Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rosso23 4 stars

Piazza Santa Maria Novella 23, Santa Maria Novella, 50123 Florence, Italy

#146 of 392 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1348 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.8
    Had a great time in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel feels a little aged, but I guess that is the case for most hotels in Florence.

    The location was good, close to train station. It was also easy to get to all the tourist attractions. Hotel also has discounted bus ticket to the Mall outlet - so you do not have to buy tickets online.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    6.7
    It is close to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It felt far away from the heart of the city. Rooms are far away from lobby, hard to find and not very comfy.

    It is close to the train station. Over the hotel is nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.1
    Great location and the lobby was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls and tight quarters. Was fine for my purpose which was a hold over before flying out. Only there for a night. But if I was staying for any length of time....NO WAY! The car to airport I ordered and paid for didn’t show!

    Great location and the lobby was very nice. Staff meh...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    Bijou and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather pricey. Insufficient power points.

    Althouh room was small, the decor was relaxing and It had everything I needed. It was quiet and looked out over some picturesque roof tops. Plain but with style.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.5
    Great location, discreet pleasant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location, room and breakfast were super. A little bit noisy at night time but that was to be expected seeing our room overlooked the square. Staff really nice except for one member, who on check out (at 5.30 a.m) barely acknowledged our presence.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    It was amazing, a lot of art & style
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The touristic tax should have been paid at the reservation time, the elevators take too long The staff get in the room eventhough you have the sign "do not disturb"

    Cleanliness, comfortability, the bed, the localization, the room, accessibility, decoration, the staff . The breakfast is super

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Tasteful, beautifully clean, convenient hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had trouble finding somewhere (table or flat surface other than floor) to plus kettle in

    Comfy bed, close to railway station so easily walkable and to centre, great breakfast, provided tea and coffee making

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.5
    The room and hotel in general was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small and cramped for what I paid. Breakfast was not always ready at the start time of breakfast.

    The room and hotel in general was very clean. The location of the hotel was fantastic and everything including the train station was walking distance from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Overall value for money beautiful clean hotel with professional friendly staff and wonderful breakfa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very dark not enough lighting , power points need upgrading

    Location not far from everything and also the train station, and friendly helpful staff that were always very professional,the lounge and breakfast setting are picture perfect ,breakfast was fantastic and delicious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.3
    Not worth the money. More 2/3 star than 4!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny. And I mean tiny. The room. Was not big enough for 2 people. The shower was also tiny. If you were a large person (wide) you would have not been able to turn in the shower. The tea making facilities in the room were laughable. You had no plug next to them to use. I resorted to using a plug by the door. The wardrobe was too narrow to put bags in. Finally, the breakfast was mediocre. It was Spartan.

    The maid was excellent. The location was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.9
    From the hotel it wasn‘t far to the citycenter and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At breakfast you often saw empty dishes on tables without poeple. On our first day they asked for coffee or tea. Later we sat and it used several minutes until someone was asking for drinks. At the first day our towels have smoked like cigarette smoke. But they chagend them immediately.

    From the hotel it wasn‘t far to the citycenter and the central station. That was great for us because we have arrived by train.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Everything was just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Everything was just perfect. I booked this hotel for our honeymoon and it was as expected. Comfy bed and tasty breakfast, Great value for money!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and it was difficult to get in and out of the shower as the bathroom was so narrow. One of the staff members was rude to us after we asked questions about finding an ATM.

    Great breakfast! Fantastic bar man at the bar too! Very comfortable bed. Really good location and easy to walk to from the train station. This was our second stay at the hotel in 3 years.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.3
    Great location, friendly staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very small rooms, the shower was far to small to shower in and I am a small female. My partner could not move in the shower! Reasonably priced but the rooms felt claustrophobic and tiny.

    Great location, friendly staff,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Probably the best hotel of our two week travels in Italy and Spain. Elegant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved this hotel! Very modern, elegant and comfortable. In the Piazza Santa Maria Novella where we have stayed before - but this was the best! We'll be back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Despite the size of the room I would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was quite small ,as was the shower cubicle.

    I especially liked the position .We arrived by train and it was only a five minute walk to the beautiful piazza where the hotel was . There were lots of restaurants and bars on the doorstep. All the places you want to visit in Florence were within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent boutique hotel, great location, and pleasant friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of storage space, but manageable.

    Great location to walk to all important sites in Florence including the train station. The hotel is beautiful, friendly staff, and breakfasts are wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Once again”Excellent value for money”
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bedroom window view. I wasn’t expecting a city view as this was the very first time I was in a single room but it was a comfortable room.

    Location,cleanliness,staff,healthy breakfast & comfort

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast great and staff extremely friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disturbed at 5.30 am by a septic truck emptying a tank right outside hotel. Extremely noisy for 1 hour. Complained to reception and told nothing they could do. Also double charged city tax.

    Breakfast great and staff extremely friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    the hotel made us feel right at home,could not have made a better choice in my opinion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the location relevant to the train was perfect,a 5 min walk.the room ovelooking the piazza was amazing,just opening the windows and hearing the musicians play.good places to eat right outside the door.walking distance to everything, friendly staff.this was an excellent choice for a stay,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice room, nice staff, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was broken. Sent someone to fix but was poorly communicated and we were left waiting around for 30 minutes.

    Nice room, nice staff, good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    The best Hotel in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best Hotel in Florence, the decoration is amazing, very comfortable, the personnel is very helpful and nice. The breakfast is very good and complete. I strongly recommend this place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Great location but small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms, especially compared with other hotel prices in the area. Really thin walls, not good if you had horribly noisy neighbours like we did

    Fantastic location, good breakfast and staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not that big.

    The location of the hotel i fantastic, in walking distance of all major attractions and also the train station. Nice architecture and a good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    5.8
    Over-rated over-priced property
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was only 13 feet by 6 feet. The bathroom was smaller. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone at least for a single room. I complained and the stuck up staff there said all their single rooms are tiny!

    Nothing about this property!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Great breakfast each morning, very clean and comfortable,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower in our room leaked water onto the floor, so we had to constantly keep a towel on the floor even when we were not using the shower.

    Great breakfast each morning, very clean and comfortable, accessible location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bedroom and shower/toilet but could see dome of the Duomo a room was quiet

    Fantastic location. Lovely interior of hotel, nice staff and good breakfast. "Palm" trees in Lounge area were cool !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    5.0
    Not well run, terrible service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The porter smelled and did not give me any information on taking the key with me (put in the wall to turn on the lights) or how the heating system worked. There was no way to control the heat or turn heat off, think thermostat was broken? But worse at midnight the blower began making noises that grew louder as the night went on. I had to wake up at 4:15, but was awake all night. No promised breakfast box for early departure either. Taxi was there as ordered when I arrived. Will never return even though location great.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.3
    The pillows were very hard, not comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were very hard, not comfortable. The room and the breakfast room needed additional heating. The temperature was very low (I visited in February)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.2
    Great break and easy to get to from the UK. The railway station is only a ten minute walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel did not have a bar, but there were so many places to eat and drink close to the hotel. We tried some of the places to eat that the hotel suggested, and found them to be good.

    My daughter and I enjoyed our stay. The rooms were very clean and the décor was great. We loved the hotel being so close to the city centre. The staff were very pleasant and spoke good English.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Best location you can get - the hotel is very charming and...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best location you can get - the hotel is very charming and staff nice and polite. Rooms are really small but clean, new and confortable. Overall great value for your money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    Nice design hotel with perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really small and there was no much space, but good enough for two nights and city travelling. We knew the size of the room in advance and the price was adequate

    Perfect breakfast, nice staff, interesting hotel design, location at the train station and in the centre

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.2
    YES YES YES
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a little spendy but it was a holiday weekend. Took a minute to find the entrance, the sign was notebook size. The rooms are small

    Later than normal check-out. Very friendly staff. Had city maps. Checked room for servicing twice a day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Love this hotel and Firenze <3
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I love this hotel, is so modern and the staff are amazing. My second time to stay here and it wont be my last. Its so central and within walking distance to the train station and all the attractions. Amazing restaurants and bars close by too!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.2
    Thoroughly enjoyed my break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection from my room was slow.I’m pretty sure it can be improve.Very impress with room & bathroom size ,very spacious but need hooks for bathrobes etc.

    Excellent location,friendly staff.Breakfast is much better than I expected from a 3 star..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Staff knew our names on arrival, help with luggage and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few more signs to find our way in building would be good.

    Staff knew our names on arrival, help with luggage and excellent breakfast ,position excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    Florence is great for a short break. Would recommend this hotel to friends and family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a bedroom facing the square and church. Quite noisy til late in to the night and early in the morning as they put away things/set them up.

    5 minutes from the station and 5 minutes walk to the centre. Room and bathroom were both a good size.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    Overal wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was amazing. We had paid for an exclusive room but wasn’t a good size and very hot in room, TV could have a few more English channels

    The breakfast was amazing. We had paid for an exclusive room but wasn’t a good size and very hot in room, TV could have a few more English channels

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.1
    Great location, contemporary hotel, good breakfast, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room and bathroom very cold (end of Oct), had to request a blanket, but hotel said too early to turn on central heating. Also everywhere in hotel (apart from breakfast area) was extremely dark; low energy bulbs/poor lighting in room

    Friendly staff. 5 minutes from central rail station. In large piazza, close to bars and restaurants. Within 20 minutes of most major sights.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was so freezing cold, and apparently it was not a legal permitted season to have heating machine on. Not all the staffs are good at English.

    They have a magnificent lobby, it is well decorated, spacious and comfortable. The staffs there are so helpful and humorous. The location is very convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    Best position in Florence we think. We could actually see some grass and the sun shone on the piazza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tea and coffee making facilities in our room.

    Friendly staff, large room overlooking piazza, breakfast choices, large bedroom, very large bathroom, room overlooked piazza. only 7 minutes walk from the main station, pleanty of places to eat.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    The stay was very nice overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard and the shower was small. As you have changed names this should be made aware to your guests - we walked straight past the old entrance as the sign was very small informing us to walk to other new building entrance

    The room - staff - amenities were all lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single beds in one room. We had hoped for a double

    Apartment was lovely and spacious beds were comfy though one room had single beds. The only down side.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Excelent place for a short stay break if you want a pick me up
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was nothing not to like

    beautiful hotel, breakfast had so much choice and all sites to visit on the door step. city is a walkable place to sites and places to eat in abundance. Very clean, well kept place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Florence fab! Situation very very central
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our original room, too small and dark and hard to open wardrobe and bathroom door at same time

    They had glutein free bread, they changed our room, we didn't get our square view which we booked which was a disappointment but we had an extra family member travel at last minute

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Well located. Design led hotel. I d come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confusing relationship with hotel garibaldi blu. Seems the 2 are joined and all features I like were the GB see above and our room was in Rosso . The other 2 rooms we gave our children were fine.

    Cool temperature in a hot city . Modern design . Breakfast and our room overlooking the square . Central reception room with palm trees was cool and great fun.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and greet location for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed seemed to roll away from the bed head so we had to adjust it several times. The room was very small.

    The location is excellent, for a short stay this hotel cannot be beaten. The staff are helpful and friendly. It is a 10 minute walk to Firenze SMN station. Would certainly stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing stay in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there had been a bar. Also the storage in the rooms

    Location was excellent. Decor was beautiful especially the lounge near the reception area with palm trees made from pieces of tyres.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay. Great food right outside the door. Fabulous street entertainment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. Especially the restaurants right outside the door. The open space of the piazza in front of the hotel, the live street entertainment and the wonderful horse drawn carriage ride through the narrow streets. I love this city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent! I will definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was a lot smaller than usual!

    Staff very friendly and welcoming. Location was perfect! As central as hotels come! The whole hotel was very clean and the breakfast was always lovely! It was my 5th time staying here and it has never been any different!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.8
    Great design hotel in centre of Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good hotel in a central location in Santa Maria Novelli Piazza - good for all sights. The concierge was very helpful in recommending good restaurants and hotels.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    Great bargain!,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small but we were hardly in so not a major consideration.

    Location is excellent! Walking distance to major attractions and train station. Wi-Finwas excellent also.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.4
    dont bring your cat if you want to swing it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 size of room. Tiny shower tv didn't work properly. Lift broke down was nt comfortable and it the safe was pathetic did not work because instructions wrong and instructions. Porter tried fixing we wasted 2 hours for them to fix it. Would not go here again.

    Batman and old man statue and foyer and breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in great location, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lobby was fantastic, Staff were very helpful, we were able to walk to everywhere we needed to go from the hotel and the room was quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    We needed a hotel near the airport for an early flight.
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed a hotel near the airport for an early flight. This was perfect for our needs. We arrived late due to flight delays and hotel returned to pick us up around 9:30 pm. He also drove us to the airport at 4:30 am. Hotel is cute I'm sorry I didn't spend time there other than 5 hours to sleep.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for money and a very nice location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is a bit hard to find specially for the first timers...

    Excellent location as it was right adjacent to Santa Maria Novella square. The place looks amazingly beautiful at night. Good room with very good breakfast. The hotel has an oriental look and is a pleasant surprise to the guests.The hotel is 10 minutes walk from S.M. Novella train station and hardly 20 minutes walk from city's main attractions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    This hotel is in a great location, within walking distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom very small

    This hotel is in a great location, within walking distance from the train station but far enough away that the station traffic is not seen or heard. It is within walking distance to all the sightseeing activities, restaurants and market

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.1
    Quirky Décor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea/coffee facilities in room, and nothing available for room service. Pillows lumpy. Outside noise continues through out the night to sometimes 6am, when the early morning noises begin (near train station so people hanging around). But this is in a city so probably no more than expected. 4 Ambulances parked opposite invariably left with sirens blazing during the night.

    Quirky Décor. Helpful & Friendly Staff. Restaurants recommended good. Reasonable size room, minimalist. Good views from two windows. Close to main attractions, restaurants etc

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.3
    Different room; different experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our second stay in a standard room was not so pleasant. The room was very small with a smaller bed placed flat to the wall. The floor sloped and consequently the bed sloped. It was not a comfortable room. The WiFi was not consistent for Rosso 23. We were, however, able to use the Garibaldi Blu connection in the foyer with ease and so to avoid frustration we opted to use it.

    We stayed at Rosso 23 twice within a month and had two different experiences. Out first stay in the "superior" room was, indeed, superior. Very nice decor, three windows--one with a view of the dome of the Duomo, large beautiful blue marble bathroom and a small balcony. We liked it. We liked the wide choice of items (including hot) on the breakfast buffet, as well as a choice of coffee made to order. The breakfast room which included a small indoor courtyard was a pleasant place to start the day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.0
    Dissatisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size the smallest I've ever been in. The shower was so small you could not wash your hair without your arms knocking the walls. Disappointing breakfast as reviews were good. Stale bread every day hot food swimming in grease. Asked to be upgraded happy to pay but that request was ignored. Four days in the worst room we have ever booked. No block out curtains so early start to the day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel: teeny tiny room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was genuinely minuscule. I was staying with a friend: I'd suggest that this room (the cheapest option) is fine as long as you are comfortable enough to clamber over them in the middle of the night if you need to visit the bathroom as the bed was against a wall with about 3ft spare width on the other side. I've stayed in both Rosso 23 & Garibaldi Blu. I'd recommend Garibaldi over Rosso every time (they are attached to each other and share a reception).

    Location is amazing Breakfast is good Rooms are clean Helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.9
    I liked that the hotel is a short walk from the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I liked that the hotel is a short walk from the train station, the staff are friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast is exceptional the best of any hotel I stayed in, in Italy (or most places I have stayed) They provide freshly made coffees, scrambled eggs & bacon, a variety of cold cereals, fresh fruit, cheeses, meats, and sweets. I easily walked to all the major sites of Florence from the hotel. Again, the close proximity to the train station is good because all of the sightseeing tours also leave from the station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.0
    A room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is fantastic. Despite the 'buzz' outside all day, the nights were very quiet. The room was bright and comfortable, with good bathroom. Staff helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Florence hotel with ideal location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room/shower small !

    Location excellent - 5 minutes from railway station. Staff very pleasant & professional ! Room cleaned every day. Breakfast service very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.9
    Florence in Spring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Regular rooms are too small. Price i guess is unreasonable for the room size.

    Nicely designed lobby. Breakfast. Walking distance from main train station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.7
    A good place to stay in Florance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I am a large man. The room they gave me first had a double bed with 400 mm clearance to wall side and end. Closet space for barely one bag and a TV 18" screen. I could not stay in this, however the bathroom was very nice. The next room was much better, but the bathroom shower was in a triangular shape which was 300 mm at the narrow end to 700 mm at the wide end. I could not physically turn around in it. it was a joke!

    The hotel is immaculate through out. Staff are pleasant and friendly. The breakfast is good. Location is perfect...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.2
    Best location, Best Decoration
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. air-condition in room was not allowed to use in April (centralize control), the temperature during daytime was very hot. 2. Only one in-room light (from lamp) which was still too dark, cannot see anything at night (another one is in the toilet).

    Best location. The hotel decoration is very nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    9.6
    Trip to Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing everything was great

    the breakfast was lovely, warm pastries and bacon with eggs lots of choice and very tasty, room overlooking Piazza lovely big room superb bathroom room 315

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic location only five minutes from the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hotel sign on the outside wall.It would have been nice to have a bath in the bathroom.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful.The location was perfect .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel and location, highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely hotel, very reasonably priced for what you get which is of a very high standard. Clean, comfortable rooms. Good breakfast compared to similarly priced hotels in Italy.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    8.8
    Nice view and space
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The shower has a huge sewer smell. This is because of the shower drain. We placed a wet mini towel to cover it so the smell was reduced. The WifFi was very poor.

    The room was clean. The breakfast was good. There were many choices and they refilled when something is empty. The location is also nice. The Tall (dark skin) doorman is super friendly. We had a nice chat. So say hi to the man when you're there :) The room was big and the view was very nice. Florence is a great city.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    Relaxing stay at Hotel Rosso 23
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was amazing and the fact that it was complementary was a huge plus. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. Everyone spoke English which was comforting.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much room in the bathroom. Small shower.

    Loved the location, near the station and not far from the Duomo. Staff were very friendly. Bed was comfortable. Good choice of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.1
    Good location and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WIFI was very poor. Also the rooms are very small, you have the space for the bed and luggages. The shower was tiny, a bath would be better.

    The location is perfect, it's nearby the duomo and the main places. You can reach out to the centre in minutes. Breakfast is excellent, good variety and very tasty. The shower has its strength and the bed is very comfy.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    8.8
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is great. This hotel is actually embeded in a section of a more expensive hotel so you get the advantage of lovely common spaces but with an economical room.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Rosso23 traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: