Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rufolo 4 stars

Via S. Francesco 1, 84010 Ravello, Italy

#9 of 15 hotels in Ravello

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 148 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Initially, the bed and pillows were too hard, until a mattress topper was supplied and other pillows provided. There was insufficient surface space in the bathroom, until we were provided with an extra free-standing shelf. You had to learn which food items to avoid at breakfast (scrambled eggs, pastries). Would have liked smoked salmon too, and a generally better quality of everything, considering the price for the room and the extra charge for breakfast of £15. At breakfast, staff were sometimes hard to find.

    The deluxe room itself was lovely and spacious. Beautiful views from sea-view room and from breakfast terrace. Lovely swimming pool area. Staff very helpful and almost all very pleasant. Very close to the main square and the two main palaces with gardens. Reasonably close to the best hotels with their bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have been good to have a kettle in the room rather than continually asking for hot water for tea.

    Room design is excellent, with wonderful tiling.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Brevity of stay

    Wonderful views, incredible breakfast and breakfast area overlooking the sea and hills. The staff are exceedingly pleasant and helpful. The setting is surreal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a bit "hit or miss" - boil your own eggs - in a boiler - egg timer provided but the first one was still raw, as the boiler was only half full of water. 2nd one was overcooked as had to "guess". Service at breakfast somewhat sparse - tables not cleared, only one waitress. Hotel rather overpriced - but that is the case with all in Ravello.

    Wonderful position. Comfortable public areas. Good grounds and pool. Reception staff good. Really lovely village and hotel in the heart of it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of staff to serve breakfas. There appeared to be only one waitress who was excellent but totally run off her feet with just a very young inexperience chap assisting her.

    Superb quiet location, whilst being situated at the heart of Ravello. Fabulous views over the Amalfi coastline. Superb breakfast choice of meats, cheeses, fruit etc and fabulous croissants, cakes and even jam tarts! Staff so very friendly and professional.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the wifi not working there is an error in the network! No slippers and robes in the room.

    the location is amazing is close to villa cimbrone and villa ruffle the most important attractions. and close to center and most of caffe's.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street access is not great - would not recommend trying to get there on your own with a rental car!

    Swimming pool was fantastic and staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food / drink service was unbelievably slow or non-existent, breakfast was poor with limited choice and poor quality food eg. fruit salad going brown, over-stretched waitress, room was stark like MFI showroom, totally lacking character.

    Location and pool. But Ravello is a small place so not far to walk from anywhere!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have stayed in many places around the world, including many in Ravello (ranging from 3 to 5 stars), so I know what to expect of the area. This was by far the worst and most expensive hotel at 330 euros per night. Complete rip off by the hotel and false advertising on your website. We booked a superior double room; it was small and pokey, with dirty floors and towels, a dated and dirty bathroom, terrible WiFI and staff who appear to be fully aware of this issue yet refuse to strategically address it. I am really disappointed by this whole experience, particularly as this stay was part of my wedding trip. I will follow-up with a more detailed review on other forums, as Ravello is a popular wedding destination and I would hate the thought of other people falling into the same trap. My advice would be to save yourself money and have a better stay at Hotel Villa Fraulo.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ravello was wonderful and the hotel is in a great location with great views. We loved having a pool The staff is very nice and very helpful. We enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    unfortunately we had to ask to have our room cleaned again, found a lot of hairs on the sheets, floor was dirty and so was bathroom. bed was very hard. the spa facilities weren't great. they charge u 15 euro to sit in a small steam room. I did get a massage and the lady was sooo sweet. however for 330 a night this place was not worth it in my opinion.

    good location, friendly spa lady

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Location, comfort, staff were all excellent. Breakfast was fine, but limited service when anything ran out. Dinner was not good and we ate elsewhere when possible. The menu was average and cooking too, when they both need to be much better considering the setting, cost and other comforts.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    To get to the hotel you have to go through a very narrow shopping arch with only 5 cm on each side of the car. The third room (although same category) was on the 5th floor and had no view and was VERY small (half the size of the other rooms). When I complained, the staff said and did nothing, and just shrug their shoulders.

    The property was perfectly located on the Amalfi coast in a quiet and beautiful village. Compared to the crowd in Amalfi and Positani, it was paradise. Two out of the 3 rooms I booked were very spacious with a great view. The pool was great although water very cool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is tired and needs a little sprucing up. Showers need updating. No towels at the pool.

    The staff was outstanding, so accommodating. Great location with a beautiful view! Exterior of the property is very pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an amazing time, the staff were very friendly and always around to help. We had our baby with us and the amazing location meant that it was very easy for us to get around.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast! Compared to other hotels of the same ranking the choices were very limited ( little fruit, hardly any cheese, no choice of cold cuts except ham...)Really, I am not exaggerating. The waitress took our order for omelette but only after we asked (and it was excellent). There was no mention anywhere that a choice of eggs cooked to order was possible.

    Beautiful remodeled bathroom and tiles throughout. The view from our room was spectacular!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were a bit small with little storage space. The towels were a great size as a towel sheet but of cheap quality. The toiletries were similar to the quality and interest of a budget hotel. Being in the lemon center, lemon scented toiletries would have been preferable to the "old lady" flower fragrance.

    Beautiful location, fabulous views from balconies, open public terraces on each floor, and the dining terrace. So convenient to all of the town and on site parking was a must. Location, location, location! Yes it was expensive for the room quality, but you are paying for an exclusive area, the views (we too had a balcony on our room), and the convenience of a location with breathtaking views.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a can do friendly attitude among all the staff. They were keen to make our experience at the hotel and Ravello something to remember. Well done team !! We had the best time and would love to come back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom facilities are poor with a narrow tub and cheap toiletries.Lavatory seat askew! Restaurant looked better than it was-only used it once. Room could have been better sited - overlooked car park.

    Good bed in sizeable room . Friendly and helpful staff. Wonderfully positioned building in this pretty town with good access to good restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing except the towels were changed too often (twice a day)

    Great staff, beautiful views, very good restaurant. The room was a decent size, clean & well equipped

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was one of the most uncomfortable my wife and I have ever slept in. We like firm beds but we both woke up sore every morning. The rooms were maybe in need of a little upgrade and modernisation as the bathroom tiles were ghastly, although I guess the hotel are trying to keep the rustic feel. Don't get me wrong though, we very much loved this hotel and would definitely stay again.

    Excellent staff. Rooms were very clean. Maids were exceptional. Carmen is very polite and helpful on reception. The breakfast and setting was fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool is small but adequate for the number of guests.

    Friendly small hotel with excellent food. The views are amazing. Pleased to have booked a sea view room. Next to villa Rufolo.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some reception staff not very friendly. Showers are very inconveniently placed in the bath tub. Aircon was very poor.

    View was great. Great restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My experience of the food in the restaurant was a bit underwhelming. Decor was a little dated, but everything worked and was spotlessly clean. The cost of this hotel over ferragosto was unsurprisingly high, but was a little disproportionate for the facilities available and decor. Also, at that price, I would have expected complimentary water in the room.

    The location and setting of this hotel are amazing. The room I had (delux with sea view), was huge, with the most amazing views over the valley, sea and coast line below. Ravello is a delightful place to visit on the Amalfi coast, and after the 2 bus rides from Sorrento, this hotel was a little oasis of tranquility. Pool looked nice, they have a lovely terrace upon which you can enjoy lunch or drinks at sunset. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Church bells - but we got used to them

    Skøn morgen mad, lovely personal / staff Perfekt sea view No car of traffic noise Time has stopped - Hotel was in an era of its own.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying that much money and then being asked to pay per day for having a car seems a bit petty even if it is standard for the area...

    View over the coast and Villa Rufalo is spectacular. Location just off the main square down a very narrow tunnel is very convenient

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning in the room was a little under-powered to fully cope with the heat of mid-July, for those from Scozia.

    The staff were very helpful, friendly and quietly efficient. Breakfast on the patio, overlooking the sea and mountains was a lovely experience. Perfect location just off the main square. Great swimming pool with a view across to Villa Rufolo gardens.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The perfect hotel for us as we were staying with a group of friends: the spacious terrace was our meeting place and we enjoyed great views across the gardens of the Villa Rufolo and down to the coast; very good service and excellent food. The hotel's location near the square couldn't have been better.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lifts were a little slow, but not really an issue.

    I had a sea view room - which was incredible. The evening orchestra recital nearby made a perfect backdrop.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am really reaching to find a complaint...perhaps the elevators were too slow.

    The hotel staff was very friendly and professional. The location was perfect and beautiful! It truly was a slice of Heaven!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Right in the middle of the old town next to the duomo square and the Rufolo Villa. You can actually see the villa and the garden next door from some of the room! The rooms are spacious and nicely decorated. Floor tiles cleverly reflect the architecture of the town. Staff were welcoming, courteous and very helpful. Nice breakfast with a lot of choices to choose from. Apart from a swimming pool, there is also a little garden where you can sit with fruit trees and enjoy the sea view. (Some rooms have sea view and balconies too.)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel is dated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carmen on reception was so helpful and always happy!! The hotel was absolutely beautiful and in such a perfect setting.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View, staff, location and restaurant were all excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything.

    Excellent breakfast, professional , helpful staff. Perfect location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Swimming pool not heated. Restaurant not exceptional

    The grounds and views were superb

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was cold. The town is not easily accessed

    The staff was very nice. The view is gorgeous

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Everything - staff were very accommodating

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view is superb. The staff are very polite and friendly. The pool is good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place in the town, if back in Ravello would use same hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant food average and service slow

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view, friendly and very helpful staff, excellent accommodations, superb location!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beautiful location with stunning views and wonderfully friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lumpy pillows

    Spacious rooms comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved it

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel decor is a bit dated.

    Excellent location lovely views.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position so close to the square

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room small and no availability to upgrade

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast options - more fresh fruit and less cake

    The Staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Every thing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I'm not sure we could criticise anything! It was fabulous

    Lovely understated hotel with brilliant classy service

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fabulous staff , food, location and beautiful hotel A truly romantic escape ! Handy parking too Will be back !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View service good small town great local food

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't the best we've had in Italy but it wasn't bad

    The room was lovely, pool was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    SHOWER OVER BATH

    VIEWS AND SERVICE , WE BOOKED B&B ONLY BUT ATE TWICE IN RESTAURANT AND FOOD AND SERVICE WAS VERY GOOD

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi not that good.

    Great position with excellent views and a good pool.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean staff excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool Room size Room comfort Breakfast Value for money

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool requires lift It had no umbrellas despite intense heat .no safe to stay in sun

    Location in town

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. When we said that one of us was gluten free they went out of their way to offer alternatives. They offered lots of help with transport for outings and onward travel. The views from the bedroom window must be amongst the best in the world

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shower was dreadful - like standing under a dribbling tap. Bed was a bit hard. Decor quite basic but the room was a decent size. Breakfast not good.

    Amazing view from the little terrace. Staff very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The thin towels and plastic "glasses" at the bathroom. Otherwise no complaints

    Location of this hotel is perfect, in the center of historical Ravello and very close to all the sites and restaurants. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They also helped us by driving our car in the very narrow alley near the hotel.Having a private parking is a great asset in Ravello. Breakfast was good, with tastefull home-made pasteries. Room was spacious, and the view from the little terrace was beautiful ,especially at sunrise , which was around 7:00 am.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor shower. Very average breakfast with poor choice, compared with a lot of lower priced hotels we stayed in on our trip to the Amalfi coast. No fresh orange juice and a machine to make your own coffee! Wifi was very slow. You pay for the views as the price does not match the hotel

    Great views from the bedroom. On site parking (although you do pay for it) which is a bonus in Ravello. Well placed for easy access to the town centre. Pleasant helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was ordinary

    Ravello is an outstanding location near the Amalfi Coast, Hotel Rufolo although not the best hotel in Ravello was a great experience due to the exceptional service and friendliness of the staff

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower temperature was variable

    A brilliant location overlooking the Gardens of Villa Rufolo and the Amalfi Coast. Great staff very helpful and friendly

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was friendly and sometimes neutral. The cleaning lady would just barge in our room even though the sign said not to. It was kind of dissapointing as it was 9PM and we were not dressed. Room was extremely outdated for the price we paid.

    Location is excellent and the views are breath taking. The pool was nice and the breakfast had everything one needed for a good morning start.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The feel of the hotel, it fit like a glove, not to big, not to modern, just right The hotel is in the old town with a very nice parking area, the only one.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Location, view, staff!

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fried eggs incurred an additional fee. Else breakfast was great.

    Perfect location for my parents. The receptionist delighted my parents.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I can't think of anything particularly negative to say.

    Very centrally located Clean and comfortable Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Magnificent terrace views overlooking the bay whilst dining, historic rooms, traditional decor good food, convenient central location

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location right in the middle of pedestrian area of Ravello. Excellent view from room.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not that easy to find.

    stunning location.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Rufolo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: