Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quality Hotel Rouge et Noir 4 stars

Via Cosimo De' Giorgi 8, Tiburtino, 00158 Rome, Italy

#879 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3015 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    5.7

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Getting to the Hotel was painful difficult. The shuttle should be available in the afternoon as well. The first night we went to the Hotel Restaurant which was such a disappointment. I never went back again.

    The room was neat and comfy. This was the only place so far that had a bar fridge but also no kettle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got given a crap room at first, assuming it’s because we booked through booking.com rather than direct and then when we complained 8 Times got told it wasn’t like the other rooms and we moved - to a better but not great room. The air con and tv didn’t work in the first room and the tv still didn’t in the second. The safe didn’t work in the first room and neither in the other room we had for our 4 party booking. The rooms are hot and stuffy, the breakfast is substandard and serves orange squash as orange juice, no toaster and limited breakfast options which are repeated every day. The pool is the hotels saving grace but be warned they sell beds to the locals on the weekend so you could struggle to get a bed

    The swimming pool and the staff round the pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    dedicated travel desk, though the owner himself is so kind enough to take the guest to the nearest train station, some time it looks we are bothering, but never the less, he is a true host and takes care very well for all his guest, he also lives in the same apartment, and even in midnight he helps all his guest, I wish him all the best, he is young man of 60 years, and speaks very well in English with all guest

    I like the property location, host, and on top of that, the apartment is superb like 5 star hygienic, and plus point on same is u r in lap of pure air and nature, away from mad city crowd, I love to be here again and again with family, I think if u can spend a week here, it will be luxurious holiday, it is also good for kids, newly married couple, and group of friend, family, the host has kept in view amenities and facility of each age group, fantastic, love it, superb, excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the walk up the hill to the hotel.

    We stayed in this hotel while we toured Rome, got the hotel shuttle bus each morning to the train station, €1.50 each way on the train. We got the public bus back to the hotel at night, didn't see any taxis. This hotel we felt was good value, a good breakfast. There is a swimming pool but we hadn't time to use it. Overall we enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would recommend it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just ok.. the hotel was old and lights not working.. rooms were very small then advertised.. Breakfast was the best part of stay.. shuttle has fixed and limited timings.. ok for the price.. don't have much expectation and it will be ok..

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard as a board mattresses and rooms were a bit dated. We had a cockroach in ours which was no big deal, but my wife freaked. Also the hotel is a bit far from the city, but what can you do? They did have a good shuttle service though.

    Good breakfast and pool and rates.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    shuttle service timings in the morning were not optimal. It was too for family with kids to leave at 9.30am. Bus service to metro station was highly unrelaible with long wait and mostly bus didnt came, so i will recommend this hotel to friends and families althought our stay was good but inconvinent to reach to metro station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was not opened yet which was not advertised.

    Excellent value, good restaurants and bars just up the road local to the hotel, but stop to metro is convenenient- just a short walk from the hotel. Breakfast was good and staff helpful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked the hotel just because they have a swimming pool, unfortunately is not opened, very disappointed. the food in the restaurant is poor.

    location is alright, have to get bus and train to Rome city, staff is friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was advertised as having the swimming pool, but this was out of action because of general dilapidation. If we had known that there was no swimming pool, we would not have booked the hotel.

    The hotel was relatively well located to reach by car and then visit Rome by public transport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfest is without any vegetable, staff- not friendly, very bad connections for airports,you need an expensive taxi to get there. old hotel which need renovations. The transfer for the metro is only made in the morning and evening. Expensive bar for what they offer.And maybe more... I don't recommend

    Clean room. Not the same in the toilet. Transfer to the metro station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms nothing like pictures. Two cheap cot beds pushed together, fought the whole holiday to keep them from sliding apart with each movement. My partner and I slept separately. We had half a curtain so were woken up at around 6am every morning from the light. Empty pool, no water no loungers and were never informed of this. Went down for breakfast at 8:30, every table had not been cleaned from previous customers. We waited and were never acknowledged. We then complained at reception and this was shrugged off. 20 euros in a taxi to city centre or walk for 25 minutes through a dodgy area. Not sure where the 4 stars have came from. I am not usually this negative, but this review is completely honest.

    Only positive was the cocktails, which were average at that.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not available in rooms.no free drinking water in the room as most hotels do. No one answering from the reception when calling.

    Hotel is away from noisy city

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything, the staff could be a bit more helpful. I had requested an early check in between 11am - 12pm and when we got there at 11.30am I was informed that I will have to wait till 3pm when its the check in time. I had requested early check in about 4.5 months ago. We left our luggage in the storage and went about doing some work and when we returned at 4pm the room was just about getting ready. The Receptionist handed me a set of keys to the storage and asked me to get my luggage and take it to my room. I had to ask him to arrange with someone to bring our luggage up to our room.

    The Bar girls were brilliant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Student groups making noise throughout the night as well as stupidly knocking at the doors; I had a double bed made up of two single beds put together, but one of them (closer to the TV) had the mattress holder broken; no mini-fridge in the bedroom; breakfast never started sharply; no first aid kit in the whole hotel; restaurant with some non-english speaking staff.

    Shutle bus to and from Pietralata metro station is definitely a plus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from metro, only one restaurant in the vicinity, swimming pool closed in May.

    Big size triple room, nice view from balcony. The staff are helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing ! I would not advise anyone to stay there very inconvenient to see Rome ! They charged me an extra charge even though it was paid in full - Learned that I would not pay in advance again !

    I was very disappointed in the location and the surrounding! It was not easy accessibility to metro - it was a disaster to find ! Made me not enjoy my Rome trip! Not able to travel in and out of the hotel ! No food to purchase around that was close by ! A total disaster!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location far from city center with a taxi charge of about 20€, wifi signal was poor in my room, safety deposit box was not working, AC unit needs to be fixed as it kept producing noises during operation.

    Shuttle bus service is perfect, staff were friendly and helpful, they provide a mobile devicein each room with free 4g internet and free local calls.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrible location for a hotel. Far from everything in the city and difficult to get to using any kind of public transportation. The hotel staff was rude at times when we tried asking for the wifi which would not work at all besides in the lobby/reception area. The building itself and the inside did not resemble the pictures provided on the website. The room was costly and not worth the price that we paid. We had complementary breakfast provided which we did not get told we had when we checked in.

    The beds were comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived early but the check in was done late by the staff members at the facility. The staff is not friendly and they barely smile. Kept us waiting beyond our check in time and we had to go to the counter 3 times before they handed us our keys. The shower was broken in the bathroom. Shuttle service not at par. Provided us a taxi that charged us double than the estimated fare as the meter was already at 8 euro when boarding. Also charged us 2.5 euros for luggage. Bad experience.

    The rooms were very spacious. Generous breakfast provided. Housekeeping on time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was ok,but they served the same food everyday. So I’m recommending that they should serve different food or changing there menu every day,because not all there guest are staying there short term. They will get bored of the food. And the shuttle from the train station to the hotel should have more choices of time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wc is between 3rdand 4th floor stairs, bathroom is 4th and 5th floor stairs. Very very funny. Personals were very repellent. After i found the hotel and begining to check in time they made terror group propoganda and made me annoyed. After i enterance the hotel and heard the propaganda i chech out at that time. I realy wondering about will my money pay me back. Also i send a mail to booking.com customer service about it. It was awfull and shame !!!!! Find another hotel this my advice!!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In general is was good, with a little more attention, it would be very good. Thank you.

    In general is was good, with a little more attention, it would be very good. Thank you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    dirt everywhere, impolite and non or barely English-speaking staff, the ceiling in the bathroom was falling apart, the toilet was flushing all the time, uncomfortable beds, very limited siting options (only one chair per room), the towels had a very poor quality, NO VALUE FOR MONEY, far away from the city center, dirty and unpleasant surroundings (seemed to be quite dangerous walking alone in the night) DO NOT RECOMMEND!

    nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    What tarnished my experience were the concierge. They couldn't care less about customers or their enquiries.

    It was a fairly good stay for a budget hotel. Breakfast was good and the room was cleaned every day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Saturday night there was no hot water in the room so we had to take a shower with cold water. Probably the hotel need bigger water heater system to make hot water.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location not centralised.

    Breakfast very very good, clean rooms, kept our laguage in a locked room before check in and after check out. The shuttle bus to and from pietralata station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was ok but nothing special.

    For the price it was ok. The fridge barely worked in the room. The tv was unplugged and had to move furniture to plug it into the wall so it worked.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't any transport link direct to the hotel and they does provides shuttle service BUT only on specific hours.

    Cleanliness and Friendly Staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The very steep hill was a challenge to walk up but other than that we had a good stay.

    Croissants were nice, room/beds were comfortable, The hotel was a little further our than I had thought but the bus service was excellent. The Pietralata restaurant just down the road was great, good food and great service. easy walking distance from the Hotel so all in all it was a good holiday.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the rate we paid every thing was fine and no real complaints

    Hotel is good value friendly staff evening meal was excellent value. It is a bit out of the way, however there are a couple of pizza restaurants and a fantastic American style steak house 8 minute walk from the hotel that we tried and would recommend

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is clean tidy friendly staff. There are a few restaurants nearby a fantastic American steak house. Some facilities are not quite there but overall we had a great stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in restaurant was poor. Felt like a microwave meal, bread at table to eat on its own, which waa a bit stale like it been left for days.

    Had to change rooms due to the plug in bath not working and toilet constantly running. However the room we moved to was a bit more spacious and we liked it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Most of the staff is under aged and dressed like hotel has no money for correct size clothes, have no manners, the owner of the hotel does what ever he wants when he wants regardless of my needs, room was very dark, water was with lots of chemicals and because of that whole skin is itchy, Oh, and they even managed to skip a room cleaning, so we were forces to use same wet towels (wouldn't be a problem if the heater coil was at least at room temp. so we could dry the towels)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is very slow in the rooms Shuttle bus to and from the metro on very limited times, specially back from the metro the last shuttle at 9 pm, although the hotel is very far from the metro and located on long ramp which is very difficult for old people

    Breakfast Luggage room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom wasn't clean when we arrived. Service charge of 5 euro for delivery of food to the room (not mentioned in the menu). Bad location - almost nothing but houses nearby.

    Provided a smartphone with local internet and calls for the duration of the stay. Also provided shuttle service to nearest metro station (Though was only available according to timetable)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst 4* Hotel I have ever been. I am traveling a lot globally, but this was really not a 4* level - maximum 2*. But even a 2* Hotel needs to be clean, this hotel was definitely not - hairs every where in the room & bath room. I can not recommend to anybody. Non quality hotel!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesn’t reflect a 4* hotel. The area the hotel was situated in was really run down. Expected better facilities within the hotel I.e an Iron.

    Staff were really friendly and accommodating. The hotel was nice inside. The shuttle bus came to good use.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their shuttle service is at very limited times, you won't ever get it when you need it the most. Location really is bad. Nearest metro station is pietralata ~ 1.5 km from where you have to take a bus or taxi The hotel claims to be a four star but rooms are actually like the star rooms. Breakfast is average at best.

    They do offer an extra mobile handset device (although with very commercialized user interface) which one may use for Google maps, net surfing etc

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Scams in the city, I recommend doing everything in advance over the internet. Attention! Information on the Internet is not consistent with on-site information. Ubiquitous and poisonous sellers of all stupidity.

    The monumental atmosphere of the city is breathtaking. Evening city just fantasy and great food and nice people. In good planning, everything can be traversed in four days. It is certainly worth seeing outside of Rome. I recommend the train. I will return to Rome again in the summer ;)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is far from the city. The shuttle services are available only thrice in the morning and evening from 0730 to 0930. No facility of a 4 star hotel like, no gym, pool was closed, no coffee machine or kettles available.

    Ideal for a family of 4, as sofa bum bed also available in the room. They have internet phones available, where you can make unlimited international calls. Breakfast included in the hotel rates.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    However I felt mislead price wise by Booking agency, I intend to speak to booking.com when I got little time. Location more inconvenient than mentioned.

    Liked the room, was well furnished, renovated, pretty good place, clean and reasonable breakfast.,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Outdated menu in the elevator made me make a poor decision to eat in the hotel that night. Unfortunately pork was offered as both main courses and I do not eat pork. Bacon was also served in the first course. The old menu in the elevator advertised chicken on the menu. It was a waste of an already over-priced 15 Euros for dinner. Groups staying there were extremely noisy and very inconsiderate towards other guests and nothing was done about it by the staff on duty, after several requests to quieten down in the early hours of the morning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located quite far from city center, it’s a little stressful until you reach it for first time. The bed was not comfortable at all, the furniture in the room and bathroom quite old

    Good breakfast , friendly personal, the bus from hotel to the Metro Station was helpfull

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    To be honest, the toilet was too old and not very well maintained some minor observations regarding the sockets repair and the lighting I didn't like in the room. the balcony is small and the view is not very attractive.

    The hotel has free shuttle to the nearest Metro station, The bar in the lobby was very nice and staff were very nice and helpful, three lift available in the hotel so you don't have to wait a lot for the lift. Inside the room the hotel provide a free I phone with lot of useful applications for the city

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For us who didn’t know about the bus service, it was very difficult to find the hotel, but just that.

    We like everything, the room had a beautiful view, very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was so great, the staff so nice and helpful. They had a bus service from de Pietralata metro station to the hotel and viceversa that was very helpful for the ones who didn’t know the way walking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personal from the reception was cold. Because the check in hour was 15.00 they didn't accept us in the morning but we could let the luggage in a special room. Their English was ok but should be better. The shower was too small. They don't have shower gel, just soap and shampoo. The AC didn't work but they considered our request and fixed it. Also the TV. The breakfast should have also vegetables. They asked for paing in first day.The shuttle was just till 21.00.

    The hotel is situated in a quiet area.The bed was very comfy.The room was ok.The linen was changed every day. Wonderful towels! The breakfast was enough. They have two computers in the lobby for tourists and a printer machine to reception. There is a free shuttle in the morning and in the evening from hotel to the Petralata metro station and from this metro station till hotel. A lot of cops in the hotel which makes it safe.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didnt’t work, breakfast was like a cheap canteen. Hot food was bacon and scrumbled egg. Thats it And cold was 3 types of cold cuts and cheese and few pastries.

    Nothing. Extremely inconvenient location. No uber taxis wanted to come to that location. Closest tube station is 1,7 km and is a terrifying walk. So dirty everywhere. There is a bus but comes so rarely and the hotel is nowhere close to a 4* . Its a 2*

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is about 6 km from city the hotel run a shuttle service to the nearest metro station and back in t evening the taxis in Rome at general are diabolical crooks to put it simple if you call a taxi to the hotel they start there meter as soon as they get the call so I called a taxi turned up with €17 euros already on the meter got to the coliseum 27.20 it will give you an idea I think the Italians in uk are far better then the Italians in Italy unless you are eating in a very upscale place before going into a restaurant ask the waiter how much for the following agree on the price before going in or you will see some surprises in the bill service charges taxes etc avoid Indian at any cost as the ordinary takeaway in uk is better then any Indian in Italy this hotel is basic in every way no tea kettle in room breakfast is poor and everything about the hotel is poor

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Directions to the hotel. From the train station there aren't any taxis and you cannot walk! Take the right hand exit from the station. The bus stop is just across the road It's a 211 bus The distance is I guess 5 km not the 2Km the hotel advertise. Where to get off? Lookout for the VW garage on the right hand side of the road, get off next stop and walk back 200mtrs, the hotel is on the right hand side as you walk. One last important note . Taxi drivers, make sure you are on the meter. They are very dishonest. You have been warned!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At first, the hotel seemed a little far away from the center of the city, but once we familiarized with the public transportation and the neighbourhood, it was ok.

    I liked the fact that we had new towels and bed sheets every day, the food was really good, the hotel was clean, we did not have any problem. :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water or fridge in the room there is balcony but no chairs, bed are so old ,there is only one pillow This hotel should not given 4 star

    Just lıke the Rome town

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Iam really sorry to say this but The bed was really terrible. They should throw the mattress. It’s old and We wome up with painful backs. The couch smelled line pee. We asked for an iron but they said the hotel doesn’t provide that. The toilet... I’m not sure how it works. Once you shower the whole floor is wet so when you go back to in your feet and slippersare soaked. No bathtub or anything like that to prevent water from spreading all over the floor. It made it dangerous as well.

    The breakfast was good at least

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The space - a quadruple room was the same size as a double room, just with 4 beds squeezed in. Disappointing that the pictures were better than the reality.

    Clean and warm rooms and the travel to the city was fairly straight forward once you knew the route

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was bad! Curtains didn't shut. Fridge didn't work and dirty. No duvet, only sheets to cover at night. Did have a brown blanket in the cupboard, but was dusty and dirty. Toliet wouldn't always flush. Sink basin didn't drain well. Bed was awful. Bar was over priced for what you get. Appearance of rooms were dated, lighting was gloomy. Would not be staying here again.

    Staff were friendly and informative about Rome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got a room for me and my parents, had two single bed and one sofa-bed, the single beds was ok, but the sofa-bed was very discomfortable.

    We had a very good reception from staff, the breakfast was lovely, the room was clean. Has a very good italian pizzaria around. And near bus stop.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy at night, we were woken up one of the nights with someone banging on our door trying to get in. Obviously drunk this was around midnight. Seems early but as we plan on getting up early to tour rome it was ridiculous. The staff are inconsistent with friendliness. We found one member an older man I wish i knew his name incredibly helpful and friendly but some of the others not. The location is too far out that may be a personal preference but for main attractions it was too far as well as not many restaurants around the property. I think the noise we experienced both nights really ruined it for us.

    The rooms were clean, basic and the hotel does provide a free shuttle bus 3 times in the morning and 3 in the evening to the metro station for trains to the attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    far from everything, they claimed to lose my reservation and charged me in euro rather than dollars as promised on the site

    beautiful facility, parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room AC didn’t work. 2 techs came but couldn’t fix. Desk offers a different room. Here the AC remote didn’t work nor the safe. Fed up with changing rooms decided to tough it out. Two out of three waiters were sour. Always had to wait for the nice one to ask for help. Simple things like no napkins and no spoons for the soup. Go figger!!! I think you get the picture.

    The manager was very pleasant. Cleaning staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have asked for a quite room. I have been provided with a room right above the parking, which is far away from being quite. The bed mattress is of a low quality. The walls are thin so you can hear your neighbors. Staff was neither friendly nor helpful. The hotel is located in the middle of nowhere. The shuttle bus organised by the hotel is driving only few times in the morning and few times in the evening (the latest is at 9 pm which is very early). The walking distant to the nearest metro is only 20 min. But. There is a construction around, the way is between some factories and fields. So shuttle bus or public bus are only options. It is better to book 3 star hotel in the city center than this hotel. I would not rate it as a four star hotel.

    The room was spacious

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not only about the personel but 90% of rome people were unfriendly! Rude! Don't greet their clients. Unwilling to help you out with questions regarding directions for example. Dog barking in the hallway early in the morning and few days after each other.

    Lots of food and cheap,though not always fresh. Microwaved or oven reheated

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good. They allowed us early check in into the hotel. That was the best part. The room had a nice balcony. But the location was really bad. No proper boards and through public transport it was a scary location to come at night. No proper gates for the property. Shower curtain fell in the bathroom when i slid it. No blankets were provided. Bed was not that comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Location is not in very nice area and quite far from centre (we drove into city centre and took 40mins). -We only had one half of a curtain in our room. -wallpaper coming off the walls. -paint coming off furniture and stains on ceiling. -noisey..can hear people talking in other rooms.

    -Some restaurants nearby. -Pool was nice. -Staff were pleasant. -free parking. -bed firm but comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were filthy. They were also very small as we had 4 people. At first when we went in they had a camping bed in there for one of us which we thought was ok until we seen that one of the lats were broken and we were falling through. We complained about this so they brought us up a new bed only to find stains and hairs all over the sheets so we checked the rest of the beds and found much more. All of us came out of there with bites all over us and as we complained the staff just ignored us. Basically this place is not worth the price you pay for it.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was dirty, and the beds were all small and different sizes. One of the beds was broken. The wifi was also slow, and there were no tea or coffee making facilities. The lift lights flickered and also the bedroom lights.

    How they have me back my money after i left after 1 day due to the poor hotel, with ripped wallpaper and small beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    English was very poor,they didn't care.Patio door wouldn't lock,had to stand ground to b moved.Filled bath with water n bits came out so pulled plug but s*** pumped up,they just plunged it etc etc etc

    Erm ......erm let me think.................nope still thinking....erm erm erm erm erm erm erm..oh there was...no that wasn't the hotel. Erm erm erm

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't like a 4star hotel around area was dirty and room was like hostile the furniture was very old beds was old and dirty breakfast was terrible

    Just price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection was poor we didn't have connection in our room for two whole days!!! The quadruple room was so small! Basically they added two extra beds to double room! the single beds just had travel matrices and were so inconvenient! Air conditioner had a noise and despite several complaints they did not fix it! The reception did not care at all about the situation and even they did not apologize for the inconvenience! Also the safety box didn't work. Every time we called reception they would say they'll send someone but they didn't and we should went to reception in person! The location was terrible! Not only it was far from everything and it was really difficult to get there but also the area around hotel was so dirty and I think not a good region in Rome in general. Basically there were nothing around hotel if you got hungry after 10 P.M. The restaurant was closed and just the bar was working which the guy didn't speak english. Moreover, the staff didn't speak good english and they were kind of rude in general! I don't know even how they get 4 stars it's basically in a 2 star hotel and nothing more!

    The breakfast was good. The shuttle was good but there weren't enough!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The other gentleman who worked the majority of days at the front desk seemed very rude and unaccommodating when asked questions. He often ignored us when we would be waiting at the counter; therefore we would turn away and just try to figure things out on our own. Very sad to have someone like that to deal with. It seemed that he was helping those who were better at speaking Italian than the American visitors.

    The gentleman at the desk upon checkin was super accommodating and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of hotel was far from public transportation. We had to take taxi everynight from city center to the hotel because the hotel shuttle service was really few.

    Staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty, the food was poor and bad quality. Also they didn't tell us a priori we had to pay more for taxes. We were so dissapointed. It was a really bad experience

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above!

    Very basic but good poolside. Breakfast was ordinary. Location is dreadful, nothing else there if any value apart from metro and supermarket. It should not be graded as 4 star. Balcony didn't even have chairs & a table - pointless. Very disappointed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photograph of the rooms on here are slightly Miss leading from what you actually get, however it didn't seem to bother us as it was comfortable and just a place to sleep. All shops around the hotel seem to shut between 12-4 (some later) if you smoke I recommend you buy enough packets to last you until the shops open again.

    Hotel was amazing, really enjoyed my stay and didn't want to leave. Breakfast was good, pool was amazing, some staff are lovely and quick easy metro to Rome. Restaurants just outside the hotel which are amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we came we got room with empty pizza boxes and broken sink. The man who was fixing our sink went to prepare and clean our next room, because he couldn't fix it. So we wait with the kids for more then half an hour. We got another room, after day, we had some guests, two guys, who just opened our room and came in it, because they had a key and the same room booked. We all were surprised. Trash was never taken from room and hallway. Last evening the bathrooms curtain fell on the back of the child. The pool was not clean, even when the girl was cleaning it. The trash was still lying on the bottom of the pool. In restaurant for breakfast we had the same food, no vegetables. None. Soooo dissapointed, 2* hotel, not 4*.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location makes it essential to use the hotel shuttle to Metro due to draconian ZTL laws in Rome. Shuttle timings are not perfect, should be more shuttles and more frequent. Breakfast has hardly vegetarian options (no Hot Food for Vegetarians).

    Size of hotel, Staff (the girl at the reception), pool and Wifi.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Quality Hotel Rouge et Noir traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: