Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Resort Sant'Angelo & SPA 4 stars

Via Resicco, 7, 80050 Pimonte, Italy

#19 of 31 hotels in Pimonte

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 370 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful property, maybe a little past its prime, but clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We requested a small refrigerator at check-in. It arrived on the morning of the third day. Regardless of what they tell you, do not drive to Amalfi/Positano. There is absolutely no parking, even outside of prime season. Take the bus right outside the hotel (Front Desk will reserve for you).

    Beautiful property, maybe a little past its prime, but clean. Front desk staff were helpful. Lovely room with a balcony overlooking the Bay of Naples and Vesuvius. Nice breakfast. Plenty of free parking directly across the street, although the roads are very windy and narrow.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.1
    Very convenient for a night. Wouldn't make of it an holiday location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location not convenient if traveling on public transport. Cleaningness of the room could be better. Standard breakfast

    Well maintained property. Nice view and spacious room. Value (via Booking)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful Pimonte
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spa quite small. Try to access at quiet time.

    Beautiful hotel with friendly staff set in serene countryside with wonderful views. Rooms are clean and spacious. Pool area quiet and clean. Within easy reach of Amalfi Coast and Sorrento.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    A pleasant one-night stay in a large hotel with pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A remote location with no choices re nearby restaurants etc, but that;s what we expected. Ideal for a one-night stay. A large place which probably caters for coach parties (although quiet when we were there in September).

    Large comfortable rooms with views from a balcony. Nice swimming pool. Fairly short drive to the Amalfi coast road. Food in restaurant was good (although the room was quite formal and extremely bright).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice, chic and friendly people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant could have been cosier. The breakfast would have been nicer on their terrace area!

    Nice and charming hotel, very good value for money. The restaurant area too chic for my taste, banquet style as it’s a popular place for weddings and events. The pool was small but very nice and atmosphere relaxed. Staff are so friendly and polite.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.9
    The view from balcony was excellent (although it was hard to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the reception we were told that our rooms were in the building cross the street in Villa Carmela. We were not very happy about it. The swimming pool was in the hotel so we should every time cross the street. We had 2 rooms, although the room for 2 persons looked nice and had a balcony, room for 3 persons was too small, had no balcony. There were no chairs in our balcony although we saw that there were chairs and table in others. Also there was only 1 chair per room. Breakfast we also had in Villa Carmela, nothing special, few cakes and biscuits, youghurt with fruits but the choice for making sandwiches was really poor (boiled eggs, one kind of meat, salami and cheese - the same both mornings). I believe that the hotel should inform tourists about where their room will be (in the hotel that wd booled or in Villa Carmela about which I had knew only from comments in booking.com).

    The view from balcony was excellent (although it was hard to take pleasure of it with no chairs in the balcony and only one in the room). Good big parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    2.5
    THIS IS A SCAM 4 STARS HOTEL maybe it was in the 1800 because it had running water..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't be fooled by the stars this IS NOT A **** hotel...., the pictures online look decent but in reality the room and the furniture is from around the 1800, everything was old including the airco that sounded terribly loud at night and leaked weather 24/7. The bathroom is just not functional you cannot open the shower door without hitting the toilet. The breakfast was simply sad, from 7 until 9 is the only chance to get there first day I was there by 8am and there were no more scramble eggs when I asked for them they said they ran out and I had to eat something else of what's still left, they didn't have any Nutella or chocolate to spread only jam, the juice came from a bag instead of freshly made, bread was also comercial and not made on spot. Second day I was there at 7 am and they didn't have anything ready the doors were closed and I had to wait outside while they put everything together, while waiting I saw the employees eating the bacon straight from the buffet with their hands. They don't tell you I'm advance but they don't have towels for the pool and to use it you have to pay 8€ extra per person just to be in the pool area! This is ridiculous! In top of that while in the pool the people there ( seemed to be personal of the hotel itself) where bathing too and making lots of splashes and loud screams to one another, must of them didn't have a bathing swimming suit with so they decided to strip in their underwear and jump in the pool! I have the videos of this whole situation because I couldn't believe myself that the " manager" was right there to charge us the use of the pool to us foreigners but he wouldn't move a finger when locals jumped almost naked on the pool.

    Close by there is a restaurant called IL trifoglio they people there were Incredibly nice and the food was out od this world!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.4
    Decent accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked to stay at Sant Angelo Resort and Spa and was accommodated in a building across the road named Villa Carmela. It was good as far as accommodation was concerned but there was a group of youths some next to our room who were quite roudy. Further day one had to cross for breakfast and day two was told to take breakfast on the side of the villa. When attention was brought to staff that no toaster was available was told to cross to resort. At resort the breakfast was better had more ingredients. This I thought was not correct as we booked to stay at resort and no where where we told that I would be accommodated in a separate building. I have no issues with this but I should have been informed of this upfront before actually booking. As for value for money I feel this was good. I was asked to pay for pool use when I brought to the attention that this was not on the site at that point the hotel manager gave us use of pool and a welcome drink as a compensation. I would still recommend this place but clients must be made aware of these little situations which make or break a holiday.

    Pool area, Room, Cleanliness, parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    a beautiful place. best value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was a delight. nothing negative to say

    the food was incredible. Such a beautiful place! A BEAUTIFUL VIEW ON THE HARBOUR... one of the best place I've been to in Italy. the best pasta I have eaten ever across all Italy! highly recommended

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    3.8
    Naff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No spa open No pool open Uncomfortable bed Room full of flies Inconsistent water pressure and temperature in shower. Noisy hair dryers in adjacent rooms late at night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful.views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a lovely stay at HSA and were impressed with the views and the location. There was an incident regarding the conduct of one member of the wait staff, however upon receiving information regarding the incident I am happy to say that swift action was taken by hotel management and the matter was resolved.

    Beautiful location, perfect for visiting the amalfi coast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.8
    The beds were good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor in quality The spa was expensive for adults and children. The restaurant was expensive. The rooms need to be painted

    The beds were good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.8
    Somewhat nice but also disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People's mentality at the hotel was a bit disturbing, smiley faces on arrival and then for a week you became just another customer who wants something. Hotel staff had no interest in making an effort in showing a bit of professionalism. A fly will be able to give me a bigger smile than the Italian staff.

    The size of the hotel was good,spacious, great terrace overlooking the mountains.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.1
    The room had a balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor, the towels were NOT changed. I was asked to give a second credit card for payment, their system was off. The receptionist insisted my card was unacceptable, which wasn't true.

    The room had a balcony. The price was fair. Parking was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    The place was very clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful, a very good value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location from Sorrento was a little far.

    The room was large and very clean. The view of the Bay of Naples from the balcony in our room was superb! The breakfast was good. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would return again....great value for the money!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.2
    Good stop in between Amalfi and Pompeii
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was rather limited.

    Very friendly staff, we requested a room with a nice view and we were placed in their new (unfinished) building. The view was extraordinary from our balcony! Very comfy bed and easy parking opposite (other roadside) of the reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    4.2
    Proximity to sights (Amalfi coast, Pompeii, Vesuvius, Napoli...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality very far from a 4-stars spa resort: tiny dirty swimming pool, staff bearly speaking languages other than Italian, worn-out style, sheets changed after 6 nights upon explicit request, cleaning of the room very superficial, dangerous plugs with some wires hanging around, no invoice in the end of the stay... List non-exhaustive, I do not recommend it.

    Proximity to sights (Amalfi coast, Pompeii, Vesuvius, Napoli, Capri), in the middle of the mountain with great views over Naples bay and the hills, nice garden

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    2.9
    PROBABLY THE WORST HOTEL IN MY LIFE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Terrible property, reality has nothing to do with photos on Booking. Swiming pool at the backyard tiny and totally dirty - the water is not even trasnparent - ans the "spa" does not exist, is really only the pool. Terrible room with no decorations and tiny bathroom, and the cherry at the top of the cake, the worst hotel breakfast ever had in our lives. "orange juice" is just water coloured with light pigment and tastes horrible. Variety of products is none and just for the finish: we saw at the bar a staff member re-filling a botlle of "mineral water" with several rests of other botles used at the restaurant. Desgusting, SHAME ON YOU.

    There is really nothing to like in this pretensious horrible Hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.2
    Staff very friendly and helpful, despite their limited...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is not bad, but could be improved a bit (with better bread quality, croissant whitouht necessarily chocolate in it, etc).

    Staff very friendly and helpful, despite their limited english they really make effort to communicate. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable, the view from the balcony was amazing! The food at the restaurant is very good as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Cheap as chips and yet a bit of a stunner on the quiet....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It advertises it has a pool, but it is little more than a plunge pool and some of the concrete around it has seen better days. That said, there is clearly a lot of work going at the site. Wifi was patchy, and this could be improved.

    We chose Hotel San'Angelo as it provided a useful base only half an hour from Pompeii and other historical sites without the need to engage with the nonsense on the roads around Sorrento. We found it to be a solid corporate style hotel catering for families and a number of large parties from different countries (France and Russia to name but two). We found our room to be excellently appointed and we were in the block on the other side of the road (one minute walk from the main block) which has clearly just been built/renovated and has a few details yet to be snagged. However, the room was brilliant, with a large comfortable bed, large shower in the bathroom and complete but for the balcony lamp which has yet to be installed. The quality of the room far exceeded our expectations as the price was very low with mixed reviews, some of which we found to be rather unfair and misleading. That said, it is a Little rough around the edges and the low price may be to attract new customers in to the new rooms or because there is a lot of competition in the area. The food was very good quality, though breakfast left a little to be desired. THe bread rolls were a little stale and only hard boiled eggs were available alongside cold meats, though there were many types of cold meats available. The coffee was the best we tasted in the region (not the breakfast samovars, but from the bar) and I am an espresso man. Staff were all very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only negative thing I could say about the hotel is the shower stalls are extremely small.

    Beautiful area known for its agricultourism, farms and beauty.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Good value
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Cleanliness and facilities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Foods,wine,service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Foods,wine,service

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.1
    Dinner was nice, pool was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t have hot water in room initially took a few visits to reception to fix problem

    Dinner was nice, pool was good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room in -2

    Room View Staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Hotel in the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hotel information in room of its vacilities

    The staff service and friendliness in all areas except very slow in the restaurant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful views, staff friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was limited as there was a weding going on and no help was provided in parking

    Beautiful views, staff friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Pimonte
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Moutains

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    The staff were fantastic, great view from room and a lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant didn't have much atmosphere at all

    The staff were fantastic, great view from room and a lovely breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Swimming pool, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next house dog barked every evening at 1 am for 30 min 😳

    Swimming pool, nice staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The water - pressure was very small. I couldnt was my hair for 1 week. ( we leave on the 3rd floor)

    nice view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    6.7
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Remote. Spartan.

    Clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Absolutely beautiful hotel and great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely beautiful hotel and great value! Stunning views from the room balcony and the dining hall!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Gorgeous! I would come back any time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    I liked very much the view of the beautiful room :) And the attitude of the staff, very friendly and at your service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.4
    Swimming pool
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice mountain area, friendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice mountain area, friendly stuff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    Our room was a bit old fashion style room, but still nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a bit old fashion style room, but still nice and clean. Loved the view of mountains.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    Amazing view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested and got a room with an amazing view over the mountains. Rooms were clean and staff friendly. Parking excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    An extraordinary view of Vesuvio, Naples and the bay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An extraordinary view of Vesuvio, Naples and the bay. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.9
    very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    dogs barking on adjacent property during the night, noise from the street

    very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    6.7
    Friendly family atmosphere and willingness to help with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Only disappointment was the food was average which as the location was on a busy road away from town limited other options. Wine selection was poor.

    Friendly family atmosphere and willingness to help with holiday plans/taxis. Good view over the valley. Clean rooms and in good condition.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.6
    Great location for exploring the area and hikes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There could have been more pool side chairs and loungers.

    Great location for exploring the area and hikes. Lovely pool. Nice views of the sea and mountains.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    7.1
    Nice view of the mountain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nice view of the mountain. Its a no frills type of place.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    9.2
    Beautifool hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beautifool hotel

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Guests also reviewed these properties: