Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rose Garden Palace 4 stars

Via Boncompagni 19, Via Veneto, 00187 Rome, Italy

#96 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 378 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    Excellent staff ! Everything is done to make you feel comfortable. Thanks !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sauna did not function from monday till saturday. After mentioning nothing was done. Pity if you like a daily sauna on vacation. Pool was OK, but pool floor can be a little cleaner at the end of the week.

    Excellent & super friendly staff ! Thanks once more. Italian, English, French, and even Flemish ! Very good & fun communication. Room was clean and comfortable ( maybe a little outdated ) but more than everything you need ! Also ask for a cappuccino or espresso in the morning, they were clearly prepared with a lot of love ! ( btw, coffee in thermo-bottles doesn't fit in any Palace at all :-)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.9
    It was fine. Would not have stayed if it was not for the pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a bit of a walk to get to the tourist spots but not horrible. Some of the staff was great but others I had problems with. We had asked about the laundry service that was around the corner and asked if they could call to see if they were open ... they told us there was one but that they would not tell us the name.... IT WAS A BLOCK AWAY! What so you mean you don't know what facilities are around your hotel? When we walked there and back with our laundry after discovering it was closed for the holidays the same staff said they were happy to do our laundry for 6 times more! Not top of the line service. More interested in their profit then our happiness! We also had an issue when we thought that we might only stay 2 out of 4 of the days we booked since it was rather far from the areas we wanted to visit. they were going to charge us an extra day for leaving early. Suffice it to say... we stayed. Beds were hard. Not comfortable.

    The pool was great in the Rome heat of summer. It was what we like best about the place. the rooms were fine and the area was residential upscale area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    Great one night before flying home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better signage to pool area. Whirlpool not working. Loud announcements from US embassy were a little annoying. Location mostly residential/hotels, not so many shops. Long queue to settle account in the morning with only one staff member at desk (8:30am)

    Great shower. Prompt room service. Nice view from 5th floor. Comfortable bed. Close to Villa Borghese, a little outside of downtown hustle and bustle. Wide tree-lined streets and grand buildings in this neighbourhood.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel to explore Rome from
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dinner could have been a bit better - we found the food that arrived didn't quite match the description on the menu. We stayed three nights but only ate on one of the evenings.

    Great location in a quiet area but near all the major sites. Modern, clean with a lovely bar area and a great pool. Outside eating space. Room was spacious and comfy with great a/c.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    This is the second time I’ve stayed at rose garden palace and it was wonderful and very well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening meal menu was not to my liking, perhaps a little more choice would be appreciated

    The breakfast was wonderful with huge choices to suit everyone, the room was very clean and housekeeping was first class.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Comforting stay in a quiet area but easy bus routes to get to the sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choice could be better especially for vegetarians. Towels also need more regular repleneshing in the spa.

    The amazing whirlpool which is big enough to have a leisurely swim. The plush bath towels. The walk in wardrobe in my room. The area (quiet affluent clean)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Excellent, really recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every drink seemed to be 10 Euros. About twice the price for a beer than the bar just down the road. Four small (around / just over half pint) beers = 40 Euros Apart from that everything else great

    Very good quality, well put together rooms, friendly staff giving good service. Good location - close to everything but not too close so quiet / peaceful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.7
    Decent midrange Rome out tell, out of the way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a bit far. Breakfast awful. Should be better for what they charge or included. Second room smelled like sewage Concierges with one exception did not know the city well. Towel warmer was broke in rommthat smelled. Feel like should get half price for The smelly room

    Nice clean rooms. Comfortable beds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.5
    Excellent hotel in an excellent neighborhood. Great for solo travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room service manager was rude. Always wanted to argue over 3 or 4 minute eggs. He always conceded but it was not pleasant. Sometimes front desk staff could be short with foreigners. This wasn't usual but it did happen.

    Property is very comfortable, excellent beds, very clean. Neighborhood is excellent. You can't go wrong.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel, great hospitality service, in a convenient part of Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The argumentative nature of the room service man. He argued about eggs not being cooked, argued about everything. Then today they brought up a dish of cheese - chunks of cheese - but really inedible. No presentation. I think he did it deliberately. Rolls were stale too. Good thing I like that.

    The staff at the desk: wonderful; maids wonderful. Barbara arranged everything. All were friendly and helpful. If I needed anything, I just had to ask. Room was immaculate.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice location very tastefully decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somehow room service was consistently forgetting to replenish our water and coffee cups. Room service was hepful in fixing it though we found it very strange as everything else was working so fine.

    Nice location very tastefully decorated. Our room was great. Swimming pool and spa are was nice too. Very good hotel for Rome standards

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in a great location, very clean and staff were lovely. Would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming area could have done with a few more loungers to relax on.

    Staff were very friendly and the room was lovely. We had a free upgrade to a junior suite and it was spacious and very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel, it's a shame there was nothing to do concerning the double booking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For some strange reason the booking site made a double booking. When I arrived at the hotel there was nothing the staff could do so I paid for 2 rooms even though I was all by myself

    Great location, gpod facilities, friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    definatly would return to the hotel and Rome really enjoyed our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    i loved everything about this Hotel they were so helpful and accommodating nothing was too much of an ask. Loved the smells of the hotel!! lovely air fragrances!! loved the spa/ hot tub area and sauna opening times were perfect coming back from a day of walking around rome and we'd be able to have a spa and a sauna was so lovely. beds were very comfy, room was very clean and maid service was every day. location was great in the centre and was able to walk to all attractions. felt very safe walking at night as there was a heavy police presence due to terrorist threat.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Great location , great Hotel and great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Doors on the front from road into lobby ...these days should be automatic or revolving. A minor point , but something that could be upgraded

    Very clean hotel. Helpful staff . Good all round , would stay there again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Location, room size.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom well equiped but compared to the large rooms a bit tiny

    Location, room size. Bed, cushions and linings where very very comfortable - good nights rest

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice facility, would recommend. Close to all sights that one wants to visit in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A tour came in and one evening, they took over the dining area. We were told that we would NOT be able to be served dinner until 10pm. We went out for dinner. We would have preferred to stay in as we left on our flight early the next day. At check out they did nothing to compensate.

    Loved the pool and the workout facility.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful room, complimentary water, amenities new and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful room, complimentary water, amenities new and modern very clean! Great location to explore Rome. Would definitely stay again and recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Rome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Rome for 24 hours
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are large by Italian standards. Great view of the US consulate and security protocol around the property, is not for everyone. But for me, it's the safety spot within the Roman walls. Steps from Via Veneto and Spanish Steps. Great location on quiet street. Been staying in this area for last 15 years and enjoy the atmosphere of locals and tourists as they intertwine. Marco at reception was terrific and courteous to all necessary needs and requirements. Looking forward to taking my wife on my next visit as it is definitely a spot for romantic days and nights under the stars of Roma!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is great. Walking distance to numerous tourist sites but the area wasn't over crowded either. Staff was helpful. Taxi stand right down the street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Romantic Hotel in good location ideal for the main attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner menu was quite limited so my wife only had one or two gluten free options to choose from.

    Large bed and period decor in room. The trip was to celebrate my wife's birthday On the day the GM at the Hotel put a bottle of Champagne in our room which was a lovely gesture and really appreciated. Breakfast was great too and plenty of choices even for my wife who has coeliac disorder.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    The location is great as it's walking distance from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is great as it's walking distance from the main area in Rome. Also, the Metro is close by. Facilities in the hotel are great and the outside bar is very nice. Staff was very friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.3
    Nice hotel, Rude Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff particularly Barbara was very rude. There was one lady at the desk who was very lovely with blonde hair, the others did not smile and were not friendly.

    the breakfast was lovely for 15 Euro.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel within short walking distance of some of the main sites in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    View from 5th floor room

    Lovely breakfasts served in Rose Garden. Large comfortable room with all necessary amenities. Staff friendly and helpful. Hotel located within short walking distance of Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed and pillows were abit hard but this seems to be the same in Italy.

    The hotel had a great location to walk to sightseeing points, close to central train station, small supermarket and post office.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coffee maker in room didn't work, not a big deal. We did not even report it. Otherwise we have no complaints

    Location was terrific. Staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. Indoor pool was a bonus--like a Roman bath in the basement.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.5
    Ok hotel close to the key sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room service was good, but there was some troubles with understanding even when I spell the dishes name in italian, although I speak italian quite well. Several times we just didn't have some dishes for breakfast only because they didn't understand me (we've ordered to the room). Another point is that I spent my birthday in the hotel and they didn't mark it at all. I spend my birthdays in different hotels all over the world last about 15 years and they usually pay attention for that. I don't need flowers, champagne or other cute stuff, but it is really pleasant, when the hotel just notice, that you choose them for the important event. They didn't do anything. So it is OK to sleep and swim there, but you can choose from many nice hotels in Rome with lower price and better care and have better experience for sure.

    Hotel has good location, the bus stop is just in a few steps from the hotel. The metro station is in about 5 mins walking too and you can easily reach via del Corso and Spanish Steps by foot (about 15 mins) I do like the pool and wellness centre, it has sauna, swimming pool with whirlpool, SPA (I haven't tried it) and a gym. There was not lot of people, the pool was empty all the time, so we could enjoy it alone. Tasty breakfasts I do like that all personal care items was from Maison Martin Margiela Jazz Club. I just adore that perfume

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    8.3
    Staff were lovely welcoming accodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service food was pretty awful very expensive..28euro for 5meatballs..teenage son couldnt eat them so must have been bad..bread n rolls serviced were on the turn..breakfast was ok..but wouldnt book that again but onky because we would prefer to visit one of many many cafes bars restaurants...whilst out and about...only gripe really was tea n coffee making facilities on arrival..no milk not a problem we bought some from shop..but after first day no replenshment and no cups were left..i asked once from maids(who are lovely) they gave us two..but were never given them again..so that was a bit odd..however didnt moan cos we had the most wonderful stay thankyou rise garden palace x..

    Staff were lovely welcoming accodating..couldnt do enough..room was large exec twin ...bath was wonderful..very deep to soak aching muscles after walking all day..the spa pool was lovely extra bonus if jets to again soothe aching bodies..sauna wasnt working first evening..but did the rest of the stay ao lovely..robes n slippers with chocolate on pillow bed turn down each night..generally lovely place to stay x breakfast was ok..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.6
    Would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't really have too much interaction with the Staff however, that was only because the prices in the restaurant and bar were considerably more than we were expecting

    Hotel was beautiful in a beautiful location. The Staff were very efficient and professional

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.8
    The breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was great. The pool was great. The beds, the room and the bathroom were great. The restaurant was great. The toiletries were good quality and smelled wonderful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    9.2
    A January Rome Getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little we didn't like, although we found the wifi was frustratingly temperamental and it was a shame that the sauna was out of action for the duration of our stay

    The staff are super friendly and helpful and even upgraded us on arrival, which is always well received. The room was great - bed über comfy and big. The pool was great. The location of the hotel in the north centre of the city is great for a break from the hustle in the centre, but is right on the doorstep of the Via Veneto and Borghese Gardens. The remaining sites are walkable, as is Rome as a city - the best way to see Rome. Would happily stay here again

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    8.3
    Nice quiet area, just a few minutes walk from Villa Borghese.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some features of the room can be improved or need some mending, for example some of the power suckets were loose, the plasters around the bath tub were black (either because of mould or something else).

    Nice quiet area, just a few minutes walk from Villa Borghese. Lovely comfortable room, good facilities, beautiful decor n furnishings, friendly helpful staff, great service.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    6.3
    EXPENSIVE CITY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    TOO EXPENSIVE WATER COLD AT SPA SMALL ROOM FOR SUPERIOR NAME TAXIS ARE ROBBERS AND THEY SUPPOSED ARE THE LEGAL ONES, THEY DO NOT LET YOU TAKE UBER OR OTHER TAXIS AND THEY DO NOT USE THE METER AND CHANGE YOUR BILLS WHEN YOU PAY BECAREFULL IT SEEMS THER ARE LEGAT TO RIPP YOU OFF

    LOCATION

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.8
    Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far away from some of the good neighbourhoods we wanted to visit. Not best area for restaurants.

    Friendly bar staff. Great pool for city hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful property in a quiet and secluded area of Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful property in a quiet and secluded area of Rome. Easy walk to Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain. We would highly recommend this property. Rooms were very nice size for Europe.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Located in gear area near the US Embassy and very easy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in gear area near the US Embassy and very easy to get to. Beautiful hotel and management was very accommodating

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    The pool was great for the kids in the afternoons.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms a little noisy at night.

    The pool was great for the kids in the afternoons.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel in rome with good access to sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room a good size for Rome. Nice Pool Comfortable and relaxing bar area Good access to sites with public transport

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.3
    The rooms were incredibly small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were incredibly small. Buyer beware.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Rooms were lovely, clean and comfy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Rooms were lovely, clean and comfy beds. The hotel is in a great, safe location. Excellent wifi. Nice pool and gym

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Would return tomorrow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel was a nice place to stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    2.9
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Rude staff. Very small rooms.

    Nothing. It was overshadowed by their inflexibility.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful property, loved pool, will stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna. Did not work No towels in pool area

    Staff spoke English. Beautiful breakfast buffet Personable staff. Gorgeous property.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Very nice and comfy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service and the wellness centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Sauna and pool. Friendly and kind stuff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.8
    It was a shame the restaurant and room service wasn’t...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a shame the restaurant and room service wasn’t available on a Sunday.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.6
    The Pool was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Pool was very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Great staff and a very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Great staff and a very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    the heated swimming pool and sauna
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the heated swimming pool and sauna

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, feels very luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was expensive

    Bed was amazing, powerful shower, great hotel facilities, late check out

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant Stay in Rome near Via Veneto!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasant hotel. The price was very good for the type of hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    City trip to Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice neighbourhood, excellent swimming pook, small but very confortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful traditional hotel set in superb location for sightseeing and shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room.. large, airy, decor and comfort. Large bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast not included
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got a room looking at the street and zero privacy , many police at usa embassy watching all the time ...very secure place but zero privacy

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Lovely all around with access to spa, the room was big and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely all around with access to spa, the room was big and comfortable, and the bathroom sumptuous. I will definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    The hotel had a lovely garden area to sit and chill out in the evenings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pillows could have been a bit softer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.6
    A beautiful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit of a walk into the city

    Great staff , quiet location .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful Rome getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful experience! Staff was the best. Would stay again if returned to Rome!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Garden with Roses, interior, location, quite atmosphere .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Garden with Roses, interior, location, quite atmosphere .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    8.8
    Recent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a bath

    The bed was amazingly comfortable. Slept really well!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.8
    Amazing location with a beautiful swimming pool and Gym. Very helpful staff with great wi do connect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overlooked armed guards in the Embassy opposite.

    The Gym and amazing Swimming pool. Cleanliness of room, Gym and all areas.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    10
    Great breakfast, professional staff, hotel looked exactly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The pool could have been a little warmer.

    Great breakfast, professional staff, hotel looked exactly like its website.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    9.2
    Staff very polite, location was fantastic and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi in our room om 2nd floor was very poor speedwise and dropped out occasionally

    Staff very polite, location was fantastic and quiet

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    7.5
    A good location in Roma.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sauna was broken during our entire stay.

    The breakfast was worth it, but wish we had pre-booked.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    Fantastic location, lovely staff and brilliant shampoo/conditioner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room and great staff. Excellent toiletries too!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.8
    Very nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a little renovation.

    Good location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.1
    First trip to Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Need the use of taxi to go to most places like train station, major sights, shopping areas

    Hotel was well maintained and room was clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    10
    Great room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little noisy with the windows open due to the Embassy across the street but completely acceptable.

    Great room.....very comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    7.5
    goood value for the the money….
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    spa is old and tired…for what was offered at breakfast value not there….

    great location….staff were friendly and helpful..

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    8.8
    The room , the area , the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast

    The room , the area , the staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    10
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff were very friendly, nothing was a problem, nice rooms, nice hotel & comfy beds

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and managment

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    8.8
    The little spa/pool and sauna in the basement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only small beer glasses available and rediculois high prices comparative to even local restaurants, for a drink! Didn't try restaurant, as was expensive compared to local ones within walking distance, even in this embassy, insurance, banking type area. And no ambiance really. Good for business lunches on expenses, but we needed something different.

    The little spa/pool and sauna in the basement. Perfect to soak away the muscle ache from all that walking sight seeing! Nice lobby&lounge and bar area decor, and adequate choice for pre dinner aperitif and so on.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff extremely rude.when complained to manager he show terrible attitude and rudness as well. Tiny pool, no kettle in room to make tea. Definitely overpriced and waste of money. Avoid it at all cost.

    Nothing

There are also 57 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: