Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Royal Hotel Sanremo 5 stars

Corso Imperatrice 80, 18038 Sanremo, Italy

#3 of 40 hotels in Sanremo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 799 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as modern and sophisticated as I would usually choose .

    The hotel was grand and traditional and reminded me of our English hotels built at the same time at our costal resorts. An Italian local resort. Very quaint.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool closed at 6pm and we were refused entry! This is an expensive hotel and we did not expect this restriction and so early. We were not told about this when we arrived at 5:30 and were looking forward to a swim after a long hot journey.

    Very plush high quality hotel with superb level of service (apart from early pool closure) and fabulous restaurant for dinner and breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks by the pool could be a lot more plentiful, I.e. cocktails & spirits but that’s all.

    We have stayed there 4 times now & its our most favourite hotel in Italy. Can’t fault anything at all. Staff are incredibly nice & helpful and it has a very relaxed atmosphere, not too posh or stuffy. Francisco at the pool is the most attentive and loveliest host ever. He is always smiley & nothing is too much trouble for his guests. Reception and breakfast staff are equally as nice. Can’t wait to go back when the restaurant next to the pool is open as the food is always amazing. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    spacious lobby Elegantly furnished ,lovely sea view walking distance to town, and bike rentals just steps away ,the bike trail is alongside the beach, as well beautiful spa.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendliness of all staff & reception was exceptional ...! In particular as we had to deal with a hospital emergency for my wife ending up with a plaster on her right leg Location is fantastic

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathrooms are in sore need of updating, especially the showers. Some of the screws/fasteners staring to rust. Looks bad.

    Excellent location. Couldn't fault the staff either, they were very accommodating. Attentive and courteous at every turn!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact there are only news channels in English language. When you stay any length of time not being able to watch english speaking TV is frustrating. None of the sky channels worked in our room.

    The staff are friendly and efficient and they always look after us well. It’s a great location . I can park my car safely. Some of the rooms need refurbishment but the hotel on the whole is an excellent standard. The building itself is stunning and well looked after. I will definitely go back again . Breakfast is super.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant were not fair. They charged huge ammount for fish without telling and they only served half of the fish. Also no heating at the room.

    The building, location, spa, room size.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to report)))

    Everything was near perfect. The staff if friendly and very professional. Breakfast was great. The hotel is beautiful, tastefully furnished. Room was very nice, bathroom was large and clean. Bath robes and slippers was a nice touch. The view is magnificent!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to dislike

    Great location, truly excellent staff, and a wonderful hotel, it could not be faulted. The restaurant had a great choice, if a little pricey, but then this is an up market hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our time there was too short.

    We were wondering where to go for our 2nd anniversary and luckily decided to try San Remo after some friends suggested a couple of places to eat there. We booked a junior suite and were upgraded upon arrival. The whole experience was wonderful and we now plan to make the Royal in San Remo our go to place to escape for a weekend. Great staff and facilities. We both highly rated it all and will be recommending it to all of our friends.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well here is the thing it depends how much money you can afford, food and & drink very expensive, mini bar water 5.50 euro the Soup starter in the restaurant 18.00 euro They like to valet park your car but I am quite happy to park my own car thank you At breakfast serve coffee in silver pots but you have to wait for a waiter and not very good coffee and again for milk for cereals Personally I think they could modernise some of this whilst still retaining the 5 star image, i.e. have milk in a cold urn and have a couple of bean to cup drinks machines where the coffee is better and you don't have to wait We would if in the area stay here again but be prepared to eat and drink out most of the time, unless of course you are wealthy and then who cares!

    Large old Hotel in the Grand Style, lots of space we were given an upgrade to sea view small suite, very nice thank you Service at Hotel very good, room clean with lots of odd bits to make stay better, large swimming pool and lovely grounds Reception lady very helpful from Eastern Europe We eat out in town very close by so perfect location, recommend Ristorante BBros & Co excellent service, good food and reasonable price, owner run, small so book

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Evenings at the hotel can be quiet and staid, although we are just off season. Even so the marvellous Reception staff were under-staffed

    Great pool-side set-up with great views and attentive staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A fantastic breakfast, a wonderful building, fine pool area even if it is a little old fashioned. Close to the town of Sanremo. Very comfortable beds but a firm pillows. All the interior and rooms are old fashioned but in a positive way and with high standards.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think I made a mistake on the booking firm filling in 1 instead of 2 and they charged me an extra 70 Euros which I think is unfair

    99% of the staff were smiley and couldn't do enough to make our stay goof

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smoking! Breakfast or dinner on the terrace were spoilt by people smoking regardless of the fact that others were still eating.......

    Excellent breakfast, attentive staff. Very comfortable beds. A quiet, relaxing property.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. All good.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent facilities and very nice location. Room service was very fast and responsive to our needs. We had a great time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The place on private beach limited to less than 40% of gastes. If you like to go to sea, you have to run at 8:00AM to the reception for a ticket to the beach. No prebooking possible. Hotel needs renovation. Breakfast very poor. Piano concerts in lobby- playback and improvisation :)

    The localisation of the hotel is perfect. Sanremo is nice, friendly and safe city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel does not provide guaranteed access to the beach, although the advertisment on the webpage suggests the opposite. Guests are supposed to line up before 8 am(!) to collect "vouchers" for a beach (operated by someone else) access for one day. As there is only limited supply of these vouchers latecomers (for us it happened at 10:30 am) cannot go to this beach. Bad news given that in Sanremo all other beaches were also full.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To reach the hotel on foot from the promenade involves a steep climb or mounting lots of steps (check how many with the hotel). A shuttle service (golf buggy?) would be appreciated by certain clients.

    ALL ONE WOULD EXPECT IN A *****L HOTEL

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I paid an extra 50 euros for the "view of the sea" option and wish I had not. Our view was a dab of blue visible past parking, trees and other obstacles, and on the first floor, which of course added to the lack of any view. The hotel was clearly not full and there would be no reason to give us one of the worst options -- and frankly this room should not be sold as a "room with a sea view, period." That's false advertising. The restaurants at the hotel are all EXTREMELY expensive. Two of them are out of the question if you are even a reasonably well off person, which I am. As a perspective, we had just dined the night before at a 1 star Michelin restaurant in Vence -- and the prices at the Royal were higher than what we paid there! Since I was traveling with my teenage daughter, and she was very tired and did not want to walk into town to find a reasonable restaurant option, we ate near the pool. Luckily they had pizza, for her, but nothing that particularly appealed to me. Two pizzas and a green salad later -- almost 90 euros! Basically you feel that you are being fleeced because you are choosing not to leave the premises. The room service, also, while it had some OK options, charges 12 euro per person supplement! On the other hand, the terrace drink menu was fine and they included some nuts which were appreciated! And the waiters were certainly extremely nice.

    The breakfast was excellent and extremely pleasant with the large airy room and bustling waiters and various guest. Much variety and delicious choices. The bed was very comfortable with good linen, the bathroom clean. The hotel has a lovely nostalgic feel of the "grand hotel" tradition that is fun and soothing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The large room was great with a big bed and great views. Nice to relax by the pool with a nice banana daiquiri. Breakfast was well worth having and a great choice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food not up to 5 Star standard. Much better quality can be found in local restaurants. 110 steps up to the hotel.

    Great location and very good friendly service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    From the staff to the facilities to the ambiance, The Royal Hotel in San Remo earns its name as a home of royalty and family alike. It is a gem in the middle of the beautiful Italian Riviera. We loved everything from checkin to check out. The room was gorgeous. The views from the hotel were gorgeous. We loved the salt water pool. We ill return!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    quality food during dinner. price versus value of soft drinks around swimmingpool

    professional service, room cleaning, conciërge attitude, friendly personell

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music a bit samey although charming as it added to the ambience and relaxing but perhaps one nite something completely different a guitar praps

    Breakfasts to Die for Ambience amazing Staff exceptional. Also Grace at breakfast and by the pool an amazing asset to the hotel And all the staff wonderful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms/hotel and pool require some maintenance and my the mattress on our bed needs replacing it had a huge dip on one side of the bed

    The service was as expected 5 star

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our shower was awful. Either hot or cold and nothing in between. There's a lot of steps so not suitable for less agile people

    Lovely hotel with good views. Easy access to beach and shops. Very friendly and helpful staff. Really pleasant pool area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcoming, attentive, helpful, smiling staff were all wonderful. The breakfast buffet simply superb. The pool area was very comfortable, private and the pool itself just lovely. The decoration of the public area, the garden, the terrace, all very pretty and one felt quite at home. Could not fault a single thing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot, air con not on at this time of year apparently. The corridor was quite noisy at night.

    The wellness centre is beautiful, well worth a visit. Great service from all staff. Lovely pool area and terrace.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The jr suite I had was not good enough for the price.

    The old-fashioned atmosphere, the professional bartenders, very nice with two small bath-rooms if you are a couple, lots of wardrobes in the room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Greek yoghurt or plain oats at breakfast.

    Breakfast was absolutely brilliant. You name it, they had it!! If they had Greek Yoghurt and Oats, I think they would have everything imaginable!! They had nuts, chocolate, English breakfast, cereal, fresh coffee, a juicer, pastries, cold cuts... the works! Impressive friendly service also. Room was very clean, spacious and had ample towels, soaps etc. But this hotels big hit is the spa, large jacuzzi, steam room, gym and relax area. Superb. Also complimentary fruits!! What I really liked was you were made welcome to stay after you checked out! I handed my keys over at noon and left the hotel at 15:30! I highly recommended this hotel. 6 stars IMHO!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My reservation was inadvertently made for single occupancy and I was upcharged 94 Euros a day for use of the same room ( an extra towel and breakfast ) which seemed excessive, but I had to have a place for my wife of 58 years!!!

    Breakfast was great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was excellent; public rooms beautifully laid out and furnished; gardens quiet and views spectacular. Rooms clean, spacious and a bit dated but very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was perfect

    The building s amazing, location over looking the sea. Staff very attentive and helpful. Will definitely return. Love San Remo

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at the hotel one night and decided to have our dinner there. Our meal was one of the best we had on our three week vacation. The meal we ordered was for two people. Our waiter presented it to us, divided it among our plates table side, then served. Delicious.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some kind of facility for impaired or old people. Stairs down to beach & shopping would be too much for them

    The old charm of the building is what i was looking for. Nothing corporate about it which was very pleasing. Staff attention to service excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I made a mistake on booking room online by saying incorrectly that there would only be 1 guest when we were a couple. The room was already a double and so in effect we were charged 188 euros for 2 breakfasts (stayed 2 nights breakfast included) Not impressed and fealty I was wripped off.

    Location, friendly staff, views superb in a luxury hotel which is slightly "faded"

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed was a bit uncomfortable (hard).

    Great variety of choice at the breakfast buffet. Staff in general were excellent and very friendly. All facilities were first class.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    food in the restaurant expensive and not up to standard. whole meal very rushed felt like waiters waiting us to finish so they can bring next course. Therefore only had one evening meal at the main restaurant, pool snack bar very good with good service.

    staff very friendly and smily,lovely pool,bit disappointed that beach was closed. Housekeeping good ,very clean. Spa good with very friendly staff.Good location. Pool service good and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was especially nice. Bacon extra crispy! Staff were wonderfully friendly and helpful. Hotel location very convenient to main shopping and restaurants. Pool area lovely.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Bed

    Hotel was surprisingly more visually beautiful than photos i thought . Only negative was the mattress was not as comfortable as i would of liked .. However they managenent was eager to rectify and applied a mattress topping for my comfort .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in this hotel for one night in late August on the way from Spain to Slovenia. My wife and I think it was absolutely ordinary hotel with disciplined the hotel's staff and at times intrusive service. The room was good (with sea view), but the furnishings needs to be updated. We had dinner at the hotel's coffee(don't remember it's name) - ordinary kitchen with unnecessarily high bill. Breakfast - nothing special (the same as in other the smaller the star hotels where we stayed on this trip). Parking place at the hotel is free, but if you want parking your car in the indoor parking you must pay

    Sea view from our room, the hotel location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would say that staff for the service during breakfast is not enough. A lot of guests and not enough waiters.

    I like all in this hotel! Especially spa, location and food in the local restaurant. A lot of Russian speaking staff, always ready to help. I will definitely come again and hope that the quality of the service stays at the same level

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I barely never leave commets and reviews of the hotel, but this time i sure will. First of all, if you are travellers who dream about nice rest and relaxation somewhere near the beach then chose other hotel to stay over. I checked on the booking reviews and description and thought that this hotel doesn't has a beach, but it has a partner, who provided places for those who live in the hotel. It was so, BUT hotel provides for this vouchers, and they had only 20 vouchers a day (as they said at the reception). So you have to weak up at 07:00 to go to stand in the queue to be lucky enough to collect them for your family. And by the way people who provide them are very unpleasent. Both women who work at the reception who speaks Russian (Nataliya and other person i dont remember) made me an impression like they owns this hotel and i am a made. Some people that also stayed at this hotel told me that some of employes take additional money to auto-book your vouchers so you won't have to wake up early and be in the queue like others. Imagine my feelings when i heard it? So you pay for the hotel, and you pay in addition for the "extra-service"... No words really I also did't like that when we checked in and went to have a rest after long way they tried to charge my card for the stay. And when i accidentally came up to reception they were more than happy to tell me that they tried to charge my card and i have no money on it so transaction was declined. Of course it will be declined, we wanted to pay cash, but what thrilled me the most is the fact that they are working with your money without any notification. If i had money there but not on the card, they would've charge me and i would have cash, that i couldn't put on the account, because country where the card was issued is Czech republic. How about asking how i want to pay for the rest of the amount?

    Nothing comes up in my mind

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mentioned before. The key for a property of this kind is keeping the classic style and old world elegance - that perfect bar and Italian music from the 60's at night - perfect!! And also manage to keep things working perfectly. That is their challenge and mostly they meet it. Dread the day someone buys it and renovates everything.

    Stepping back in time to a civilized world; wonderful ambiance and lovely staff. We stayed extra nights and they went out of their way to accommodate us. The first room was our favorite - 1950"s style details were impeccable. Second room had lovely seaview and big terrace but the details needed some attention.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Staff, service, facilities, pool, location, especially pool staff - Francesco and Nino. Food is excellent, especially the lunch buffet by the pool. Very sad to leave but will be back soon.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel must either: 1- Undergo a General Renovation, etc... to be able to maybe qualify as a 5 Star hotel. OR, 2- Qualify as a 3 star hotel Only! One cannot charge clients the rates of a Luxury hotel but offer'has been'accomodation & services!

    The location!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach voucher system, arggghhhh! Not issued until 08.00 and not a minute sooner, by which time there are up to 15 people waiting (only 20 places available), no queuing, a total free for all. 08.10 all vouchers gone for the day. A simple take a numbered ticket at reception when arriving and the number called in order would solve this problem. It's called first come, first served, it not rocket science! Also a €20 deposit and two receipts, one for the cassa on the beach and the other to return to reception when finished with the sunbeds, redeeming the deposit and the staff would know there are some beds available for the 14.00hr check in guests. Some people only spend half a day on the beach or leave for the airport and like us, we were told the beach is full after arriving at 15.00hrs and a long journey in the car. 5 days at the hotel proved there are numerous beds left unattended throughout the day, if they had to pay the €20, they'd be back to reception! When you have to set your alarm every morning at 07.30 inorder to join the bedlam of chaotic elbow pushers, this does not put you in a good mood for the day. Please make a fuss and something may be changed, then I'd gladly stay again, as it is, it was easier to stay by the pool in the end!

    Location excellent. Choice at breakfast good, but service slow. Limited seating outside on the terrace.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. had to call 3 times to get broken toilet fixed 2. Charged extra to internet booking fee of 544 euros for our 2 night stay. 3. Expect better choice on breakfast buffet.

    Set in attractive grounds

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The internet was barely working. The sink was clogged up when we arrived, had to call two times for anyone to come and fix it. The TV wasn't working, as well, had to call to fix it. Needed to iron a t-shirt, had to pay 7 euros for it, which is ridiculous, considering it was just a t-shirt. During breakfast, had to wait 20 mins for the tea to arrive. The staff seems very absent-minded, like they are being forced to work there, not a good look. Really didn't enjoy our stay at this hotel, wanted to leave a day earlier, nobody was sensitive to our request, despite ruining our wedding anniversary trip. Left anyways, lost the money, just wanted to get out of there!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I was surprised that dogs were allowed in the hotel and there were a number at the hotel. My wife is allergic to dog hairs, although she had no reaction during our stay

    Excellent customer service, probably the best from the many locations worldwide I have stayed at

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a coat of paint!!!

    Authentic vintage. Warm welcome. Excellent service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location and service was wonderful. Very quiet and relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything !!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Connecting door in bed room was very noisy. It was like the people next door were in our room.

    The staff were excellent, and excellent facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is just one of the best hotels we have visited Staff are great, the building is wonderful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely pool area and a relaxed vibe. Nice historical seaside town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The saltwater pool and the whole well kept garden area, the pool restaurant and its excellent service!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything it was a magnificent experience ! The staff were so hospitable and friendly ! We loved the classical charm of this beautiful hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel excellent staff - a real pleasure

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Tutti perfecto

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel and great location. Staff friendly and incredibly helpful. Very relaxing break! Restaurant wonderful food and view!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel itself is wonderful, but not during Festival di Sanremo song contest.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room on the first floor was rather noisy due to other guests who were very loud and inconsiderate. It was not the hotels failt

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    De ontvangst en check-in

    The luxury feeling in a great Hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and beach were closed when we arrived. Should have been notified of this before arrival.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!great place, will c

    Everything about the hotel was excellent and a fabulous breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We went there for my birthday, we were given a suite and a nice present, would recommend this hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The olde worlds charm of Grand Hotelwe liked everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff and food. Good setting, maintenance in some areas necessary. All compensated by staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No ironing board or iron available.

    Hotel was great, staff friendly and the facilities were very impressive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The team not late you feel your are welcome guest.

    Poor brakefast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice wellcoming from staff. Nice location. Beautiful beach nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: