Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Royal Continental 4 stars

Via Partenope 38/44, Lungomare Caracciolo, 80121 Naples, Italy

#71 of 158 hotels in Naples

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4198 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t a 4* hotel standard. No help with luggage from the garage hat to carry it up the starts on my own. Got told my reception “wait” with no greeting before. Breakfast really bad, coffee was the only nice thing. Def. not worth all this money!!

    The location is perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's just a bit dated. The room was like something out of the 70s/80s. The lights took a few seconds to come on.

    Great location, pool on the roof was lovely, staff were excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Orange juice was awful. Should be freshly squeezed

    Everything else was lovely. The room the pool the food and best of all the staff who were lovely and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was no porter to help with luggage, always good to have that option. Disappointed that proper glasses for drinks were not available in room, only thin plastic, obviously not bothered about the planet. I queried this at reception and was informed it was for safety reasons! Practically impossible to get ice for room unless you were prepared to pay a service charge of 8 Euros! Visited bar each night and grudgingly got 2 plastic glasses with ice! Getting as bowl of ice was impossible. It is the small curtesies that sometimes make the difference to your hotel experience. Bar area was soulless and uninviting therefore did not make use of it

    The hotel is in an excellent location with regard to dining out, nearness to port and beautiful vistas. All staff were friendly and helpful, but in my opinion, it would be fair to say that reception staff were not as welcoming and helpful as i would have expected. Staff training would probably help. They are after all the first point of contact.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you book the hotel make sure that you read the small print on the bottom of the page. We booked this hotel specifically because it had a swimming pool and was in a good position. The positioning was good but we were disappointed to find that the pool was not opening until the 1st June. 1 day before we had to leave So check carefully with both the hotel and the booking operator that you are using

    Good rooms, spacious and clean. Lighting very good in room Air conditioning didn’t work but when we informed reception it was fixed immediately

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool being closed and a little outdated decor. The price was also a tad expensive.

    Very good location and amazing view at a price though... Good size room but a little outdated. It has luggage drop off service where you can keep your stuff even after check out which is quite handy. The restaurants in front next to Castell Dellovo are really nice too. The roof top swimming pool was sadly closed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool only opens from June - so was not available during our stay in May.

    Beautiful location, excellent staff, great attention to detail. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The disabled room was at the back, facing a stair well, but suitably equipped. The hotel decor is a little dated and gloomy.

    The location on the seafront by the castle is particularly good, especially for a wheelchair user, with a long pedestrian only walkway in either direction. Parking garage underneath was a big bonus considering the difficulty of finding any parking in Naples.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool area was not ready No conditioner available in bathroom and none available from housekeeping Wall hair dryer not practical and not strong. No free standing hair dryer available No extra roll of loo paper left in bathroom Had to ask for extra towels for second person

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were only there one night but we loved it. Right on the seafront of the Bay of Naples and a short walk into the centre of town. The staff were friendly and helpful and it was very good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool wasn't open due to being out of season which was slightly frustrating because when searching this was a must for me!

    Location was amazing beautiful scenery and also the restaurant was right on the ea front which made excellent viewing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfrenfly personal, very poor breakfast... Room for this money very small and we have some horible smell in shower.

    We like location and for sure view from restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A pity that the disabled room faced a stairwell rather than the sea, but the one we had was well equipped, with easy access to hotel facilities. Ambience a little dated for a hotel with such a great location.

    Excellent location, particularly for wheelchair user as very long traffic-free walkway along the seashore and easy access to some of the main sights of Naples.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extremely hard.

    Great location with lovely views from the sea view balcony. While I was there it was my birthday and I received a surprise bottle of prosecco.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible staff ignorant inefficient failed to apologise for errors in my booking which was three rooms for business trip all experienced travellers. Unbelievably rude reception

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room is poorly equipped with facilities like a kettle, free tea bags, water, toothbrush, toothpaste, shaving razors, etc. Most TV channels are in Italian except News!

    It has a great view. Very near to several attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing that I noticed was that the bedroom could have done with a coat of paint, however, that was the only thing.

    Beautiful location on the waterfront, across from The Egg Castle which is beautiful. The restaurants within walking distance were excellent. The staff in the hotel were so helpful and breakfast was great. I would say that the Waterfront is the best location in the city to stay as we looked around the city whilst there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hallways smelled of smoke. The room had an extremely large bed with only two flat pillows (King Size). We had to ask to be moved because the smell and mattress were not what we paid for. The stafff were really accommadating and moved us to a new wing. It was more modern and had two more pillows however the bed was still hard as a rock and the windows weren't double glazed so we were up all night with the sounds of outside.

    The staff were very helpful ad friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not really interested in you There was no map offered or a short brief of things to do or see in Naples No furniture on balcony Bed was dipped in centre. Unable to sleep Tv not user friendly Overall the worst experience I have had in my six months of travel

    The location is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice old fashion hotel. Room with a great view over Vesuvio Volcano and Neapolitan Bay- spectacular. Although the hotel was facing some modernization works, it wasnot disruptive. Breakfast satisfactory but not impressive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception manager ignores the guests and prefers to play with his mobile while guests are waiting. Not acceptable. Women working in the reception are excellent, very helpful.

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Staff were not very friendly and were ready for an argument at any opportunity. There is currently (March 2018) building work going on to the front of the hotel for which we were not informed at the time of booking. When we complained at being woken at 7:30 with hammering and drilling, we were told there were no other rooms available, despite the hotel seeming virtually empty. It took 3 times of complaining to get moved to a higher room away from the building work, but we were still woken by banging and drilling but this time from an adjacent room!! It is bad management that that allowed the builders to make so much noise before say 9 in the morning. We were on holiday!! We should have been informed of the building / planned building work at the time of booking. The other problem that despite there being tea and coffee in the room there was no caffeine free and a point blank refusal from Reception to provide any, even fruit teas despite there being some in the breakfast hall was shocking frankly. We were very unimpressed with the Hotel staff at the Royal Continental. This is not a Hotel we would recommend.

    The Hotel is in a good position with excellent Sea Views and a great balcony that catches the sun all day!! The Breakfast was good but became a little monotonous after a week!! Some variation would have been nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average - whilst there was a large array of food much of it was unappealing commercial options and hot food was cold (and the coffee). The room was unbearably hot I could not control the temperature

    It was close to the water and city area - with in walking distance

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were lights like TV lights and a monitor in the ceiling that flashed a bit; it was a little annoying but it didn't disturb us in the end; probably because we were tired.

    The breakfast scrambled egg was perfect and really the whole buffet spread. The location of the hotel is ideal for sightseeing and shopping and the view was tremendous from our room. The bed was comfortable and just generally the hotel suited us. We liked our room too. Great view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Normally I would have at least one complain but at The Hotel Royal Continental I have none.

    From the very beginning we were treated like royalty the staff were amazing as was our accommodation. If you want to stay in a hotel that has all the right ticks than this is the one it has Location, it has luxury accommodation, it has the best food, It has staff that are not only trying their best to please you but accomplishing this with a smile they are genuinely happy to make your stay one of the best that you will ever experience. Where the Hotel Royal Continental leads all others follow.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast time is package tour time! If you enjoy 'trough eating' then this is the establishment for you. Otherwise I recommend a local cafe. In the bedroom you could here the man next door coughing and snoring. 4 STARS? you must be joking. Having spent the previous three nights at their sister hotel in Sorrento, The Parco di Principi', I had great expectations. I was wrong.

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, even for European standards. The beds were tiny and hard as a cement slab. The room was very dated, probably last rehab'd in the 70's.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great view from our room overlooking the bay. Nice breakfast with a nice view towards the castle. Easy access from garage to hotel. Prime location at the heart of Napoli

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As with anywhere else in Italy the service can be somewhat slow at times. You can ask for something and it just doesn’t happen or takes forever. Just the Italian way I guess,wouldn’t hold it against the hotel.

    Breakfast good Most of staff helpful Bed firm but comfortable Close to many bars and restaurants Right on the water,good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All great nothing to dislike

    We stay at this hotel every time we visit Napoli which has been on 9 occasions in the last 4 years and it never fails to deliver, constantly excellent accommodation with staff who go the extra to ensure your visit is great super position excellent connections to airport, rail and ferries

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, very old, terrible breakfast, staff not friendly, very expensive for what you get. Car park weird and not easy to park. Guys in car park friendly.

    The view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Service at the X´mas diner was very disorganized and slow, the given quality of the food not at all appropriate ; e.g. cheapest cod , in respect to what the Italian diner - cuisine is known for !! On Christmas , Sunday Morning !!! , there was no more breakfast- buffet at 10.30 h available....

    the Position at the sea..........

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay additional fees for on-site parking - price was too high Could have been a broader selection of hot foods at breakfast No iron or tea/coffee making facilities in the bedroom

    Customer service was excellent - all staff very friendly Views from the room were exceptional Cleanliness was to a high standard The festive decor was cosy, welcoming and great for photos !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast is not a 4 star hotel breakfast. i think they can do better. Service is ok-ish, maybe a bit slow. An overall refurbish to refresh the hotel would do.

    Bedroom was nice size, clean. I particularly liked the sofas all over the property. Stylish, desgin and mainly from the 70s. location was very good, by the waterfront with a great view over Castel dell'Ovo and right in city center. The restaurant has this beautiful view on the waterfront, so when you have breakfast or lunch you can really enjoy the sightseeing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel comprises two different buildings and it appeared to us that one is better equipped than the other. We first got a room in the adjacent building but the quality of that room did not meet our expectation (cleanness, wall to wall carpet). We stayed 4 nights and spent the first in that room. The bed was stone hard. When we made our complant the first evening we where promised a room with the quality we shopped for and all was OK after that. A wooden floor and a softer bed took care of our problems. As the room faces south it becomes warm during the day. Keeping the balcony door open takes care of the heat but blocks out the air conditioner (for obvious reasons). Air conditioning as well as device charging is also depending on you having the keycard in the electric switch so our advise is to take along a card that you can dispose of and use it to keep electricity on constantly.

    The location is superb, the breakfast is generous and well cooked. The staff is very helpful and assisted us with a couple of things that we where not satisfied with in the beginning. We had a balcony (with 2 chairs and a table) facing the sea and spent some time on it just relaxing and enjoying the view. Finally; Naples (Napoli) is the home place for the Margerita pizza! Do try them.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our sea view room was updated and very attractively done. It was also bigger than average. Bathroom included a tub. Breakfast at the hotel has many options and is served in a room with a beautiful view of the sea and the castle, making it a nice way to start off a day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free wi-fi poor, bathroom equipment quite worn out.

    Location, location, location! Magnificent view, very central location, nice room decor, kind staff, sfogliatelle for breakfast :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are outdated - windows are squeeking in wind; tv wasn’t working properly (cables connections aren’t ok); hard to warm up the room.

    View Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Standard room was.... far below averidge. It should be mentioned in description of the room that there is no street view or sea view but only view to shaft... And internet witch is like human right today - so slow...

    Location was the best side of that hotel. Easy access to all the major sites of Naples. Lots of different restaurant around. Helpful staff, nice breakfast. Great coffee, but this is good almost everywhere in Italy:)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very noisy at night. The windows were NOT double glazed, which is a disappointment for this hotel. Also, we could hear every word that the guests of the next room said and the noise they made.

    Location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were in the next door building which is attached to the main hotel. I assume this was previously another hotel which Royal Continental has taken over. It was ok but for the price I did not think it was outstanding.

    The setting. Excellent view from room. And very safe and pleasant area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While we were there the pool was closed which was a bit disappointing as we were looking forward to spending some time sunbathing and swimming as this was the relaxing part of our trip before we started travelling again. Also, there could of been a bit more choice at breakfast!

    The hotel room was spacious and it was everything that was needed for a couple of nights stay. The staff were very friendly and the views and location itself were amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad bed, double mattress was made with two single mattress , we fell between two and outcome was lack of sleep( although it was upgraded room, still not worth of 300+, way too expensive, we have stayed in many Hotels in Naples, more expensive and less expensive ones. Shower gels etc. Just not good, not representing the name Dirty walls and bathroom, not nessesary cleaners fault. Very old fashioned and out of deco ( I do like nice old classic style and deco, this wasn't the case)! blanket made out of wool or something, not suitable for everyone. Breakfast was absolutly disappointment, not even cucumber 🥒... Coffee wasn't good at all( Italy) etc. Absolutely disappointing, first room what given to us should have not even used( but was in use as we were told it was just cleaned and ready to check in)horrible... they upgraded our room, but still not worth of such a money... We left with bad feelings...

    Location, Balcony

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing everything was positive

    Location, hotel is bright and clean, good food, bedroom with a balcony and a wonderful view. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. When we requested to extend our stay we were accommodated at a very reasonable rate.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic view to the castello with 20 min walk to metro. Two sections to the hotel, I think we were in the older section but upgraded. For one night this was a great stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    TV was too small for the size of our room and distance from our bed. Also had to ask for instructions on how to access the channels that were offered.

    Staff were very helpful, especially maintenance people who very quickly fixed a problem in the bathroom and made sure we knew how to close the doors to the balcony properly so the a/c would work. The location of this hotel was perfect -- right on the waterfront and very close to many good places to eat. We were able to walk everywhere. Didn't need our car, thank goodness! I really appreciated having a bathtub as well as a shower.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was dated and in need of some refurbishment but it's clean with plenty of staff..

    Great location ,good breakfasts with plenty of variety. Good shower with plenty of hot water.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is quite a long walk from and to the old city, but not long enough to make life very difficult.

    The pleasant and helpful staff, cleanliness, facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard. Towels were in the floor when we arrived, but they came and gave us new towels.

    Nice location, right on the sea. Close to the harbor. Safe area. Free breakfast was great. Wifi was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast, wifi, lifts , staff

    i stayed at this hotel about 12 years ago, its looking a little tired, but generally its OK, breakfast buffet was adequate , have had better quality and choice in similar rated /priced hotels in itay and naples. rooms were clean and nicely furnished , it was OK, cant say much more , nothing really wrong with it but nothing special

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The elevators were slow, slow, slow. The balcony door could not be closed and drafts would make howling noises. There was no need to change our towels if they weren't on the floor etc.

    The prosciutto and ricotta in the morning. The buffet was really good. The woman who checked us in was really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to wear swimming cap in pool (available to buy for €2). Slow lifts with poorly calibrated weight limits meant we often had to take 1 each rather than all getting into a so called 8 man lift!

    Excellent continental & cooked buffet breakfast included - constantly refreshed and served for 4 hours! Drinks and food available at the roof top pool. Friendly, helpful & knowledgable staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast ok, but a little basic. Pool smaller than I had hoped.

    Really good location, only 15 min walk to the Metro so no need to use Taxi's, room was a little basic, however clean and everything worked fine. Staff were great and very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of fresh fruit on breakfast buffet tables, only tinned. Gluten free offerings very poor quality ingredients. Ground floor toilets unkempt. Choice of various coffees but only 2 tea choices in the lounge.

    Size of rooms, breakfast room had lovely panoramic views, reception staff very obliging, bar staff similarly. Pool in a lovely position on the roof. Pedestrianised boulevard a bonus. Lots of police presence at all times. Taxis readily available everywhere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, really.

    The location of the hotel was perfect for us. Right opposite the sea, close to plenty of restaurants, and about a 20 minute walk from Via Toledo. I can imagine though, that if you have young children, the walk to Via Toledo might be a bit too much. We found the hotel room very comfortable - there were three of us in the room, and it was a good size, without us tripping over each other. The communal areas of the hotel are also nice, with a constant buzz of activity - a great place for a coffee and a bit of people watching.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel, not refurbished where i was given the room, disorganized reception, messy, garage where they keave cars open

    Position, right opposite to the sea

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed to have a quicker check in.

    Excellent breakfast selection and great sea views. The small salt water roof top pool was very refreshing in the summer heat and not too crowded.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Naples in general nothing wrong with this hotel

    I thought Naples was hard to enjoy but this location and hotel was just super nice room and breakfast superb

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    40' walking distance from closest metro station and almost no public transportation at all. Hotel reachable with taxi, which are not reliable in Naples. Room was small and bathroom had many problems with water not going down from shower and bidet. Needed to wait 20-30' for the water to go and for next user to take a shower. Price far too high for the facilities. Wifi disconnect every 24h. Pool access limited only for core hours.

    Location is scenografic, but not easy to reach. Breakfast good but nothing special.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The weather was unusually hot and some form of shade on the balcony would have made it possible to sit out during the day. The room was fine and the cleaning was very thorough but there were places where the cleaner could not do anything about wear and tear.

    Wonderful location. Attentive staff who responded quickly and effectively to all requests. Good breakfast (we didn't eat in the restaurant at other times). Comfy room. Balcony with chairs and table as requested.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When they came to clean the bedroom they not always replace the cups for tea and coffee and minibar I had to ask to be replaced.bathroom need to be refurnished.pool we need to wear swimming caps in pool.we had dinner in restaurant. The staff was slow and had to wait long time

    Pool area was very good and the staff was very helpful ie lifeguard.on the roof top area view was amazing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is quite old theres a lot of spot to be clean and repair, swimming pool is small and dirty the picture that they show is deceiving...

    I only like their breakfast and their good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We paid for a balcony room and the room had NO patio furniture on it. It was a partial sea view and apparently the partial view rooms don't have balcony furniture. The room was outdated and dingy and the staff was horrible! No kettle in the room and you are not even allowed to bring coffee in the room with you without being scolded by the staff. The pillows were flat as pancakes and the the floors had old dirty carpets in the room. The lobby is nice and the breakfast is full and nice, but the rest was not pleasant.

    Execellent location across from the castle and bay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was mould in the bathrooms of both rooms we booked, disgusting. The drain in the shower of one room didn't drain away so we had to stand in the day before water to shower the second day. The staff are intolerant and clearly would rather be anywhere but there helping you.

    The location was great and we paid for sea views which was great too

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning could be a little cooler

    I fully enjoy this property. This location is the best. Staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. I recommend it to everyone.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Swimming pool got quite crowded - not always possible to find a seat but we were there during a heatwave so that's understandable.

    If you have a room facing the sea and on a high floor the views over the bay of Naples are absolutely incredible. After a day in the crazy but fun city of Naples, it was a relief to come to the quieter side of town, next to the sea and enjoy watching the ships in the bay- very relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I walked up to the counter and had to wait until the conversation between the two staff members, behind the counter, ended before I was even acknowledged.

    The location was ideal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar and room service closed at one pm. Roof top pool is a little small.

    Booked a room with balcony and sea view and it did not disappoint. Fantastic view of the glorious Bay of Naples. Lots of nearby bars and restaurants. Room was spacious. Hotel was not dated. Was stylish with chic 50's decor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel consists of 2 buildings. One building is much older and would really need a renovation. The other building (same as the main entrance, pool and restaurant) is much newer and has nicer rooms and balconies.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast at the hotel was disappointing. The bacon was cold, we had to ask for a glass of sekt (usually that is provided as self-service). I asked the head waiter to please put out some hot bacon but he never did.

    We love the location on the harbor. The restaurants nearby are good and stay open late.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were clear stains of body fluids on the bed cover. The room faced a delapidated back wall of the same hotel. The overall finishing of the building is not up to its star-rate. A good improvement in the maintenance effort would be appreciated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very helpful when I left clothes there-said they would be able to forward them to me with my credit card details then refused to do so and didn't answer my emails.

    Good location. Big room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room didn't have a view but we weren't expecting one.

    The buffet breakfast was great. HUGE. The service from the staff was excellent. Overall, this was a very nice hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room somewhat worn out

    Sea View was really Sea View. Location within Neaple was ideal. Just on the outskirts of the center, yet, kind of isolated from the Neaple bustle. Great restaurants in the nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    terrible customer service and general attitude. 1:30pm "you booked a triple with only one person for breakfast so you will have to pay for that, and your room will not be ready for 1.5 hours". When I pressed for a room right they easily accommodated with one in the other building. The hotel is dilapidated, probably something amazing in 1970. When asked if they could come clean our bathroom which smelled the response was "this is clean for us".

    Breakfast although not great quality, is an experience in itself as the room is massive, bright, great sea view, and lots of staff. The rooftop pool is as the picture is, no thrills, but very friendly staff- they should be put on the front desk. The location of the hotel is on the sea, and next to the happening restaurants, and castle.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Royal Continental traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: