Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Royal Maniace Hotel 4 stars

Lungomare Di Ortigia 13, Ortigia, 96100 Siracusa, Italy

#11 of 45 hotels in Siracusa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 495 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    Location is very good with a good view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff was not really helpful with providing any local information (parking, where to go for food or markets etc. ) We had just spend a week in family-run B&Bs and they were all eager to please and help. In contrast, in this hotel you get the feeling that they didn’t really care and were just doing a job.

    Location is very good with a good view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.3
    Nothing fancy , just another average hotel with better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was not working, terrace closed - we picked this hotel to drink a coctail after long day - not happened. The only view we have got - was view to the garbage through the window, and small totaly closed terrace.

    The location is good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.0
    The room had no sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dark. There were windows but one was on the courtyard and the other was on the backside road. There were no views of the sea which we expected.

    The staff were generally helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location (quiet, yet very close to city center), big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location (quiet, yet very close to city center), big room, nice bathroom with window, valet parking available (20 € per day) and helpful as very few parking slots in the neighborhood, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Hotel with Beautiful Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor complaint: A top hotel like this should provide glasses for beverages made of real glass, not plastic cups.

    Excellent old-style hotel located in top spot on the sea. Fantastic breakfast. Very helpful staff. Large and very clean room. Great good value valet patking in a jammed area. Comfortable room with sea view. Worth the price for a treat in a the perfectly location of Ortygia.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Nice not very big hotel right on seafront street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice not very big hotel right on seafront street. We booked a room with see view and it was really amazing to wake up enjoying sunrise and sea! Room is OK, clean, enough space for 2 persons, enough power sockets, bathroom is very good, wifi is working perfect Breakfast is normal (scrambled eggs, pancakes, ham, cheese, croissants, milk with flakes) - if you will stay for a longer period you may get tired of it but for short period it is OK. Staff is very friendly and pleasant. Although the hotel is located not in the center of Ortigia island, distances are very short (up to 10 minutes walking from the hotel to mainland), and there are a lot of restaurants, souvenirs' shops etc right within two steps from the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.9
    Good, basic hotel with a perfect location and nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't tell why it's a 4-star hotel though. I would rate it 3 stars. They didn't have restaurant or bar or other facilities.

    Nice hotel. Clean, bright and quiet. Good breakfast with the classic Italian breakfast selection: tons of cakes!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Nice place, wonderful room and marvelous staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The improvement would be.... Please provide complementary water to the guests. A small water bottle or two wouldn't be of harm.

    The room was really nice. The toilet was very pleasant as there were new (or looks new) towels. I loved the hospitality of the staff. The staff was very very helpful to provide information for Dinner. Big thanks to Antonella, she even helped to call the restaurant and ask if they were still open as I arrived quite late and most places were already closed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    Lovely location, great building
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi a touch slow

    Splendid location. It even has the only public beach in Ortigia in front of it. Nice staff, beautiful seaside building (18-19th century?)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.6
    Great address. Very nice Christmas treat and I would come back there without hesitation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I knew the room didn't have sea views (it was extra) but the outside area from the room was very small and between 2 big walls, not quite like on the photos on the booking.com website. Only a detail as the rest was great.

    Excellent location. Clean, warm room. Extra friendly, professional and helpful staff. Very good quality breakfast with cold and hot buffet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    6.7
    Lovely place and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Toilet amenities a bit lacking, there were some crappy soap, shower gel and shampoo only, not even Italian labeled items; no box of tissues or cotton wool pads, which are must for ladies! Not even goodwill complimentary bottles of water (or basket of fruit) in the room considering the hotel is away from kiosks or shops. Shower water does not drain properly resulting in one standing in 2 inches of water during shower. Bathroom fixtures dated and ful of limescale/rust. At best 3 stars.

    Gorgeous location, lovely building and very attentive staff. We were (had to pay extra €20 per night for a sea view room with a balcony at ow season!) in a big room with a balcony facing the sea, very comfortable and lovely.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    6.3
    Good, except for sewer smells in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room smelled like a sewer. Might have been because of some bathroom pipes backing up because of large amount of rain and flooding recently before our visit. I think they knew of our problem before they gave us the room. After we complained REPEATEDLY, they ended up giving us some cash back for the smell. But it was troubling that they put us in that room in the first place.

    Good location. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    Lovely place to stay in Siracusa - a nice start to our holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first night I was in a disappointing small, dark room, but the second night they upgraded my room to a lovely sea-view room.

    Perfect location, overlooking the sea - in a quiet road but Via Roma was just around the corner which has lots of bars, restaurants. Hotel staff very helpful. Rooms with sea view are lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    comfortable clean rooms, in an amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was some equipment in the courtyard below our room which turned on and off all night and was somewhat disturbing (because the weather was nice we had the windows open)

    cross the street and down the stairs you are on the beach which is a very natural and a small non tourist beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Location and size of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They ran out of the lovely rolls at breakfast 1/2 hour before breakfast finished .it is a small breakfast so everything should be well stocked.

    Location and size of hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    5.4
    Smelly ! sewer smell so bad we had to sleep with the windows open
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The smell of a sewer. When we complained to the manager he just shrugged his shoulders. It is a long way to the major attractions.

    The proximity to the ocean was nice. Restaurants were nearby

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Fullest recommendation to any visitor coming to Siracusa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a first class property in every way. Perfectly located on the water, beautiful rooms, excellent breakfast and above all a staff that is truly exceptional.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Very pleasureable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No negatives - we enjoyed everything about our stay and we would happily go back. There is no parking but the hotel emailed in advance to make arrangements should they be necessary.

    This hotel is a gem. Bright, airy and well renovated. Excellent location overlooking the sea. Friendly and helpful staff and a delightful proprietor who made it his business to talk to guests at breakfast. He also recommended an excellent restaurant - Cortile di Bacco - just round the corner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast - adequate rather than good.

    Fabulous location and a stunning view from our balcony. Comfortable room and bathroom, clean and well maintained. Friendly staff, particularly Constantinople at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.3
    Antinonella goes that extra mile....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I found the bed much too firm- a problem throughout Italy for me-and very hard pillows too. No hair conditioner or body lotion supplied - I think a hotel that aspires should have these things. As others have said there was a very strong smell of hydrogen sulphide in the bathroom at times. I had to keep the door shut. The sea view I paid extra for was only just a sea view. I had to look through flags on the hotel parapet. Breakfast was adequate for a hotel of this class rather than good. The scrambled eggs were so overcooked as to be inedible. Another man who seemed to be from the hotel was often around at breakfast. I've no idea who he was, but he never bothered to smile or say hello or do anything. He just stood and watched what was going on.

    Very helpful staff. Antoninella on the desk was really excellent, finding me an excursion I wanted, to the Baroque towns and booking me on and answering my questions. The guy at breakfast was also really friendly and helpful, remembering my name. Brilliant location by the water on the island near very good restaurants, shops and archaeological sights on the island. Nice size room in good condition.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in Ortigia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water has an off taste due to the volcanic nature of the island. There's a small bodega about half a half block away where we bought 1.5 liter bottles of water for €1. Problem solved.

    We booked a "flexible double" not being sure what that meant. When we arrived the desk clerk said we could stay in our room (#211) both nights, so I guess "flexible double" means they could have moved us. The room was great with a partial view to the sea. (Photo attached to this review). Very comfortable. Bed is firm but we've learned that beds tend to be firm in many Italian hotels.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel with beautiful views over the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Public car parking was about 15 minutes walk away @ €10 per day.

    Lovely, modern room overlooking the sea and small beach. Great air-conditioning and Wi-Fi. Good breakfast with extensive choice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.1
    no parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible room without view from inside building. Make sure you are from a sea side. Broken lock to the room, Lady at the reception not helpful at all. The man who come on the night shift solved our problem. Thanks to him. Parking 10 euro per day in a public place 500 meters from the place.

    Breakfast nice. Old and stylish hotel. hotel from the sea line.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 3 nights. Would have liked more variety of pastries at breakfast

    Amazing location. Room 212 has beautiful view. The hotel owner was there on Easter Sunday checking on guests' satisfaction.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    7.5
    Ortigia Royal maniace Ht
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For car parking it is almost impossible; car parks very far away and bus stop or train Siracusa is almost 25 minutes by walk;

    Nice room with amenities; excellent breakfast; nice walk by the sea nearby; near to Duomo and other attractions in Ortigia.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    10
    This place was all but perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had poor Wi-Fi, in that it would connect on my phone but not my iPad. Out in the corridor it was ready fast. But I had the perfect room, I want going to complain.

    This place was all but perfect. A room with the sight and sound of the sea. I may never ever top it.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    5.0
    Nice location, breakfast, beware rooms with no view of anything at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    4 star hotel without bar or restaurant? Room nowhere close to pictures shown. Very small, no view of anything at all, just a door to an airwell, where I guess smokers sit. Judging by other reviews, it seems if you complain you get a better one.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    8.8
    Great location on the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weren't told there was a problem with the water when we checked in and brown water was alarming. Had to let water run for long time before it ran clear but no problems after that.

    Location right on the water with sound of the waves crashing onto shore was terrific. Modern, comfortable room overlooked the water and everywhere on Ortygia was near by. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.2
    Relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 4 star hotel, the breakfast was not up to a 4-star standard, lack of choice, and every morning we went to the restaurant around 9 am, there was no eggs and croissants left, kinda disappointed.

    The hospitality of the staff, the view from the balcony, footsteps away from the beach. We enjoyed our stay there!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    4.6
    Look further!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance looks quite nice but when opening the room I was in shock. Old - falling apart - no style - torn cover - hardly any daylight. Sorely overpriced for what we got. But leaving the next day early for the airport we decided to stay. But never again, would not recommend

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful modern hotel rooms in a charning old building. Terrific staff. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the 3 rooms our group booked opened on a tiny enclosed light/air court and at ground floor level a continuous ventilation system made a very annoying loud buzzing sound. The hotel staff immediately exchanged that room for another one when we asked. The breakfast was ok but abundant and varied and the coffee was great. The hotel offers a 20euro a day valet parking but did not explain to begin that the car needed to be ordered 1/2 hour ahead or that the fee needed to be paid in cash.

    The location was fantastic. The staff was terrific, ready to help at every turn. Constantino in the breakfast room made us feel like special guests. The gentleman owner of the hotel came by every morning to check that things were going smoothly. The wifi was excellent. The rooms were spotless and felt elegant. The bathrooms were spacious and perfectly fitted out. The beds were great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.8
    Great views and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom had smell of drains now and then, like there was some sort of plumbing issue. Not a big issue.

    Great views and location. Breakfast god but could do with more choice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    The location of the property is in a great location the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is not available (and limited) they have an outsource for valet 20 euro per day - well worth it if you have bags and it is rainy season so well worth it. There isn't concierge service so you will not have curb side baggage collection.

    The location of the property is in a great location the decor is classic the rooms are spacious and the view is breathtaking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    5.0
    great location but poor quality food and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor quality breakfast and little effort made by staff to improve this. Many dishes not replaced so no choices for people coming in from 8.45 onwards.Surprisingly, very noisy corridors and generally throughout the hotel.

    Location and sea view were the strong qualities. A helpful receptionist on arrival also.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Lovely Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some fragrance was used in the cleaning of the rooms that was overpowering. Once I asked the staff not to use it, they stopped. Anyone with a fragrance intolerance may find it irritating.

    The service at the hotel was excellent. Breakfast was great. Other than the fragrance in the room, the rooms were clean and very comfortable. Lovely hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Great hotel in Ortigia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a renovated monastery, built ca. 1700. It has been completely redone inside, with beautiful rooms. Very comfortable, very clean. Very good breakfast. Throughout the hotel original architectural elements are exposed, revealing the stonework. Beautiful balcony with views of the sea. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    10
    Modern oasis in old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a small issue with the shower leaking but they quickly took care of it.

    It was such a clean, modern renovation in a spectacular old building. The hotel had everything you needed and we loved the breakfast though the breakfast room was on the small side.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    6.3
    Location great, parking a real problem and showing wear
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Grand old hotel showing wear and tear. We'd rate it a 3 star as opposed to 4 star. Car parking a real problem and the staff was only slightly helpful in finding locations.

    Central to Ortigia. Easy to get around in this scenic city.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lounge chair or two and umbrella on terrace would be a nice addition. Otherwise it was perfect.

    Great room with beautiful terrace overlooking the sea. Little beach steps away. Delicious breakfast and wonderful service!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.3
    Great Location, Pleasure to stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The second night we took a less expensive room and the bathroom had a horrible odor. The sea view suite was incredible.

    Great breakfast, friendly staff, enjoyable place to stay. Clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Negotiate price of taxi in advance or definitely ask to turn on a counter. We take taxi to Siracuza bus station twice (asked lobby) - the first was 10 EUR with according counter for the second time guy asked for 15 :) For sure not a big deal, but avoid misunderstanding.

    The hotel is located on island Ortigia (basically "old city" of Siracusa) with great view from PART of the rooms (my was 211, it is marked on the pictures). The hotel has convenient access to restaurants and main landmarks. Free public beach (pay attention to stairs on the picture). The beach is rocky. Umbrellas are not available on the beach, so you should think about it in advance). Fresh water showers are available and free of charge. Beach stairs are 15 meters from the hotel entrance. Public bus #1 stop is just opposite of the hotel, however, you should have a walk. Siracuza bus station and railway station are approximately 2 km away. Convenient taxi (negotiate in advance via booking.com directly with hotel) from Catania airports costs 80 EUR. If you have time, direct bus from Catania airport to Siracuza bus station costs 6.30 EUR.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    Best in Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The croissants

    Location across road from a small pebble beach, five minutes to centre of Island of Ortigia which is old and beautiful. Hotel interior nicely modernised without losing charm. Bedroom large with sea view and nicely finished bathroom. During the course of my two month Italy vacation, I stayed in 14 accomodations and Royal Maniace was my favourite.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Well situated for beach and restaurants. Amazing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast amazing with choices for all tastes

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Great location, view from room was spectacular and staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Great location, view from room was spectacular and staff very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful location, within easy walking distance of most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful location, within easy walking distance of most attractions. We used the hop-on hop-off bus for further afield trips.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful location, good breakfast - the cornutos were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful location, good breakfast - the cornutos were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    need better eggs at breakfast as in hardboied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    need better eggs at breakfast as in hardboied

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    EVERYTHING! View, Room, Furniture, Coffee, Location, Staff! Can't get better!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel. Very well located

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Our stay was perfect. We thought we had excellent value for money and we would definitely rebook.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was all good.

    The hotel is in an excellent location, by the sea and on the edge of the old town. The views from our room were fabulous.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.1
    Good location, no parking, sea view, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, no parking, sea view, good breakfast. The hotel quite old, furniture and bathroom should be renovated)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was all good

    Very comfortable great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern property . Good facilities. Easy access to good restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Location, staff, room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water was a bit stinky

    Location, staff, room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.1
    View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool or beach

    View

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.5
    Wonderful location in stunning Ortigia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modernity of facilities

    Fantastic location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.2
    Good views and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel at a prime location. Very friendly staff who can speak fluent English. Spacious rooms. Breakfast adequate.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Great views from best location in Ortigia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were a bit flat.

    Great location with views from our balcony over the Ionian Sea.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Food great elegant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food great elegant. Constantino wonderful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.3
    A beautiful city, very welcoming staff, but the room wasn't as impressive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mirror falling apart, and having absolutely no view from both windows.

    Receptionist was extremely nice and provided useful info.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    Wonderful location and facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a slightly bigger shower.

    Room location, view and breakfast. Antonini at check in was especially helpful in getting my car parked.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    9.2
    location is exultant,perfect place to see sunrise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast not very good

    location is exultant,perfect place to see sunrise

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    10
    A pleasure to experience again and again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to fault ! Excellent

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel by the sea in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing

    Friendly staff, and accommodating my intolerance with gluten free bread and other bits.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    7.5
    Great location with ocean view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with ocean view. Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    BEST OPTION IN SIRACUSA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a nice comfortable room with a great view. Everything was great .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.6
    Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average.

    Beautiful hotel, brilliant location, very spacious rooms and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.2
    Nice sea facing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sea facing, balcony with a stunning view. Staff was super helpful when we had some parking problems

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    8.8
    Very nice hotel in great location, next to the small beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel in great location, next to the small beach. Fantastic view from the room. Walking distance to the nicest attractions of Siracusa.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.3
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    8.8
    This city is gorgeous by the sea with a very fine...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This city is gorgeous by the sea with a very fine arquitecture, restaurants, and shops. The hotel is in the old town with everything very close. The hotel its a very well restored house it's beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    10
    Wonderful position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fresh orange juice for breakfast! With all those oranges growing everywhere, we didn't understand why no where made fresh juice.

    Wonderful position. Our room looked out to the bay. Everything was just perfect!

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    8.3
    Nice old building that has been renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No real place to park. The only large parking lot in town was 2 km away. Dropping off luggage can can a chore. Cleaning staff used a strong cleaner and you needed to air the room out

    Nice old building that has been renovated. Breakfast was good along with their breakfast staff. Great location for touring Ortigia. Right by sea

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    10
    friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking is an issue and car park is a 15 minute walk but pleasant route.

    friendly and helpful staff. lovely room with balcony and sea view. Great breakfast. Superb location.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    9.6
    The staff were all very helpful whether it was for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had wished every room had a balcony. Mine did not, but the town was as easy as just stepping out.

    The staff were all very helpful whether it was for directions within Siracusa, to get laundry done, or their breakfast. Their location was extraordinary as the light unfolded on the sea.

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Royal Maniace Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: