Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Royal Garden 4 stars

Via Giuseppe Di Vittorio 4, 20090 Assago, Italy

#4 of 9 hotels in Assago

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1524 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Very good location for the convention venue (NH convention...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The style is dated now. We could not find the stairs so always had to use the lift. Why do some of the cleaning staff insist on throwing away soap after only one day and replacing the towels when I’d hung them up?

    Very good location for the convention venue (NH convention center). Rooms are a good size and air conditioned. Very nice inclusive breakfast with a good selection of items including soy milk. The bar and restaurant were also good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    Convenient for the Milanofiori arena but overpriced for the quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff seemed a little impersonal - not unfriendly, but rather lacking in passion. Pastries at breakfast were not fresh. Could not have more than one coffee. The free shuttle to the metro station goes to about 150 metres from the hotel, and drops you at the entrance to the walkway over the autostrada, where you have to walk about 300 metres to the actual station. Would have been quicker to walk.

    Clean room, practical if a little soulless. Very convenient for the Milanofiori arena where we were attending a concert. The pre-show apero and buffet was a great idea and there was a nice selection of food. Beautiful gardens.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent for visiting Milan if traveling by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant rather expensive, but very good.

    Conveniently located at end of metro line 2; free car parking, air conditioned throughout, comfortable bed. Large room. Restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Not extraordinary but overall good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not show football Cup in the bar not too many free parking spaces.

    This was a pretty good hotel. Nothing much negative but the same time I did not feel like best hotel ever.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Great Place to attend Mediolanum Forum Events
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance to downtown is quite a problem. So it is a great option if you have some event at Mediolanum forum.

    We loved the hotel. It is in a walking distance from Mediolanum Forum. So if you go to some show at the Forum is very convinient. It has also a Metro Station very close, beeing an option to avoid taxis or ubers. From Milan Central Station is about 40 min drive (16 km or 10 mi) or 50 Euros by Uber and from Malpensa Airport is about 50 min or 120 Euros by Uber. The hotel isncloser to Linate Airport, about 15 min.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    Luxory hotel that makes you feel pampered...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room air conditioning was not so good in arranging the room temperature. Location of the hotel place it in a nowhere area, but in 10-15 walking minutes you can reach a metro station.

    Luxury and very luminous hotel with wide open space in the structure. Staff is kind and efficient. Room is wide and comfortable. International breakfast buffet shows many option for salty or sweet choices. Perfect location if you have to go for a show at the nearby Forum Palace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly stuff with comfortable rooms.It is perfect for people attending events at the Mediolanum Forum as it is just a 5 minutes walk away.Rooms are comfortable and very clean with a good breakfast.The Metro station is also very close allowing you the access to travel very easily.Would definitely recommand!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    PERFECT in all ways!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was exctremely friendly and smily...the hotel just excellent, big rooms, clean, nice relaxing athmosphere, such a big hotel, the Restaurant incredible, the breakfast unbelievable nice and so many variaties, the food at the restaurant top, it is one of those hotels that you definately want to go back again soon!!!! The location just perfect for concerts / 10' walk!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.9
    Very closed to Assago Forum where we went to see an event.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture is a little bit old fashioned. Hard bed.

    Very closed to Assago Forum where we went to see an event. Easy to reach from both Metro and Route. Staff is nice, especially at the restaurant where we had breakfast. Room is comfortable, double sized bed large. Bath is clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.2
    Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would love tea/coffee facilities in the room. A little far out of town, but great for concerts at the arena

    Friendly helpful staff, comfortable bed, spacious room. Great breakfast choice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel, attentive staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite grim around here, especially on a foggy winter day!

    Amazingly polite and efficient staff, got upgraded to a mini suite, beautiful decor, splendid marble bathroom, very good breakfast and the staff in the bf room are super helpful and attentive. Extremely good position if you’re attending a show at the Mediolanum Forum.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.2
    It's a really nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no complimentary water and they charge 2 euros for a small bottle of water. I personally find it ridiculous for a hotel of that price and category.

    It's a really nice hotel. I went there for a concert held in the Assago forum so for me the location was perfect. If you need to go to the city centre though is a bit far (~35min). The room was spacious and the breakfast quite OK. Everyone from the personnel was polite and smiling. In general, the atmosphere is really cosy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    4.6
    not value for me.. trust me..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wifi is not working so forget about it if you need to work from the hotel... there's no kettle at the room... Assago is really far from downtown

    Nothing Special

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Lovely staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The venue was right next door to the event we were attending. The staff were so helpful and friendly and even printed out some tickets we purchased for the Duomo saving us queuing when there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Absolutely great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found food is quite expensive but not so delicious for this price. But it's not big minus.

    Absolutely great hotel! Quiet place with huge green garden! Concert hall Mediolanum Forum in front of the hotel. Stuff help you with everything. Very clean hotel and very beautiful inside!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    The air conditioning was not started on the hotel and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was not started on the hotel and the room was at 17 Celsius. We asked and received a electrical heater that we used a bit before going to bed but the room was again at 17 Celsius next day when we were back in the room in the evening.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.3
    Good location for forum events
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel looks a bit tired, especially the fascade. Interior could also do with a refurbishent to something more up to date. Big gardens but would have been better used if they would have put a pool. Too hot during summer to walk in those gardens.

    Location if you will be going to an ecent at the mediolunam forum. Other than that its close to metro station but not much else in the area. Breakfast was good. Not lots of choice regarding warm food (sausage, scrambled eggs and bacon only) but good enough. Staff very nice and hlepful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.6
    Amazing breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I personally did not like the pillows as I would prefer a feather pillow.

    Amazing breakfast! Easy access by car and free parking. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Good, and will come back again!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Everything is fine! The location is convenient for me and my wife to attend the conference near there, we have had a nice week stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Milano visit and attended a Loreena McKennitt concert in Teatro della Luna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really stylish hotel at the edge of Milano. It's not centrally positioned (Assago), but it's close to starting stations of one of the Milano metro lines. It's close to the an events venue (Teatro della Luna), the stadium of the basketball team Olimpia Milano, and there's nice "little" shopping venue on a 5 minutes drive. The stuff was extremely helpful and hospitable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.7
    OK, but won't be rushing back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    My initial impressions were good, but sadly the room was a bit of a let down. We had booked a junior suite, which was advertised as coming with slippers and bathrobes - they weren't in the room. When we asked at reception we were told 'oh, we didn't bother putting them in the room because most people don't use them'. They were delivered eventually, but it felt like we were being difficult. The room had a very strong perfume smell to it, and had not been well aired. The ceiling was covered with large dusty cobwebs. I had specifically requested a quiet room, and instead was given one adjoining the fitness room. The weights machine is against the shared wall, so I mentioned this at reception and was told 'Don't worry, it doesn't get used very often'. We were woken at 7am to the sound of clanking weights from next door. The room also overlooked the back entrance and delivery area, so even if the fitness room wasn't being used, the truck arriving with the linen delivery would have woken us early. The wifi was glacial - again I mentioned this at reception (are you starting to see a theme here) and was told 'It is normally good, but lots of people must be logging in right now which slows it down'. It was slow throughout our stay. So overall I was pretty disappointed, and wasn't sad to be moving on after just one night. If you want a convenient hotel for the Forum then this is the one, but I certainly wouldn't stay here otherwise.

    The outdoor areas and communal areas were wonderful. Large, spacious, and clean. The breakfast buffet was probably one of the best I have had for the price. Lots of variety, well stocked, and the best coffee ever (for those who like short, strong Italian coffee). We stayed here because we were going to a concert at the Forum, and it was literally a 5 minute walk at the end of the night, which was perfect. However it is a little far from Milan center if you are interested in a city based trip. We stayed here for one night, and then moved to a more central hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Great Location for the mediolanum forum assago
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would be great if Airport transfers were offered at a reduced rate. :)

    Friendly staff, nothing was a problem. Excellent location for the Forum to see the 2Cellos.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.2
    It is located close to the train station of Assago Forum and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WI-fi had complicated log-in.

    It is located close to the train station of Assago Forum and just behind the Assago Teatro dela Luna where we attended an event. So, it is very comfortable for the purpose of being close to the venue and go straight to the hotel for dinner or just for a good night sleep. The breakfast was very nice and you have coffee ready at 6:00 in the morning! :) I guess during the summer the garden will be really pleasant because it looked beautiful...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.8
    Overall the facilities were very good and the hotel was convenient for local facilities and family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Could have done with tea and coffee facilities in the room Breakfast was served from 7am until 10:30am however on the one morning when we went later at 10:10am and had 3 family members who were paying for breakfast having checked with reception first that this would be ok the staff were continually pointing to their watch and were reluctant to top up any empty food trays although were still charging full price. The evening before we were leaving we asked for a wake up call for the next morning which we did not get and were told at reception they had no record of it

    Accommodation was excellent and location was ideal. Very clean and beds were very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Good weekend stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tea & Coffee making facility in your room.

    Excellent quality food. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room for 4 but had beds for 3

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was good, service was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the Hotel looks nothing like the picture on the booking.com app

    Breakfast was good, service was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Very well located for concerts in Assago
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the vicinity of the concert hall

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    No air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Spacious rooms, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we went to hotel restaurant for dinner, there was only a vegetarian menu available

    Spacious rooms, great breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    Classical style hotel.value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.1
    ok but room too cold in winter
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms and bathroom very cold

    large rooms, spacious hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    The bed was lovely and the room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    The bed was lovely and the room was clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.1
    Hotel close to the Forum venue
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only stayed for night. I'ts close to the Forum. I watched Depeche Mode in concert. They were amazing!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.6
    Very good value for the money paid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I aked for late check out. It worked even without extra pay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.1
    Great location for events at the Forum. Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit cold and there was a lack of sockets to recharge phone and cameras

    Excellent breakfast buffet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    6.3
    It was close to the venue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet wasn’t flashed. The bathtub door was broken.

    It was close to the venue. Also, the room looks gorgeous.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    3.3
    Very average hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no water pressure for a decent shower.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    A little bit far from center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast - quality food but not so many choices Location - a little bit far from center or public transport

    Comfort Quality food Clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    So clean and really nice hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We really like this hotel. It takes half hour by taxi to the city centre, but all other things were exceptional! Highly recommended this hotel!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Luxourious stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    One word - everything. Luxurious stay, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic breakfast! Very good hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Great Milan hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.5
    Great place to stay near Milan without having to fight...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plenty clean, but could use a remodel.

    Great place to stay near Milan without having to fight traffic into town or worry about ZTLs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    Room and garden were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and garden were nice. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Fast laundry service, great bar, helpful staff, delicious ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fast laundry service, great bar, helpful staff, delicious dinner

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.9
    Perfect for newly-married couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, in this period, a lot of mosquitoes.

    Very spacious, clean rooms and a large bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Quiet area close to city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    8.8
    nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    free shuttle, juices on breakfast, location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Everything from quality of service to quality of comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything from quality of service to quality of comfort

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    8.3
    Close to the office Milanofiori
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to the office Milanofiori

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    5.8
    Next visit other hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast!

    The place.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    8.8
    Staff was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was very nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    6.7
    The Bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    The Bar

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.2
    Next to concert venue, highway, and mall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow wifi, maid knocking on our door at 0830.

    Breakfast and private parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.8
    Extra good coffee 😃
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra good coffee 😃

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.3
    homely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the eggs in breakfast are not hot nor fluffy and dry . cheese varity is little

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    8.3
    Un concert, Un hôtel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service du restaurant

    Junior Suite en upgrade

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    9.6
    Excellent value for money. Public transport just 10 min walking distance. City center in 25 minutes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar closed at midnight :-)

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    9.2
    Great room, calm setting, convenient for business park, good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The time taken to check out was very long

    Great room, calm setting, convenient for business park, good restaurant. Easy 5-10minute walk to the business walk from the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.6
    Staff were fabulous, Rooms were fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing.

    Staff were fabulous, Rooms were fabulous. Grounds were very pretty. Breakfast was lovely. It was perfect location wise for us as we had a gig at the Mediolanum.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    10
    Fantastic stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic stay. Attentive and courteous staff. Informative front desk staff and hospitality staff professional and attentive in bar and restaurant area. I checked out and realised I'd left an expensive ring in the bathroom. I returned to the hotel where the ring was waiting with housekeeping.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    10
    It was my 3rd time at the Royal Garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was my 3rd time at the Royal Garden. Great as always, personal attention of the reception, especially Mr. Stefano who recommended and assisted with everything we needed. Very good breakfast, including eggs and bacon/ham etc. Metro is few minutes walk from the hotel, same as huge commercial center. Great value for money!!

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    6.7
    Good breakfast and accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Price is too high. There is no option of including an extra bed in the standard room... they compel you to reserve a Junior Suite instead.

    Good breakfast and accommodation. Near the metro station and Mediolanum Forum (but far from downtown).

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    9.2
    hotel with marvelous garden
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    hotel with marvelous garden hotel design and architecture very much useful space for each room and electronic facilities and communication service in the reception, room service, at the restaurant close by metro and trains and the mall and the cheeses at the restoraunt

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    9.2
    So close to the concert venue and the metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A bit miffed that the hotel had a better rate if you booked direct with them rather than booking.com. I checked the hotel website several times before I left home looking at the reviews etc ..... Not once did it mention anywhere about any deals. We met some people there and was told if you showed your concert tickets and booked with them direct you could get a super deal & room rate. But as is was booked through booking.com they wouldn't entertain me. The drinks are extremely expensive in the bar. €10 for 2 glasses of Coke! Cheaper to drink / eat out.

    So close to the concert venue and the metro station. Perfect location.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    7.9
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Limited food choice, nowhere other than bar to get a drink which was pricey. Location a little out the way for me as limited mobility, but close to the venue which I needed.

    Very clean. Comfortable bed. Food was delicious. View from room was nice. Polite staff.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    9.6
    Spaciousness, decor, proximity to Mediolanum Forum, pleasant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tables too close together in breakfast room. Unattractive exterior of building.

    Spaciousness, decor, proximity to Mediolanum Forum, pleasant and helpful staff, relaxed atmosphere. Nice garden

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    6.7
    clean room, quiet, good breakfast, helpful staff, convenient...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dinner at the Blue Crab was only OK and not great value for money, nothing really around the hotel except for Milonfiori

    clean room, quiet, good breakfast, helpful staff, convenient location to metro

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    5.0
    Great location if seeing a concert
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very far out on the Metro from the Centre, no coffee/tea facilities, rooms are very 70's, you would only want to be there for 1 night!

    Great location if seeing a concert

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    10
    The hotel was above expectation, absolutely loved it , would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The metro to get to it , was fined for having wrong ticket , nothing to do with hotel, they were upset for us , the metro line should be ashamed of themselves , hotel abs nothing wrong at all

    The hotel was above expectation, absolutely loved it , would love to have stayed longer

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    10
    E' vicinissimo al forum
    • Group

    E' vicinissimo al forum

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    5.0
    not much
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Smelled very badly and very far from the Milan fair

    not much

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    10
    Near from Mediolanum Forum Assago Milano (5mn).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Near from Mediolanum Forum Assago Milano (5mn). Good bar and breakfast also.

There are also 58 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Royal Garden traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: