Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Romantic Hotel Furno 4 stars

Roggeri 2, 10070 San Francesco al Campo, Italy

#2 of 4 hotels in San Francesco al Campo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 99 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    Will come back .
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too short!

    A beautiful renovated farm! Lovely building and so beautiful interior and room. No need to look for any outside restaurant.... the restaurant of the Romantic Hotel Furno is suberb with very nice and good dishes. Don't hesitate to enjoy it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very basic. Restaurant is slightly on the expensive side.

    Great place to stay for a night when you have an early flight to catch. Big room, good value for price. Great food (slightly pricey) Friendly staff, helped me out of their way.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.1
    Sweet romantic spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor to NO Wi-Fi connection. Would have been nice to know in advance that they do not serve dinner Sunday night, especially when I let them know in advance that my boyfriend’s birthday was on Sunday and I was looking forward to a quiet and romantic dinner At the hotel

    Beautiful hotel with friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    Surprisingly charming and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was close to the airport, but not THAT close. Probably a 15 minute drive, when I expected a 5 min drive.

    Surprisingly charming and clean. This was more like a country retreat than an airport stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    swimming pool not available
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    swimming pool not available

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice and quite hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were a bit small.

    Nice and quite hotel. Good rooms. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    A quality establishment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A cheerful welcome, fabulous food, comfortable feeling.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.6
    Great value and peaceful location near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, beautiful grounds and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    A comfortable final night in Italy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our night at the hotel, including the use of a bicycle to explore the surrounding area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Very attractive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Style and decoration

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.3
    Big and comfortable bed, nice large rooms, beautiful property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not very easy to find, breakfast could be better

    Big and comfortable bed, nice large rooms, beautiful property

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    4.6
    I liked the landscape.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was very disappointed to learn there was a wedding scheduled during our stay. This resulted in our not being able too use the pool or restaurant on our second day. In addition the noise from the wedding reception was incredible in that it consisted of "screaming" children and lasted until after midnight. The parents of the screaming children were standing around admiring their screaming children. It's one thing to have wedding reception music and chatter -- it's a completely different thing to have screaming children. The sound was disturbing. At 11:45 p.m. I finally had to talk to the front desk. They told me the party was over at midnight. The noise lasted longer. In my opinion, however, it was the responsibility of the hotel staff to balance the needs of the party with the needs of the hotel guests. Screaming children are not appropriate and I believe the hotel staff could have tactfully addressed this situation with the adults. I felt as if my business, my enjoyment, my comfort didn't matter to the hotel. In addition, when I made this reservation, I used a filter to locate a hotel with a pool, wifi and parking. I would not have stayed here if I knew the pool was going to be off limits to me. I would have found another location with a pool.

    I liked the landscape. I liked the decorations and furnishings in the hotel and restaurant as well as the room we stay in.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    10
    we were only there for one night to be close to the airport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    we were only there for one night to be close to the airport to catch an early morning flight so we did not have enough time to assess all of the facilities offered by the hotel, however what we did use we found excellent.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    6.7
    Room was comfortable & reasonably large.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It is a bit remote from anything town-like (shops, bars, restaurants) - we chose it because it was near Turin airport. It is more of a 'function' hotel (weddings, etc). But is in a nice setting.

    Room was comfortable & reasonably large. There is a up market restaurant in the hotel (which we didn't use) (there is a fantastic Tratatoria in town found by chance). Receptionist and bar staff were helpful.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    8.3
    Very nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi coverage and Breakfast must be at a higher level

    Very nice hotel

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    10
    All the staff were excellent and couldn't do enough to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    All the staff were excellent and couldn't do enough to help us. Would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: