Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sa Muvara 4 stars

Loc.Funtana Rubia, 08031 Aritzo, Italy

Review score

Based on 156 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect !!!

    Excellent hotel with wonderfull staff !!! If you are going to Sardinia and want to see not only beaches you should stay there !!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room temperature was pretty cold - but the hotel provided us with electric heaters when we asked. The "special" shower or bathtubs functionalities were not working in the two rooms we stayed in and when we tried using them we set the bathroom under water.

    Breakfast choices were pretty good, the dinner we had at the hotel was good, too. The hotel grounds are really special with lots of trees and plants, the pool area is very nice (although the pool water is not heated and was pretty cold). We stayed in the junior suite which was nice. When confronted with the smell in the bathroom of our first room (without a window in the bathroom) the staff reacted promptly and moved us into a new room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only hand held shower over bath Salty sauces at dinner

    Great room, very nicely furnished Balcony with sunset views Gardens helpful reception staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had 3 days in this lovely hotel in quiet location in the hills. The food is out of this world, so much you cannot eat it all. Good local wine Owners and staff very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay if you want to relax in lovely mountainous surroundings away from the coast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff especially Roberto was fantastic and lovely to have the owner of the property there to greet you

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Value for money is not great. Quality of meals is not in line with the amount you pay for the accommodation. .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds could be of a better quality

    The views of the mountains, the gardens

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The place,service

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    HUGE bedroom and bathroom. Quiet location set in wooded hillside. Although choice of dishes was limited, the quantity made up for it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Everything romantic and perfect

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great place in the mountains. We got a wonderful room with a fantastic terrace

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Do NOT take the eastern road that Google Maps and our GPS suggested. We even asked The staff at The previous Hotel which of The two routes we should take but they recommended that One though Fonni. We should have chosen The SS295... The road Str. Cossatzu-Tascuzi to The East of The Hotel, had no asphalt for several kilometers. The rough gravel had very deep holes which made it Almost impossible to get through with an ordinary car. We had to go very slow in first gear for a very long distance. Good luck if u get a flat tire up there... No warnings before all this. No signs what so ever. The hotel should really warn their upcoming guests about this. The pool water was freezing cold and the two jacuzzis were not on. Also, avoid the hotel restaurant which is a joke. Do not order meat, stay with the pasta. The food was cold a few times when we got it and the staff pay no mind to you as a guest. You need to shout and wave if you wish to have another drink, for example. The breakfast is minimal with a short selection. For example, just one kind of bread and they ran out of things every morning. But a big table of sweets. :) We discovered a little too late that there were restaurants in the town just a few minutes walk down the road.

    Relaxing environment, feels like you're in the middle of a huge garden. Nice mountain views. Nice reception staff. Good wi-fi reception by the pool.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing I really didn't like - one thing to note is that because the hotel is comprised of separate buildings, the wifi strength varies. In our room it only really worked if you were close to, or actually on the balcony. Both Aritzo and the hotel are simple, tranquil places - this might be an issue if you crave night life and gourmet restaurants.

    The hotel is situated just a short 5 minute walk from the village of Aritzo. We came to Sardinia to walk in the mountains and this hotel provided the perfect base. There is a pool, fitness centre, 5 hectares of grounds, lots of places to sit and relax and the views from the balcony of our suite were stunning. The staff at the hotel are great and people in the village were really friendly - we stayed during their Saints day and they gave us Sardinian sweets and grappa in the church square! The food at the hotel was lovely, simple homely dishes done well, although even after a day's walking we only needed a starter and a main! The spit roasted suckling pig was especially good!

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    cold water in the swimming pool if you arrive late for breakfast was the bread finished. coffee not good.

    the huge, nice, comfortable room. the green area

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loud radio running all the time at the swimming pool and also in the breakfast room. At swimming pool various people asked the girl to turn it down - which she did - and then 20 mins later she turned it up again! Could even hear it from our room!

    Everything! We arrived too early for check-in - room wasn't ready - which didn't bother us - but they then upgraded us with no extra costs and were given an amazing room with a fantastic view.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    The location, the comfort (rooms a very spacious, we had a big balcony with an amazing view), the swimming pool (after hundreds of kms on a motorbike, it was great)

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location a bit far from everything.

    Located in the moutains.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    WiFi doesnt work properly in the room

    Good food

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Lovely room. Wonderful views. Fantastic swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff are amazing

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor wifi, decor very dated. Restaurant food poor

    Great pool

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi fi did not work in the room

    Incredible setting Very friendle family like Owner and manager exceptional friendly

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: