Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Romeo 5 stars

Via Cristoforo Colombo 45, Port of Naples, 80133 Naples, Italy

#56 of 158 hotels in Naples

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 483 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Probably the best hotel in Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps the bed was a bit hard. It would have been nice if any of the rooms had a balcony. To get a view over the port you need to have a room high up in the building.

    We've stayed here many times, and the staff was even nicer than earlier. Everything is top of the line. A real improvement that the breakfast in the restaurant now isn't divided in two different categories. The breakfast restaurant also has a great view of the port. And of course the rooftop pool is wonderful! We hade a large corner room (ca 40 m2), with a large bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    Would stay again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Front Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was a little disappointing... Over docks, and a main road .... Great view of Vesuvius from pool however...And a short walk into the old town...

    Very helpful, friendly staff. Request for a room on a high floor was taken into account.. Thanks!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.1
    5 star hotel with horrible service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Harbour View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the worst service I have ever received in any hotel I have ever stayed at. Here is the list of why I say this: 1. Ordered a drink by the pool and never received it. 2. Had to ask twice for the sofa bed to be made up. 3. Did not have sufficient bath towels in the room. 4. Ordered a maxi taxi with hotel reception staff and a normal taxi turned up. Had to squash up in the back seat to get to the airport. 5. Perhaps the most weird/ scary part of our experience at this hotel was a staff member attempting to enter our room at 9:30pm at night with a hotel card. When we opened the door to ask why she was there she pretended to ask if everything was ok and handed us a small box of chocolates and then hurried off. It was very suspicious.

    New, modern hotel with lots of facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    4.2
    Unfortunately the room was not how I thought, not like the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wellness Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our meal at the rooftop bar made us feel ill so we cancelled our meal at their resturant later that night, the toilet seat at their bathroom was completed broke off- the taps where loose and the cleanliness was very poor, we decided to order two ham/cheese toasted sandwiches with two small classes of coke and one portion of fries to the room that night to try and eat something, it arrived cold and not toasted properly - the bill for this meal was 71euros (which later had been discounted by 50%) I explained these issues and the chef had said that maybe I had left the cover on too long making the sandwich cold and untoasted - it arrived with no cover, all in all disappointing stay, I read other reviews and booked on that basis and can see some people had a very enjoyable stay I’m just giving my experience

    Unfortunately the room was not how I thought, not like the pictures on the website - when booking the wellness suite bare in mind the bath and showers are very “open” - right Bessie the door so if anyone is getting a bath or shower you cannot open the door, the decor is nice but unlike other properties we had stayed in it didn’t have a sense of luxury

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.8
    The facilities were world class- incredible spa area and gym...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were modern but small , the surrounding area wasn’t great. I’ve never dealt with more rude and obnoxious staff than at this hotel- perhaps it was a language barrier but have never had any other issues anywhere else or in any other hotels . The manager Mauro had no hospitality skills and had an air of superiority - we joked that he must have been a member of the family that owned the hotel in order to get the job (and keep it!) The only person who was delightful was the Tiziana (sp?) in the spa area who showed us around and was very pleasant.

    The facilities were world class- incredible spa area and gym equipment. And modern facilities in rooms- all toiletries and offerings in room fantastic & very good quality.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable stay in Naples . A one time visit City!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Front Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in run down area ... though within walking distance of old historic city attractions.

    Excellent breakfast... rooftop restaurant with super views of the sea ., Capri, mount Vesuvius and Amalfi coast. Modern gym. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Gra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Front Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Gin and topic was a little on the expensive side. Seven Euros for a tonic.

    Great hotel. Located at the port so easy to get boat trips to different parts of the coast or the islands. Great breakfast choice with views over the port and out to sea. Nice rooms, good size and lovely views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast choices were excellent and the staff very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wellness Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Avoid the top floor restaurant. It is over-priced. The staff are excellent at their job but there is no hiding the fact that the only way to not leave the restaurant hungry is to keep eating the bread (which is delicious) rather than rely on the food on your plate. The food is beautifully presented but 36 Euros for a slowly cooked hens egg and the same for 3 pieces of monkfish (with little or no vegetables) is ridiculous. Top tip: eat before you go!

    The breakfast choices were excellent and the staff very attentive. The bar has a small terrace which has wonderful views of the harbour and cruise ships.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    third time in hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    third time in hotel. each time hotel is better. it is very interesting but our previous comments here on booking.com were taken into consideration - and now hotel is real better. good breakfast, good staff. hotel is near molo beverello and this is convenient to travel to Capri, Sorrento etc

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    If we return to Naples, we would stay at Hotel Romeo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Front Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited English Tv programmes

    For a city centre hotel, the Romeo is perfect with all the facilities available in an ultra modern property. Lovely toiletries, super shower and wash room, bed linen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.3
    Would stay in the hotel again but would give the bar and restaurant a miss.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel restaurant Il Comandante was a major disappointment. Hotel bar was overpriced.

    The corner room was excellent with a great view of Mount Vesuvius and over the bay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Exceptional Hotel and Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wellness Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was simply stunning, stayed in the wellness suite and was everything and more than I expected. The service was exceptional, having been in contact with the hotel for weeks prior to my stay they were able to organise a florist to come out and decorate the room for me exactly as I had asked so I was able to propose to my girlfriend during my stay. I would highly recommend the hotel and the restaurant Il commandante. Thanks guys

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Very modern hotel with Michelin star restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Front Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Naples is not for me.

    Very modern hotel with comfortable beds. Staff were helpful. Situated right in front of cruise terminal and 10 mins walk to centre of town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    Specialty of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Front Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The choice of the breakfast buffet could be improved albeit what were offer is of high quality

    Specialty of the hotel. It is a unique one, exceeding the Itáliában standards by far

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    We had a suite which was very roomy, nice decor and the bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite with Harbour View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was pretty poor considering the type of hotel and the price. The view was not great in terms of overlooking the coach park for the ferry port but I guess that's not really the hotel's fault. There is some work going on in the area so this should improve.

    We had a suite which was very roomy, nice decor and the bed was very comfortable. Very handy for the ferry port and ferries to the islands, and town itself.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    3.8
    stay somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Front Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sharp edges and design make for an extremely uncomfortable feel, bed hard, road noisy, breakfast extraordinarily bad in a city of wonderful food.

    They allowed us to cancel the rest of our stay so we could get a good night's sleep at another hotel (although they were determined to charge more than pro rata!)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    4.6
    Not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Front Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in hotel bar extremly slow. (Waiting for pre dinner apero for 40 minutes after which we went away, as only 3 tables were occupied in the whole place).view on ferry boats and cruise ships doesn't really make it "luxury". Hotel looks quite shabby and unkept.top floor bar is nice but open only until 8pm.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    A clean upscale environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Back Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The controls in the room for the lights and shower are super high tech and was difficult to figure out when you are a tired traveler just arriving.

    The beds were rally comfy. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The atmosphere is really modern and very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Amazing stay just disappointed there is no sound proofing between room! Spoiled our relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wellness Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that there was an adjoining door from our room to the next rooms bathroom (locked) but they were getting up and ready at 5.45am each morning and we could hear them talking and coughing as clear as day therefore we were then scared to make a noise! Should not even be an issue at the cost we paid for the room.

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.3
    Overall okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wellness Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a suite and our neighbours were super noisy - which is no way the hotel or the staff's fault. We were just unlucky I guess. It's just that for a 5star hotel, it was not at all soundproof, the separation between our suite and the couple next to us was a wall and a door, that's why we could hear everything. It's a shame when you pay that price for a suite, and you can't have peace and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.4
    NOT WORTHY of such a hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Front Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff was unhelpful! I went to the pool - there were no towels and I had to beg repeatedly to find anyone who could find any towels. Getting a drink at the pool took FOREVER! and came in a GLASS container to get into the pool!!! Then the sushi restaurant was closed on Sunday! The "Michelin starred" restaurant was NOT worth it! For lunch the next day, the staff just abandoned us and after waiting forever, we finally just got up to leave and had to go into the back to find anyone to actually pay! I asked for some assistance in booking a nail salon from the front desk and was told that "no women are here today to help you" - as if they could not look up a nail salon! I demanded that they assist and finally they found a salon for me to have my nails done. Getting any information or assistance was like begging!

    the room was very plush but the layout was crazy - the bathroom doors were ridiculous and didn't open the correct directions so it was impossible to get to the shower without crawling over the toilet!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    the facilities were amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Back Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the facilities were amazing! We were trying to beat the heat wave the first day, so we booked the spa for massages and relaxation. It was a top notch experience. The lounge area and the treatment rooms were perfect. Very clean. Also, the pool was relaxing with great cocktails and view. Taking a departure from pasta, we had a sushi dinner in the restaurant. Amazing!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel close to most meeting locations for tours
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Back Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was not a fan of Naples the city at all and therefore for me any location is pretty average, however I suppose it's not fair to take it out on this hotel. If you have to travel to Naples I'm sure this hotel would make your experience a little better.

    The room was very nice, clean, comfortable. The view from the room was decent but the best thing about this hotel was the friendly staff and amazing restaurants within the hotel. Also they have a very nice rooftop pool which i spent a lot of time in, normally I wouldn't spend much time in a hotel when I'm visiting a new place but I did no like Naples at all ! and therefore was glad I had chosen such a nice hotel to spend my time instead.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    A surprising summer holiday at South Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Wellness Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The sushi bar, somewhere you never know when they open for business. It seems their closing time is much more than the time they open. I had no luck to try the sushi bar this time. What a pity as there were not too many Japanese restaurants in Naples, this could be leading the dining trend but they didn't.

    The staff were really helpful. Even we had checked out and left the luggage to the conciege, they were so helpful for storage and arranged transportation for me. Compliment is given to Il Comandante Restaurant on the roof top. It's a Michelin Star restaurant with high quality fine dining. Very professional staff in the restaurant and great wine reserve. My room was surprisingly good. It's a mini suite with a Technogym private gym, massage spa, dry and steam sauna rooms. I couldn't believe they could have all those inside the room. It really relaxed my body which was exhausted by whole day water sports and tours to islands. Even without the in room gym, they had a very professional gym in the basement which was fully equiped. It's a modern hotel with modern design. It's part of my wonderful holiday in this summer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one thing I didn't like was the Michelin star restaurant they have at the hotel . It was a disappointment to us .

    I really liked the everything; the room, staff, and lobby . It was very clean and the staff we're very helpful. I would love to go there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.7
    decent, but would expect more from a 5 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Front Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was too automated. you need a degree to switch on or off lights, to use the shower, or to use the elevator. the last thing you feel like when you arrive late after a long trip. Little things that bother, for example, since the reception is up some stairs one would expect a 5 star hotel to have a porter for the luggage in the morning. Also the hotel is in the port area, and only had a one star Michelin star restaurant available, which was full till late (the other was closed). Its not nice to have to walk out in that area to look for a restaurant.

    it was very close to the ferry boats that serve capri and other islands. It was perfectly clean, spacious and well furnished. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Great Hotel in Naples, with view, restaurants, nice staff and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Back Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall, liked everything.

    Good location, walking distance to restaurants, shops, ferry, etc. Very modern, nice staff, good japanese restaurant, Michelin restaurant also, nice pool and comfy bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.7
    Beautiful Hotel, disappointing service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though I am a Booking.com Genius, we were not able to get early check-in or late check-out. My son had a pair of expensive headphones and cash taken out of his bag while our luggage was in storage awaiting our departure. The rooftop bar is extremely expensive and they would not provide us with a wine opener so we could have drinks in our room. Some of the front desk staff were friendly but others seemed not to really care. Although it was a beautiful hotel, I would probably not choose to stay there again

    It has a modern design and a beautiful lobby with dramatic water features and sleek Italian furnishings. The feel carries over to the guest rooms which feature Zebra wood and marble and onyx furnishings. The breakfast buffet was adequate but not extensive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    6.7
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool wasn't kid friendly. Breakfast way too expensive. Michelin star restaurant completely failed on basic service and knowledge of their food. I actually had to ask for a wine list after my food arrived because I kept hoping someone would remember to bring one. The private driver and private tour of Pompeii was unprofessional and the driver keep refusing to bring us to hotel because he wanted to drive us around more to increase his time claiming that he only works two months a year.

    Room and reception was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.4
    Quick weekend stay in Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Front Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was fair. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    I believe it's a bit of a stretch to claim that this hotel is a 5 star one. The staff was friendly and helpful but the premises were something else. I simply didn't like the docor of the hotel at all. The location of the hotel is convenient if you are planning to use the ferry to Amalfi Cost otherwise the harbour is not a very pleasant area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Jewel in Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Front Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It could be perfect if in the breakfast room that the fresh orange juice taste is not bland Sausage and cold cut meat could be better.

    The hotel is modern and sophisticate. The receptionists are very nice and extremely helpful. The facilities and rooms are modern, new and very clean. The soap smell heavenly and the bed is awesome. Breakfast is good with plenty of choices and very good quality. I love the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.5
    A cool oasis in the middle of a bustling city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Front Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel restaurant and sushi bar were both closed on Sunday and Monday.

    Dinner in Il Commandante Michelin star Restaurant on 10th floor was outstanding. Food and service exceptional.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    5.4
    Good start but was a bad ending
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Front Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Awful wifi service, staff did a mistake with payment upon checking in, when consulted the manager about their staffs mistake, the manager should have apologised and ackowledged staff mistake however they just seemed to dismiss that mistake. Poor handling of a potential future recurring customer by manager.

    pool outside nice and warm although very small

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.1
    Dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Front Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow single hard uncomfortable beds with no mattress toppers & linen quality not befitting of a five star hotel. The lighting system was cumbersome and the glass basin had ingrained mould in the joins - basins were never meant to be made from glass for this reason. The swimming pool lost the sun early and it had a filthy ring around the water level - I do hope they've addressed this issue.

    The staff were excellent. The location handy to town. The foyer was spectacular.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    Fantastic roof top bar view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Front Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we booked a room with harbour view - we got a room on the 2nd floor with view to a wall the pool is full if 5 people are in it - so rather small

    Breakfast was fantastic! Pool bar has a great view :-)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    The hotel and our room were both really stylish and we loved...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Back Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel and our room were both really stylish and we loved the way that the hotel was set up. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly and we really enjoyed our stay there. The hotel is in a great location for accessing the ferries to the Amalfi coast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.8
    Design over substance.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Front Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whilst a beautiful hotel, there were many points that made the visit a little disappointing. Bar on top floor was closed for a private function. The pool is designed so so badly they should rip it out and start again. Due to the underwater seats and blocks, you cannot swim, in addition it must be heated as it was boiling hot - too hot to even sit in the water. The bathroom is badly designed - water goes everywhere even just washing your teeth, the electronic curtains need much time and effort - why cant you lift your arm and expend some energy to open the curtains. Shame as overall a good hotel, but too much over designed features that just do not work.

    Breakfast is amazing. Staff are excellent. Excellent Negroni served in ground floor bar - excellent bar man, great nibbles - very very good. good bedlinen.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    5.0
    Not suitable for business travellers.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Front Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was on a business trip. There was np pressing service or ironing board. There wasn't a proper business centre. The printer didn't work and the staff couldn't find any ink cartridges. The front desk was typically attended by one person and the waiting time was up to 15-20 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.5
    Not a way to run a restaurant that people will return to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Front Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Japanese restaurant staff far to pleased with themselves food good but service really bad considering not that busy and 4 waiters on duty , had to get my own food from the pass ( really ) while the head waiter watched me while on the phone . They then handled my complaint really badly and couldnot have cared less . They really should be ashamed of themselves .

    Check-in staff were very good , super helpful on directions information and guide to Naples really explained it well

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    很不错
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Harbour View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice location,8 minutes to municipo Metro station 。 large room with comfortable bed。modern electric equipment port view and vesuvius volcano in the vision

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Stylish Stay in Napoli
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Front Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My husband and I go to Napoli often and stay at Romeo only. As Napoli and Romeo offer so much, one has to stay for multiple days. Room rates are high.

    Romeo maintain high standards for this unique property. I am told that it was designed by Japanese architect Tange and was built with abundant funds. Rooms and hotel decoration are outstanding; and the location is excellent for enjoying city Napoli as well as taking boats out of Napoli. Excellent breakfast is offered over splendid 360 degree views of Napoli. Facilities include spa & various baths, gym, pool and many more. Well trained staff are always ready to serve guests.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.5
    If you don't worry about spending money Romeo hotel is a place to stay when you visit Napoli.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Front Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool is no swimming pool. You only can refresh yourself if it is not too crowded! The price of the foof, the wine and the hotel transport service is way too expensive. Regular white taxis cost half the price!

    Everything was almost perfect! Very nice staff, very good food, nice breakfast buffet with super view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    great relaxing experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Front Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the modern rooms are great but some features are a little irritating. automatic bathroom lighting takes quite long to automatically switch off. especially when you need to pee in the middle of the night...

    delicious breakfast, rooms are modern, staff is very helpful and friendly. heated rooftoppool is great, wonderful view! great someone walks you through all room features ;)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    Great stay in Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guests that stay in the hotel should not be asked to pay to use the spa- especially if they have had expensive treatments before. it is not really busy to have to do that to stop overcrowding- I was alone in it for almost an hour! The location is very good as it is close to the old town centre ( everything is walking distance), but the hotel actually overlooks the commercial port so you are looking at the buildings and shipping containers, not really a sea view( which is a shame as our room had a corner of windows, but no great view). The view is better from the top floors though.

    It really is amazing hotel, and they go out of their way to make your stay as good as possible. We used a valet parking service for our rented car and it was excellent (paid for though, and fairly expensive). They were quick with advice of where to go in town, provided maps, gave us complementary fresh fruit and sweets for my son in the room, booked spa treatments at 30 mins notice, were willing to accommodate our son in their Michelin star restaurant with a ' normal dish'... nothing was too difficult. Breakfast buffet was very good and the 9th floor breakfast restaurant is amazing, great way to start the day. We loved the little spa pool on the 9th floor, it was great to jump in after walking around for the whole day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view of the port is not pleasant. The suite bathroom have one sink only. The breakfast is very limited not much choices. Kids club is very small.

    The rooms are nice. The suite size is perfect for family with kids. Very close to boats port to go to Capri.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    9.2
    Very nice place...very modern.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Back Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were not intuitive. Many light switches to control many lights. The rooms were also very hot...and the A/C unit would not switch from heat to AC. Several other people in my party also expressed similar complaints.

    The staff was great...very accommodating

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location, fantastic view, enjoyable spa, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Front Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too hot even after turning off the aircon

    Perfect location, fantastic view, enjoyable spa, good breakfast, awesome lobby area, nice sushi bar.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.2
    location to port and train station, facilities, suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wellness Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a little more than we usually spend on hotel rooms, but we enjoyed the suite and it was a fair price for how nice the suite was

    location to port and train station, facilities, suite

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.3
    It was a wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 5 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was wonderful and room facilities were excellent too

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    New and stylish hotel, stuff on the reception speaks English...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Back Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    New and stylish hotel, stuff on the reception speaks English and was very helpful. Rooms not very big but its almost everywhere in Naples.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    Expensive yet unique
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Front Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    noisy hall way and no sleep after 8am

    the facility, design and modern layout hotel, great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Front Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Bit Pricey for food & drinks . However the food was of a very good standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom, Did not like the shower set up.

    Room ,Clean & spacious. General décor in the Hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable room with excellent sound proofing from noisy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Front Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    14 euros for a cuppa by the pool same price as a G&T

    Comfortable room with excellent sound proofing from noisy street outside

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    coming back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    all was pretty amazing

    truly great place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location for travelling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Back Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the rooms lay out and hotel interior decoration

    The location was perfect in front of the port , customer service was amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Food was deliish great stay loved the wellness suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wellness Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was deliish great stay loved the wellness suite

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Back Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.9
    Amazing views during breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Back Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mish mash of style... really bizzare interior design. Very small bathroom.

    Amazing views during breakfast...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Everything is good ❤
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Front Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is good ❤

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    comfortable beds, clean and modern bathroom, stylish lobby...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Front Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    at night it was noisy in corridor and doors are too noise conductive.

    comfortable beds, clean and modern bathroom, stylish lobby bar.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    Design, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Design, breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    try the G&T's.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wellness Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    try the G&T's.....also great location for the ferry....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful!! Exceeds expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Back Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best hotels, the staff are extremely friendly and helpful, loved the quotes on the cards, the turndown service, the location, the views

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    Stellar restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Front Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is very industrial, next to a highway.

    Stellar restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    3.3
    Very run down, dark and uninviting colour s, def not a 5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Harbour View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow service inexperienced staff long waiting time to be served

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Front Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect

    Great view. Modern glassy hotel. Great location. Fantastic bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Superb hotel, perfect location especially for ferries to islands.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Front Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast coffee.

    Everything! The nespresso in the rooms is excellent. Coffee for breakfast is bad!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel adjacent to ferry terminal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Back Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While hotel is new, top shower did not work.

    Good location for ferries. Clean. Hotel staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    3.3
    Disaster
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unfriendly and unprofessional staff

    Modern

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    Hotel fits the bill for an onernight stay in Napoli
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Front Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Napoli isn't the smartest of cities__

    Lovely Hotel modern and well appointed inside, beautiful rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    An excellent hotel located at a short walking distance of the ferry terminal to Procida/Ischia/Capri
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Front Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was in the industrial harbor, which is noisy and dirty

    It was close to the ferry terminal for Procida

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    Location safe , great staff , modern look , overall very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Front Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not very confortable

    Location safe , great staff , modern look , overall very good hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    5.0
    No view lower floor no good management
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Front Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view lower floor no good management

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Romeo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: