Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sant'Ilario 3 stars

Viale Trento, 68 - S.S. 12 Rovereto-Trento-Verona, 38068 Rovereto, Italy

#9 of 10 hotels in Rovereto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 520 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I could see a problem in busy periods with the onsite parking, quite limited.

    Breakfast was not included so I did not have any - plenty of bars for cappuccino and a croissant in Rovereto! Good position on the outskirts of town, with a swimming pool, useful in summer. Limited access for people without personal transport, too far from the train station. Seems to be popular with groups (one of the two nights I stayed, students on a school trip were quite wild). Welcoming and kind people at reception. The restaurant seemed attractive but I did not eat there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was not included in the room rate (which I expected), one wardrobe with three hangers and no compartments to store clothes, some facilities closed for the season

    Clean bathroom with an effective radiator, comfortable mattress, breakfast with a wide range of food

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi a little slow and unstable.

    I arrived arrived little later than planned, but a warm welcome from the friendly staff, who were more than willing to put up with my bad Italian. A nice comfy bed, with aircon and electric window blinds/shutters. A pool to jump in to wake up, or after a hard days ride. Handy restaurant next door, and supermarket across the road. A great location near some amazing roads, with a garage for the bike.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant close to the hotel is not very nice. There is like a renovated part in the end of the room but you are placed by a waiter. The pizza was ok and our waitress was really friendly

    nice hotel with friendly staff. We just stayed one night on our way back to germany. The rooms are nice and comfortable. Lots pf towels. The swimming pool was also very nice. Perfect for a stop over with kids. Breakfast was very simple, but for 5 euros per person good price/quality The center is just a short deive from the hotel. It seems a really beautiful town, unluckily it was rainning and we were just too tired to get soacked for a little sightseeing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - it is between a road and a train track with a motorway. The restaurant is on roadside.

    Breakfast was good. Swimming pool good temperature. It is close to centre of Rovereto.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was very shabby. Could have been cleaner. The main rail way runs almost beside the hotel - it distubs your sleeping.

    Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Typical Italian hotel, friendly & helpful staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free breakfast was offered.

    Room was big and comfortable. It had a balcony with mountain view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn't work. Room was extremely hot. Difficult to sleep.

    Fantastic swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good familyhotel!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Friendy staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ideal location close to motorway junction which was a priority for us.

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: