Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Royal Hotel Montevergine 3 stars

S.S. 374 Dir Montevergine, 83014 Ospedaletto dʼAlpinolo, Italy

#1 of 2 hotels in Ospedaletto dʼAlpinolo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 268 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    4.6
    Nice view from the window
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The equipment in the bathroom (the plastic part of the toilette completely broken, the shower plastic box broken), in the hotel restaurant we waited for dinner for a very long time (and then we left to another resto since we did not even order), very poor breakfast and bad coffee.

    Nice view from the window

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    4.6
    not impressed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast, no spa facilities as advertised, they had a small hot tub in 1 room that you had to book an hour slot for but it was very weird and creepy , couldn’t relax , was led to believe they had a proper pool and spa facilities but they didn’t , I’d paid extra at booking for spa access . This ended up being a timed booking slot for myself and partner to use a small juccuzi bath for 1 hour in a dingy room which we used for 20 minutes and left, no English speaking staff to assist with this. There was a friendly chap who we named quozzimodo but he didn’t speak any English and insisted on constantly trying to engage in Italian conversation but we had no clue what he wanted half the time. Breakfast option was rock hard rolls, a yoghurt and some nuts! Our toilet seat was broken and although reported it wasn’t fixed, the shower cubicle was ok for a small child but anyone bigger than 3ft couldnt move in there. Luckily we found a bar/cafe a short walk away and spent our stay eating and drinking there all week and only went back to the hotel to sleep! Overall not impressed and wouldn’t go back.

    Not a lot

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    If you are interested in visiting the area, stay in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fixed shower, we would have preferred if it was mobile.

    Comfortable room with beautiful view and wifi. Nice restaurant (we had breakfast and dinner). Staff very nice and helpful. Price very low for what we received.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.0
    The location is beautiful but the rest.... :/
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was very lacking, when asked the reception if we could have something different for breakfast (since my girlfriend doesn't eat everything - the answer was a simple ' well that's what we have) The bathroom is small, the shower is claustrophobic and the toilet seat wasn't even stuck to the toilet. The hotel needs a good refurbishment - bed sheets were torn and heating unit makes alot of noise.

    The location has a very nice view and close to mountain with brilliant walking trails.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.6
    Nice view balcony hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and friendly staff although they didn't speak English, it's no problem, free easy parking, spacious room with great view balcony, basic breakfast, cheap room rate, we tried the on-site 3 course menu dinner for 18 plus 1.5euro coperto, no complaint for this price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.9
    good hotel for a night, transit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    good hotel for a night, transit. good price as far as it gets

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.4
    Poor accommodation- wouldn’t recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toilet seat, thread bare towels, room smelled old and musty, air con didn’t work in any of the 3rooms we rented.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Average hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Average hotel. Low price. Old, but everything works. Breakfast ok, free large parking around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great welcome on reception was let down by other staff - generally a 'tired' hotel,and you get what you pay for ...

    The view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Vers friendly helpful staff And hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vers friendly helpful staff And hospitality

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel, very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    5.4
    Beautiful wiew, fresh air.
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom to renovate, room renovation needed, etc. Tasty coffee, but poor breakfast.

    Beautiful wiew, fresh air.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.1
    Free parking .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is too old and difficult to find from the highway.

    The price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    View from the terrace was spectacular!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    View from the terrace was spectacular!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff , Signore Sebastiano veyr kindly person..Ciao from Kazimierz, Wadowice, PL
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent white local wine .. thanks a lot.!..tasting and refreshing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    2.5
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing about that hotel

    Very poor hotel and staff very bad brcfast would never stay there again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    5.0
    Nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of spiders Not very clean

    Nice view Spacious

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    9.6
    The location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Just thought that the towels were really rough. Wish there was more options for breakfast, bit for the price we paid we can't complain much. Overall a great hotel!

    The location was great! We arrived way later than expected(3am) but the staff was very accommodating. The room was clean and the price for the night was great!

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    10
    The hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly. It's a good choice when travelling in groups, and it's pretty close to the highway! I recommend this place.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.2
    The room was clean and comfortable with a balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Overall the stay was great, but the wifi did not reach our room. It worked great from the lobby, dining room and other parts of our floor.

    The room was clean and comfortable with a balcony. Free breakfast included croissants, cereals, yogurts, coffee (espresso or cappuccino), tea, and juices. The dining room had a beautiful view. During our stay the power went out and the staff was very quick to fix it.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    10
    Everything was so good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing bad.

    Everything was so good. Specially the staff who was very accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    5.8
    Price and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff was a bit weird, poorest breakfast ever.

    Price and location.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    8.3
    lovely location, friendly staff ,clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    lovely location, friendly staff ,clean and comfortable.Sebastiano is a very attentive and accommodating host.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Browse Royal Hotel Montevergine traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: