Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Royal Falcone 4 stars

Corso Milano 5, 20052 Monza, Italy

#2 of 10 hotels in Monza

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 592 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't anything really from our point of view as we were only there two nights and were out all day. We didn't book breakfast so can't comment.

    Location was excellent for our purpose as we were visiting Monza Autodromo and arriving in Monza by train. The hotel is three minute walk from the station and the bus stop to the circuit is only two hundred yards down the road from the hotel. Lots of nice eating places within the city centre which is a ten minute walk away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only disadvantage of staying at a hotel near Railway Station is that its windows are facing railway and trains pass all night and it is a lot of noise.However, after 2 nights i got used and i could ignore the train noise.

    Very good location, in the center of Monza, next to the railway station( there are several trains/ hour that reach Milan in aprox 15 min for a cost of 2 eur.) The staff is kind and helpful, the rooms are clean. I asked at the reception for an iron and they brought it to me at the exact hour we agreed to. Breakfast is nice, it contains both salty and sweet food. It also has parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the keys were these old hotels keys but not an issue, station sometimes noisy but fine , shower toooooo small , couldn’t make the AC cold because sometimes its too hot inside even in winter

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    In previous stays we have had a room at the front of the property. This last stay our room was at the rear and as it was warm enough to have the windows open there was some level of noise from the nearby railway and train station.

    Always friendly staff. Very high standard of cleanliness and little touches of luxury. Very close to the station and easy access to the centre of Monza and the park. This is our third stay at this hotel and we would certainly return in the future!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular. It was a good stay.

    Location very central and walking distance from the train station, the shopping area and the cathedral of Monza

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The lamp on the desk gets very hot. Be careful for the surface. - The location next to the train station is convenient,but this comes with a downside in that there are a number of people standing around the station listening to music boxes or joking and laughing. I did not feel completely safe here although nothing happened. The station area near the hotel is not as nice as the pedestrian area.. Keep to the pedestrian walkway side and you will feel ok. Monza is about 4 stops from Milan, i just wish it was a bit nicer station.

    - Close to the pedestrian walkway - Most of the front staff are pleasant and helpful - Parking is 10 EUR, good~ - Breakfast is simple but good variety and the staff are very nice - Hot water in the shower

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wonderful Monza. The Christmas lights were switched on during our visit and this hotel is on the doorstep for the city centre shopping. Don't miss the huge market located around the Piazza Trieste which is on, every Thursday morning. The bus stop for the shuttle bus from Bergamo and Melpensa airports is 200 metres away. The main railway station with access into Milan and lake Como is approx 300 metres away. Milan and Como are beautiful and only 25 minutes away on the train.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some furniture seems to be old and need to be replaced.

    Location. Walking area is just across the street. Railway station is within 200 meters, and trains to Milano available within everu 10-20 minutes. Good breakfest. Comfortable bed and clean room. Staff friendly and helpfull. Hotel includes garage.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I didn't like.

    Breakfast was well done; glad that there were several options. Location near the train station was a plus. We stayed at the property more than 10 years ago and liked it then. Was nice to see that rooms have been updated since then.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The area around the hotel is crowded by African refugees, all male, partially drunken or drugged. You do not really feel safe.

    Location is in midst of the city centre, rooms a quiet and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was ideally located to the Grand Prix racetrack and to town. Our room was spacious and had everything we needed. The breakfast service and the bar service, was excellent. All the staff were courteous. Special note - the hotel made dining arrangements for us each of the four nights, and they were all excellent. We encountered a problem with a taxi driver the final night, who tried to rip us off (asking for 50 euros for a 2km trip.). We ended up paying him 30 euros because he threatened us. It almost ruined our trip...BUT the hotel manager the next morning called the restaurant that booked the car to complain, and looked after the fare. It made all the difference in our stay. I highly recommend this property. Thank you Davide in particular for your excellent care.....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some amount of water should be complimentary. I suggest to provide courtesy bottled water , specially late at night when all nearby stores are closed. AC was a little noisy.

    Beds are very comfortable, proximity to train and other public transportation is very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's difficult to find a free parking space outside the hotel in order to proceed to your check in.

    Even if its close to the railway station, there is no problem if you chose a room with inner view (not street view). The parking costs €10 per night and they explain this in advance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing that I can think of. It really is a great location, fantastic staff and well appointed comfortable rooms. Not the cheapest place to stay, but you get what you pay for and it was worth it. :-)

    Every member of staff was friendly, helpful and happy. A real credit to the Hotel. Breakfast was excellent and the fresh fruit just perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable bed, amazing water pressure in shower, blackout curtains. About hour walk to the iDays festival. Located right next door to the Monza train station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We love the location of this hotel - close to the city centre, the railway station and Monza park. The staff are always friendly and everything is spotlessly clean. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lots of street noise and traffic on front side of the hotel. Rooms are noot sound proof. Location just outside historic city center close to train station.

    typical 4* business hotel with fine, large rooms, all facilities needed and an excellent price/quality ration in weekends

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At first glance the hotel does not tell you much but... Very clean rooms. Very close to the train station. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The breakfast could be improved but is ok. After one night we changed our small room for smokers with a bigger one (the noisiest one) but we love the sound of trains and was perfect.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't convinced that the white fabric blinds in the bathroom were private enough. With the toilet right next to the window I felt I could be seen from outside.

    Comfy bed and not as noisy as I'd expected.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Large comfortable bed. Great to have tea/coffee making facilities in the room. We stayed here for the F1 and this hotel was perfectly situated. Very close to train station and local bus service stops that take you to the racetrack although we did walk there on the Saturday (approx 1 hour which was half hour to the palace and then another half hour to the racetrack) as we stopped off at the Royal Palace in Monza which is worth a visit as is a trip to Milan which is 11 minutes by train from Monza! Monza at night was very busy and buzzing over the race weekend but on the Monday it was much quieter.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast very disappointing. Room depressing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Not nessary

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rather noisy (close to train station) burnt out light in the bathroom

    good room size, good size bathroom, comfortable beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit dark, lights should be better in the room

    good hotel, good breakfast for Italian style, good beds

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main road due to busy traffic.

    Near to train station and Monza square

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff perfect position

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast staff extra nice and attentive. A friendly and personal atmosphere. Excellent cappucino!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Train behind the hotel

    A very clean room and a nice staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its well located for Monza and economically priced

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too cold on arrival. Bathroom extremely cold no way to take a shower. Corridor smells on cigarette smoke.

    Nice bed linen.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of towels is poor ( used too much)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice spacious room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No restaurant on site, but an excellent choice of restaurants within 10 minutes walk

    Great Breakfast, freshly squeezed orange juice, good coffee.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alles was top👍

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    really noisy between main street and railway track

    close to the city center

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant on site, but a huge selection of excellent eateries within 10min walk

    Excellent location, great breakfasts, nice staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short comfortable midweek stay. Really good value for one night. Staff very nice. Great bathroom. Comfy beds. Close to train station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking very expensive.

    I was lucky, i had a room at the rear but rooms on the front were very noisy with road traffic.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Did not have any.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy as close to railway

    Great location and nice hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast very basic, no hot food.

    Friendly hotel in a good location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very pooer wifi connection. It disconnects automatticaly after a few minutes.

    average hotel with fresh orange juice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    recommended a great late opening restaurant as we got there after 9pm.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of traffic noise

    Breakfast was good, parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Almost on the railway...

    24h/24 check in. clean - bed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been improved on

    Very clean, staff very helpful, great hotel location for the F1

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast choice

    Lovely staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    House kepping was a little slap happy but still ok

    Close to town, station and racetrack. Large room compared to others we have stayed in.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    some of staff are rood and the washroom was not clean

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all, breakfast excellent

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service was good. Hotel clean

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Some of the staff were a bit cold sometimes - they do work in the hospitality business, so smiling and showing some wamth would do the business good!!

    The location was excellent - right next to the town centre within easy reach of the shops and restaurants. Spacious and clean rooms. They also kindly provided us with late check-out.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are four parking slots in the front of the hotel, and if they are occupied, as it was in our case, you have to park further from the hotel, and then check-in.

    It is good location to visit Monza, the centre of the city is in a walking distance. Room was clean, overlooking inner courtyard, so very quite. Very good breakfast. Fast wifi, no any issue with connections to the internet.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only Wifi was horrible.

    Good breakfast, nice room, clean shower room, clean bed. Location is closer to city center and station. The best place to see around Monza.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant only serves breakfast, but there are enough restaurants close by.

    Very friendly staff, clean facilities and perfect location for doing business in Monza.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    parking (access to garrage is from back street which is only one way and very hard to find, if you don´t know in advance where to turn right) mosquitos (the hotel is next to canal)

    very nice breakfast comfortable bed everything you could need big bathroom

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was at the side of the railway station so could be a little noisy

    Right in the centre of Monza it was a lovely location. Our room was large and spotlessly clean

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sound insulation between rooms could be better. Stairwell was external with a sign up not to use it, so the old lift was the only option.

    Great location near the railway station. Nice breakfast with plenty of choice so didn't miss a cooked option. Fantastic fresh orange juice machine! Train noise was expected but they don't run all night and earplugs were provided in the room (but we didn't need to use them).

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Most staff are friendly and helpful, but we did come across a couple who were a bit grumpy.

    We couldn't find a decent and affordable hotel close to the metro in Milan, then we found this one which is only a few minutes walk from the train station. It takes only 40 minutes to get to the Expo and only 16 minutes to Milan!! It's also jut across the road from the historic town centre. The breakfast was excellent too, with freshly squeezed orange juice rather than the usual fruit juice laden with sugar (those are also available!!), and eggs cooked to order.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This hotel is good in location! Very friendly staffs! I left the ipad in lobby while I was checking out. They have informed about the situation by mail and arranged to deliver to me. Very honest people. Rare to see this kind of people.! Congrats and keep growing..

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You have to leave your car keys at the reception cause the cars are parked in a way that they block each other.

    Big rooms, cookies as a welcome gift, helpful personel, close to train station.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Air conditioning in room didn't work so had to open windows & got bitten by mosquitoes, also very noisy with windows open!

    Nice Breakfast, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Car parking is not optimal and you have to pay €10 per night. Can be a little noisy as so close to train station, but this did not disturb us as the double glazing gives very effective sound insulation.

    Very comfortable , clean and welcoming hotel in an excellent location at the top of the pedestrian areas. Breakfast was good, especially the fresh orange juice form the 'Zummo' machine! WIFI good and reliable. Close to railway station

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A couple of days the cleaner forgot to replenish something in the room. The breakfast is so good, would be nice if dinners were provided!

    The best thing is breakfast. It is delicious with good variety of fresh food even towards the end of the breakfast period.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel is a little dated, internet does not work consistently, this hotel does not seem to be a 4 star hotel, but rather a good 3 star hotel.

    Good location, friendly staff, clean.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was not aware that breakfast was not included in my reservation and staff did not mentioned it to us during the check in but just informed us about the time for breakfast (so we assumed that it was included in our room pre-paid rate). So I was a bit annoyed to find at the check out that actually breakfast was not included, especially since one day we only had two coffees and this costed us 24 Euros per person.

    - Staff very helpful - Hotel placed just at the beginning of the pedestrian area of the city center - Small car parking available at the hotel - Comfortable room, very cleaned, with a gift on the desk (local cookies box), kettle with tea and coffee selection, and minibar. - Room warm and very large double bed

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I liked that room was big and clean. In the room there was a water boiler and choice of tea and coffee. Bed was huge and really comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Coffee for breakfast was very tasty.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Limited choice on breakfast

    Very friendly staff excellent location

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Non

    Location Staff are excellent Value of cost

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Couple

    Price... a bit too expensive

    Clean rooms, good furniture, rich breakfast and very polite staff

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I liked everything

There are also 47 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Royal Falcone traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: