Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Antares Hotel Rubens 4 stars

Via Rubens 21, San Siro, 20148 Milan, Italy

#66 of 427 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1372 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    8.8
    Good value hotel in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We we're upgraded to a junior suite, the room was really nice and spacious, but the drain in the shower didnt work. The location is ok but if you arrive late there is nothing open around the hotel.

    Staff is very polite and professional. Breakfast was very good Located near the metro station. Overall nice hotel with a decent ppv.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.5
    Great breakfast and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great. It has a lot of fruits, fresh bakery, ham, cheeses, hot dishes and many others. Concierge met us and helped us carry and unpack baggage, park auto and provided free parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel, triple room was very comfortable for us, 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel, triple room was very comfortable for us, 2 adults and 2 children. Fabulous breakfast room. Staff all friendly, Massimo was a fantastic help with our luggage, he was very thoughtful, much appreciated.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel - unpleasant service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in, we asked to have laundry service in hotel. They were kind to take our laundry although service time was in the morning. However, staff did not provide us any information about prices nor showed us their price list (which was found only when we entered our room). It was a major shock to find out that we have paid over 137 euro for laundry (for example washing socks cost 3 euro / pair and t-shirt 5 euro /pair). We perfectly understand that it was our mistake not to ask prices, but it was very unpleasant experience they did not even wanted to provide any information about prices and these prices could be found only in the room. Breakfast selection was big, but we again encountered not proper service since staff was rude and unwilling to help us (for example making juice in machine).

    We stayed in this hotel for one night with my wife when traveling Northern Italy. Room was very clean, quiet and jacuzzi was nice addition for it. Hotel itself is located nicely close to Milano city centre. They provide free private parking behind hotel which was very convinient. In general, hotel and room were very good. However, in 4-star hotel you expect proper information and service and this level was not reached.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Location is ok as there is a metro station really close to...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is ok as there is a metro station really close to the hotel, but it is to far to walk to the city centre. The single rooms were clean and good size. The staff speaks good English and they were very helpful. Breakfast was very nice with lots of options. And this hotel also had a self-service breakfast for travellers like us checking out early.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Nice hotel, clean, excellent location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complains. Everything was fine.

    Very nice hotel, excellent location. The staff is friendly. Parking available in nearby garage. Metro station is 200 m away. Good connectivity with the city center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    nice restaurant, but a little small for all the people at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had 4 rooms booked. 3 of them, which were on the first floor, were ok and similar to the pictures. The other room, on the 5th floor, was not ok: smaller, old furniture.

    nice restaurant, but a little small for all the people at the breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    The room was nice and clean and modern furniture it seems...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking Garage is 300 meters away from the hotel. There a few parking places near hotel and difficult to get in and out

    The room was nice and clean and modern furniture it seems that the facility was just remodeled. The area around the hotel is quite

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice breakfast, and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing bad, but entrance is quite basic, no outside table of bar.

    Very nice breakfast (Good quality, nice view on 5th floor). Staff is very kind. I asked to add extra bed in late time, then immediately they did it!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    A great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The check- in was fast, the room very clean and beautiful, the shower was a delight , the breakfast very good.The metro station very close. I recommend to everybody this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    A great choice to comeback anytime !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bed a little larger would be wonderfull, for everything else 10

    Position near metro in a nice clean quiet district. Staff very friendly and supportive, impecably clean, a room completely fitted for a 4 star. A great 10 for the breakfast, for all tastes with a high quality standard. Just great!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Very good room for a decent price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The horror musquitos outside the hotel;

    The room is very luxurious, not too big but of decent size; Staff is very polite and helpful; Staff is able to speak English very well; Foursquare showed many good quality restaurants nearby; Good minibar, tea set, bubble bathtub; The bathroom even included a feet wash sink; Very good breakfast; Private parking behind the hotel;

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a nice hotel, comfortable, clean, friendly staff. 5 min walk from the underground to the city. Breakfast was on the 5th floor with a nice view and a reasonable price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    • The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    • AC is not cold at all !! ( Hot room ) • trainee staff ( young people ) which not know what to do with the visitors !!

    • The location • the WiFi is fast • the breakfast • parking service ( free ) • Good value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Nice room, comfortable bed, nice breakfast with gorgeous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing that was unappealing was the bathroom floor, which had some stains. Made it look dirty. Nevertheless, the bathroom was recently cleaned.

    Nice room, comfortable bed, nice breakfast with gorgeous view, nice and helpful staff. The location is also great, cca 7 mins walking to the nearest metro station. Also, there are some nice resraurants nearby. I loved it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    The staff were very nice and helpful especially when I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very nice and helpful especially when I needed to get my car out of a very tight parking area. Thank you. The bed was comfy and the room was lovely and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.4
    The view from restaurant ( breakfast) .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms is furnished in very old style with old carpet and fabrics on the wall. Small and not comfortable shower. Room small and dark. Hair dryer is 30-40 years old.

    The view from restaurant ( breakfast) . Free Parking . Very good towels. Quiet. About 10 min walking from metro.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything

    The location was convenient for us , car park available. Staff are professional, efficient and smiling. Room was spacious and very clean with all the amenities. Breakfast was delicious with lot of choice. The area is quiet and safe and station metro in walking distance (less than 10min , de Angeli , red line 1)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    Hotel on the Red metro line
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice breakfast room on 5-th floor with nice view, free garage, kind hotel staff, clean rooms, good breakfast, metro station is 3-4 minutes walking, there are few good restaurants near hotel and big Carrefour around the corner...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    Very nice and friendly, but the description of the 'shuttle bus' is extremely misleading m
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the 'getting there' section on booking.com it says there is a shuttle bus which takes about 50 minutes to get to the hotel. This implies the bus leaves from the airport and goes to the hotel. It neither leaves from the airport nor does it drop you at the hotel, instead it leaves from the train station at the airport, and drops you to central station where you have to get further trains to the hotel. We waited for over an hour in the shuttle bus area of the airport, only to find out later that the bus doesn't leave from there! Ended up costing €95 to get a taxi to the hotel. Other than that the hoe and it's staff were great

    Friendly staff, clean, and nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Perfect as usual!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect as usual! Nice, comfortable and clean room. Staff really helpful. Perfect location 15mins walk from San Siro Stadium and 10mins Duomu via underground. Restaurant menu..mm could be better...:) Thank you and see you next year!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough parking space on the hotel property

    Great hotel, very nice rooms and the location was excelent very quite and next to an undeground station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Decent stay in a decent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well we had some bad luck with the metro as it turns out that on every 1st of may metro only runs until 7 pm. I would be great if the receptionist would inform us of that anomoly that happens once a year when he give us the information about the metro itself. Also the ventilation in the room was really loud.

    We liked the location as it is near the metro. Also free parking is a rarity so that is a major plus for us. other than that is a pretty standard hotel with standard buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    Everyting was fine, we loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everyting was fine, we loved it. The breakfast was perfect on 5th floor and with good view. Room was clean, confy (not a standard in Italian hotels). Good place to stay in Milano for sure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Best value for money for a stay near the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattress and pillows not so comfortable. Bathroom door didn't close properly.

    Huge room and bathroom for a family of four. Great breakfast variety served on the 5th floor with a beautiful city view. Polite personnel. Easy access to the subway. Free parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice and comfortable bed, good pillows and quite cozy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed for 3 nights and in 2 of them a weird smell came for some minutes from the bathroom, out of nowhere. It would stop in the posterior minutes but it was not pleasant.

    Nice and comfortable bed, good pillows and quite cozy environment. Internet was working properly and the breakfast was very good as well!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    6.3
    Below average 4 Star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby was small and did not look and feel 4 star. Room did not have coffee making stuff. Small bed. Duvet cover was just two sheets on top and bottom of the duvet, not a proper duvet cover. I was not impressed by how cleaners cleaned and organised our stuff. Breakfast could be better with more cereal options. Lobby restaurant food was very disappointing.

    5-10 mins walk to Metro Station. They accommodated us for one extra night before our actual booking the moment they had a cancellation as they were fully booked.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.3
    Spacious room, especially when you ask for an extra bed then...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Took 40 minutes to check in even though I arrived at 2 pm and the excuse was "we had late check outs today", which is honestly not acceptable.

    Spacious room, especially when you ask for an extra bed then you get upgraded to the junior suite for an extra 15 Euro! Excellent breakfast on the 5th floor, don't miss it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    6.7
    There is nothing to remember.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit cold in the room. Food in breakfast had no descprition what it is on it and it was to poor choice. They wanted to charge us for breakfast eventhough we informed them in check in that we did reservation with breakfast inside the price, but they corrected the bill in check out.

    There is nothing to remember.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.9
    Recently renovated rooms, good bathroom, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Takes 5 minutes walk to the metro station and 15 by metro to the city center. The hotel itself is rather old

    Recently renovated rooms, good bathroom, good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.1
    Bathroom was very nice and room was clean.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff in restaurant was not so nice, we were ignored few times and needed to remind them on few things.

    Bathroom was very nice and room was clean. Staff at reception were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    great hotel , great breakfast, great conditions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location good, near metro 2 minutes you will find a shop nearby when you can buy things to eat , drink. reach Doumo with subway very close the rooms are big and comfy the breakfast is very good and complex and the view is wow

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    on my second night I could not find a parking spot. The hotel parking was filled with vehicles that had parked wrongfully; at least 3 parking spots could be freed if people had parked properly. I had to find a parking on the street.

    Very good breakfast! quite satisfying breakfast restaurant!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    I really liked the staff, very helpful, place clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I felt like the hotel is a bit away from center, easy to get by metro a bit far by walking - it took around 40 to 50 min, by walking to main Milan are Duomo. Since I was with my 8 months baby and stroller, and metro did not have elevator in the nearest station for me it was a bit of problem. but for travelers more flexible - should be all good:) At breakfast time, they had only one baby chair, that was problem because there were few families and it wasn't possible for everyone to get the chair. So for me it was a bit complicated time, even the stuff was so helpful, offered to bring food and everything I needed :) One thing I did not like is that nobody informed me that the end if I order something from Hotel restaurant menu (and I also paid for breaksfast, separately) that there is some kind of tourism taxes, so instead of the set price I had to pay more. I think that should be said at the beginning not when paying at the check-out.

    I really liked the staff, very helpful, place clean and comfortable. Breakfast brunch was good, different options to eat not only bread. Super tasty croissants thou. Overall the Hotel is good, and I think it is good place to stay during visiting Milan. Also they had a handy phone in the room and i could use it during my stay and take with me. It has free wifi, calls and everything. It helped me a lot with directions etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    I had check in at 03:00, everybody was very nice and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had check in at 03:00, everybody was very nice and professionals. Breakfast was delicious in the 5th floor of hotel. Hotel was wery clean and staff wery nice. I was happy there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    5.4
    Good for a business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Average breakfast with very little hot options. - Not much to see around the area - you have to take the metro to where attractions, restaurants, etc are. - Tea/coffee set in the room was not replenished daily - had to contact reception to get it filled up. - No restaurant on site.

    - Close proximity to metro station. - Free smart phone to use during the stay. - Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Will surely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in a quiet residential area and easy to reach the center by metro. Very helpful staff. Breakfast was just simple and nice with all the necessary cold and hot food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.9
    Friendly we run hotel offering good value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good size room, large bathroom, decent breakfast and very friendly staff. A short walk to the nearest metro, 10 minutes ride to the center of town. There is a good selection of restaurants walking distance from the hotel and free car parking on the hotel grounds. When in Milan, I would come again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Great hospitality and they thought of everything, even the free mobile phone use.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Having to leave.

    The staff members were so helpful. The use of a free android mobile phone was outstanding. I made international calls, used maps etc all for free. The breakfast was amazing. 2 minute walk to subway - it was all great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    눇Dear Sir/Madam
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    눇Dear Sir/Madam I would like to say my pament in my pofile is not clear. Please inform passengers about payment that booking.com has charge credit card or not.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    If all your looking for is a good clean easy access place to stay close to the city centre of milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting suitcases in and out of the foyer area and to the lifts was a little difficult as there are steps and no ramp. So you have to lift up and down steps . But luckily only two or three steps . Still should be a ramp to avoid this.

    Easy to get to city centre from property. Public transport right outside. Secure parking on site.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.5
    Good location near to metro station (2 min walk) and you can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Should be a bit cheaper so it would be a good value for money

    Good location near to metro station (2 min walk) and you can get directly to Duomo just 8 stops. Very nice breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    The staff was extremely helpful, with tips, requirements and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely helpful, with tips, requirements and we enjoyed it a lot. Short walk to the metro which is 10-15 minutes to the center. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    It was truly perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was excelent, really above european standards. The staff is amazing, very helpfull and always available for anything you need. I hope to stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Luxury hotel for reasonable price. Great lication
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative comments

    Excellant location. Easy trip into city on either metro or tram plus easy to get to liveky canel area. Wifi excellent. Very comfy beds and lovely bedding. Fantastic extra was a smart phone which you could take out with you which connected to internet - thus useful for finding way about. Could also use for free phone calls baxk to england. Excellent breakfast with extras such as gluten free and low calorie

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Nice room but distance from downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked it accommodates with parking lot for free. The bed was very big and neat. I loved its breakfast. It takes 12 mins to Duomo by Metro, but it does not really matter.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    The bathtub jets was a nice surprise.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I couldn't figure out how to turn on the lights. I thought the staff could have been a little more friendly when I asked. I felt dumb asking.

    The bathtub jets was a nice surprise. The bed was very comfortable. The room décor was lovely. The breakfast had a nice selection.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    5.8
    Good Enough for One Night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bleak, dark, pretentious interior, not very comfortable bed, extremely uncomfortable 3rd bed.

    You can leave the car in the backyard and move around by tube which is very close. Friendly staff with decent English.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    Great suburban option with free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are hard and the bathroom was tight on space but the hotel day manager made every effort to make the bed more comfortable for us.

    Very nice hotel outside the centre in a pleasant area. Staff are very helpful, particularly Massimo. Close to metro and tram stops, plus a large supermarket all within 10mins walking. Free covered parking available on request with car dropped back to hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    5.8
    Location and acces to metro station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small, a lot of dust was visible in room which is for people with alergy highly problematic. There was no real doors between room and bathroom. Room was very noisy- above our room was restaurant.

    Location and acces to metro station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Affordable and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, close to public transport, free secure parking, staff were very friendly and accommodating to any request, very comfortable room, good breakfast and nice restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Really recommend hotel in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like just to suggest to improve the light of the mirror in the bathroom because it was difficult to perform make up or bear shaving...also the light in the room might be improve using softer light for the night time.

    The hotel is really nice clean and well decorated. The room was spatious with all needed and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast is complete and rich: you can soddisfy any type of exigencies. For example, they have a special menu for vegan ppl. The position is very favourable to reach the metro which is well connected with the centre. Stuff very kind and efficient!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Easy and fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect from being allowed to check in early on the day of arrival to late check out on the day of departure. The staff could not have been more accommodating and friendly. I loved the fact that once you get to your room there is a free phone for your use while you are in Milan with free internet and calls to Italy and the UK and it works all over the city. So you can use google maps to find the best route to get where your going. Overall I would rate them a 10/10

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.8
    Good position and free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast bit expensive

    Despite weird paintings on the wall in the room it was a nice stay. Room maybe bit small but the shower space was very big. Free parking Near the metro station Area around hotel is good with shopping possibilities

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    They had a wonderful new service and handed us a cell phone...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had a wonderful new service and handed us a cell phone to use during our stay free of charge, even international. Our rental car broke down and the staff assisted us in contacting the rental company. Truly proffessional. Was a lovely stay! And breakfast was very good too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    9.2
    Amazing Antares
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No coffee-making facility Breakfast start too late 07:00 for business people needing to leave early

    Excellent Breakfast - I liked the possibility to make one's own juice - Fruits & vegetables at hand - very practical and healthy- I liked the bathtube with jacuzzi - Perfect make-up mirror Internet was quick -

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.1
    Nice stay, but don`t expect much from the neighbourhood
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn`t like the location. Although it seems to be central, the shops/ restaurant nearby are not that worth to see/ explore.

    Breakfast was very very good! the staff was very helpful and kind as well.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.6
    YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED! GREAT PLACE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff and the supervisor were MOST accommodating! We had some issues with our rental and our rooms electricity went out- BUT the staff completely was on top of it and fixed the problem instantly! You are never guaranteed a perfect experience anywhere but this hotel made sure the glitches were fixed. Would stay there again and recommend this hotel! Great restaurants within walking distance as well!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Must stay here in Milan!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you are travelling to Milan this is the place to stay! A comfortable and affordable 4 star hotel just a one minute walk to the subway and a 10 minute walk to one of the main shopping districts (Marghera). They are dog-friendly and they provide parking so you can leave your car and visit Milan on foot. The immediate area offers small shops and street food. Breakfast at the hotel was wonderful, a full buffet with flaky croissants, excellent selection of coldcuts and cheese, and scrambled eggs and bacon. Very highly recommend the Antares Rubens for anyone visiting Milan.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    10
    Perfect place to stay in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No negatives

    Fabulous staff, Massimo helping with our luggage, Micaela and Roberto in the breakfast room. We booked a superior room and it was at the back of the hotel, very spacious and quiet. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. My husband went down to organise an iron and ironing board and they delivered it to our room quicker than he returned from Reception. Great location, 10mins walk to great restaurants, Casa Lucia and Centenove to name just 2. Almost forgot, the free parking on site. Fabulous, thank you Antares Rubens.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    9.6
    Excellent hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The room was spotless, the breakfast was excellent with a lot of options and the staff were all very polite and helpful. There is also a free parking which is very convenient. Will definitely stay there again. Thank you!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.9
    Located nicely minutes away from the metro, 8 stops and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we got was noisy from the street and the toilet was dirty. Have to say it was cleaned quickly. Second night we got a room from the other side of the hotel which was perfect!

    Located nicely minutes away from the metro, 8 stops and you're in the Duomo. Big plus if you have a car as there is free parking

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    8.8
    - very good breakfast and nice view;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - very good breakfast and nice view; - free parking; - close to metro station (~5-7 mins walking); - clean rooms;

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.2
    There were very few outlets in the room, and they were only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were very few outlets in the room, and they were only one type. It was very difficult to charge everything that I needed to.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small

    Very cocomfortable, very clean, diverse Breakfast big plus for the parking lot. Within walking distance from town center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Great hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To me everything there appeared to be done with a great deal of care. There is nothing I didn't like.

    The coffee is really amazing!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ac were noisy, and could not make it much cooler in the room, but all good otherwise

    Comfortable Nice breakfast Free parking Close to metro Thanks

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast, staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    The staff was very helpful and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful and kind. They gave me all information for the city like where can I eat, see and everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Super nice staff, excellent breakfast and a very nice...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super nice staff, excellent breakfast and a very nice welcome to our dog!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    The additional bed is a little bit poor, maybe is better to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The additional bed is a little bit poor, maybe is better to put the normal bed instead of the sofa

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    it was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    it was nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Very modern and tastefully decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very modern and tastefully decorated. Superb staff. Only a 10 minute tube ride from down town Milan.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    It was a fair stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and they charge for the parking. Also there is a lot of mosquito in the city.

    The comfort and the breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Antares Hotel Rubens traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: