Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sabrina 3 stars

Via Roma 37, 52044 Cortona, Italy

#16 of 32 hotels in Cortona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 171 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Probably the one of the best, if not, the best accommodation experience I’ve had with all my travels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, really.

    I’ve felt very comfortable with my stay and Dario (owner) made that possible. It felt like I’m just staying in a friends place, but it was set in 1600s. Let’s get the basics. Room size is spacious Design felt like I was back hundreds of years ago but with a modern touch that I love. Closet is humongous. Welcome sparkling wine Fridge is available without affecting the room design Just book it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    A gem in Cortona!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not attached to the head board, resulting in sitting in bed writing/reading meant it slides away from the wall... Ridiculous minor complaint, but worth making as the rest of the room was so brilliant.

    Style, interior, size, location. Ambience was great and the young man running the place was as helpful as can be.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Excellent beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were clean, quiet, the owner is fantastic and very helpful. I highly recommend to tay in this great hotel . We definitely will be back here.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    A most enjoyable stay (notwithstanding the very cold weather!).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was quite modest.

    The manager, Dario, was the most friendly hotel personnel I have met in over four decades of international travel. He went out of his way to assist us with our luggage and gave clear advice about the restaurants and attractions of Cortona.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    I have found my perfect place to stay in beautiful Cortona
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is in a perfect location to walk around Cortona . The Room was a great size and had all the comforts I enjoy. Breakfast and particularly the coffee was great, the owner is very helpful and accomodating. A boutique hotel which I am sure can only become more wonderful next stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    Dario the owner was very responsive to our questions and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dario the owner was very responsive to our questions and gave great advice where to park and where to eat. Bringing my dog was no problem either. He even helped us with our bags to our room. The hotel is central to historic Cortona and very cute and quaint and the price was right. I would definitely return.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.3
    A very nice little hotel, very old and venerable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is not within the control of the hotel, since there is no driving within the city walls. Some hotels do offer a service to pick up guests in the public parking lot and drive them up to town, but this little hotel does not. Do not stay here if you can't climb stairs, and certainly don't bring a large suitcase!

    A very nice little hotel, very old and venerable. Breakfast is very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    We'll go back if ever in Cortona again b/c of the owners' warmth and helpfulness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Weather was very hot and the standup room fan provided a little less cooling than we would have preferred. There is no elevator if this is important to you.

    Owner/operator was more than helpful and bi-lingual (Italian/English) and very knowledgeable about the Cortona area. Hotel is small and quiet, but not far from the center of things. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Excellent location, beautiful town.. we were charmed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very central, great English speaking Italian met us and explained everything., perfect location. Remember Cortona is virtually car free but the parking outside the city walls is free, then you're a 50m walk up a cobbled street if you parked in the suggested car park.. very comfortable and great price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    We liked the experience staying in hotel sabrina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The space of shower is quite small, hard to "stretch out" in the shower. But for us staying only one night, it was not a problem.

    We liked the experience staying in hotel sabrina. The host is very helpful and willing to talk with guests. Location is great, very close to the city wall, where we parked the car.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    The Sabrina hotel was an excellent choice and I recommend it to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    The hotel is very central and with easy access to the town and all facilities. it is close to the carpark and bus stop. The hotel manager is most helpful and ensured that my stay was enjoyable. The breakfast each morning was delicious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    relaxing and cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no permenant someone at reception desk so you are sometimes totally alone in the hotel.

    hotel owners are very helpful and friendly ! You feel like a family .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    great weekend stay in cortona
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the front desk guy was very helpful and made sure i was having a great stay! he recommended a place for dinner and aided me in returning to the train station the next day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    This is a great value in Cortona for an in Town Hotel, very comfortable and owner is gracious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Being on the street is a little noisy at times, but not unbearable, and comes with the ambiance of the old Town.

    1. Location inside the wall, if you want the real flavour of the Town 2. The new owner is a young gentleman with a great personality and speaks perfect Eng. 3. The Hotel is a 500+/- yr old building with great character and modern convenience. 4. Breakfast is wonderful tho a bit limited, with great conversation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.8
    I recommend the Hotel Sabrina!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom facilities will need to be updated at some point but we're still good.

    The owner was so personable and helpful. The room was sizable and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was perfect, a traditional Italian breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No curtains in windows

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.9
    No air condition
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Nice hotel in the heart of Cortona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice small family hotel, good location, comfortable room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Excellant
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Very friendly couldn't do enough for you

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Welcome to Cotonna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like

    The homeliness. The friendliness. The standard of the accommodation. The breakfast and generally all great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great service. NIce atmosphere. Right in the heart of the town and reasonably prices. Owner makes a decent cappuccino!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Great location , short walk to main piazza and parking area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location , short walk to main piazza and parking area Cosy atmosphere Dario very polite and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    Very good location in the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good location in the city centre. Free parking about 100 m away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Small hotel where you can talk directly with the owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small hotel where you can talk directly with the owner

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    A romantic and un-pressured stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff, the management, the breakfast and the room could not have been better than they were for my wife and me.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic town with great scenery
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    We fell upon Hotel Sabrina just for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing.

    We fell upon Hotel Sabrina just for one night. Lovely accommodations and Davio was wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic location, lovely clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, lovely clean room. Polite informative, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.5
    the location was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location was very good. the owner was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: