Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rossini Al Teatro 4 stars

Piazza Rossini 14, 18100 Imperia, Italy

#4 of 17 hotels in Imperia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 662 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position of the hotel made it hard to find by car and it was in a quiet location so no restaurants or bars within easy reach after 9 .

    Very clean with good service by the staff . Secure parking . Great for business trips .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although parking is under the hotel, it’s hard to find with a GPS, since you have to enter via a small side street, and the street out front is one of the main streets downtown, therefore no parking there normally (blue zone). The parking garage has a low ceiling, ca. 210 cm, so we could not park inside. But the staff gave us a reserved spot on the street right in front of the front door, which was very nice of them, handy, so we left the car there for our entire stay.

    Location is fantastic. In the very center of town. Only a few steps away from the shops, two blocks from the waterfront restaurant row, and three blocks from the beach (rocky). Breakfast a nice Italian buffet. Everything was very clean, their public areas, their bar, hallways, and rooms were very clean, and surprisingly very quiet considering location. Free WiFi, room had a filled minibar, lovely bathroom. Airconditioning worked perfectly. Flat screen TV, big safe, and all the nice extras you expect a good hotel to have.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bacon at breakfast had unchewable parts that I don't think I've ever seen on bacon before. Is it really bacon? The radio was a bit too loud some mornings.

    The hotel is centrally located. The shops, restaurants, bus station and a lot of other things are really just around the corner. The beach and the railway station is within walking distance. The staff is very friendly and speak good English.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleaning staff need to sit on the toilet and review the cleanliness from there. From that position you can see that the baths are dirty under the edge as is the sink .. BUT hey ho... I'm sure its the same in many hotels.

    Stayed many times and its always a pleasure .. Could they open a restaurant in the evening ? could do good business.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought it was near the train station but were not advised of new station and there were no taxis or buses available to take us into town. Fortunately it was a fine day and we didn't have much luggage and walked into town - don't know anything about genius perks ?

    Central location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was far too hot. I slept poorly because of the heat. It was stifling even though I had left the window open. The bacon and scrambled egg at breakfast were dry and stone cold as they had been cooked too long and the keep hot apperatus had not been switched on. The coffee was poor enough. Being asked for 10euro extra to use the car park annoyed me.

    There was a good size bed and comfortable bath. The location is convenient to everywhere. It is actually in an exellent location. The staff were efficient and very helpful.The lobby area is spaceous airy and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location very good, breakfast very good, staff very helpful, a first class hotel,situated in the center of town, so no need to use the car very much, many good restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signage to car park would have helped. They didn’t have a restaurant

    Friendly staff. Great car park ( but difficult to find) no room service but it’s tight in town so I guess you could easily go out to eat.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lift was quirky, went past us several times. Corridor to room was so dark it was difficult to put the key in. Room lighting was inadequate to see laptop keyboard and they couldn't supply a table lamp. No hot water on arrival evening.

    Excellent location in centre of town. Spacious public areas with polished wood floors (bedroom also). Good breakfast in airy 4th floor eating area - not basement as so often!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The breakfast was very limited. As it is a 4-star hotel, I had high expectations; I was disappointed because our room was small and very basic. We often stay at Premier Inn hotels in England (a 3-star hotel chain) which are normally of a high standard. Premer Inn rooms have very comfy beds, a large TV on the wall, kettle with tea and coffee, soap and shower/shampoo gel dispensers all provided in the room price.

    The reception staff were very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    LOCATION IN MIDDLE OF BUSINESS AREA, NEAR A HARBOUR BUT IT WAS A VERY INDUSTRIAL ONE WITH LOTS OF LARGE UGLY MACHINERY. THE REDEEMING FEATURE WAS THAT WE COULD GET TO PORTO MAURIZIO ON THE MINI TRAIN FOR 1 EURO EACH.

    FRIENDLY STAFF, QUICK CHECK IN. NICE LOBBY.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast buffet. Great location. The first room we were given was a smoking room. We requested another room, and were given a smoke-free room. Make sure your request is clear when booking room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi signal was a little bit weak but for one night it did the job ! The parking charged 10€ for a day which is a bit expensive ...

    comfortable hotel room, quiet and well located . Staff are nice and helpful and spoke some French and English when necessary. The bedroom was clean, well furnished and quite modern. The bathroom was perfect: bath and shower together . Continental breakfast buffet with fresh fruit, pancetta, eggs and croissants etc.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much - perhaps you could mention that the underground parking is 10 euros/day? It's well worth it by the way....not much parking near by...oh, and it doesn't quite look like the photo somehow.....

    The location was superb, the hotel was very well appointed and clean and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. I had my dog with me and that wasn't a problem either!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    5 min to trains. 2 min to busses. 3 min to shopping. 5 min to restaurants. 8 min to beach. Excellent location. Clean good quiet rooms, as pictured. Very good bed and bathroom. Safe in room. Minibar. Very nice and efficient staff. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unclean windows in the bedroom. Room not thoroughly dusted I.e. bed head very dusty. Telephone covered in dust.

    The staff were lovely, friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Why charge for parking that belongs to the hotel? Breakfast not great. Tv very small

    Good location. Nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn’t connect the WiFi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location and great facilities. Our bed was the most comfortable that we’ve had so far.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor breakfast.

    Excellent location in central Imperia. Just 5-10 min walk from the harbour.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle in rooms

    Location close to harbour

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great room and breakfast! Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was a suite but a bit of a strange layout and lights were a bit tricky to find and use.

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Salon reception is too small

    Good breakfirst, good service. No restauration

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing evrything was great.

    Upgrade of the room that i got upon the arrival.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom didnt have an exhaust.

    The bicycles that you can use anytime when they're available.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A pool would be nice

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con never worked properly

    Breakfast choices where 1st class

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts was super

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and quality price

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car parking

    The best cappuccino in that trip between France and Italy

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Imperia train station was relocated, now is miles away from the hotel

    Hotel rather new

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable, clean rooms. perfect location. I would definitely stay there again! Good breakfast, lots of choice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location in central Imperia. Everyone was welcoming and helpful. Also spoke English very well. Comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Petite and quirky lift.no other issues.

    Fantastic location .Breakfast and staff fine, very clean rooms, warm welcome, helpful, old world charm.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    X

    X

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and. Coffee in rooms..

    Breakfast was delicious, staff very helpful and location perfect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking I selected a queen bed but instead I got to single mattress's put together

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't find anything I didn't like.

    I really can't find a fault, the hotel was truly exceptional.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In-room tea/coffee facility would have been great.

    Off street parking, great area, choice of nearby restaurants, breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was good and hotel was very comfortable and not traditional. Staff helpful as well

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room not clean - we can see that this hotel time of glory as passed. Bit overpriced.

    Large breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were amazing, the air conditioner was perfect, and the breakfast was delicious. The staff was kind and the view wade rally nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed and good view from the room. Plenty of room. More contemporary and clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nice hotel and staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The sonic insulation of the walls is lighter than we would have preferred but the rooms were not noisy. We knew we had neighbours. Put rubber/felt pads on the legs of the chairs to keep them from making noise. Not a big issue.

    Our room was large, the beds were very comfortable, it was quiet and the hotel is in the centre of Imperia. The breakfast was excellent. Hotel parking is convenient and easy access. The front desk staff are very helpful with restaurant recommendations, directions, etc.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    THEY TURN OFF ALL THE AC UNITS OF THE HOTEL WHEN DURING FALL/WINTER. I was feeling very very hot and stuffy with the heating and they just told me TOO BAD NO AC.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The only thing was the weather ...and that could not have been changed by the wonderful staff !

    Everything was perfect! Great location and friendly staff !! We will be back again !

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was rather limited and the personell in the breakfast room was overstrained.

    The room was very nice - we had a suit. The location of the hotel is in the center of a shopping area and close to the sea. Parking in the garage is a must because no public parking is available.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast, not in line with a 4 star hotel: poor, not inviting at all, limited choice of salty food (eggs, bacon, sausages, pizza, "torta verde", focaccia, etc.)

    Courtesy of staff, location, furnitures, design, private parking (not for free)

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is a little 'tired', doesnt feel particualrly welcoming, and the decor in the rooms is dated. Location is fine for walking into town etc but the view is not so inspiring.

    Its hard to find a good hotel in this part of Liguria - the Rossini is the best of what is available. Wi Fi is OK and you can get a good nights rest as it is fairly quiet.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dirty room and more dirty bathroom, everywhere dark hair on the floor, even on the bed. And the shower was in bath and very low, i'm 1.87 m. long. And always when they put us on the backsite of the hotel with lousy view i hate that.

    the view in the breakfast room

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel does not have a restaurant, so No warm options for the Breakfast food. However the variety of cold things compensates.

    Good location right in the center of Imperia, close to the port where a lot of good restaurants can be found. Staff very nice and did the best for us to feel welcomed. Very cosy room with woden floor....the hotel is a little gem, a former theater redesigned but keeping the roots in the decorations and style.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The red wine (by the glas) in the bar was undrinkable. Strange given that this is Italy.

    Big and modern rooms Silent (we stayed in the upper floors) Good aircon

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were upgraded to a suite so we got to "stretch out" for several nights. The staff tried to answer all of our questions. Good breakfast and easy parking.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely hotel. Sat av couldn't quite pick up the location, so we parked up and walked round the corner to check in and guy on Reception explained where to park.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I liked everything. It was a very pleasant stay and I willreturn to the same hotel. Everything was perfect. The Barbour and the old town just 5 minutes away. Many good restaurants all around.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly, helpful reception staff. Clean and comfortable room. Good location for restaurants and exploring the town and seafront. Secure car parking.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Drab room

    Breakfast staff very nice

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sperb location.superb staff. Very good breakfast. Highly recommended

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast menu could be little richer.

    Big room with comfort bed, good value.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Outstanding customer service. Excellent staff

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything about my stay at hotel Rossini was excellent

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location within imperia great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    If visiting Imperia, this a good location and good value of money hotel

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everyhting was perfect

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    my passports were left at reception their director personally delivered them to milan it was a really a very professional and personal gesture.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very pleasant hotel, helpful staff and a very comfortable bed in a spacious room. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was situated far from the sand beach. there was a rocky beach closer to the hotel though

    Friendly staff, easy to find

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent hotel in a good location.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: