Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rosa 3 stars

Via Maddalena Conti 10, 17021 Alassio, Italy

#20 of 27 hotels in Alassio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 436 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, very friendly staff, great SPA, only week point noisy rooms, we often hear the TV from the next room quite loud. This is the only negative small point.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have used 2 pillows per person on the bed.

    The location was 1/2 block from the beach. Convenient to shops and many places to eat. Keep in mind, if you want dinner, most places do not open till after 6:30. Rooftop area was spectacular.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outside the hotel, musicians played very loud and uninspired music late into the night.

    The hotel provided a nice bicycle for getting about. This was useful for getting away from the crowds in Alassio. I particularly liked my visit via this bicycle to nearby Laigueglia.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet access codes seem to need to be entered often and sometimes did not work. Not a huge issue since the staff was very friendly and issued new codes.

    Overall a good property very near to beach and center town. Shows a bit of old age but the rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly and very helpful. For the price and location compared to other properties in the area - this is a definite winner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is close to the beach, but set back from the main thoroughfare, so it's quiet. My single room (with double bed and en suite) was not large but had everything I needed and was very comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. It was perfect for my 5-day stay and excellent value. I would happily stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very overpriced. It was August and no air conditioning in children's room. No fridge in room and communal fridge impossible to find. Children's beds were chair beds in a TINY room off the main bedroom. Bathroom door unacceptably cheap-looking. Games room pitiful. Garden virtually non-existent. Free bike hire offered as a perk but bikes were old and rusting and there was free bike hire across the road.

    Location very central

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like very much the choice for breakfast, there were always the same things offered and I doubt it was all prepared by stuff. One day the stuff in the kitchen was in very unfriendly mood.

    The bed was extra comfy and the location was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    From their own website you could think you have arrived at the spa-resort residence you always dreamed about. In real life, this place is ANYTHING BUT THAT. This is a dated hotel with mostly grumpy employees; just entering the lobby you think you have accidentally entered a hospital. Organization seems to be lacking; in the evening, and without even knocking first, a maid entered our room to find us napping on the bed. NOT acceptable. They give you a passcode for Internet; after about 15 - 20min, each of our four devices disconnected and you have to keep logging in and logging in and logging in. Breakfast was the worst on our 2 week trip - bad coffee and terrible bread, all served in an outdated breakfast area. If you can, avoid this place - not a good vibe. We sure were happy to get out of there.

    The location - about 50m from the beach - was great. Free parking in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the roof terrace with the sea view. The hotel parking was a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com, they charged 23% extra on top of the hotel price!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somewhat noisy.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer didnt work Noisy aircondition

    Helpfull staff, welcome drink

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI scarso

    Lo staff è gentile e disponibile.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We waited 2 days for an issue with the tv, after several reminder to the reception

    Location and hotel services

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Spa was expensive and not good. One morning we was awaked before 7 am because they thought we had ordered a spa session!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast can be improved with more choice and better quality of products.

    Location is top and rooms are comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The twin beds that when pushed together still moved apart allowing us to fall through to the floor.

    The Spar was great in every detail. The welcome we and our dog received from all the staff was warm and the help at every turn was outstanding.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi was mentioned to work all over the hotel. It didnot work properly. Very big problems with that one (passwords had to be changed several times). Wellcome package missing totally, I heard by accident they gave that for the other customers on the next day. Breakfast room very nice breakfast but missing products all the time..

    Location

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -Wifi in the room did not work properly -Old-fashioned breakfast room, very crowded. Choice of bread very limited -Hard mattresses -We were looking forward to the terrace on the 5th floor but it was never open during our stay

    Good location, very near the beach Spacy room Good shower Balcony On-site parking (outside or garage) Reception area a bit messy but staff friendly

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location and very friendly helpful staff, a special mention to Antonella, nothing too much trouble and would stay here again. Great breakfast also and Maria was very helpful too.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Next to the beach and very clean. You can have a slap up breakfast at a reasonable price.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nice place . Good weather.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Air conditioning and wifi worked, but could be updated in the future.

    Great location to the beach, and staff were great. Overall we were very happy.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor breakfast and a bit far away from the train station. No fridge in the room.

    Simple room, super great shower with good products!

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: