Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora 4 stars

Via Vittorio Veneto, 191, Via Veneto, 00187 Rome, Italy

#335 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 87 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Paid WiFi

    5.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.3
    its was convenient clean and comfortable but lacked character and was very expensive given services
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I though it was very expensive for what it offered and fact breakfast was extra when paying over Euros 340 per night is frankly ridiculous

    the room was Ok but the shower leaked

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    Overall is was an excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in did go smoothly dispite requesting for early check in and extra bed. I find using booking.com didnt help me at all.

    Overall the hotel facilities and staff are excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel in a good location but extremely overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was an average single room that could you have found in any other 100 Euro hotel. The luggage stand was placed near the entrance which required one to continually walk around it.

    The location was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    Decent 4 star stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was not included and charged me twice because it didn't recognize my login information. Bed was not very comfortable.

    Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Everything was very clean and well maintained. Normal check-out time is late in the morning which is nice not having to rush.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Maid service, Bath foam & Shampoo was not always replaced. Breakfast Sun 21st may - wondered why I couldn't cut the bread - I was frozen and took 15 mins to replace

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    7.1
    Fair to Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small Bar open, Bar was under redevelopement if we knew this before booking we would not have booked The Marriott., as it a fair way into the centre with pubs,restaurant etc. Concierge on leaving not very helpful and grumpy when requiring a mini bus!!

    Really comfortable bed, cleanliness

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    8.3
    A great place to stay....
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have more public areas, restaurants

    We felt extremely touched by the warm welcome extended by Mr. Luca Maurizi at the front desk, he was extremely friendly,accommodating and professional at checking us in... given our long train ride from Venice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    10
    Best hotel in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff, all round, were excellent. Very helpful. Always obliging. The hotel is situated in an ideal location. Our room was always clean, and the smell was great on entry. Simply awesome.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    9.2
    Spacious accommodations, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Seemed a little far from some of the sights. Would benefit from another mirror near a desk.

    Spacious accommodations, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    9.2
    Fine old luxurious hotel with excellent staff and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Italians do not seem able to make up a good muesli!

    Fine old luxurious hotel with excellent staff and facilities. Very good breakfast on the roof with good views of Rome!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    Room was not so comfortable
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not so comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Helpful staff, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff, great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    nice hotel- luxurious- great breakfast buffet with view of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nice hotel- luxurious- great breakfast buffet with view of the city!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.5
    Rooms are clean and good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool No DHL SERVICE NO PROPER SPA OR JIM

    Rooms are clean and good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel, great location with impeccable service - a wonderful experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect.

    Beautiful hotel, great location with impeccable service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Rooms exceptionally quiet. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    comfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    comfortable bed. really good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were pretty small.

    The staff were excellent. The location was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    The do it yourself pancake maker was really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi was terrible and could have been updated

    The do it yourself pancake maker was really good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oval Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position, view, very elegant oval suite

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.6
    The staff very professional and courteous,,,, to the doorman and waitstaff during breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the second floor ,,, over looking the ground floor

    The quietness and room comfort

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    10
    Solid choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is magnificent! Spotless! Comfortable and welcoming!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    Worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff, beautiful hotel, very comfortable rooms

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    2.5
    room is 339€ a night and wifi is not even included!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room is 339€ a night and wifi is not even included!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.6
    The staff were very helpful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    The staff were very helpful . They gave us till 5 p.m for late checkout

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    2.5
    Very very bad service and staff are not helpful and they are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very bad service and staff are not helpful and they are very slow

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    8.8
    Locations was very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Facilities weren't that great but then again we were there to explore Rome and not so much the Hotel's facilities.

    Locations was very convenient

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    5.8
    breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we were not treated as we would have expected, as there seemed to be 'more important' people staying at the hotel. despite asking for a twin bed we didn't get it, we also asked for a good view, we got a brick wall, and we asked for a higher floor, we got 1st floor. the better rooms were taken, despite booking in advance as a premium price.

    breakfast was good

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly staff and helpful with helping to plan how to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We requested a reservation be made at the restaurant, but there was a miscommunication. No reservation was actually made, but the restaurant still allowed us to eat.

    Very friendly staff and helpful with helping to plan how to get around the city. The room was very nice with just enough room for the two of us.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    The personnel,most particularly the doormen and chamber...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We didn't have any bad experiences.

    The personnel,most particularly the doormen and chamber maids were most accommodating. There was a woman at the front desk who was a bit harried due to the arrival of a basketball team from the US. We had to wait because of it. I should also mention there was a very pleasant and helpful waiter when we had lunch in the Bar/

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    7.1
    Room service food was horrible - do not bother.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location is very convenient and the area is very nice. Breakfast on the roof overlooking Rome and the Vatican city is a highlight.

    Room service food was horrible - do not bother.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    7.5
    Location very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast. By 10am only scraps left and not replenished to end for 10.30. Wifi really weak. In this day and age Marriott should not be charging for wifi !

    Location very good.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    8.8
    Beautiful terrace on the roof;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was not comfortable although huge; oillows too soft and no choice; staff was not very efficient (you order gin, get whiskey); roof terrace not served well after breakfast - theoretical you could order on the phone it lasts very long.

    Beautiful terrace on the roof; incredible view over Rome; close to historical monuments & the park; clean; good service i the room.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    7.1
    Amazing location, classy street to be on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In 2015, I think wifi should be available all throughout the hotel, and for that price, for free. This could be a stay or not to stay point next time. Breakfast was OK could be better.

    Amazing location, classy street to be on. Good staff, friendly. I liked th old world feeling of the hotel and rooms.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    9.2
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Decor in corridors. Wallpaper was ripped in places

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    10
    Everything in the hotel even location staff and food all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything in the hotel even location staff and food all great

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    9.6
    Air con temperature too high
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air con temperature too high

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Browse Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: