Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Roxy Plaza 4 stars

Via San Matteo 4, 37038 Soave, Italy

#9 of 16 hotels in Soave

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 320 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Hotel is located near the main entrance of the fortified...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is located near the main entrance of the fortified village. Perfect for exploring Soave and neighbouring sites. Local vineries and vine bars are not to be missed. There is a very good pizzeria (in the same street) and a nice osteria (in the village, on the left from the entrance) not far from the hotel. Nice, clean & spacious room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from our gorgeous room was a disappointment as it looked right into the pillar from the front of hotel

    The hotel is beautiful clean and perfectly located. The breakfast had a great selection and very nicely laid out. This hotel exceeded expectations and would definitely recommend it and would stay again when travelling.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Almost everything good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    scrambled eggs are better of the egg occhio di bue at the breakfast. If you can add coffee to the kettle in the room will be great. Just little details by the way.

    Almost everything good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.8
    A nice hotel that really should be a 3* +, but you have all you need for a business stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet kept on being disrupted. Had to search for router and manually restart several times but with no major improvement, as the staff mentioned that for him (on the phone) it seems to work fine. Also, the "environmentally" friendly etiquette was not really taken into ocnsideration as i had the towels placed in the hanger multimple times, but they still changed it. The "Do not disturb" sign also is just for show as everytime the room was being "refreshed". Some hot food got cold during breakfast so you could not enjoy it :)

    Location right near the entrance of the castle's walls, close to many restaurants. Spacious and clean room. Decent breakfast in variety and bio, but some products that were supposed to be hot most of the time, were not. Castle and canal view was a nice plus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Great stay right next to the walled city. Can walk to most attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good for an overnight stay. Walled city is at its door step. Good restaurants in the area. Good if you want to see a bit more if Italy that isn't so touristy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful walled small town excellent place to visit for wine tasting and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We checked in on a wet bank holiday Monday . Wanted to eat out in evening. The gentleman on reception had no idea what restaurants were open and was reluctant to help us find anywhere! We booked ourself in somewhere without his help. Apart from him rest of staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Great location right by entrance to walled village. SOave is a beautiful walled small town full of excellent wine bars and restaurants, with wine tasting available. The hotel has friendly mostly helpful staff. I would stay there again when we return

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    10
    Perfect visit to a beautiful town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The access to the garage is a bit difficult because there is no lift, but managable.

    Very beautiful room with the view to the castle and river. Breakfast was very good and the staff was very nice and speak English. It was a perfect sunny day for strolling in the old town and through the vinyards.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.3
    I'd stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Housekeeping was a little lax. Shower glass could use a good scrubbing. There was a leftover shower cap hanging in the bathroom and all of the new boxes of caps and other items were empty. No minibar.

    Ease of access, location, friendly staff, good price and nice breakfast. Recommended for a stop en route to somewhere else or for exploring the local wine region.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.8
    Central and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms decor bit dated but think it's actually recently done it's just in keeping with the area and traditional style. Didn't impact on quality of hotel though so don't let it put you off!!

    Close to everything and comes with a good breakfast buffet too!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.8
    Lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was efficient but sometimes made the rooms too cold at night. There were blankets in a wardrobe which helped compensate for this.

    Lovely room with small balconies which we could stand at to view the setting sun. Comfortable beds and well equipped shower room. Very close to restaurants and shops. Great choice for breakfast with a wide variety of foods, self-service.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    8.3
    The hotel is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds are very hard, typical of most Euro hotels/b&b beds, but as a 4 star I was hoping for better. The coffee machine in the breakfast room is terrible. Suggest the hotel abandon its use.

    The hotel is very nice. The location is great. The staff is willing and helpful. Some speak English better than others but they are all very nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.6
    Two of the three of us had a comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada- that we didn't send enough time in Soave

    Two of the three of us had a comfy bed. Only one person felt the bed was uncomfortable but it probably was a personal preference than a problem with the bed. We loved it we loved it we loved it we wish we would have allocated more time to stay at your location. The restaurant recommendation was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    6.3
    We asked for silent room, but we were given the room looking...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We asked for silent room, but we were given the room looking to the street, very noisy. Bad sleeping.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Simply very special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The ambience the staff the cleanliness were outstanding, in few words our stay was excelent, I totally recomend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Best ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our favourite hotel in the whole world. Enough said. Best location, room size, cleanliness, breakfast, parking and staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Great staff, excellent location, comfortable bed and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, excellent location, comfortable bed and good size bedroom with fast wifi, very clean. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.7
    Nice location next to Soave Castle
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny and poor shower and air con did not work very well.

    Good location and very nice staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Location and value for money excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location and value for money excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent quality hotel,and staff, and I would recommend it to friends and family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for car parking

    The staff were very helpful service could not have been better. The quality and cleanliness of the hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.9
    Bad wi-fi
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad wi-fi

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was absolutely perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    10
    This hotel was all that we expected (and more) from reading previous reviews
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not be bettered

    The hotel was perfect for us. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    6.7
    Business stay in Soave
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillows were TOO hard and there wasn't an iron available in the room or hotel.

    Breakfast was good. Location was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    6.3
    Location in Soave, right in the centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is limited as it is used by non-hotel guests as well

    Location in Soave, right in the centre

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    9.2
    Place is nice, atmosphere super, accommodation was great,...
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Place is nice, atmosphere super, accommodation was great, with the biggest bed I have ever slept in... The staff was awesome. very informative, helpful, suggestive... they reserved us local trattoria, which was fully occupied few minutes later.. perfect service !

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    8.3
    Castle view from the room we eventually got was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room we got when we checked in was dark and included a tiny 'balcony' blocked by 1.5-2.5 meter walls. We insisted of changing it and were upgraded to a very nice room. Avoid the 4th flour rooms! Wifi worked only in the lobby.

    Castle view from the room we eventually got was great. Location is excellent if you wish to visit Soave. Staff was usually kind and helpful. Very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    2.9
    Front desk staff was rude to foreigners
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I didn't like anything...except good location but besides that....it was terrible, the view in the add was only the most expensive rooms and the entire reason I booked it was because it looked like it over looked the castle from the room but definitely not the case

    Front desk staff was rude to foreigners Made us wait to check in until all Italians were taken care of...and that was 4 people who we were in front of that checked in ahead as he told us to wait continuously. Very rude any time we asked for anything

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    3.8
    horrible, totally useless reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    horrible, totally useless reception.. a bigger room was declared as 'junior suite' furnished with 40 years old stuff like from a 2nd-hand street market. Unbeleaveable!

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    10
    STAFF very friendly,helpful and nice,the room is very nice,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    STAFF very friendly,helpful and nice,the room is very nice, clean and comfortable,Breakfast is very rich for all tastes.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    9.2
    Staff was very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It is located in front of a busy street. It was no problem in the evening but we had to pay attention to cars in the day-time.

    Staff was very kind.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    10
    Perfect location, excellent view, helpful personal.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Perfect location, excellent view, helpful personal.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    7.9
    Location, able to sit at a table in room, good location for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spa facilities not made available to us.

    Location, able to sit at a table in room, good location for shopping and restaurants. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    9.2
    The desk staff were very helpful and took a great deal of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The desk staff were very helpful and took a great deal of trouble to be helpful.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    7.5
    Friendly staff, ideal position overlooking river in a lovely...
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, ideal position overlooking river in a lovely village. Would stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    10
    Excellent location with parking close to everywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location with parking close to everywhere

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    10
    everything, staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything, staff very helpful. Location excellent.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    6.3
    Uncomfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Uncomfortable bed Small shower Breakfast unoriginal

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    9.6
    We were allowed an early check in as our room was ready
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were allowed an early check in as our room was ready

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    10
    many restaurants in walking-distances /
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    many restaurants in walking-distances / fitness-club

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: