Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel S.Giorgio & Olimpic 3 stars

Via S.Antonino 3, San Lorenzo, 50123 Florence, Italy

#291 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1163 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay and would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a old town so it's a old building. A/C is in the room but not as cool as some may like.

    Hotel was so close to all the main attractions including the train station. Hotel was very nice to hold your bags even if you were checked out but you transportation out was later in the day. Also has waiting area to relax while waiting to check in or out.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    This stay was okay, the bed comfy but small, as was the room, a bit expensive for what was provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was only a single bed and the room very small. Additionally the bath was very small which seems to be an Italian theme but at least I got a bath... I did have to soak myself in two shifts however.

    The bed was comfortable and I was allocated a room with a bath as requested.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.8
    Great stay. Great location. Would return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was great - just a 5 minute walk from the train terminal. Outside the front door there is a wide choice of cafes and restaurants. All the famous landmarks are within walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel, really well located, with enough equipment and in a great city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much, not too equipped with installations or great variety of breakfast. But I didn't expect it for the price o e pays for.

    Excellent location, between the train station and the landmarks on the city centre, no more than 10 mins walk to The Dome and 20 to the Uffizi. Installations weren't great but they were OK. Go the money paid it was worth it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Location was just perfect, not far from Baglioni hotel, 5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It wasn't comfortable every time to leave the keys and then to get them back, but reception was open 24/7

    Location was just perfect, not far from Baglioni hotel, 5 minutes walking to train station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the toilet and bathroom are small.

    very good location, around 400 miters to the railway station, and near the Florence Cathedral. hotel staffs are very nice, and the breakfast is good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    It was overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was overpriced. It's a simple hotel with small rooms in old fashioned decor. However, very clean and neat. Breakfast is decent for those who are non vegetarian. For vegetarians it's only bread, cornflakes etc. Location is very good near station as well as city center. Overall an ok hotel for a couple of nights.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    FIne for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom needs renovation, it reminded me of my student years in Italy. No fridge in the room.

    Close to the main train station Firenze Santa Maria Novella, a classic italian hotel, a bit old fashioned for our taste (it exist for some decades), but it was fine for the night we spend in Florence. Room is ok., clean, tidy, with wifi and air condition, like in all hotels they have only a couple of power sockets (we had our own power strip). Very good breakfast. Very polite and friendly personnel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Super central to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Super central to everything. 5 minutes walk to train station. Laundry mat across the street from hotel and 2 shops down is the cheapest and yummiest Asian food in florence. Very large clean room, with very cold aircon!!! Lovely friendly staff. Great breakfast. Would stay again. Thank you for everything thing hotel s. Giorgi & Olimpic .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Superb location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Superb location and friendly staff. Very affordable and good breakfast. Wifi really fast and aircon so good! I enjoyed my stay here. Close to train station and everything else!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.9
    Top Spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very pokey and broken toilet seat annoying

    Excellent location. Accessible to most major attractions. Luca provided us with a map on our arrival and circled all the attractions and told us how to get to Piazzale michaeangelo by local bus and where to buy tickets. He also told us where good ristorantes were located near by. Room quaint and bed was comfy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    Girls trip to Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was meant to have mini bar in room, but didnt. Always prefer a fridge in room when travelling, but we survived without it 😀

    Loved that it was central, close to tram, train and bus stations. Walking distance of all attractions and great restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    4.6
    Started off promising but went downhill - Avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a thunderstorm and the ceiling of our room on the 4th floor leaked all over our suitcases soaking our things. We were out of the room at the time so luckily all our valuables and important documents were with us however we were left with wet clothes and nowhere to dry them. Management did change our room fairly promptly but must have been aware there was a potential for leaking ceilings as when we arrived back after the storm our suitcases had been moved to the other side of the room. Breakfast was average continental but not efficiently served compared to all other 3 star hotels we have stayed in on this trip and the quality was not great. Also we had to amend our booking back in November as we had accidentally been allocated a double room even though our confirmation through booking.com was for a triple. They forgot to change their records and we had to move rooms after arriving. After moving us to a triple room with a leaky ceiling they still insisted on charging us €60 upgrade fee. It is a shame as hotel could be very nice but I certainly would not stay here again.

    Good location for railway station and historic centre of Florence

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.8
    Room was clean, staff was nice, ok breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotelroom was dark and worn-out, with shutters infront of the widow so no natural light could come in.

    Room was clean, staff was nice, ok breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.7
    It is best to request a room on the last floor as they have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was surprised that it is rated 4 stars as all furniture was old dated and looked like it was from 1985. It looks fancy enough on photos but it is not.

    It is best to request a room on the last floor as they have a view over the duomo.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.4
    Not bad but beacuse of great location it was tolereble.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit messy and not clean and old facilities.

    Great location( near metro station and also old town). Unfortunately there was a leakage on bath room ceil .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Location very close to the train station and very easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location very close to the train station and very easy access to the main attractions and shopping area. Clean with big double bed that fit family of 3 with 1,5 year old baby. Breakfast was nothing special, but whatever you need for morning snack.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    6.7
    Location was excellent, close to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor, only ate there first morning and then went elsewhere for the other 3 mornings even though breakfast was included. The rooms were a rabbit warden. I wondered how we would get out safely in an emergency

    Location was excellent, close to train station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    Great value for money and would be more than happy to stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Probably a fresh coat of paint on bathroom door

    Breakfast was OK, shower lovely and powerful, sheets and towels changed daily, receptionist very helpful and recommended places to eat and visit. Ideally situated 5 minutes from station and very easy access into the city. Nice to have toiletries provided.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of this hotel is fantastically located for everything, train station, hop on off bus, taxes, and walking distance to the site's, staff are very friendly, nothing is too much trouble for them, they are willing to help where they can, the room was cleaned every day to a very high standard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    2.9
    Terrible hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Temizlik çok kötüydü. Personelin müşteriye yaklaşımı hoş değildi. / Cleaning of the room is very bad. Personel was not smiling.

    Sadece konumu iyiydi. / Only location is good. The other things are very bad. The conditions of the hotel are very bad as the hotel payment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Florence is always busy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Florence at the time we visited, Semana Santa, was overcrowded as I was told it always is that way. Make getting around difficult and having to wait on line to see the sights takes some of the joy out of being there.

    The hotel is old and centrally located near the railroad station. the breakfast was small and the hotel busy so the service was a bit difficult. We were there for three nights and it was adequate for a 3 star.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Hotel is good value for money because of the location very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room was a little bit small and bathroom need a bit of upgrade.

    Hotel is good value for money because of the location very central very near to SMN train station and San Lorenzo market. Only 4 blocks away from the Duomo and famous Piazzas. Staff very helpful. Our Room which was a standard double room was comfortable and had all necessary needs. Breakfast was good and the staff refilled frequently as we were in Easter period and the hotel was very busy. Room clean and cleaned every day and also towels were changed everyday.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower very small. The room had a peculiar smell ... maybe the carpet???

    Tha staff very helpful and friendly . The people at front desk are amazing 😉

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.7
    No Wi-Fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really detected Wi-Fi signal inside the room but no password, I asked the receptionist who lied the WiFi system had been broken down so he couldn't provide us password. However, I found other local customers they used Wi-Fi while breakfast

    good location and clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.5
    Lovely staff, breakfast, clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit old (though clean) and surrounding buildings in a mess due to them being reconstructed or demolished. A shame for the hotel to have a view like that for its customers. We were on the 5th floor and the laundry was in operation in the middle of the night which was noisy and not ideal. Dragging of laundry bags past our door at 2am was a problem.

    Friendly staff who spoke English. Helpful with suggestions and directions. Excellent breakfast and polite and helpful ladies serving. Close to everything. Beautiful restaurants and cafes close by.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Thank you San Giorgio and Olimpic for all!! I hope I see you soon!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 5 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    I have been there for my wedding with friends and family. The stuff was very helpful and friendly, especially Lucas, they are the hurt of the hotel!!! The rooms were comfortable and clean.I recommended this hotel for families, group of friends, couples.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Receptionist were very nice, rooms are very confortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Receptionist were very nice, rooms are very confortable and clean, is near to downtown. I realy recomend this hotel quality /price is fantastic, beds are confortabe. In general the hotel is very nice! super sejour!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.7
    Very old needs remodeling !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building wood flooring making squeaking noises every time some one walks on top or around.

    The property have a good location very close to train station and easy to get to. The breakfast is not worth one Euro. The towels in bathroom could be more clean. They are hung it’s remains of stains and other particles on them.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing the hotel and staff were great

    A lovely old style hotel. There's a lovely lounge with a fireplace and even a grandfather clock. The room had a abath.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.3
    We would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room seemed tired, the wardrobe door was broken and didn't lock and so was the cupboard under the desk.There were no spare blankets or quilts so we had to ask at reception for one and our room was cold and again they controlled the heating by computor from the front desk so we had ask them to turn it on.There was no safe in the room so we had to ask for one to be brought up.Asking for all these basic things made us feel uncomfortable.

    Our room was a comfortable size and serviced daily. Hotel is in a great Location to everything. We were on the 5th Floor at the end if a hall so it was pretty quiet.The staff were helpful and the complimentary breakfast was very nice. :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.1
    hotel team are always answer your requests kindly and they are trying to do their best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    service quality was low at breakfast!

    We love this kind of old hotels but view of the rooms are not so good but hotel team are always answer your requests kindly and they are trying to do their best!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel for a little money to stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The garage has the same name as a hotel, but it is separate. Parking in the garage is not included in the price of the hotel. Nobody told us that. The parking stuff in garage had problems with English, we must communicated with our hands.

    The bed and the bathroom was clean. The staff was frendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    Firenze spirit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was a perfect choice

    "Luca " we loved this guy .... he has a positive energy and he is spreading it all over around him and also he gave us a room with a balcony

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    2.9
    Very disapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was bounced out of the georgio into hotel 'just as good' around the corner owned by the same owner. The room was tatty stained worn carpets, battered furniture, cheap bedding. Bad experience.

    Only having to stay in this overpriced dump for one night

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    6.7
    Generally good because of excellent location and helpful reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had no extra power points for use to charge your phones and other devices. Had to remove TV or minibar sockets for this purpose. There was no kettle in room for boiling hot water. There was no hot food for breakfast.

    Reception staff were very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location comfy room. Front of house staff very attentive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average not much selection and kitchen staff a little slow to assist

    Location was very central within walking distance to major attractions. Room was spacious and had large bathroom. The lift was a bonus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.9
    The location is just superb - close to all major attractions...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was pretty basic. Although its a hotel, they don't have a kitchen.

    The location is just superb - close to all major attractions in Florence - all walkable distances. Plenty of restaurants nearby. And there is also a private parking very closeby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Convenient but noisy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal not very strong unless you’re on the ground floor and the street is noisy as it’s a common path for tourists to take to the train station and the noise of suitcase wheels at all hours is annoying. Our ‘double bed’ kept coming apart and sheets easily slipped off.

    The location was excellent. Quick to get to from the main train station, walking distance to everything, laundry mat across the road, restaurants down the street. We arrived too early for check in so they held our luggage while we went for lunch which was nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Been there several times
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no complaints

    We like the location because it is walking distance to most of the sights in Florence and particularly the train station Santa Maria Novella. Laundry just down the street. Great little cafe on the corner where we had fun with the owner and shared recipes. Staff at hotel was extremely helpful. We like the old hotels more than the big franchise ones

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Location to train station and centre of Florence outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, close to train station and centre of Florence. Lady looking after breakfast service was classic! Very good, would recommend and stay there again . Thks Sally and Brendan

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.1
    Location was perfect but facilities can be improved. Staff were nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities are not fitted for a 3-star. The room had a funny smell and the stench of the street outside (it rained and drainage was smelling) penetrated the room. On our second day, the bulb in the bathroom went kaput and since it was late night when it happened we couldn't have it fixed.

    The location is perfect! We like that we can easily go back to the hotel when we left something behind. It's walking distance to highly rated cafe's and restaurant and also to the important spots in the city. Very accessible as it is just around the corner of Sta. Maria Novella station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Would stay here again if I returned to Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little noisy at times during the night if you leave the window open.

    The location was easy to find and central to the city and its sites. The bed was very comfortable, and the air conditioning was appreciated in the heat. The balcony was a nice bonus to sit on in the evening. Breakfast offered a large variety of different choices.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Short stay in Firenze with two adults and two kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi did not work properly in the whole hotel (at least second floor and the lobby). It was slow or did not work at all. Room was quite noisy. You can hear sounds clearly from street.

    Great location. Walking distance to every important places even for 6 year old child. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Reasonable price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    5.4
    Budget short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty. The front desk staff were arguing throuout checkin which wasn't a very nice way to be welcomed.

    Close to train station. Good Budget hotel if you need a short stay in Florence.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.1
    The breakfast was good but only a few choices, and the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was on the street side, so it was pretty noisy. AC was noisy as well. We ask for a room with bathtub but we just got a tiny bathroom, it seemed like they ignored our request.

    The breakfast was good but only a few choices, and the staff were very nice~

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.9
    - Great location, near the Firenze Santa Maria Novella...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - A little bit noisy from other rooms.

    - Great location, near the Firenze Santa Maria Novella railway station and some attractions. - The room is okay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    Good location and well priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was quite dated.

    The main reasoning behind booking this hotel was its prroximity to the train station, a few minutes walk to be precise and it was a good distance from the duomo too. Staff were helpful and gave us some good tips to get around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Would definitely stay again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent!!! Very close to the train station and within walking distance of many attractions. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The rooms were very clean. Breakfast was good-variety of cold items. Be sure to go to the bus stop across from the train station and take bus 12 up to Piazzale Michaelangelo and walk back down into town. You won't regret it!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Charming hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Typical charming European hotel. Once you get off the elevator there is always a few extra steps! But, what can you expect from an old building that is centrally located, less than 5 min walk from train station and minutes from loads of restaurants and historical sites - I have no problem with a few extra steps!!

    The front staff was super friendly and helpful. Always welcomed us with a smile. Great breakfast and service as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Simple, affordable place to lay your head
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the quickest wifi in the rooms. Very narrow corridors to get to rooms. Very slow elevators (5 floors)

    Very easily accessed from the main train station, and very walkable to all major sights. Value for money. Simple yet adequate if you are going to be out most of the day. Very good/new air conditioning unit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Basic but worthwhile
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very basic and the rooms were a little on the small side.

    I loved at the hotel was close to the train station and the centre of Florence.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.3
    Staff was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had no comfortable chairs. Bathroom wal around window all cracked plaster. Windows sealed with shutters. No natural light. Wardrobe needs repairs. Knob missing from drawer. No iron.

    Staff was nice. Breakfast was good. Location was close to train.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed my stay in this hotel and in Florence as well
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is perfect, about 10 minutes from Train Station. All the sights within walking distance. Room was clean and the staff was very hospitable. I would recommend this hotel to my friends

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.2
    Recommended - best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a confirmed booking, however when we reached there the receptionist didn't have it there in his system. So we had to wait for half hour - and then we left as we had a train to catch...

    The location was awesome. We stepped out of the train station and walked to the hotel.. nearby there are so many restaurants... Room was nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    5.8
    Extreme need of renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noise woke us up at 5am. We know this is mot hotel's fault but council should let hotel know...some.staff at front desk could be more pleasant. House keeping was very good. We stayed at hotel 5 years ago and found it nice enough but on this occasion hotel is run down and requires complete renovations. The plumbing was very bad. When we checked in our room, we were quickly moved to another because we were told that the room had plumbing problems. Our 2nd room was nice enough but woke up at 4:45am on our last morning to find toilet water overflowing and flooded bathroom and spilt onto carpet in room . There was no apology instead we were made to feel that it was our fault! Very disappointed with this attitude because they told us from the beginning tgat there were plumbing issues. Building is old and plumbing is very old.

    Location. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    Trip to Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I good value hotel close to station and right in the centre. Straff were all very good and one buy helped me sort out a couple of trips out of Florence. Good size room and bathroom and other double rooms i saw were a good size. Hotel is an old building but very well laid out with a good reception area with sofas etc. Breakfast was continental but a good range of foods, and it really is only 5 mins walk to the Duomo and the beauty of florence. Hotel is on a quiet street and you get more noise from people in the street that from vehicles. There is aircon but it was mild enough not to need it. Lovely old shutters on the windows.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    4.6
    The hotel needs the refreshment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything looks very worn out and dirty, no internet in rooms at all. The internet in lobby was hardly working. The bedding was surprisingly clean though. Its hard to sleep. The noise from outside is reeeeaaaly loud!

    The staff and lication was really nice that is the only positive things

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    5.4
    Definitely not value for money - very expensive for services offered
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small and in dire need of refurbishment. Wi fi slow. Breakfast horrible and not worth the euros paid. Definitely not value for money. Paid good money for something which should come very cheap

    Not much - a run down hotel with an expensive room rate.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    7.1
    the location of the hotel is perfect for me, breakfast which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the only which is disappointed me and my family is the poor wifi.everything in hotel is nice and good,but the wifi really extremely bad!

    the location of the hotel is perfect for me, breakfast which is provide from the hotel is fair enough,even the room and the cleaness of the room is good as well.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant stay. Polite staff. Good comfy beds. Crisp clean linen. Good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor could be a little updated. Maybe a coffee machine in the room. More plug sockets and hooks in the bathroom for wet towels and to lower the hook where the extra toilet rolls are.

    The bed was comfy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.3
    Simple, decent, clean, convenient place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not satisfactory, everyday the same with just the basics, not variety at all.

    The politeness of the staff in the reception and the smell of cleanliness everywhere.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    7.9
    Friendly, professional staff (cleaning, reception, kitchen),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The smell of sanitary cleaner when I entered the small room. Curtains and shutters closed when I arrived. Narrow bed, a little too hard. Breakfast coffee not tasty- a pity for a hotel in the coffee-country Italy.

    Friendly, professional staff (cleaning, reception, kitchen), good value for money. Clean room, well heated. Hotel is located close to the railway station and Central Market/city center.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    10
    St.Georgio we always stay here when we go to Florence !
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little bit noisy at night as we had a room at front but it's only to be expected as we are in a city but room was really good.

    Staff are really friendly beds very comfy great location and very clean always use this hotel when we come to Florence.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.8
    Good and centralized location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The lighting in the bathroom could have been brighter. Breakfast was average, which could be easily improved with the addition of eggs and vegetables (cooked or raw).

    Good and centralized location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    10
    Charmed by this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apart from the convenient location, clean rooms, great service and all the basics required for a comfortable stay, this hotel also has a really unique and charming atmosphere. I would recommend you check out the 5th floor for an amazing view of the Duomo! Free wifi, good breakfast, and really easy to use heating system. Overall extremely pleased with this place.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    7.9
    In the heart of Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Remove the bede and enlarge the shower space. No vending machine in the lobby with hot drinks.

    Good location. Olivier the receptionist was very helpful. & the name of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    5.4
    good breakfast and close to the center of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms without enough heating - the windows were letting all the cold in the room - also room not so clean

    good breakfast and close to the center of the city

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    7.5
    dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough hot water and shower head did not work properly.no plug for an inadequate bath.rooms tired and dingy.breakfast less than average.

    Convenience of location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    9.2
    Amazing time with friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was a bit dated and could do with redecoration throughout.

    The rooms were spotlessly clean and the staff were very efficient and helpful. The location of the hotel was amazing - central to everything.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    6.3
    Great location, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no private parking. The parking has to relay on nearby public parking, where finding space is not trivial. Works at second floor: lowered ceiling of the corridor was dismounted, giving the feeling of a warehouse

    Great location in the city center, few meters from Santa Maria Novella. Staff was helpful in keeping our luggage for free for the day after the check out.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    5.0
    Close to station and within walking distance of main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was in need of refurbishment and breakfast was not good. Worst coffee we had in Italy. Breakfast staff not very friendly.

    Close to station and within walking distance of main attractions.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    8.3
    Location and Staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Staffs are very accomodating especially Luca (not sure with the name) the guy wearing glasses at the reception. He is very friendly and helpful to the guests.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Perfect locatiob
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a window that rattled in the wind on one night, it hadn't done so before and we assume that when the room was cleaned it had been knocked as when I moved it around a little the rattle stopped. More of an inconvenience than anything and a minor one at that.

    Very central to everything. Very friendly, multilingual staff. Staff were very informative about attractions etc. Nice breakfast with many options.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.3
    Friendly, simple, convenient accommodation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No soap dish in the bathroom - not a huge problem but odd. Strong odor of cigarette smoke in the common areas.

    Simple but clean, tidy and comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff - they knew why I was there and gave me a map and marked out how to get to the venue. 24 hour desk. No more than 30 mins walk to any major attraction - if you can get there that fast, you will stop and take a million photos :)

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: