Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of S'Arenada Hotel 3 stars

Via del Bergamotto 14, 09049 Villasimius, Italy

Review score

Based on 245 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I did not like

    Breakfast was great. The best selection I've had in Sardinia. The property is very beautiful and the wifi is very strong. Near lots of nice beaches.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not understand at first how to make the aircon work. A quick manual would have been helpful. There are many mosquitos, so I was missing a mosquito net a bit.

    Alessandra is a lovely spirited host, very kind and very helpful!! We had clean rooms and fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention. Everything was perfect.

    Alessandra and her staff make you feel special. Everything is beautiful and well done. Rooms are amazing, garden is like a fairytale, breakfast is with homemade products. Chapeau! We’ll absoluty come back again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Travelling anywhere in Sardinia you need to hire a car.

    The hotel was lovely, staff were very friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble, we had to leave early to get to the airport so they did us a breakfast and put it on a tray for us which I thought was very thoughtful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Picture-perfect Italian B&B within the beautiful landscape of Southeast Sardengna. Amazing fresh orange juice from the orchard. Would definitely come back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was probably the best place we have stayed in for some time. Unfortunately we were only there one night but would recommend it to everyone. It was wonderful in every respect and Alessandra was so friendly and helpful. If we are lucky enough to return to Sardinia we will be heading here first.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just right. Lady in charge, Alassandra was delightful!! We would definitely return there. A very peaceful spot and a nice time of year before the season starts!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic breakfast fruit, cereal, eggs, cheese, ham and home made pastries and cakes. Comfy bed, nice covered seating area on comfy sofas and chairs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The homemade breakfast was amazing (the jam was made with fruit from their own garden, cakes were freshly baked the afternoon before) and the staff lovely. The hotel, like many other destinations in Sardinia, is not ideal for people relying on public transportation, and there was not much in "walking distance", but this was one of the reasons why we picked this specific location! It was quiet and surrounded by nature, and only 5-10 minutes drive from restaurants, small markets and the city centre of Villasimius. Nice surprises: - You can borrow beach umbrella and beach towels. - Books! There are two bookshelves with "beach reading" books (in many languages) you can borrow. - The toilet products (shampoo, shower gel, soap) were exquisite. - Waking up with the roosters crowing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing hotel ! Perfect Location ! Rent a Car and discover south of Sardinia ! One of the best B&B I've been to in my whole life ! BREAKFAST PERFECT.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were very lucky to be upgraded to a superior room with balcony, however the base room with no terrasse or balcony would not have worthed the money.

    The hotel staff is very very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room did not have a view from the window. Some rooms seemed to have a balcony on the garden and that would have been nicer.

    Breakfast is excellent with freshly baked cakes by the manager. Alessandra is super kind and very helpful in finding your ways around. The property is in the middle of a beautiful garden and has an orchard on the back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the atmosphere of the hotel and the environment it is in, very relaxing, romantic and peaceful. We had a great time also thanks to Alessandra and her team, we really appreciate your service and help we received from you. We felt very welcome and it was like visiting an "old" friend :) I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking for relaxing holidays in beautiful part of Villasimius and you don't like too touristic and overcrowded places...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stopped here for one night before our flight home, it was perfect for this but the busy resort is not somewhere we would choose for a holiday. The hotel is located near a busy road and the associated noise is obvious from the balcony but not from the pretty terrace where we took breakfast. However, saying all this we wouldn't hesitate to use it again under the same circumstances.

    The staff are wonderful, particularly Alessandra. The room was comfortable, clean and well appointed. The hotel and surroundings are well kept and pretty. The breakfast is great and caters for people with coeliac disease.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing that we didn't like.

    We loved everything about this place. The quiet location, the lush garden, the interior design and decoration, the fabulous breakfast, the size of the room, the impeccable cleanliness, and last but not least the very friendly host and her cute dog.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a lovely warm welcome from the host Alessandra-a huge thank you for your kindness to make our honeymoon special! The Hotel was set in a beautiful garden and the breakfast was excellent. We really enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was at maximum quality and comfort. The property in the reality is even more beautiful compared to the photos: they have lots of colorful flowers, lots of green areas, etc. Breakfast is quite rich, will all the food being local or in-house produced.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    We liked the familiar and very friendly atmosphere. The location is a little outside of Villasimius and has a nice garden to relax. Every morning there was a great breakfast with home made cakes. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The perfect way to end our Sardinian Tour - the perfect peace and quiet of S'Arenada, just outside Villasimius. Beautiful gardens, lovely and very helpful staff. Spacious, clean rooms with balcony and loungers. Away from the hustle and bustle of Villasimius with amazing beaches and villages very near by car.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little bit far outside of Villasimius (appr 25-30 min walk to the city center) and the street to the city has no sidewalk, therfore could be a little bit dangerous to walk home at night. On the other hand there is one of the best restaurants of Villasimius just across the street of the hotel: Santa Maria. A car is essential to stay in this hotel.

    Very nice, very individual and small hotel. Everything in excellent shape. Staff very friendly and the owner Alessandra is phantastic: friendly, open, taking care of any problem you have. Very good breakfast. Whenever we' ll stay in Villasimius again, this will be our place to go.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really!

    Delicious fresh ingredients. Large variety also for vegetarians. Like eggs, variety of cheeses, homemade cakes, fruit from own garden (grapes, apples, pears). All good quality! Rooms spacious and clean and the owner has an eye for every single detail.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Niente / all good.

    The owner was brilliant so accommodating, quietly ensuring all details were up to standard and so friendly. The breakfast was so peaceful with a large range of fresh food available, her restaurant recommendations were fabulous. The little balcony and drying area was most useful and providing beach towels daily was well appreciated. Thank you for your service.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful property, garden & lounge area. Host (Alessandra) very friendly and helpful with hints for beaches, restaurants etc. Excellent breakfast with many homemade cakes. Really tastefull room with comfortable bed. Zero noise in room. Wifi worked well all the time. Private parking in the property. Close to many beaches and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place and wonderful hosts! We loved everything: the location, the house, the garden and groves, the fact that you can sit on the veranda in the evening watching geckos, lovely breakfast and most of all fantastic host, so friendly and helpful and welcoming! All other staff very nice too

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea / coffee facility in the room

    Very friendly staff, nice relaxing location, nice seating areas

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place! Cosy and calm rooms.Tasty breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was really nice and the owner was very helpful and friendly. The highlight was the garden and the breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Beautifull garden. Quit. The staf. It was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Las gallinas empiezan a cantar a las 0430 AM ! ... get used to

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really liked staying there

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great host, nice room, lovely peaceful setting

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Such a friendly place and Alesandra was super Breakfast was tasty Thanks for making the gluten free cake for Caroline Clean room Nice restaurant at the other side of the road

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very friendliy and comfortable hotel. Alessandra was a very nice host and took care of our little toddler with all her kindness. It was a great stay. Highly recommandable!

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Alessandra was very nice and helpful, as it was off-season, we got our room upgraded for free. The hotel is very secure, clean and stylish. The breakfast was delitious.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is poor as nothing has been built around it and thus it sits in a slightly swampy wasteland. The good side is that it is very quiet and if you have a car there is free parking on the harbour at one end of the main street, which is lovely.

    We loved the staff, the rooms, the facilities, the restaurant food, the breakfast food. This is an extremely spacious hotel offering an uplifting hotel experience.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was the best experience during our 2 week honeymoon. Very helpful staff (actually she is hotel owner), helped us with everything, even before we checked in. Definitely coming to stay for a few days on my next visit!

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    This was our second stay at S'arenada. Beautiful, calm hotel. Very helpful and friendly staff -even lent us sunshades and chairs for the beach. Delicious home made cakes and jams at breakfast. Within walking distance of an excellent pizzeria. We loved it!

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The is a beautiful plot of garden and orchard and we felt privileged to stay in one of the 8 rooms, all separate and quiet! Our dog was welcome and the beds were great. We were already loving it so much only to add to the stay with fresh squeezed orange juice and a terrific breakfast. Highly recommend!

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ability of lunch or dinner.

    Fresh breakfast and peace.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very beautiful place. Great common areas and a very nice garden. Had a great visit and would love to go back!

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    ---

    Very lovely host Alessandra. Nice hotel, great breakfast, beautiful garden!

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast and service

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything perfect! Good only for visitors traveling by car

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - No swimming pool.

    - Staff; - Rooms and green areas; - Wifi quality; - Homemade breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great stay with very nice room and settings. Would definitely stay again. Great breakfast.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Browse S'Arenada Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: