Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Giardini Naxos 4 stars

Viale Jannuzzo 47, 98035 Giardini Naxos, Italy

#16 of 24 hotels in Giardini Naxos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 343 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    4.8

  • Paid WiFi

    4.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.4
    food was a massive let down to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately my lunch in hotel was below average, we been promised that everything was fresh but that wasn’t true, unfortunately wasn’t no where need to be good. Still try to charge us. That was a big big let down for the money we were paying and left us with the bitter taste.

    Location was just what I was looking for

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.1
    A little disappointing. You mentioned the internet issue online but I didn’t see it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hilton Plus King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need WiFi in your rooms. Extremely inconvenient to go to the lobby consistently. Every other hotel has it. You also need one other English speaking channel providing some kind of entertainment.

    The bed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.8
    Not Hilton quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never changed sheets in whole stay. 1week. I've machine broken. Room service dinner poorly prepared. Concierge assistance not knowledgeable about trips they sent you on. Poor value. Charged extra on yours for museums, your guides, etc.

    Staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    The staff were helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole hotel needs a facelift/ renovation. Many things are outdated.

    The staff were helpful and friendly. The location was within a short drive to Taormina and Catania.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.3
    Nice pool and direct access to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Hilton Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything is a bit dated, both in the hotel and in the town. A lot of the infrastructure needs work and I am surprised what a mess on the streets and how many people who life in Giardini do throw cigarettes and other waste on the street.

    Nice pool and direct access to the beach. The kitchen in Restaurant La Sciara is fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    The staff were friendly & very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing.

    The staff were friendly & very accommodating. The property got their own private beach so while the beaches around were crowded, Hilton's was very relaxing. The sea adjacent was great for swimming -- calm, clear & warm. A plus: we were surprised when they sent to our room a really yummy cake for my husband's birthday!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.9
    Giardini Naxos is the best place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Hilton Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi should be free in the room too, as you already pay a lot for the room!

    Secure parking! Close to restaurants and the beach which is not overcrowded, clear water, I recommend bathing shoes, close to the bus station! A bit overpriced as you have to pay extra €15.- for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    6.3
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Choose this hotel because of the name Hilton expecting a certain standard the only thing that was the same as Hilton was the price ! Nothing more ! The pool was too small for the size of the hotel . The breakfast was a disgrace we paid 20€ per person for left over cake and frozen toast bread !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.9
    Prime location at beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Hilton Plus Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool closed due to party. No sun at beach at 3 p.m. €15 to get chair and umbrella at beach.

    Prime location at beach. Very helpful staff had portable weight for luggage. Plentyful buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    A great place to spend a few days in Giardini Naxos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Be sure to join Hilton Honors before arrival to qualify for free internet in the room. Otherwise its $9 euros per day - a bit steep!

    Facilities were all excellent. Loved the pool. Received an upgrade to room with view of pool and beach. Nearby restaurants all excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Amazing pool and beach, all staff were helpful and the food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closes at 12am and one of the nights I had to leave the hotel to get some water, not what I expected at a Hilton, there should be room service 24 hours at least for water, maybe a bit under staffed. Other than that its an amazing experience and we’ll be there next year as usual.

    Amazing pool and beach, all staff were helpful and the food is nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would be nice that the staff in the beach area can serve drinks and food to the guests that are in the sunbeds. The attention wasn't great, and the lack of a beach bar made the experience less great. The rent of the sunbeds is 15euros per day

    The location was very good, supermarkets and restaurants on the same street. The room was super comfy and we got upgraded so we had a balcony with sea view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Exactly what we hoped, great views, comfortable rooms, excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Hilton Corner Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    For the quite high hotel rate, I think use of the spa pool and the beach loungers should be free to guests, not extra charges.

    Bed super comfy and the Staff could not have been more pleasant or helpful, whether it was helping me to park the car or assisting my mum in a wheelchair - they were delightful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    4.2
    Uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - When I checked into my room there where pistachio nuts on floor. Floor had not been hoovered. - Having to walk down to beach to bring a towel up to sit by the pool. - Not being told you can have only one towel request per day. I had brought my towel back after bathing that morning so as to not hog sun bed on anyone. When I came back in afternoon after excursion, I walked down to beach to get a towel to sit by the pool. Oliver the lifeguard refused to give me a towel. Even after I explained this was not explained to me. So I had to walk up to hotel and argue my case to the front desk. This was an embarrassing experience and put a horrible feel to the holiday. - The air conditioning was not working in my room. Up to 26c in evenings. Asked for it to be looked at in afternoon. Was not until 9pm that evening while I was in bed asleep that a maintenance guy came into my room. I woke with an awful fright!!!!

    Breakfast selection & coffee

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    We had a wonderfully time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Corner Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely hotel. In my opinion, the best in the area. Very helpful staff. I recommend choosing rooms of a higher category - a corner suite or a presidential suite. Standard rooms can be good, maybe not very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    3.8
    Will not stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food. Breakfast was very low quality and the staff not friendly. 20 Euro for breakfast is outrages for the quality of what you got there.

    The staff was helpful in English

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.8
    The staff were very kind and helpful, the outside pool very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi in the room wasn’t good, considering that the Hilton still charges for it if you are not an Honors member I think this is very poor standard. Furthermore, you could hear the ventilation of the spa quite loudly on the balconies going on and off during the day - fortunately not at night - this made sitting outside less agreeable, especially in the room close to the corner. There is little choice in terms of parking, however parking on the street is 10€ whereas the hotel charges 12€ - less hassle and supervised off course, but a bit pricey especially when not high season.

    The staff were very kind and helpful, the outside pool very clean and well maintained, even if a bit too cold in April :-) The rooms with sea view are spacious, beds comfortable and have a nice balcony. A shame that the inside pool is only for the spa and then quite expensive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.1
    We had fun in spite of some of the property shortcomings
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were only a few staff members that were friendly and helpful. The wifi in the room was horrible. I had to keep turning off and on my iPad to get it to work, and then it was quite slow. Wifi in the lobby was good. Hotel food and service were poor so we used the many restaurants across the street.

    Location was great. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    Hilton prices but not Hilton standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As an architect I was particularly disappointed with the overall architecture and outdated design/ style of the hotel. The reception lounge, foyer and restaurants foyer leave much to be desired and simply uninviting. The room contained the necessary commodities. To my surprise the bed mattress was lumpy...following my complaint an overlay was laid over...simply not good enough. Wall paper over the A.C. fan coil grill was pealing off. The external areas are generally fine with fantastic views across the bay. The external pool andl terrace are too small and grossly inadequate for the size of the hotel. In fact the pool was generally overcrowded and noisy with many children allowed to dive into the pool and uncontrolled use of floats ! Use of the pool was restricted till 6pm which is indeed strange given the hours of sunshine during this time of year. WIFI is charged extra...which is unjustified given the disproportionately high Rooms rates. WIFI at pool area is very weak...practically useless. Breakfast was very good with varied selection of products including pastries and local specialities. The number of serving counters (hot foods)and coffee machines should be increased particularly during the peak summer months. At certain times between 9am and 10am the situation was somewhat chaotic !

    The hotel is suitably located close to the bus station which makes it very easy to travel to the main places of interest. In addition It is located close to restaurants. It has fantastic view overlooking the beach from the terrace adjoining breakfast area. We had a reasonably sized family room for 3 with large terrace which to our gross disappointment was overlooking a car park and with no sea view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.5
    A great experience. I would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Plus King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beach did not have sand. It was pebbles and hard to walk on. They charged extra for WIFI in our room and they charged extra to park our car. For the amount they charged per night, it should have been free.

    The facility is very nice. The view was excellent. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The breakfast buffet was outstanding.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful hotel on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hilton Plus King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    hidden fees: loungers and umbrellas for the beach quite expensive and expected it to be free for a hotel at the level of the hilton. Same for wifi access in the rooms. The lunch menu at the hotel beach bar (not inside the hotel) is ridiculously expensive and the quality lacks - I had the smallest salad of my life for the biggest price...), which is a shame because it would have been convenient for those like us spending a day at the beach. Finally, there is extremely loud music playing every evening til 11pm-midnight at the big hotel next door, making it impossible to fall asleep with a open window at the nearest end of the hotel - not too convenient for families with small children and those who do not like to leave air conditioning on (I would suggest asking to be placed at the other end of the Hitlon).

    Great breakfast buffet, very friendly and helpful staff, great beach right in front of the hotel. Very good food at the hotel. Excellent restaurant and dessert bar. Excellent spa services. Beautiful reception area and rooms. Other restaurants right outside the hotel. Convenient buses to Taormina running all day/evening.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.7
    Not for a long stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is in a tourist trap: limited amount of restaurants around, almost all with same menu, nowhere to go in walking distance, better to stay in Gardini Naxos itself. The beach is very uncomfortable, small pebbles (not sand as it indicates on some sites), beds are not included in room rates so have to pay extra, so better to stay at the pool, but beds there are limited to have to get a moment (preferably very early) to book them. And breakfast is terrible! Hilton, this is a shame. In Italy such a limited choice?!! Only ham and cheese change between days and there is only 1-2 choice of ham, 1-2 choice of cheese!! Chef doesn't know how to cook any type of eggs and coffee is quite tastless. Will not come here again. Sorry

    Rooms are nice and clean, nice view from the balcony if room is with sea view. Very nice food in the restaurant for dinner a la carte. Very good to travel from this location along the east coast of Sicily Hotel is nicely located on the frontline of the sea, very nice pool, friendly and helpful staff, very nice staff in the spa and massages are great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.7
    Not even a hint if Italy or Sicily
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is in a tourist trap: limited amount of restaurants around, almost all with same menu, nowhere to go in walking distance, better to stay in Gardini Naxos itself. The beach is very uncomfortable, small pebbles (not sand as it indicates on some sites), beds are not included in room rates so have to pay extra, so better to stay at the pool, but beds there are limited to have to get a moment (preferably very early) to book them. And breakfast is terrible! Hilton, this is a shame. In Italy such a limited choice?!! Only ham and cheese change between days and there is only 1-2 choice of ham, 1-2 choice of cheese!! Chef doesn't know how to cook any type of eggs and coffee is quite tastless. Will not come here again. Sorry

    Hotel is nicely located on the frontline of the sea, very nice pool, friendly and helpful staff, very nice staff in the spa and massages are great. Clean rooms with comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    5.5
    Penny pinching Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to pay 2euros for beach towel and also have to pay for wi fi .plus the fact G7 was near the hotel and were met with armed soldiers and police and had to be searched every time we went into the hotel . For the price we pay to stay athe Hilton they seem to be penny pinching!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    8.3
    Cool place to stay, pretty good place to party.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fridge was only a mini fridge inside of a small cabinet so it couldn't get cold due to the limitations on airflow. 10 Euro a day for parking was a bit excessive.

    The beds were comfortable and the overall aesthetic were very pleasing. It was also nice to have a bar/pub right next to the check in desk.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    6.7
    Conveniently situated hotel for visiting Taormina and Mount Etna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All extras were payable - Car parking, beach towels and wifi in the room if you were not a Hilton member. The reception and public areas adjacent were extremely noisy with a large number of conference attendees. The reception staff appeared to be stressed and not particularly friendly or helpful. This is not an ideal hotel if one wants a quiet relaxing holiday.

    Comfortable room with excellent views of both the sea and Mount Etna. The breakfasts were very good but nobody seemed to use the restaurant in the evening due to the close proximity of several restaurants. Pleasant pool area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    The suite was lovely, and situated with a view of the beach...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Internet was sometimes intermittent.

    The suite was lovely, and situated with a view of the beach and the mountains was beautiful. would go there again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    6.7
    Find a hotel at City Center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is rather old. The use of beach and pool is not comfortable. You dont see pool where you get a sunbath. Hotel is located outside of Catania, and shuttles are not much. Anyhow you need to pay 25 Euros for return at night after dinner. If it is both sides 45 Euros. Breakfast is totaly DISASTER.

    Good rooms. Massage was so good and value for money. Spa is worth visiting.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Location, room, facilities, staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, room, facilities, staff. Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location was great. Restaurants in easy walking distance and to tour sites.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.8
    The stay was great, and I would definitely consider returning there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Hilton Corner Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The charge for the parking was frustrating.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Hilton Plus Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent. Breakfast was very good. Room was very large and even the private balcony

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Breakfast was lack of offering for those who are not early...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was lack of offering for those who are not early enough.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    5.8
    The restaurant doesn’t meet the expectations for an Hilton Hotel. Even the bread served was old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant, quality of food and restaurants service

    Location, professional receptionist,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Location & breakfast was great
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay for wifi

    Location & breakfast was great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast is the same for a week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is the same for a week...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Everything was Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we only stayed for 6 nights!!!

    Everything was Amazing!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    the room was very spacious overlooking the beach, beds and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Queen Hilton Plus Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    to use the indoor pool it is against a charge

    the room was very spacious overlooking the beach, beds and pillows were super comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.1
    Hilton, great location food basic, needs upgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Plus King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old style Hilton, breakfast really bad. Bad taste, no fresh and very very basic level. Expect more from a hilton.

    Location good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    4.6
    Tired as could not sleep on that bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed looked good, but it was the worst hotel bed we have ever been on.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Parking place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    We were given an upgrade which was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Plus King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were given an upgrade which was wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The frescos in the reception area.

    Lovely hotel and staff. Excellent parking facilities for bikers.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Magnificent views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Queen Hilton Plus Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was over the bath .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    We had just completed 7 days with Insight tours, and the last two we with our tour, we extended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Queen Hilton Plus Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Cannot tamper with perfection.

    Everyone was very accomodating. Location, staff, housekeeping, food, cleanliness.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    great value, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hilton Plus King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    bed was very comfortable. Great waitstaff at breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    Great location and swimming pool, nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Hilton Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for wifi

    Great location and swimming pool, nice rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Amazing service from the girls at the front desk and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hilton Plus King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing service from the girls at the front desk and restaurant had such a great atmosphere. I would love to go back everything was just beautiful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful but pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Plus King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park not inside the hotel but few hundreds meeters away

    Beautiful private beach Very friendly staff Nice terrace bar on the beach Nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.1
    Extra charge for using beach chairs and towels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Queen Hilton Plus Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extra charge for using beach chairs and towels.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.3
    Good accommodation with helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Queen Hilton Plus Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located on the water

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    10
    Sunrise - Wake up for it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Hilton Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a disaster. Entrance to parking - easy to scrape underhood and I drove a van.

    Overall this is a great hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    7.5
    Free gym.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast finishing at 10. Should be 11. Charge for wi-fi in rooms - outdated practice. It should be free as other hotels. Outdoor pool not heated.

    Free gym. Good location for transport and only 10 min walk to Giardini centre.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    6.3
    Nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No indoor pool as suggested by the hotel description. Hotel staff asked 20€ per person to use the wellness indoor pool for 1 hour. Of course we declined that offer.

    Nice rooms

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    7.9
    The location is awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    phone was not working, internet in rooms with a cost (!), on 31.12 they needed to pay in advance because of year's closing, so we needed to make 2 checkouts!!!!

    The location is awesome

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    8.3
    Great location, pleasant sea and weather in September.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    very expensive beach service, all drinks, sunbeds and umbrellas. Having quite expensive service and rooms rate, it's quite curious why the hotel asks us to pay additional costs for room wi-fi?

    Great location, pleasant sea and weather in September. Excellent food assortment at the breakfast, skilled and polite personal

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    4.2
    This is probably the worst Hilton from the entire network.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This is probably the worst Hilton from the entire network. Let's start with the hotel staff, who speak English poorly. Hilton - this is an international hotel chain sufficiently high level of service, which implies a high level of professionalism of the staff. When Wi fi did not work, which, among other things, for an extra charge in the room, for a week - 50 euros, called the "hot line" of the hotel. The employee said that you can connect all 3 (!!!) of the device to the Wi fi. She added, okay? As the staff can not talk to the guests of the hotel ?! We incident blamed on poor knowledge of English, but two facts are unacceptable for a hotel of this level! Further work facilities. You'd be surprised, but the schedule is not "round the clock". Things can be taken only at 10 am! And they will be ready the next day. If you have handed over things in the laundry room after 10 am, they will be ready in a day. On Saturday, a laundry room is open until 12 pm, Sunday closed. Cute, is not it? To get your items that were handed two days ago, I had to swear. By the way, Russia hotels in the same network, such as Hilton, Hyatt and others differ greatly more comfortable accommodation, and so the level of service in these hotels the highest. Things passed in the morning - evening they were in the room, all without flaws. Another unpleasant detail. Asked iron. We brought an ironing board, which is able to stand on four legs. The surface of the ironing can put on, as it does not coincide with the size of the board. Iron with scale, which when stripping spoils things. Beach. It's nice that the hotel it is, but it is extremely frustrating to pay 20 euros for an umbrella + towels + sun loungers. Sunset in the water uncomfortable, immediately goes to the bottom of the great depth that families with young children is dangerous. The beach bar is very low quality.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    7.1
    Very nice accomadations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor breakfast choices.A buffet option at €20 is much more than I need. Could not order from a menue.Lack of near parking was problematic for a 5:30am departure.

    Very nice accomadations. Well appointed rooms.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    9.6
    Pool and garden very nice, directly on the beach, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pay extra 15 Euro for private beach, pay extra 10 Euro for parking space although the price of the hotel is already quite high.

    Pool and garden very nice, directly on the beach, great breakfast! The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    7.5
    Good size clean king room with balcony overlooking the Ocean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi Fi only available free in the hotel lobby

    Good size clean king room with balcony overlooking the Ocean and pool area. Seafront location and bar/restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.9
    Comfortable room with nice balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you are looking to have commodities in this hotel you have to pay for everything extra, including beach towels, sunbeds, umbrellas, internet, indoor pool, etc at high prices. No use paying for the 20 euro breakfast or to have lunch or dinner in the hotel: there are cafes and restaurants in the street, and the hotel food prices are exorbitant.

    Comfortable room with nice balcony. Wonderful beach and warm water. Gym with 24 hour free access. Plenty of restaurants / cafes nearby. Easy to reach by public transport (bus) from Taormina (45min), Giardini Naxos train station (20 min) or the Catania Ariport (1h).

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    6.3
    Beds are extremely comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room facing the hotel opposite so very overlooked which made us feel very uncomfortable sitting on our balcony. We also tried to book a late checkout as we had a late flight and they wanted to charge us €120 even though we only paid €50 last year! We found the service really disappointing this year compared to last year so we will not be returning to the hotel!

    Beds are extremely comfortable!

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.3
    The location is gorgeous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Consider that nothing is free in that Hotel. 10€ per day for parking, 19€ per day for two sunbeds, one umbrella and tw towels. Wifi only free in the lobby and 9,50€ per day in the rooms. That' s no standard for a 4 Star Hilton Hotel at all.

    The location is gorgeous. Unfortunately we did not have a room with direct view on the sea but one on the side. But nevertheless the view was wonderful - the sea on the left, the Etna on the right. Very friendly staff. Furniture in our room pretty old but lovely. Two quiet private beaches. After check-out we were offered a room for taking a shower and getting dressed after our last day at the beach for free.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    8.3
    Easy access by car, big spaces, clean, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The swimming pool is small for such a big Hotel. The beach is ok, not white sand, stones when you enter to the sea.

    Easy access by car, big spaces, clean, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    6.3
    Comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    air conditioning was hopeless, first 3 or 4 receptionists either ignored the situation, we asked 3 times for it to be resolved, or lied about dealing with it. Finally Alessandra dealt with it and moved us to another room which had adequate aircon.

    Comfortable rooms

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    6.7
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The prices in the hotel are extremely high same at the beach bar. 1 small can of beer is 4 euro and in shop is 1.40 euro. .If would be double the shop price I would be fair but 4 euro is a rip off. Reception is always busy and they take their time in dealing with you. The complementary room for shower after checking out is always full and there is no booking available for that. Breakfast is 20 euro per person and Wi fi too expensive too. For how much you pay for a room all the above should be included in room price.

    The location is excellent. Beach is nice and private. .not crowded.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    7.9
    Staff - very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Paid sunbeds on the beach - I think that Hilton could include this cost in the total cost of the stay. Very poor of free WIFI. The problems with the sunbeds at the pool - to have the beds for the family you have to "book" them by towels around 7 am :(. Poor quality of AC in the room expecially upper rooms. No organised sport activities. Very expensive drinks in the hotel bar.

    Staff - very friendly. During the first hour in the hotel we have the problem in the room with: 1) AC (the inside temp in the room was c.a. +26 degrees (it was the 7th foor) and the service guy said that this is "normal", 2) the telephone did not work, 3) the safe did not work, 4) and finally when we left the room it occured that we can not enter because the input card reader already broke down!! I was too much for me - I was very angry i I informed the reception staff that this standard is inadmissable! The very nice reception lady (Catherina) firstly proposed me another room but on the same floor = AC was poor as in our first room. Because I was starting to be more and more dissapointed and angry she proposed us the room on the 2nd floor - junior suite. Wow! I was really nice. Next day we also received the letter from the manager with the apologize for the inconvinience. So the problems with the hotels occured - that's true -BUT the reaction on it was perfect!!!

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    7.9
    location, breakfast, staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    you need to pay for everything: parking (+tax), wifi in rooms, beach, towels..... pool was sometimes not clean. A/C in room was very bad.

    location, breakfast, staff,

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    7.1
    Good large resort hotel, great location on the beach, but a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lots of petty rules and charges. No free Wi-Fi. Charge for towels, charge for beach loungers. At the price you're paying this is all ridiculous. Pool area is very small for such a large hotel, no chance of getting a lounger at the pool.

    Good large resort hotel, great location on the beach, but a bus-ride to Taormina. Great rooms with balconies

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    7.9
    The rooms and bed were large and beautifully decorated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beach towels come with a charge as do sun beds on the beach Each day the life guards stopped people leaving towels etc on pool sun beds as they went of to have breakfast While I agree that bed hogging is unfair , later in the day a huge amount of beds were left unattended while people went to have lunch There were signs everywhere forbidding food and drink to be brought in to be hotel - if the restaurant / minibar had been more reasonably priced this would not have been necessary

    The rooms and bed were large and beautifully decorated Very clean and made up with clean towels and toiletries each day Beautiful spa and pool area but at 30 euros a day to use the indoor pool/ steam and sauna- we didn't use it Very helpful and polite staff throughout

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.5
    Private beach area, very helpfull staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Don't take a room "Two Queen Hilton Guest Room" recommended for 4 persons, if you are tall people. It was impossible for us 3 (all about 180) to sleep well in this 151-180 cm wide beds. The structure is quite old, a bit worn off.

    Private beach area, very helpfull staff!

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    9.2
    cleanliness, food was good - best lemoncino in all of Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We could not check in until after five pm. Because of our late check in- due to rooms not ready, we did not have enough time to see Taorimina which was the main purpose of our travel there. They allowed us to leave the next day late but we had to go to Mount Etna in the morning and leave after that.

    cleanliness, food was good - best lemoncino in all of Italy

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    7.5
    The Room furnishings and comfort of bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Below on ground level were many airconditioning motors and motor noise was heard whilst on balcony , which was a shame as the bslcony had views of ocean & Mt Etna

    The Room furnishings and comfort of bed

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    5.8
    In the evening electricity was on and off conseguently no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In the evening electricity was on and off conseguently no air conditioning no tv no lights. The toilet fan wasn't working. Swimming pool entry was not checked with people from the outside using the facility

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    9.6
    It is clean, lots restaurants around, beach is not full,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is a little far from the main attractions.

    It is clean, lots restaurants around, beach is not full, excellent costumer service, with recommendations. They upgraded us for free to a suite with a view.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hilton Giardini Naxos traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: