Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Royal Prisco 3 stars

Via Pasitea 102, 84017 Positano, Italy

#34 of 36 hotels in Positano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 241 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants in the bathroom and on the terrace, which was not used because it was filthy and ants all over. Thankfully only 2 nights were booked there. The tv kept going off for no reason. Pretty much just thrown in the room with no instructions for anything. The only saving grace in that hotel was Maria who helped a lot and was friendly.

    Location was ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was a waste of money. To expressive. Is adverted as having a view and when I email I was told there was no view. When we arrived the front desk was not very helpful. They did not provide information to get you bags up. So we walked up to the hotel. When we arrived the lady at the front desk said there was a baggage transport.

    It was clean and a good location. Would not stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, very close to the main shops and restaurants and the beach as well. Very good breakfast, staff very very friendly. The hotel doesn't have parking but they have a service that picks the car in front of the hotel and bring it at the hotel to you as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pictures suggest that there is a terrace where one can have sth to eat or drink. We got a room with no view and a small upper window which was very disappointing. Maybe if the pictures didnt build up the expectations, it wouldnt have been such a surprise. However the it is good enough, if you only care about a place to stay in.

    The interior of the hotel was beautiful and the room very clean. Location was also great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was without a doubt one of the most special hotels we've ever stayed in! It looks flawless, with a beautiful arhitecture, romantic old style furniture! It's comfortable and every detail is charming, from the pots of orchids to the four post bed! The staff is beyond friendly amd welcoming! The highlight, however, is the beautiful private terrace overlooking the sea and the town! The view is breathtaking! If you have the chance, book a room with a terrace! You will definitely not regret it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room was perfect, balkony for two person is enough, with beautiful view. You can eat really everything (specalities also) at breakfast. Like everywhere in Positano you have to go up to the Hotel, but it’s lovely because there are a lot of shops where you can stop ;-) They where very helpful if I had any question.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We checked in at somewhat of a late hour and when we saw the room it was set up with a king bed instead of twin beds which is what we booked. Given the late hour they said they would have it corrected the next day which was fine. We also experienced a small amount of ants in the bathroom. We notified the front desk, but it didn't seem to phase them and seemed like it was a normal issue. We asked if they could spray and they said they would. When we returned to the room later that day the ants were still there. We didn't bother letting them know again as we only had a couple nights left and it seemed to be contained to the bathroom so we were resourceful and dealt with it ourselves.

    The location was great, easily accessible to the whole town and there was a great restaurant just next door. The view from the room was fantastic too. The staff was pretty good. They definitely helped us figure out how to get our luggage down to the ferry dock without carrying it ourselves through town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our main concern was the lack of adequate lighting and power points. The beds and pillows were also very hard.

    The location of this hotel is great, as it was a short stroll to everything, including the ferries. It was quiet at night, which was good. The room was comfortable enough and the balcony was large. We asked for a room with a view, which was lovely. Breakfast provided a variety of food. We really appreciated our bags being taken up and down the two flights of stairs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My family booked and received confirmation of a booking for 4 people but arrived very late. The hotel obviously sold our room and put us into a smaller room with one bed for 2 adults and 2 children. They advised WE had made a mistake even after I showed them the booking. They then tried to charge us more the next day. Avoid at all costs?

    Nothing as the service was so dishonest, rude and lacking from the outset

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not very warm and welcoming! They did not inform us before arriving that we had to pay for the parking 22€ even though we had asked!

    The view from the balcony was very beautiful! The size of the room and of the bed was really comfortable! The breakfast was extremely rich and tasty! The location was very convenient!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was a little slow, furniture a bit dated, and as with everything in Positano, it is quite expensive for what it is.

    Room is spacious, location is good (about 15 minutes walk to the beach), view from the Balcony (if you get one) is very pretty. Parking is about EUR20 per day and they allow us to park for a couple more extra days as we set off to Capri the next 2 days.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really. All perfect :)

    We stayed here for our wedding and it was a perfect decision. The hotel arranged for my wife's dress to be sent to the dry-cleaners, there's a lovely staircase for photos and it's within walking distance of the main church. Also, their breakfast is amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was beautiful and in the perfect location. Walking distance to the beach but high enough that the balcony has a wonderful view. The staff was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Décor/facilities a bit tired, particularly the bathroom and shower very weak. Staff weren't particularly helpful or friendly

    The location is fantastic and the view from room spectacular

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff weren't especially helpful or available for questions or guest assistance and the wifi codes had to be re-entered every time you opened your phone, it wouldn't automatically connect.

    Rooms were spacious, very nicely decorated and we loved the balcony overlooking Positano! Was in a great location out of the hustle and bustle of the middle of town and was easy to reach from the road. Was also a short walk to the beach, middle of town or some of the fantastic restaurants and bars around the town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a room with a sea view and balcony, but were told there was a problem with these rooms and so we were only given a room which looked over roof tops and the back of the mountain !!! ...very disappointed, as we booked that room many months in advance, and for a great price... (made us wonder if they gave these rooms to tourists willing to pay bigger money closer to our visit date???)..hmmm..

    beautiful location with quite a climb, but pretty shops and scenery on the way & surrounding.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent view (we were able to upgrade to a balcony room) and in a good position to access shops and restaurants. Helpful staff, especially with luggage.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some problem with the room we booked so we ended up in one without any kind of view. To be fair the hotel gave us a good price. Wifi was one of those where you have to keep entering a user and password :/

    A little out of town, however close to one of the main concourses. Quite a nice hotel, good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Owner managed. Service is personal and warm. Location is great as a base for touring the Amalfi coast. Street access to Hotel is convinient for travelers. Living space is clean and hotel settings and deco is most appropiate for area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast room has no windows and is small, the choice of food at breakfast was poor considering the price we were paying. The staff were a little curt apart from on one occasion when we were given helpful advice re visiting Amalfi. It's worth noting that the hotel has three floors and imposing tiled and marble staircases but no lift, just in case that might present anyone with a problem.

    Other reviewers pointed out that it is, for Positano, a relatively easy walk up from the beach and harbour which was why I chose it, so thanks for the tip, guys. The position is perfect. The room was comfortable if a little gloomy but it did have a balcony, a good spot for sharing a little bottle of wine from the minibar!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints!

    The rooms were beautiful with fantastic balcony views (our group had 2 standards and 1 junior suite -- all great). The hotel was easily accessible from the main road, and the staff was very accommodating (made us coffee for our day with an extra early start). The breakfast/coffee was really good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Part of the shower didnt work and the bed squeaked. Im being a little picky.

    The best part of this hotel was its location. it was a less then 10 minute walk to EVERYTHING. The view was picturesque and a great combination of the city center and the Mediterranean Sea. The beds were comfortable, and the bathrooms were great. Breakfast in the morning was delicious, albeit the room it was served in was very warm. Overall i would absolutely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On our arrival, the staff member who greeted us was not friendly, have us very little orientation or information about services. There was one staff member who really went out of her way to be helpful. The others were quite distant.

    Location, food, and condition of hotel were EXCELLENT.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was aloof and not personable. They offered minimal assistance and appeared unconcerned about our stay.

    Rooms were gorgeous, view was gorgeous, location was fabulous.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maria at the front desk and in the breakfast room was excellent and very friendly. However when we checked in, another woman was working the front desk (medium brown curly hair dressed in a Navy blue suit ) who looked very professional but was very unfriendly, not very helpful, and had a major attitude. We tried not to let it impact our opinion of the hotel, but she is definitely a liability to this wonderful hotel and its amenities.she was negative, cold and distant, not a good first impression for the hotel. Otherwise great place.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    • Downgraded our room to an economy holding room as there was a ‘technical fault’ with our deluxe sea view room, was promised they would move us to a junior suite when the room was ready and refund us the difference, this never happened. • We saw a couple coming out of the room that we were supposed to be in, so they couldn’t have been a fault with the room, obviously it was just double booked. • The holding room that we were made to stay in was a tiny box room with no windows, had there been a fire we wouldn’t have been able to escape. • Upon checkout we were told there would be no charge for the room as it was their faults. • Then in the afternoon we were told we had to pay the full amount even though we were told otherwise in the morning, they then tried to charge my card for the full price of the deluxe room without my authorisation. • Added drinks from next doors mini bar to our bill, then felt threatened to pay, and they charged us £20 less that our friends who had booked a deluxe room through travel republic.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had absolutely no view from our room and there was nowhere else in the hotel (dining room etc) with a view unless you paid for an upgraded room. From the pictures of the room I booked, I believed we would be able to sit on a balcony with a view. The staff we extremely unfriendly, they had no customer service skills at all. After we dragged ourselves up the steps and hill from the port, we arrived sweaty and tired. We were greeted with a simple "where are your passports" and then had to take our own bags up more steps to our room (no porter). When I asked about the view, the lady said in a horrible tone, 'well you booked economy'. I don't expect much, but they were so unfriendly. Not value for money.

    The breakfast was great, the bathroom was big and clean. The hotel was close (5-10 minute walking) to all of the restaurants, shops and beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little pricey.

    Amazing location, awesome view! The room was spotless, with beautiful Italian details, and a huge balcony/deck. We stayed only one night, but we were able to keep our luggage at the hotel after checking out for as long as we needed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very old and water in the shower is very slow. No lift in the hotel, We leave our big luggage in the lobby and only took our carry on with us because of the stairs. Breakfast is okay.

    the hotel is situated on the main street leading to the beach, plenty of restaurants nearby. Relatively affordable during the peak season in positano

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connectivity issues.Signs of wear and tear to the room.The staff was professional but did not make the extra effort to make you feel welcoming as we encountered in other hotels in Amalfi.

    The view of the room to the sea and surrounding hills of Positano is exceptional .The room was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was nice, but would have been better if it was in an open area with a sea view for example.

    Picturesque view from our room! The balcony was spacious, needed not to go to a restaurant with a good view. Instead we took away some Italian food and drinks and enjoyed it in our balcony. Clean and nice bathroom with complete amenities. We checked in early and we were accommodated with a room at once. Location is great. Not so far from the ferry station.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding value for the money in the heart of Positano. Get a sea view on the second floor. No elevator. Maria is very nice in this family run hotel. Bed fine in terms of comfort. Nice bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning views and lovely luxury feel to the interior, especially marble steps than ran up through the heart of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't that good and the sitting area was quite claustrophobic (no window nor Terrace)

    Loved the decor inside the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast should be better

    location is good and rooms are clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Views are the best

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant breakfast and friendly, helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking

    most everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator. But the hotel has only 12 rooms so it wasn't too bad.

    Beautiful property. Nice breakfast. Very comfortable room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and stunning views!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful location; walkable to restaurants,shopping,beaches.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff balcony service

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and view excellent ! The breakfast was very good , huge selection of items .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator. Lots of stairs to get to room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and the view were really nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditiiner

    Terraces and locación

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a very good breakfast selection

    Nice size room and balcony

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They didn't have complementary wine. :)

    Fantastic view of harbor and ships at sea. Short walk to town and just out of earshot of crowds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very very nice hotel, close to center

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous views from the terrace. Super clean. Friendly staff. Ideal location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    View was amazing and the room was spacious. Short walk to most places as Positano is not that big.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent view from terrace ! Good location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything

    Amazing balcony and slippers

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel has no iron

    Location, staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and quality for the price was fantastic. We were pleasantly surprised.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It couldn't be better!!!!

    Excellent service and amenities, very clean. Perfect breakfast. Very friendly staff; Michelangelo is great!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful views - amazing balcony Great location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is not kind. Maybe she didnt like us. She didnt help us.

    Very clean and nice view. Comfortable and luxury.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very hospitable, the location was great with a breathtaking view of Positano, the bathroom was enormous, and the room had everything we needed. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I wish I could have spent more days there.

    Great place , well located , we had seaview terrace, with amazing view, too beautiful for words. Very quiet , and comfortable .

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we first got there it was not clear what we should do with the car since the main street of Positano is very narrow but we needed to get the bags out. The receptionist who first greeted us was not helpful or patient and did not take her time to explain how parking works resulting in us parking in the wrong spot and in she complaining about that. It was a slightly tense beginning of stay that could have been avoided entirely. But for future goers, the drill is simple: you always park on the right side of the road and always in front of the hotel. The receptionist calls the parking who sends someone to come get the vehicle for you. Anytime you need it again, they call and in a matter of minutes the car is there for you (you don't pay extra for that and apparently you can do it as many times as you need).

    The room was spacious and clean with a small balcony that faced the coast (allowing a great view of sunrise and sunset). I'm not 100% sure, but I think we stayed in room 11. Breakfast was great, with good variety of cheeses/croissants/breads and cappucinos made by request. Maria and Michelangelo (from staff) are from Positano and were very attentive and gave us many tips of places and restaurants around the coast. Positano is not a car-friendly town. It is almost impossible to park anywhere since the town consists in basically a single one-way street. The hotel then has a partner parking which costs ~20 euros (this price seems to be fair considering the options we saw).

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea making facilities The view was disappointing The staff were not very friendly nor welcoming Unable to get the TV to work

    The room was spacious

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had the smaller room with the skylight and no exterior views or windows, but we were expecting this as we booked the cheapest room in the property.

    Great location for exploring Positano on foot, nice cappuccinos, good-sized rooms, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On arrival, we were informed that we would have to move rooms after the first night ... that was that. The first room (5?), though clean & adequate was pretty grim. The second room (7?)was great. The staff were really OK but initially came across as a bit unwelcoming.

    Location was perfect and the second economy room we were allocated was excellent value. Positano is stunning.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location in resort. Views from rooms. Friendly and helpful proprietors and staff. Comfortable, traditional style, spacious and very clean accommodation with balcony and outdoor furniture/sun loungers. - towels changed every day and bed linen every other day. Minibar fridge in room at reasonable prices. Wifi included. Bedroom safe included. Toiletries included. More than adequate self service breakfast. Attention to detail. Good value in an expensive location.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I paid in advance an higher rate for a double beds room with a sea view. The only room that was available for me at the check in time was a king bed room with a very limited sea view. The manager refused to lower the rate.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room was not as described, we booked a room with partial sea view and got a room with no window, they were very rude when I brought this up. Air conditioner was terrible and couldn't cool down a windowless room.

    Location was good

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Reception lady seemed like she just couldn't be bothered, no warm welcome at all. Our bed was one of the most uncomfortable things I've ever come across, like laying on open springs almost. You can't call the air conditioner an 'air conditioner', it was absolutely hopeless and our room was like a sauna the whole time, unbearable in the humid height of summer. Breakfast was average. Overall I was so disappointed with this hotel after reading all the reviews.

    Hotel lobby and location was great. The breakfast lady was nice.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room with balcony was beautiful, immaculate, and located walking distance to beach and delicious food. The people were pleasant and helpful. The air conditioning kept the room comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A lovely little hotel in a beautiful town. Hotel had very old fashioned decor but this was a nice change from the normal modern hotel. Good quiet location

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were so welcoming, helpful and generous! The location was perfect - 5 minutes walk and you're at he main beach in Positano. The whole experience in this hotel was very good.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No view.

    Location is great, walking distance to the beach, all staff was great speacially in the morning Maria and Francesco I think. Breakfast was very good, lots of options!!

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Maybe, no sidewalks!

    Loved the location! Easy walk to get to the beach. The staff so helpful wanted to take tour of Pompeii before heading to the airport arranged everything.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was stuffy and windowless. Very claustrophobic. The a/c went off when you left the room so that you return to a humid room. No refrigerator. And the shower pressure was non existent. There is a sunroof window on the ceiling which allowed light in at the crack of dawn to wake you up. The mattress was as hard as a rock. Wifi was spotty.

    The location was good near the center of Positano . The staff were helpful and let us keep our bags at the front desk the day after.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: