Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park 4 stars

Via Giuseppe Moscati 7, Trionfale, 00168 Rome, Italy

#518 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 270 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Paid WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    = Three different Breakfast and three different rates. it could be one with one rate. - Charging for the shuttle, keeping the location of the property. - No asian items in the breakfast buffet. at least congee should be available.

    - the view from the room, the basilica was fabulous. - The facilities in the room- coffee maker, refrigerator Tv etc., - Front office staff are very helpful. - Snack dispenser in the lobby level, very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They are doing their best.

    The location is rather specific. We had to be close to Cattolica University and therefore chose it. Taxi is the best way to go from there to any central location. . The hotel is up to Marriott standards. The room was comfortable and nice. The gym, though not very big, has four pieces of up-to-date fitness equipment. Open from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m. Great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard beds, polystyrene and plastic cups in room, and cutlery at bistro provided in a paper envelope - unnecessary waste; poor service and food in bistro, and food and drink over priced; not good location for visiting central Rome.

    Nice balcony and view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Location is terrible! Do not expect you can get there by public transport after 10 p.m. (despite it is scheduled). Basically, place is in the middle of nowhere. 2. Not renovated rooms, a bit worn out bathroom with some scratches, scales. Genral condition of room does not fit price at all. 3. None of the power sockets in the room fitted the iron plug 4. Not very attentive staff: had to ask for an invoice on the name of the company twice, because first time they simply did not put name of company into invoice.

    1. Iron in the room 2. Very good breakfast with big diversity

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!

    We arrived to hotel in the morning, without hesitating the staff made the room ready We had a beautiful balcony with beautiful view! Staff were great so helpful! Nice breakfast outdoor sitting was amazing! Very clean! Comfortable bedding. Just next to the hotel there was a beauty saloon which was great since We were off to attend friend wedding next day!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff were very friendly and very accommodating. Our suite was very roomy and very clean. The restaurant at the terrace had delicious food. I would come back again and stay here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Distance from the central city was more than a walk away but we didn't want to go anywhere so it was no problem.

    It was the largest room we had had in our 4 week trip through Europe. Loved the balcony! Needed a place to convalesce and found it perfect. Bistro was great also.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Executive King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are really helpful. The terrace with view of St Peter. Bathtub experience is also good. Tranquil area. Quite far from the center. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast wasn't included in a 115 euros fee. The bathroom has no shower but only bathtub.

    The staff is really kind and professional. They gave me a nice room with sight on San Pietro. The dinner at the restaurant was good. The hotel is not new, but the rooms are clean and spacious. I also used the gym and it is small but functional.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel located no so far from Gemelli station but overall, the access to centre of Rome rather dificult. The price was not too encouraging as for offered resources.

    The stay was quite comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel would not be so good for someone who wanted to go around the city on his/her own at low cost, because it is quite a ways outside the city and really calls for cabbing it. On the other hand, it does have great views and offers a tranquil and elegant getaway. There is not much within walking distance. Service in the bistro was great, but the food was not very good, especially compared to the eating we had done in two weeks in Italy.

    The staff is wonderful and welcoming! Almost everyone seems to speak English well, which could be a plus for travelers who don't know Italian. The rooms are big, comfortable, well-appointed, and very clean. The views we had of Rome from our spacious balconies were excellent! Big breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked it all but it is some distance from the city. The shuttle made up the difference and the taxi ride wasn't too bad. I will stay there again.

    Breakfast was excellent. We did not get to the restaurant but the deli/bar was excellent and the young men working there were way above my expectations.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    shower sometimes too hot/cold even without switching the tap

    they have bistro and restaurant covering almost any time of the day, food is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location.

    The convenient shuttle to the Vatican is great. Wish it was free since the hotel is pretty far from everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Time were small compared to US, but that's expected.

    Breakfast, Wi-Fi, and gym.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closed too early

    The view was great and the main restaurant was very relaxing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and stuff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Limited choices of breakfast. The room service menu was also limited options.

    bed was ok, the breakfast not bad.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Few more choices for a hot breakfast would be nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing to report. liked everything. 2nd or 3rd stay at this local.

    excellent appointments and staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    serene atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym is too little

    They have a bus to take you to downtown for little money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More variety at restaurant... we arr indians. There was Nothing to suit our mentality

    The facilities were really Good. Everything impeccable...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from the city.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the center of town

    Clean room , beautiful room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - too far out of centre but good transport connections.

    Clean, very comfortable bed, spacious room, helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not varied enough

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel did not provide the wifi connection for free as mentioned when I booked via Booking.com. The breakfast was mediocre - poor choise of fruit and vegetables. The room was quite small and we did not have any bathrobes, nor slippers, even minibar was empty so we should order everything via reception desk. It can be explained by the fact that we choose the "smart" choice, which in this case meant, smaller room and no facilities at all, even we saw that the others hosts had the above-mentioned services. The stuff did not speak English good enough to understand our orders, especially in the lounge bar (I am also foreigner, so could understand when somebody does not understand, however they did not even ask to provide more explication what we wanted, they just left, keeping us waiting for the service that finally did not come). When leaving the hotel, we ordered the taxi via reception, as they explained us that they have hotel taxis - however the local poor dirty smoky taxi went to take us to the airport, which definitely ruined the end of the stay.

    the hotel was located in the calm area above the city. Hotel provided the shuttle to the city center for 2Eur/person that left you in front of Vaticano Museum.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just too far away from city centre. A charge of 10 euro per day to use wi-fi in your room. A bit much!!!

    Good facilities and a very efficient, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No free Wi-Fi and not all the staff is helpful when asking for guidance.

    The location and the room amenities. The shuttle bus to/from the Vatican was very handy.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing particular to say about it.

    Great Hotel located in nice location in Rome, but far from the center if you want go by taxi usual price is around 20,00 euro one way. Great room especially superior one with nice balcony. Perfect if you want go to Gemelli Hospital. Possibility to take train to Trastevere.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel façade and interiors are dated. In some places flecks/strips of paint are peeling off. The sign posting outside the Gemelli station is misleading and the hotel is not exactly easy to find if you don't know where you are going. Sign should be changed. Hotel does not live up to other Marriott standards.

    Pros: location to Sacre Cuore campus. Great and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no free internet in the room, very loud in case you have the room to the road and no access to the terrace.

    The hotel is good and well located for the purpose of my business trip

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything is relative in life. This was my first Hotel in my 15 day trip to Europe. Every other hotel I stayed after this one were lot better in terms of hospitality, staff helping nature and convenience. Firstly too far from the Main attractions. The place is isolated. The 3 Euro Bus service is a scam. It takes 15 Euros to go the center. But if you are 4 people you don't have to worry about waiting for the bus.They say 30 minutes but sometimes it can be an hour or more. The hotels in city center are not that expensive to stay, in fact cheaper and better service. If you are visiting Rome, I will not recommend this hotel.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    You needed to take taxis to go anywhere. The hotel has a shuttle to the Vatican area but you need to pay.

    We enjoyed the breakfast which cost 15 euro per person. Our room had a great view of St Peter's Basilica. It was nice having a balcony.Free use of computers in lobby.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shuttle service to Vatican Museum etc. should be FOC; No basic personal stuff like toothbrush/toothpaste/shaver/sewing kit. Quite far from other tourist spots although connecting train is just 5 minutes away

    Food is great and price and quality/quantity are comparable outside the hotel; Staff is excellent; Overall, hotel stay was pretty okay.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    1) No swimming pool 2) 30-45 min to city centre by train / metro 3) Paid Wifi - it should be free!

    1) Restaurant 2) Helpful staff at reception 3) Proximity of train station 4) Proximity of A Gemelli Hospital 5) View of Rome from bedroom

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I didn't like the presence of the carpet in the room, also if it was very clean; and the fact that the ceiling above the shower was low, but I am 1,90 m tall.

    The staff, the bed, the shuttle service to the city center, the fitness center.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dining room staff really were not interested, breakfast not great, could do a lot better compared to the rest of the hotel facilities. Next to a good bedroom, food is the next priority always.

    Reception staff were excellent, good room with great view of the Dome. Taxi service supplied from hotel were very good.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    location ' far from the center

    great service and stuff

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Reception staff very helpful & Efficient

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everthing

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    absence of free wi-fi.. cold room (22 C is not enough for air condition)

    price..

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    it is quiet

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    at best disinterested staff with no willingness to help. Poor organisation and delivery

    Facility

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One time for a day they assigned us a super small -not comfortable room

    The reception people are very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Mini-bus from hotel to city centre every half hour. Availability of food at any time of day.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Browse Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: