Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sa Balza Guest House

Corso Vittorio Emanuele II, 45, 08013 Bosa, Italy

#5 of 32 B&Bs and Inns in Bosa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 113 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, spacious room. Owner is fantastic - provided excellent recommendations for local attractions and restaurants. I cannot say enough good things about him.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful room and super nice and helpful staff. It was really a pleasure to meet Emanuele and have a chat with him. Thanks for the warm hospitality and all the useful tips you gave us!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and informative owner, large room, great location in the historic area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower cubicle

    Stayed here for 2 nights right in the heart of old Bosa and close to the river. Emanuele was a great host who gave us lots of info on what to do and best places to eat. Followed his recommendations and enjoyed very nice meals, reasonably priced. Great situation in the old town and we found parking by the river close by no problem. Lovely bright clean spacious room only downside was a very small shower cubicle with door that was difficult to close. Shame really as it is a really big bathroom and doesn't really need a cubicle!

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed in Sa Balza for two nights, and we liked it very much! We had the "blue" room, that was overlooking the quiet back street on the second floor, it was very calm and quiet at night, and we slept very well - maybe because of the thick walls of the old house :). It was real stay in real historical house - we loved entering the gates, then the inside yard with old barrels, climbing up the stairs... Real old town ambience! and the room with vaulted ceilings! Our Blue room was really big, very clean, nice and very comfortable. The bathroom was also very clean and nice, with plenty of hot water, just the shower cabin was a bit too small... For bigger people it might be a problem :) It is written that the property does not have a parking, which is true, but we easily found the parking place on the riverside street, which is just few minutes from the property. The property does not offer breakfast (I knew this when booking), so my personal advice for travelers from the north - if you want something more that just coffee and sweet cruasan, prepare some sandwich and fruits in the evening before, as in the morning you will find nothing "sour" in cafes. :) :) :) It is very convenient that the owner Emanuele is working in a travel agency just next door - he was very friendly, we got a pre-prepared pack with all possible information we needed - actually, there was enough info on activities for the whole week, not only 2 days :) He told us where to go for dinner, what to do if you got striked by meduza (buy an amoniac stick in advance, at any pharmacy, so you could use it immediately after stroke), where to find anything we would/could/might wish to find and even checked us into our planes! Thank you, Emanuele, we send you our best wishes - we loved Bosa, and we loved Sa Balza, and we appreciate your attitude towards your hometown and Sardinia.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    excellent personal approach, a wonderful place and good wine ..

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful old town. Beautiful old building. Well restored. Close to everything. Bars, cafe, restaurants, river, castle.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Browse Sa Balza Guest House traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: