Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ruzzini Palace Hotel 4 stars

5866 - Campo Santa Maria Formosa, Castello, 30122 Venice, Italy

#28 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1002 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Very welcoming staff, especially the barman who offers us a wine bottle for my wife's birthday. Room and the whole hôtel was clean, and the room (junior suite) was outstanding ! Breakfast was also very good, with many choices. Very well located, few minutes walk to main areas of venice ! Very good plan to stay !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was nice and central, walking distance to the Rialto bridge, restaurants and shops. Hotel was clean and nicely presented. Staff were friendly and helpful and kind.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy in the morning when cleaners were working in other rooms, talking to each other in the corridor despite the “do not disturb” sign on our door.

    Excellent location, in the heart of the city, very short distance to San Marco square and other attractions. Very professional staff. Nice spacious room with period features and with view on Santa Maria Formosa square.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t find any thing to fault it

    The room was spacious with lovely bathroom, shower was great, breakfast was very good, plenty to choose from, enjoyed it all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was always spotless and very spacious, and the breakfast was splendid! There was a variety of food, and even these little fried chicken pieces (which I loved, they had so much flavour!). The staff and especially the bartender were all very kind and made sure that our stay was extra special. The location was also fantastic, about 3-5 mins to St Marks Square depending on which path you took, and local amenities like the pharmacy were literally outside the hotel. The hotel really made our stay in Venice extra amazing. Really good value for money and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Venice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an air con in the room and it was a bit noisy during the night.

    Very good location, it has direct access to the canal so you can catch a water taxi directly from the hotel. Also, they have private tours to Murano (recommend it). Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The junior suite wasn't particularly impressive. Part of it is a weird, redundant sitting room with just a few chairs but you can't see anything out the window. The room itself wasn't much more than an average hotel room with a view of a square that wasn't much to look at either. I would suggest not wasting money on a suite.

    The location was good and breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing, it is a fantastic hotel.

    Quiet location, beautiful hotel & rooms, all staff were helpful but concierge were wonderful. We had room 303 a junior suite which was lovely. Fab stay and will definitely return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Less noise from the dog outside but not the hotels fault. The workers outside but again not hotels fault.

    Breakfast was fresh, a wide variety. Staff were very friendly. Rooms were spotless, and cleaned everyday.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Small and friendly hotel. We were upgraded to a suite with a balcanony overlooking the canal. Lovely Murano glass chandelier in the sitting room. Excellent breakfast selection.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself is beautiful and the room we stayed in was clean and perfect for us (though the bed was a bit hard) and the location is great if you want to stay a bit away from the action (only about a leisurely 15 min walk from San Marcos Piazza). The staff here is what brings the rating down. Curt to the point of rudeness and lacking in basic information about the area, not to mention that apparently if you leave a review on Yelp (which we went to check after we had checked out to see if anyone else had the same experience as us) they will respond back in a pretty rude manner. Basically, for the price you are paying you could easily find a similar hotel in the area but that will have infinitely nicer staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the location because it is away from the St. Mark’s square insanity in Venice. Some may think it is a little far though.

    Great staff, breakfast was good not the same as other hotels we stayed at but good. Front desk recommended a great restaurant for the last day of our 21 day trip. Pulled up to the door with a water taxi. That was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited food options within the hotel, no shortage of options on its doorstep however.

    Location was excellent, staff very helpful, good wifi, room fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were offered a free water taxi to Murano which included a glass blowing tour. Well, it was free because the glass blowing place is trying to get you to buy Murano glass from them. When we left there, we saw many of the same original signed pieces for half the price or less.

    Perfect way to stay in Venice. The location was very convenient to walk to everything we were interested in. They were kind enough to upgrade us for our anniversary to a room with balcony overlooking the canal! Our room was beautiful. Full Breakfast was so much better than I expected.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could do with an English channel on TV. They've got Russian but not English!

    Excellent breakfast, plenty of choice everything very well prepared and presented. Hotel location is very good, although rooms on the canal side can be a bit noisy - however that's Venice! Staff are polite and helpful. Bathroom very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard and pillows not very comfortable but good size bef

    Good view of square Nice spacious room Tea and coffee facilities Good size bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The weather!

    The hotel is well sited for most of Venice's main attractions. We recommend arriving by water taxi; it offers an early opportunity to view many iconic features such as the Grand Canal. The staff were professional and friendly and the concierge service was particularly helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a dock station for the iPhone should be good. The breakfast is very nice but maybe I should propose a touch of bread variety (we are in the detail -:).

    A very nice palace from the gold ages of Venezia. We were in the Paradisio Suite and the saloon with her huge roof top and his lustre was wonderfull. Piazza San Marco and Rialto are just 5 minutes from the hotel and at 10’ from the dock to Murano. Very easy to go where you want for a dinner. A very nice place to be recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for two nights and were upgraded in a Junior suite. If you can, chose the Junior suite is stunning. A boutique hotel in a historical venetian palace this hotel is perfect and very romantic. Waking up to the view of the venetian rooftops and canal was priceless. The location is excellent, only 5 minutes walk from Rialto and San Marco square but yet away from the supercrowded street. We didn't have breakfast included but decided to try it and for Venice it is very good value. Try the bar, the barman Guerino really made our day offering tips and excellent service. We loved it and will definetely chose it again for a future trip to Venice. Thank you again guys!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is one of the most beautiful hotels I've ever been. Perfect location, beautiful interiors, the room was simply fantastic, spacious, clean and with a gorgeous view, good breakfast indeed. Its one of the few places were the pictures are NOT better than the reality. The very professional and very friendly staff has also to be mentioned. It was a perfect stay in every aspect. Back to Venice this will be my first choice!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows bit hard

    Friendly helpful staff,good location for attractions, good bar snacks great, very clean, well stocked room. Nice breakfast, excellent decor.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed in the Junior Suite overlooking Campo Santa Maria Formosa, an overall amazing experience. Beautiful room, amazing staff and excellent location. Will definitely stay here again and would highly recommend the hotel to my friends.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a trifle garden for me but suited my husband. Hard to find fault without being really picky

    Gluten free breakfast available. Helpful staff whose English is excellent. Super duper accommodation

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the attic room which we found very hot and stuffy- we wouldn’t stay in that room again.

    Staff were very accommodating, polite, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    The attic room was magnificent. Really comfortable bed, spacious bathroom. The room was very clean. Breakfast was great, many things to chose from and covered a lot of tastes. Will certainly stay there next time we visit Venice as the price was worth it compared to other hotels.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love the hotel and have stayed before. We like the location. Our room on the top floor had excellent views of Venice’s skyline which looks amazing as the sun sets. The staff are incredibly helpful and polite nothing is too much trouble. Prosecco and canapés on arrival is a nice touch. The small Italian style buffet breakfast was enjoyable and adequate.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shame about pallet abandoned outside (otherwise) grand entrance. Appreciate this may not have been on hotel property, but it stopped me taking a picture of the hotel from the outside..so worth mentioning.

    Quiet and relaxing room, despite facing onto the main square. Very attentive, happy staff. Excellent breakfast. Cannot fault this hotel!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift is too small!

    Location is superb, rooms are spacious & luxurious, breakfast was good and staff very helpful, knowledgeable & friendly....definitely recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Whilst location is good to attractions, it is troublesome to carry your luggage from the water bus stop to the hotel

    Strategically located, near to Piazza San Marco and Rialto

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a fantastic experience! Excellent service by professionals, great room which was cosy, worm, very clean, quiet, modern, providing everything it said it would, perfect breakfast to keep you strong all day! On top of that, the hotel provided a complimentary trip to Murano factory of glass with a tour, for free. I would definitely return, definitely suggest it to friends.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Brilliant location and staff were very helpful with every enquiry. Barman in particular just fantastic, giving us snacks and tapas with our drinks. Very clean and the square was very quiet in the evening.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Lovely interior and absolutely lovely ambience. We were taken care if above expectations. The staff was pleasant, helpful and generous upon requests. Free trip to Murano was an extra pleasurable experience.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast choice wasn’t the greatest but was good that you could make your own eggs

    Rooms were above expectation, so spacious & the beds were very comfortable! Huge bath which was so relaxing after a long day of walking around this beautiful city! Staff were very kind and helpful! Within walking distance to everything! Will definitely be back

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn’t like :-)

    Helpful friendly staff, great location, fascinating building - grand large sized rooms with lovely pictures and furniture. Good choices at breakfast and a well stocked bar for pre dinner drinks or a night cap 🍷The Hotel is set in a quiet part of Castello but is only a few minutes away from shops and restaurants and only 10 minutes to St Marks Square and Rialto Bridge.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall we had a wonderful stay. The staff were lovely + helpful, the hotel + room were beautiful. Of particular note were the complimentary prosecco welcome drink, the complimentary private boat trip to Murano (the boat pulled up outside the hotel so we stepped straight from the lobby into the boat) and the complimentary tour of a glass factory in Murano. These extra touches made the stay really memorable and we'd recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Venice. The hotel is also located in a beautiful square, just far enough away from the touristy areas that it feels like real, local Venice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel is in San Marco, in the city centre, which is a little bit of walk from Rialto Bridge Station (if taking water bus) and quite difficult if carrying luggages as there are so many steps to encounter in Venezia but the hotel location itself is in a quiet location away from the buzz which is somehow a plus rather than a negative. There’s an option of having a taxi boat which was offered to us before we came but I didn’t take it. So far, we managed to locate the hotel with ease, thanks to google maps :)

    The staffs were very accommodating and helpful, I booked a standard double bedroom and was given a free upgrade when we arrived!!! A hotel staff assisted us to our room and gave us a tour of our “suite”, we wish we had stayed much longer!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing specific.

    The hotel is in a great location, equidistant from St Mark's Square and The Rialto Bridge - 5 mins to 10 mins walk to each location. The staff were very courteous and extremely helpful at all times. The bar was excellent with some very attractive deals on local wines during our stay. The barman was really friendly and attentive, he even managed to arranged food for four people just before closing at 11pm when we were late back from watching Treviso play Bath Rugby. The rooms were luxurious, clean and very comfortable. Very pleased with our choice of hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast room could have had a better and warmer atmosphere as well as the bar (since its almost the same area). Hotel bar closes at 11 but you have many other options around, of course.

    The location of the place is amazing. Its quiet but right close to all major attractions. To stay at this hotel if visiting Venice for a short break or first time is perfect. The staff is very helpful and super nice. They speak very very well english. The rooms are comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is quite difficult to navigate the streets unless you use a good map or electronic device: be prepared!

    Within a short walk to St Marks or Rialto bridge. Places to eat and shop within minutes from the hotel. Ten minutes to/from public bus service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately each morning we were woken up early by something above the bedroom, it sounded like they were moving furniture around and it lasted about an hour each morning!

    Lovely looking hotel, great location for walking and water taxis.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect

    The Ruzzinni Palace was exceptional, set in a quiet square very near shops and restaurants, but quiet at night so you get a good nights sleep. The staff were so friendly and could not do enough to help you. The palace itself was very very clean and thoughtfully furnished and designed. . Our room overlooked the canal and the welcome pack of toiletries,slippers and toothbrushes were a nice touch. Breakfast was continental and had a good choice of food, fresh fruit, breads cereal,scrambled and boiled eggs etc. The location was also a surprise to us, as it was so central, we could walk to St Marks Square and the Rialto in under 10 minutes. Really loved hearing about the history of the Doges who stayed there and layout of rooms etc. The architecture, paintings and furnishings were wonderful to see. I would highly recommend this hotel, and give it five stars for its location,cleanliness, food, service and accommodation. This is how a hotel gets it right, well done Ruzzinni Palace and thank you for a superb holiday.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have no comment. We loved every part of our stay here.

    The room was beautiful and the staff was extremely accommodating. They went above and beyond for us. We arrived late unfortunately due to a late flight and lost baggage upon arrival but Ruzzini staff stayed up for us, called us to make sure we were okay and even found our baggage after calling the airline numerous times... and they upgraded our room which made our rough night so much better. We can’t thank them enough!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Excellent stay with room upgrade and complementary bottle of champagne. Even met the owner Who was a lovely chatty man tellling me about the building and the art work. Translated through guys on front deck . Fab hotel would defiantly stay here again .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a free upgrade when we arrived which was a wonderful surprise. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful with suggestions on making the stay easy. The rooms were beautifully decorated and all so clean. Breakfast was plentiful and there was a good selection to chose from.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect. I only rated the view slightly lower as it’s Venice so most places will have a building as a view unless you stay on the fr

    An amazing hotel staff were so friendly and welcoming. One of the nicest places I’ve stayed will be returning

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a "downgrade", one room category worser than booked, after complain at the reception we got our booked category

    Centrally located Nice rooms Best welcome drink (incl small appetizers)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had issues with the toilet flushing and had to ask for this to be fixed twice which was inconvenient. We also had issues with the tv on the first night.

    The staff were excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely views over traditional venetian square, efficient and courteous staff, welcome drink on arrival, excellent location, quiet but central. Also gave us upgrade to fantastic large room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you don't take a water taxi to the hotel (we arrived by train) you have to take the water bus (€60 for taxi, €7.50 for one water bus ride), which is a lovely welcome to Venice. However you need to bring small luggage that you can easily carry, because going from Rialto stop to the hotel involves quite a few bridges, which means stairs.

    The staff were excellent. Our parents were staying in another room here, and one night my mother came back quite ill. The staff were extremely caring, both that night and while she rested the next day. Thank you Ruzzini Palace! A lovely lounge area. I love the overall 18thC vibe of this hotel. Our room was beautiful - wooden beamed ceiling, window onto the canal, pretty quiet (unless people were walking over the canal bridge, but they soon passed). There was a huge bathtub, in a warm bathroom - and a walk-in wardrobe. The bed was firm, but you got a good sleep because of the vibe and the peace. Fantastic breakfast! As to location, on a big piazza, not too far to walk to Rialto or San Marco or oodles of restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely amazing hotel. Felt welcome immediately. All the staff were extremely helpful and went beyond expectations to make our visit special - it was my partners birthday and the team delivered a bottle of bubbles to the room as a birthday gesture, which was extremely kind and generous. Definitely recommend staying here!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure in shower a bit low. Can hear other rooms a lot (but it is an old building!)

    Fantastic staff, great location. Lovely room overlooking the canal.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable large bed and spacious room, well heated for December and a beautiful large bathroom and tub Staff very friendly at breakfast and in bar. Wonderful choice of buffet breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can not really say

    Hotel quiet, calm professional staff. Hotel not crowded or too busy Staff helpful and courteous at all times. Room large and stylish. Bed comfortable. Ample storage space. Nice panoramic view over the surrounding area. Easy access to neighbouring shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the tv didn't work well, but only very minor issue as we didn't need it

    Fantastic location, beautiful room, breakfast was amazing and such a warm welcome with a glass of prosecco

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This room (classic double room) is nothing like the photos. Is has a cramp filling. Additionally, the room was stiffly hot. So hot, we sometimes left the room to cool down. The so called air condition looks like working but does nothing but hitting the room.Very disappointing.

    Clean. Great breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked everything!!

    We loved the hotel, the location and the rooms were amazing - elegant and so comfortable! Beautiful linens, comfortable beds and lovely bathroom. Breakfast each morning was fantastic with great selection of delicious foods.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were indifferent, one desk manager was almost hostile and confrontational. Also, we wanted to go to Murano, and the desk manager set us up on a 'free' water taxi that turned out to be a ride to a high pressure sales showroom on Murano.

    Breakfast buffet was excellent with lots of variety.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was like a dungeon. The shower was terrible and I bumped my head on the ceiling, which was stepped, a couple of times.

    Location is great. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of certain members of staff. General air of neglect. Grey looking towels and bathrobes - well worn. General lack of tea/coffee making facilities - no coffee in room throughout stay and only sufficient milk for one drink each.

    Comfy bed. Great bath with copious amount of hot water. Great location. Breakfast good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel and a perfect location. Amazing price for spontanously booking. And the personal was very friendly and charming. Best Regards to the Employees and thank you for your hospitality.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only criticism and I hate to criticise as our stay was wonderful would be the shower. It just wasn’t powerful enough. Other than that our room was perfect.

    Beautiful hotel, communication with staff was excellent. Our flight with Monarch was cancelled therefore we were arriving later on a different flight. The Taxi/ Boat transfer from the airport was a great start to our trip and very quick, reliable and efficient. The hotel arranged this service for us and although expensive at 150 euros, it was worth it, wonderful treat. When we arrived we were upgraded to a lovely room with views of the Basillica. Beautiful. Breakfast was also great. Lots of variety and again really friendly staff. Location fabulous. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron available - you have to use the hotel's paid ironing service! They should have told us at check in so we could have used the service. As we didn't find out until late on the first evening it was too late for the next day.

    Staff were lovey. We were welcomed with a glass of prosecco! Lovely!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location of the property is very central - 5 minute walk to the Piazza San Marco and the Rialto. The hotel is right on the canal and you can take a water taxi directly from the airport to the hotel and land 30 feet from the front desk - a wonderful convenience that avoids dragging your suitcases over cobblestone lanes and bridges. The staff are friendly and helpful and the breakfasts are great. The hotel has recently been renovated and our room on the 6th floor was very modern. All in all, a great place to stay in Venice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centrally located, on a beautiful square. Classic, contemporary, and beautiful. Welcoming, knowledgeable, and helpful staff. Stayed there twice, planning to return. Really love it and we're fussy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely nothing - apart from I wanted to stay longer.

    The hotel was in an excellent location close enough to all the landmarks but quiet in it's own square, with plenty of amenities. The room was more than comfortable, dining was plentiful and the staff extremely efficient, helpful, friendly and very informative. They treated their guests as individuals and made us feel welcomed and as though we were important - especially Mario, Max and Simon. The water taxi arranged by the hotel from and to the airport, even at an extra cost is a MUST. Thank you for a wonderful first trip to Venice and making it very special.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar and breakfast areas were very small and not much food available in evening times

    Location was perfect. Room was beautiful. Staff were very helpful and efficient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave me a room in the upper floor and has a small window you have to use a small stairs to reach and keep standing to watch the view

    Good location only 5 min walk to st marco and RIALTO which is a main water taxi stop The staff was great thanks to them

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice if hotel had a restaurant.

    Loved our room!! Cozy and comfortable, the bed was firm, which I like. It was in a quiet square but within a 10 min walk of the Rialto and St Marks.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was ideal as just 10 mins walk to St Marks Square and 7 mins to Realto Bridge. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We were welcomed by a free glass of prosecco each. Nice touch!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, short walk to both Rialto Bridge and St. Marks square! Welcome drink on arrival, large clean room and a good buffet style breakfast. Slightly expensive but that appears to be the case for all of Venice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! The hotel was beautiful, glamorous, clean and incredibly comfortable. The staff were very friendly and made the stay so easy and enjoyable. Our room was beautiful and spacious, it looked out onto the square. We felt like we had woken up in a fairytale the following morning. Couldn't recommend this hotel enough! Will definitely be coming back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful staff, upgraded us to a suite for free! Definitely be back. Decadence in Venice without feeling like you're in a theatre's store room ;)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives.

    The man at reception was a saviour. He organised everything and was super helpful. I don't want to get it wrong but i believe his name was Simon. Either way he gave me an amazing upgrade and made the stay perfect. This was an amazing hotel and the best room I've ever stayed in and probably ever will. Customer service was super fast and facilities were perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    /

    Very nice Hotel in a Palace in center of Venice! Everything is at walking distance! had a nice discount for this confortable Hotel with nice staff! Taxi-boat right at the hotel (quite expensive...) Breakfast was very good, incl prosecco ;-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Need to walk a distance from the ferry ports, not recommended if you have heavy suitcases. We took water taxi to and from the hotel which was expensive, but that is very common in Venice.

    Excellent stay, helpful staff. Greeted with welcome drink upon arrival by private water taxi. Location is good very near to attractions and restaurants, but away from the busy streets. When we first entered the room 304 we were totally impressed, was out of our expectation. From the photos the rooms look old but definitely not the case. Great decor and lighting too. High ceiling in our room, really makes you feel like you're staying in a palace. We had to make an early check out at 3am, the staff even packed some snacks, drinks and fruit for us at departure. Such attentive service!

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ruzzini Palace Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: