Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sabbie d'Oro 4 stars

Via Schisò, 12, 98035 Giardini Naxos, Italy

#14 of 24 hotels in Giardini Naxos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 60 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Very clean property and friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only thing to mention is that the private beach was not free. The cost is €10 per day for a pair of sunbeds and a parasol. There is no option just to use your own towel on the beach. The car parking charge is very clear and we happily paid it(€15 per day). I think the website should be clearer about the beach. A lot of the beach in Giardini Naxos is sectioned off and a charge applies. There are public sections which are free and we enjoyed those after a short walk.

    Very clean property and friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was good with plenty of fresh fruit as well as the usual continental elements. The room was lovely and kept very clean each day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    The staff on reception were extremely helpful and courteous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - it was all excellent

    The staff on reception were extremely helpful and courteous. They spoke a good level of English! Food was delicious and well prepared.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.8
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small, bed is uncomfortable and had a foul smell coming from the bathroom. The location is good if you want the beach, but if you want to also sleep, very noisy through night with beach club music until 1.30 am and constant traffic noise.

    The staff were nice , breakfast was good and restaurant served nice food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location,staff,rooms have an issue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single room is too small,only 10 meters((room number 50 on first floor is noisy and dark,almost without window.((

    Friendly and kind staff!!!Breakfast is satisfied,location is great,couple minutes in front of beach,nice La Cambusa restaurant near by!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.2
    I would go back to Sabbie d'Oro any time, I had a lovely holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    During the weekend (not the regular week days), it was noisy at night because of the open air disco at the Lido di Naxos club, which is in front of Sporting Baia Hotel - Friday, Saturday and Sunday it was very loud (as if there was a party in the adjoining room), till around 3 am in the morning. I could hear the music even with earplugs. This is not Sabbie d'Oro's fault, the music volume from this beach club most likely disturbs the people in the neighbouring hotels as well as in a couple of private houses. I'm surprised Italian legislation allows it, but, since it's a resort, people are probably more tolerant with this type of noise. If you are very sensitive, best ask for a room on the other side, but then you'd have no view to the sea. Or join the beach party :-). Otherwise, not a major deterrent.

    I liked the location very much - close to the beach, close to the Dalmazia bus stop and to some nice shops. I liked the staff - very considerate and helpful, spoke English very well. It was clean, the breakfast was good (not a great variety, but it was more than enough for me; the croissants are great), the bed was fine and the pillows to my taste. I was worried before getting there because of some negative reviews I had read, but I found the room spacious enough and the bed large enough for one person and comfortable. I liked the fact that the air conditioning could be left on even when you were not in the room (it was not activated by the card) and it was always nice and cool when I got back from the beach or walks.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is located on the best part of the beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Basic room with only one poorly located electrical socket - difficult to recharge 2 phones and a tablet or laptop.

    The hotel is located on the best part of the beach and offers a discount price for accest (10 euros/day/2 sunbeds+umbrella+2 towels)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.3
    Location was great, right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too hard, shower was very small. The walls were very thin or not soundproofed, as we could hear everyone around us.

    Location was great, right on the beach. Staff were friendly and helpful. Balcony facing beach was nice. Private Parking available off the street.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    7.9
    A little bit of Sicily ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The rooms could do with more power points. The shower cubicle a little on the small size.

    The location of this hotel is excellent. In a prime spot for the beach, local transport and amenities.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    4.2
    N9t really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Just the location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.0
    Exceptionally friendly staff on reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptionally friendly staff on reception...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    7.9
    Nice hotel but overpriced and definitely not 4 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice hotel but overpriced and definitely not 4 stars. Right at the beach.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: