrated, overpriced, over everything!! Maybe 10 years ago it was an ok hotel, but now- "best hotel in Rome"-seriously?! Bottle of small water in a mini bar - 8 euros?! Service, other than at the front desk, less than average, especially at the pool and breakfast restaurant, or any restaurant for that matter (not talking about Pergola of course). Paying 400 euros per night you would expect a slightly different attitude from staff, now I felt like I was annoying them each and every time, f.e. asking for iced water at the pool, they looked at me miserably, asking "still or sparkling?" (6 euros small bottle), whereas I could see iced water was being brought to other guests... I could continue.. But I will never stay there again or recommend it to my friends.

    Rooms are comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing else around.

    Pool was great.. ambience fantastic. Big benefit was the organized access to two excellent local golf courses. Play Marco Simone if you can.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Imperial with Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing near the property if you want to walk somewhere. Very expensive restaurant in hotel if you want a snack or a drink!

    Great view of the city. Quiet residential area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Premium Rome View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel where you are made to feel special from the moment you enter. A special thanks to Claudia on reception who was a credit to the hotel and its service excellence. Beautiful views of Rome, and a meal at La Pergola restaurant literally made in heaven.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had salmon and octopus for dinner and woke up and felt sick in the middle of the night and ending throwing up all night and half of next day. Hotel staff did some investigation but final answer was sorry it happened but there is nothing we can do. Not mentioning that I payed 240 eur for dinner for 2 person and that the waitress was terrible..

    Excellent comfort in room, delicious breakfast, great outside pool and wellness

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a fabulous property. We stayed there 30 years ago. It was wonderful then and has only improved since. There are no negatives. The staff was more than accommodating especially Nicholas at the front desk. The grounds are spectacular and there a many different perspectives in which to enjoy them.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices of some of the goods / facilities are very expensive e.g 8 euros for a tonic water.

    The room was very comfortable. The bed and pillows were particularly comfortable. The staff were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Imperial with Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we stayed in a non smoking room the smell of cigar and cigarette smoke permeated into our bedroom. The taste of this smoke was awful.

    Ideal location if you want to be outside of Rome. All facilities are excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Alcove Suite with Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Concierge - not overly friendly - daughter asked for a photo to be taken and he sadly refused. Pool reception and life guard - need to be more delicate with children.

    Swimming pool, bedroom, shuttle service, breakfast, the hotel driver,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Premium Rome View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The indoor pool could of been warmer, the jacuzzi area was colder than the main pool.

    A perfect hillside hotel, away from the city! View was amazing! The breakfast choice was superb! Gym facility was great. Wake up for the sunrise, it's so worth the early alarm!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A wonderful hotel as a base for our 30th Wedding Anniversary trip to Rome. The staff were fantastic - attentive and helpful in every situation. Fabulous facilities, with an excellent spa and pool - perfect relaxation pre-dinner.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security asking me to provide proof that I was a guest after I had been staying there for a week. As a woman of Colour I felt profiled and specifically targeted. No kettle in the room to make tea. Food very expensive

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Imperial with Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dated property. Needs refurbishment. Club lounge food was just average. Location is not great as you need to take a shuttle bus to get into the city. Not worth the money spent.

    Receptionist was friendly and view from club lounge was good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Food is outrageously expensive, find a local restaurant outside the hotel - SPA lacks a quiet area to relax and even the pool has extra charges - no public transportation - hourly shuttle or taxi - some kind of large radio tower directly in front of hotel

    + comfortable room and beds + friendly staff and helpful concierge + good free internet quality (we got approx. 7 MBit)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a bit difficult to get to, but a taxi to the nearest metro station will cost you around 7-8euro, to the city itself it's around 15-18euro

    Absolutely everything, phonemonal hotel, beautifully decorated with state of art facilities, staff were excellent and attentive, room service very prompt.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hotel was beautiful and the staff were extremely helpful and kind. The view was amazing and the facilities are more than you could ever need it was a great place too stay wish I had more time to enjoy

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not centrally located but the courtesy bus helps. Of course you have to be disciplined enough to follow its time schedule which is not so easy when you are on holiday.

    Very nice décor, very helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The place is simply amazing! Starting from the reception staff that was extremely polite and useful, then the room which was one of the best I ever had, following to the breakfast that also was extraordinary. We definitely will stay there again. Thank you for the unforgettable time

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Premium Rome View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only thing I can think of is the fact that there is no door on the tub/shower. More than once I was guilty of blasting water out into the bathroom, all over the floor and toilet. My travel companion managed to return the favor. Not really a big deal.

    First off, the highlights: We were greeted warmly and welcomed to the hotel after a very long day of travel. We arrived early though and our room was not yet ready, so we relaxed and enjoyed some much-needed espressos in the Tiepolo Lounge while our luggage sat safely with the concierge. After a short wait we were shown to our room, where our luggage had already been delivered. We had chosen a Deluxe King Premium Rome View room and were not disappointed. The room itself was lavish and impeccably clean. The balcony beckoned us to a view looking out over the entire city of Rome. What a view! Over the next 7 days and nights, we came to calling this hotel "home" and we enjoyed our stay here immensely. Housekeeping occurred twice per day (at least). It felt as if they were constantly cleaning it, freshening up the towels and putting chocolates on the pillows. We enjoyed room service late one night (a very nice bottle of wine that came with chocolate-covered strawberries) and the service was prompt and very pleasant. The front desk was extremely friendly, knowledgeable, and accommodating. They answered all our questions and had some great suggestions for our stay. We were able to exchange many of our larger Euros for more convenient €5s, €10s and €20s with the cashier. The hotel has a steady line of taxis waiting outside waiting to zip you into Rome at any time you wish. My Italian stinks, but thankfully that was not a problem with any of the staff we spoke with as everyone seemed to know English. The room itself was very quiet. We only had one instance where another room was having a loud party, but even that wasn't bad once the balcony door was closed. We opted for a luxury hotel this go around, and we had no regrets at all. The only draw-back to this hotel is that it sits atop one of the hills and is not really that convenient.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of hot drinks is to expensive...normal black coffee is €14

    Room size and view...rome view floor #5 The conserg are very helpful. Room is very clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Imperial with Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Poor transport times to Rome and back particularly last minibus too early to return on last minibus .

    customer service by staff was excellent as was comfort and cleanliness. It is quite expensive.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was very soft. Personal preference maybe. The bar prices, mini bar and restaurant were very very expensive for what you got.

    The hotel is stunning, in a great location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price of the hotel restaurant. That's not unique to this property, but common at luxury hotels everywhere. I ended up walking about 3 blocks to a lively area that had some stores. There was a wine store, a fruit store, some cafes and a lovely desert bakery. I took my backpack and returned with a whole meal for the price of a salad in the restaurant. Half of the rooms are "city view", while the other half have the lovely view of the Vatican. My wife twisted her ankle first day, so we spent more time in the room than we planned, and wished we'd spent a little more to get the better view.

    The rooms were super-comfortable with nice large balconies, the grounds were fabulous, and the breakfast was outstanding. The Hotel shuttle bus took you to the heart of the action in Rome, so you could see it all, but when we'd had enough, we could return to the quiet tranquility of our lovely room. It's lovely to be pampered. We had an exhausting overnight flight, and when we arrived early it was wonderful to have attentive staff taking care of our luggage and escorting us to the desk. Even better, our room was ready, so we could get settled and have a quiet nap. Simply marvelous.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - it would be very hard to find something to not like.

    The staff could not do enough for you - they were brilliant. The hotel was astounding - it took my breath away.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is 30 mins by minibus into the actual centre of Rome (but the shuttle bus is free and runs every 30 mins - and is very good). There is not much else close by the hotel (no shops or restaurants etc). I thought the fact that I had to pay to use the swimming pool every day (even if it was only for 1 hour) was a little extortionate considering how much I had already spent on the bedroom. 10 euros a day (or 20 euros on the first day!!) just to take my child swimming in the hotel pool?? Seemed a little extortionate to me. BUT the pools are just lovely and the facilities outstanding and we had a wonderful time :)

    This hotel is truly fabulous. Beautiful rooms, wonderful grounds and gardens. Genuinely lovely staff - so caring and helpful. It is family friendly. AMAZING breakfasts, in fact amazing food full stop! Room service menu is fab!! Free wifi (although on booking.com it says it isn't free but it is!). Really can not fault this hotel! Would 100% go back there and would recommend. It is on the expensive side though but what do you expect from a Waldorf?! FABULOUS!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the internet charge, but you can connect up to 4 devices which is ok. The quality of the signal was superb! We are also sad we couldn't try the outdoor swimming pool as it was october.

    After reading some of the reviews on booking.com i was sceptical on booking this hotel, however, I am glad I did. Not only is the hotel beautiful and the rooms are spotless and huge, but the staff is AMAZING. As it was our anniversary, I wrote to the hotel via booking.com and asked for a nice room and we were surprised with a free bottle of champagne, a cake and a card from the hotel. I am sorry to say that I forgot the name of the very nice girl from the front desk who brought us the anniversarry gift, but she was amazing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Deluxe Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing except we had an adjoining room which I dont like as you can somerime hear the people next door during the day no noise at all at night

    The staff were excellent the room amazing the views breathtaking btw that inside mirror door that can be pulled shut to cut out corridor noise is class all hotels should have it

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    beautiful property...very good service at check in...we were given an upgrage which was very muc appreciated. Your main restaurant was closed that day but ate at the other restaurant and teh service and food was awesome.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This was our 20th anniversary and my 50th birthday. There was nothing special provided and everything commanded a price !! The hotel is also quite far out of the city centre with an unreliable bus service.

    The hotel rooms were comfortable although a little dated. Spa, pool and gym were great. Breakfast was fantastic

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A number of extra charges (for internet, for sunbeds etc.) are added, which left us with a slightly cheap impression of the hotel, despite the nice surroundings.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    False advertising on your site

    What a disappointment this hotel was. The picture on your website of the room I booked was for a king deluxe with a view of the city. What I got was a very tired room looking out to a block of residential buildings with no sunlight at all. When I queried the manager he was extremely rude and basically dismissed me. I paid $443 nz for one night which was also something different to what was booked. The staff were all up themselves and then to top it off the hotel hosted a child birthday party in the middle of the garden bar at 6pm!!! With very loud entertainment and a bouncy castle. This hotel was over rated and over priced and your website is a joke. You do not get we get you are advertising. You need to be more clear. I would not recommend this hotel and I will never use booking.com again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows. Fact that there were so few restaurants in the hotel and one was very expensive.

    Excellent hotel. Constructively, I would suggest that the room staff do not come in to the room so often when we are in the room. This happened several times during the week. Also, I had requested a firmer pillow as one was too soft and the other way too big and soft. I had to make do.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels and Resorts traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: