Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rome Marriott Park Hotel 4 stars

Via Colonnello Tommaso Masala, 54, 00148 Rome, Italy

#665 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1114 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    5.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.1
    To be fair, the staff was excellent and the restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It seems the hotel needs better maintenance and attention to their accommodations. For instance, the fitness area needed towels and the equipment was dusty. A big minus was 10 TV channels... REALLY??? We had many more channels in even Levanto (a town of 5,500 people on the Cinque Terre coast) than this Rome hotel. All other places we stayed in our 3 week Italy vacation we could change some channels to English - Not here though. We would not stay here again.

    To be fair, the staff was excellent and the restaurant served delicious food, including a breakfast buffet for $27.00 each.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    It was excellent value for money, staff and food 1st class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't the hotel, just the inability to relax at night after sightseeing and watch an English speaking TV program.

    It was excellent value for money, staff and food 1st class.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Perfect hotel near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at this hotel as we had a late night flight. It is about 15mins from the airport and they have a shuttle €5 pp one way that leaves every 30 mins. The rooms are well equipped, we had two bathrooms, one with bath and one with a shower. The king size bed was comfortable and the room was spacious. There is a large outdoor pool which I used and lots of lounges by the pool. We ate in the restaurant and had a nice meal. Looks like this hotel is mostly used by large conference groups. A great option if you need an airport near the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Great. Wouk did
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is a bit secluded from the busy city centre. Perhaps some may want this.

    Hotel was very close to Fluminico Aeroport. Establishment conveniently offered shuttle service. This was the main reason I booked here. My family of four caught flight out next morning. Massive outdoor pool, we didn’t get a chance to use.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    Staff was exceptionally helpful and pleasant😁
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were unhappy that the spa facilities whirlpool and hot tub area was not working. They still charged us full price 😥. Wish they had disclosed that before we booked

    Staff was exceptionally helpful and pleasant😁

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Enjoy the hotel and would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To far from central Rome area .

    The location is 20 minute to the airport. The rooms were very comfortable . The pool area is very large . The onsite Spa. The helpful Staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.1
    Swimming pool and the pool bar were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had two rooms, the double room was nice and spacious but the large guest room (occupancy 4 adults) was even smaller than the double and price was almost doubled.

    Swimming pool and the pool bar were great. Pizzeria food was excellent and staff were very kind and attentive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.7
    Nice, clean, luxurious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having paid for rooms you then have to pay for deckchairs, use of indoor pool (overpriced), parking, city tax etc etc. Endless add ons.

    Nice, clean, luxurious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Terrific way to spend our last night in Italy before heading home. Comfy rooms and great restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little tough to get in and out of from the highway. Stayed there before a flight because it was close to the airport.

    Very comfortable luxurious rooms. Terrific food and wine. Very good value for the price!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.8
    Room was comfortable, shower and multiple bathrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV didnt work - screen was too dark and controls to manipulate brightness did not work. The door transition strip was bent up and closing the door properly impeded. Coffee was renewed but staff forgot the sugar/stir sticks.

    Room was comfortable, shower and multiple bathrooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Had an amazing stay at the Marriot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cutting the 5 euro for the use of the sunbeds. No gluten free/vegan options at room service, could only get fruit. No shops/grocery stores close by.

    Had an amazing stay at the Marriot! Beautiful luxury rooms with an amazing bed and 2 bathrooms in each room. It's not close to the city but I didn't have an issue with that, there was shuttle bus's to the city 5 euro each way and to the airport which was super convenient! The pool was amazing as was the gym being open 24/7. Had free internet the entire stay its just high speed that costs 12 euro a day. I watched Netflix for hours and the internet speed was fine being the free one! Found the staff super helpful! Would love some movies to choose from on the TV's that we could pay for to make the nights more interesting??

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Mixed bag but overall, good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that you have to pay €5 to use the pool chairs, every day for each guest. The rooms were a bit dated and the TVs need upgrading...

    The staff, from the team at reception to the bar staff, pool staff, housekeeping (basically everyone) went absolutely out of their way to serve you!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    Over priced and remote. Heavy corporate and tour group traffic. Not ideal for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You must get a ticket for the shuttle back to the hotel. We took a car service in the morning, because the shuttle didn't run early enough. I confirmed 3 times we could catch the shuttle back, but when we (wife and infant) were waiting to get on, we were told all ticketed people go first. We were on stand by. Why wasn't I told about the tickets!!??! We got 2 seats but others had to cab back (50 euros). Just poor attention to the needs of guests in this regard. Also, the restaurant and bar are hyper-expensive. The hotel is near the airport and there is no alternative than to either stay in the city all day and night, or come back to over priced meals and drinks. Not an ideal choice for families with children who need to rest.

    Very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    3.8
    Just Main Bed was comfortable but not others(for our kids...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service was terrible.To reach to At Your Service İt was so difficult.We were calling at least ten times to say what we need.11.30 a.m. we went to swimming pool but they said you can't enter to pool area.

    Just Main Bed was comfortable but not others(for our kids two single bed)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    4.6
    Choose a better hotel closer to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is too far from any of the attractions in Rome and they charge $40 Euro for the daily shuttle for a family of 4. They over charge on anything you purchase and they charge for parking. Everyone says you need to watch out for pick pockets in Rome but you should really watch out for the Marriott because they will Rob you blind. When I checked in I asked for them to register my Marriott awards and they never did and they charge $15 euro per day for high speed internet. Even though it is supposed to be free for awards members I went to the front desk twice and they never activated free internet for our room. The remote had no back covering the batteries and completely stopped working the second day. I would never stay there again. The hotel staff were nice but the service was not the best. The cleaning staff were actually the nicest people we met and the most helpful.

    It had a nice lobby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    A great experience. We would definitely go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with more vegan food options on the menu. The spa services were either fully booked days in advance or closed for a technical issue so we were unable to use the spa.

    Comfy bed, lovely pool and great customer service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Great Facilities but with some downside
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    However, breakfast is overpriced and the shuttle to the airport was not running at full capacity so we were required to pay 30 euros for a cab to the airport.

    The facilities are very nice. The bed was more comfortable the 90% of hotels we stayed in. The room had both a bath and a shower in separate rooms. Swimming pooled looked great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    I couldn't believe we had to pay for WiFi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't believe we had to pay for WiFi. You give it for free to anyone in the lobby for free, but paying clients were made to pay extra.....unbelievable! This makes Marriott look like a 3 star hotel. I've never stayed in a hotel where I had to pay. It's free in airports, restaurants etc. You need to change that!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Great place for conventions or business trips, definitely wrong place (location wise) for holidays!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is NOT the place to stay if you are in Rome on a holiday and want to do the sights. It is miles outside town and is not reachable by any public transport other than taxi. The hotel offers a shuttle to the Vatican and a metro station (also in the middle of nowhere). It costs between 10 and 15 Euro for a return trip, It takes about 40 minutes on the shuttle to get to town and then you have to make it elsewhere on your own. Not exactly cheap. And there is no tea/coffee maker in the room which is surprising for a chain hotel of this class. Breakfast is quite expensive if you don't book it with the room.

    Nice large rooms, great bathroom(s) and a lovely bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Overall, very satisfied!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service in the bar area was way too slow. Had to bail her down.

    The rooms have 2 bathrooms. Made it easy to get ready in the morning. The pool area is beautiful. Very classy hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Loved the facility and the amenities. I would stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish I had been informed that WiFi wasn’t free(except in the lobby) when you booked through Booking.com

    It was a beautiful hotel! Loved the rooms and also loved my husband and I had our own bathrooms!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Overall one of the best Marriott's I have stayed in over the past decade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spa was not open till noon and closed at 9pm. I would have loved to get into the spa.

    Check in was smooth. We were traveling with 7 children, and the staff treated us well putting extra beds, providing extra towels and pillows. Fantastic!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel near Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is quite fair from the city (10 km), a 25 minute drive by car, which is not that convenient. Internet access is not free of charge (12 euros/day), which is rather strange. The TV did not work during our stay. Although it was crowded for the check-in and check-out, there was only 1 person handling the procedure, which meant a 30 minute wait before I could even hand in the keys (a group of 6 people were in front, all with the same booking for check-in) - it should not take that long, or at least they should have provided some help for the person who was doing everything on his own.

    Very nice hotel, very large, well equipped and comfortable rooms, great view, very clean, absolutely great. The hotel has its own parking facilities, which are controlled by an access barrier and a guard.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    Very disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In reception from my credit card take deposit on 28 April and today they write that just today they return it. In my account it will be after 1-2 days, totally 7 days!!! I can pay already when came to hotel if hotel needs prepayment. Don’t understand this!!!

    Big parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Great service with shuttle buses at your door step takes u...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms weren't sound proof like they said could here neighbor's

    Great service with shuttle buses at your door step takes u right into town drops u off and picks u up.. great facilities..awesome rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    A marvelous hotel, spacious rooms and amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The spa area is very nice and relaxing but there were some small issues here and there - some lights were missing, some shower and Jacuzzi valves were broken etc.

    The staff were extremely polite and always extra helpful. We asked someone for some instant coffee and he gave us a whole box! Everyone was going the extra mile to make sure we're comfortable and happy with the hotel. The room was quite big for Rome (around 30 sqm) and we had a bathroom and a bathtub room separately. The design and the atmosphere of the room and the hotel were really great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    4.2
    Expensive hotel far from the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in and check out took 30minutes each with very unfriendly staff. Parking is 4euro per entry, 12 per night. WiFi is 12 euro per day. TV sera are badly outdated. Drinks and food are over priced for Italy. We had a leak in our room ...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Everthing was great except for the wifi issue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that I was not entitled to free wifi in the room because I booked via a third party!!!! I was not aware of this until I talked to reception😡😡

    Everthing was just perfect. The room, room service was outstanding, the staff was great and the pool was great!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, very royal and the bed is absolutely amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s quite far from the centre, we only stayed for one night here for the closeness of the airport. Don’t stay here if you wanting to go into the centre every day/night, however there is shuttles if you wanted too.

    Lovely hotel, very royal and the bed is absolutely amazing. Very close to the airport, and shuttle buses to and from the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Magnificent hotel, great locatioin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our internet keep getting disconnected each night so I had to call front desk each morning to have them re-boot it.

    Loved the location with the shuttle service to the airport and the center of Rome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    5.4
    Captive audience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at the restaurant, fatty beef & unseasoned. A wide selection of breakfast but not much taste. Location - was marketed as being close to where my meetings were. Yes, on a map but required a 21 euro taxi to get the Parco de Medici. No other option. Decor is in serious need of an update, it’s like tacky early 90s.

    Bed & linens comfortable. Staff was professional and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was good and organized for the meeting
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is quite old-fashioned style. Room was very good. Wifi was very bad, each 5 minutes needed to register.

    Breakfast was good and organized for the meeting

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    4.6
    Nothing.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive and so far from the city. Additionally they want extra money for shuttle which is not going to city centre 😡 I had to stay here thats why i choose otherwise i wouldnt have stayed 😡 marriott hotels are very good but this is not an original marriot i think !!!

    Nothing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    Large room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The excesive price on the use of wi-fi (free wi-fi is very slow) Verifying authenticity of credit cards. Problems with elevator.

    Large room Two bathrooms Shuttle service to city centre and airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.1
    I love extra comfortable beds in the Marriott hotels!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location of the hotel is not particularly good when you want to do some sightseeing (along with your business arrangements, as was in my case). Can be difficult to find a transportation back to the hotel, even taxi so make sure to prepare numbers so you can dial a cab (this happened to me on my way back from the city to the shopping mall).

    I love extra comfortable beds in the Marriott hotels! The hotel has 2 buses driving to the city, one to the Vatican and the other to the shopping mall (EUROMA2).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.5
    Clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Massive conference type hotel which was very close to empty. Getting there by car is difficult with roads that are poorly illuminated. I did not get free wifi even though I am loyal Marriott customer & card holder. Reason was that I booked through Booking.com and not directly on their website.

    Clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was amazing except its location in the suburbs- we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the overpriced breakfasts (€27) and wi-fi connections (€12/per day) and the blanket in the room was dirty under the linen- all in stains.

    The hotel was amazing except its location in the suburbs- we had to walk long to eat at the nearest pasticceria La terrazza (which was beyond any expectations!). Personnel was supportive and the main lobby is spectacular.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    2.9
    another hotel please!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    meeting rooms are fine lounge are not cost effective Staff is typical italian style (looks down tourist & no service mind/sense)

    not fit to Asian culture too many guests, but, less staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you book through booking.com you get charged daily for wifi, you get complimentary wifi if booking with the hotel directly. Parking!!!! BEWARE, an extra 20 euros a day for parking. If you choose not to use this car park, which you don't have to, you are then met by extremely rude and slightly aggressive car park attendants. We complained to the hotel and were told they get a lot of complaints about this. We parked outside the carpark which was perfectly safe & secure.

    Beautiful hotel, excellent room facilities. Flat screen tv, table & seating area, shower room and separate bathroom all immaculate and lovely, crisp linens, coffee making facilities. We had a lovely stay and will gladly return apart from out parking issues.Small drive from city centre but we had a car so didn't mind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay, too far from main city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location too far from main city, food for vegetarians is a challenge, shuttle service to the city is fewer..

    Wonderful property, great ambiance, wonderful facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.4
    Nice property but we left from there with a bad taste and feeling ripped off
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WIFI was not free, the system they use to connect to WIFI is very misleading and we were charged €40 for three nights just for wifi, food and drinks are horribly expensive, considering there are no shops near by paying €4 for a small bottle of water was exorbitant! This is not a property I would come back to unless attending another event at this venue.

    Rooms were nice, beds comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing and enjoyable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bell hop was rude upon leaving the room walking down the hallway...overheard his tip was not big enough...I was insulted...

    The room was awesome and the food was beyond expectation. The front desk personnel was above reproach. Good value for money spent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    great stay great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i didnt like that the first time i was there they dont offer valet parking and its a big property and they still charge you for parking i think that is nickle and diming you .. and while i loved the property i felt like since i am a chairmans club member i should get the best pricing up front not have to book through booking.com to get the discount rate if i would have booked through the Marriott owners club 800 numbers i would have been pissed when i arrived and booking was 65 euros cheaper...

    loved the property and the employees will definetly use it each time i go to rome

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    Great for getting to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very high restaurant prices. Food only mediocre.

    It's located close to the airport and the hotel has a shuttle bus. However, they charge a fee for the airport shuttle, which is ridiculous given the price for the room. They also provide shuttles for going into the city of Rome or to the closest Metro. Again, they charge a fee for the use of the shuttle.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel, spacious comfortable quiet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    prior info about shuttle from Rome city center to property would have been helpful. also we unknowinly ended up on a tour bus shuttle to the airport instead of hotel shuttle, since there was no one directing us outside and it was the only bus there. At least we ended up at the right airport.

    VERY comfortable bed and pillows.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.8
    There is nothing to say about the staff- extremely friendly,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Why should I ever again stay there again if not for a congress - even then I would consider booking another hotel closer to the city. I can not recommend the huge hotel - I can not recommend the breakfast or diner. The hotel is so far from the city, yes they provide bus transfer - every hour to the center - a cab costs around $45 ONE WAY. It's not the fault of the hotel that a child cried and jumped and screamed all night 3 nights in a row - but we could not sleep at all

    There is nothing to say about the staff- extremely friendly, everyone .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.3
    Adequate if you need to be close to airport; otherwise, stay elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No ice bucket in room - had to call down to front desk. Housekeeping didn't restock coffee service for second morning. No place to grab a cup of coffee or quick bit for breakfast before early pick up for excursions and no other options for food within walking distance or even short cab ride. Food in restaurant very disappointing with poor service. Only one outlet for the entire room and none in either bathroom.

    Very nice, clean room. Separate bathrooms - one with tub and vanity; one with toilet, shower and vanity. Shuttle to airport was convenient. Staff at front desk was friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    Wish we were able to stay longer - would book there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in was slow as there was a large group in front and no extra staff were called to speed up the process.

    Nicely appointed room with a good view. The shuttle to the city and to the airport seemed reasonably priced and had a convenient schedule.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    5.4
    Find another place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could not figure out my real Marriott points status. Charges for internet in room is an embarrassment for Marriott. Charges for pool chairs and umbrellas. Charges for the shuttle bus. Pool bar food is horrible and restaurants not much better. We will not stay here again.

    Nice rooms and pool area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice place our room cleaner was excellent. Staff were nice but loads of hidden costs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Guest Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive breakfast. Added extras and staff did not inform us of local shops or buses as an alternative to the expensive shuttle into rome.

    Very clean and spacious

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice and comfortable airport hotel, with excellent restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and comfortable facility. Excellent restaurant with good food and nice staff. Other staff hotels were ok. Airport shuttle: not the most punctual, allow more time for the pick time (Italian time zone)!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    Not a relaxing place where you have to pay for every thing, especially parking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were not flexible. Despite the fact that I was staying for less than 24 hours and was out of the hotel for most of that time, they insisted in chargeing me a 'secuirty deposit'. They claim to have parking facillities but its not free and is quite expensive! Also the spa access is chargeable.

    The hotel is close to the airport and sea side. I had an early flight the next morning so this was convenient. Its better for those vacationers who plan to use the pool and visit the beaches.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.5
    we had a lovely time. its out of the city, but with a good value shuttle bus that is no problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did not like the low level air con in the room. Also there is a Rome tax per person, per day, which should have been in your price.

    We liked the pool area, the lobby, the shuttle bus and staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    The room was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish they would have had free WiFi in the rooms (and not just in the lobby). I paid enough; I don't see why they can't have free WiFi.

    The room was amazing. The shower was great. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    A good hotel near airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was outside city and has large space for parking, still they charge extra money, we can understand, if it was in the heart of city and lacks space.

    It was large and spaces, all the facility was clean and child friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent but Exclusive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that only members have acces to free WiFi within the room. I do not understand how a 2 star hostel in Rome can provide free WiFi in the room but a 5 star hotel in Rome cannot.

    Staff are very professional and the hotel is very impressive in its finish and cleanliness. Excellent service to the airport and great location for this.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    5.0
    It was just OK but not with the price or its star rating .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu for breakfast n lunch/dinner surely doesn't cater to international tourists . Overall ambience is not so good . Swimming pool was actually not available (out of service ) . The shuttle bus to connect to the city shud actually be free which can help this hotel's to overcome its handicap .

    Location close to Airport...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.8
    Did the job but wouldn't stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location wasn't as near as the website described and there wasn't much around it. It's a bit dated and especially the pool area needs refurbishing. Only one restaurant in the whole hotel was a bit of a let down and the website described it as a free shuttle service when it wasn't free, you had to pay. The lady in the spa wasn't very accommodating to my son and quite rude too.

    The staff were very friendly and the rooms were very clean. The bed was extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    5.4
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To find the shuttle one had to drag a suit case a half a mile away .Twelve dollars a day for Wi-Fi is a ripe off along with the airport Shuttle for 6 Euro each way. Also the pool didn't have water in it.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    5.8
    Marriot Park
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is too far from every thing. I new that but the hotel calims they have shuttel service. The shuttel service was very bad and did not run frequent enough. Free internet only in the lobby. You will have to pay 12 Euro to use the net in the room

    Staff were very hrlpfull

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.1
    Nice for a short stay but beware booking price: there are lots of excluded
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price on booking basically did not include anything so you had to pay for parking, breakfast, spa, and internet. It seems much cheaper than what you would eventually pay.

    Staff very nice. Room very large and clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.6
    Nutella Icecream
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The nutella ice cream was to die for. We also had a day of cocktails before catching the plane the selection was amazing and the bar man was incredibly skillful!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Great place, convenient to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com's cancellation policy. While traveling, we had no internet access - and we needed to cancel 6 days before the reservation. It sucked having to bite the money for a room. I also didn't like that the hotel didn't offer free wifi.

    2 bathrooms for 1 bedroom! The first had a real bath plus a sink, all in top notch condition looking practically brand new, the second a shower/toilet and sink.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is great, close to the airport but away from city...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi....it is not actually free. If you really want to work and not just browse on internet, you need to pay a fee of 12 or 15 Euros .....c'mon!

    The hotel is great, close to the airport but away from city center; there is a shuttle-bus though and it will bring you there!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    5.8
    A lot of hidden charges
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was written free wifi because I booked through booking.com I was made to pay 12 euros a day for internet in my room this was not stated before! Parking was 20 euros daily very expensive was not stated aswell , when I read description of hotel said free parking and wifi but then I was told only if I book directly I have those , we go once a month to Rome for biusness I will look for a hotel with free parking next time and free wifi

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    10
    Excellent and good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whenever booked the hotel it was not well explained to me about the rate which I choose ,cause I just assumed breakfast was included but was surprised when told my rate I got did not include breakfast ,and had not budget for breakfast and also no one explained about the room expensenses like the renting of a movie etc .Those extra charges I had not put them in our budget .

    the bed was comfortable and the good wax good .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    5.0
    Not for a family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is empty, no spa facilities (25-26 dec 2016). Breakfast is not that nice. Shuttle from the airport could have been free of charge. There is no family atmosphere at the hotel, maybe it is better for business travelers. Other Mariott in other countries are better.

    Quiet room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    2.9
    Disappointed!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, too far from the city center. Stuff, indifferent,helpless. Breakfast, you have to charge from 15 to 27 euros even for breakfast! Internet access, no free internet service in the room, only in the lobby with 2 hours free , and if you need internet in your room, you need to pay 12 or 15 euros per day!!!

    I wish I could say something good of this hotel but nothing...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    5.4
    Cosy & COMFORT WAS GOOD
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff very rude Room no 3110 having problem of light tripping three to four times a day. Reception not attending the phone for room services.advised to give Internet facility to guest.

    Cleanness , services by house keeping

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.8
    Good business hotel close to the airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was surprised to learn there was no free Wifi available. €12 for limited bandwidth wifi and 15€ for full bandwidth (streaming etc..). The 15€ connection was okay, but I still had problems using VOIP conferencing. Television image quality is below average.

    The hotel has an impressive lobby and a great accommodating staff. I was surprised by the very decent room quality, though I'm not sure why I would need two bathrooms.. Access to the airport industrial area and terminals is very easy (approx. 15 minutes)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    8.3
    Great Hotel for 3 to 5 day Holiday / Sightseeing base
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendly staff. Spacious out-of-city-hotel in which you can relax: good if you want to get away from noise & hubub @ night. Best suited to the over 40's who are cutting back on night clubbing and sleep deprivation. Infrequent Shuttle service to city centre €10 return - works well but journey upto 40 mins - taxis expensive @ €50 with tip each way.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Amazing!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The accommodation was great: beautiful, very clean and well equipped rooms, very nice and helpful staff. Free wi-fi was available only in public spaces, but it was working very well. Even if the hotel is a little far from everything in Rome, they have their own shuttle buses that go to the city center, airport etc. We were in Rome for Maker Faire at Fiera di Roma and the shuttle bus that was going to Fiumicino Airport was making a small detour for us to drop and pick us up from Fiera. It was amazing and it was worth the money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.5
    excellent for conferences or large group meetings but not so much for individual / family travel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    technically this hotel is inside the city (therefore you have to pay the city tax), practically the hotel is very very far away from the city so you have to account for the time / cost of the commute and/or parking fee (EUR 12 / night).

    amarican style hotel where everything is oversized: large parking, long driveway, large lobby, long corridors, large room, large bed etc. staff was very nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Good experience
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rest rooms are so away from each other. Any one is too far from the reception area for example.

    It was a good experience.I ll try to repeat my stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.3
    Great venue for a Congress
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Distance from the city centre (45 min on the shuttle). It is not easy to use the pool.

    Comfort, shuttle service to the city centre and to the airport. Gym is good (24h) and provide some fruits!

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Rome Marriott Park Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: