Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Saccardi & SPA 4 stars

Via Ciro Ferrari 8, 37066 Caselle di Sommacampagna, Italy

#4 of 4 hotels in Caselle di Sommacampagna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 916 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.0
    Loved every minute
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing it was awesome

    Wonderful facilities service fantastic staff brilliant. Stayed three nights wish it could have been longer. Although it was outside city centre shuttle service to and from centre was excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Ideal for the airport, lovely relaxing hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is ideal for overnight stays near the airport. The food at the property is delicious, the staff were wonderful, the beds are comfortable, and the pool and gym facilities are great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.3
    Convenient for the airport with SPA included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor in the hotel was dated and confused - especially the carpets and artwork in hallways. Downstairs was a bit like a shop / cafe / airport departure lounge. Restaurant had no atmosphere and very high prices (E6 for a side order of chips!). Expected the Loud road noise but area hotel is situated is very run down / slightly industrial.

    Great having a pool to swim in. Courier service to airport was such a bonus, and we made use of the shuttle bus service from Verona town. Wide selection of food at breakfast. Amazing pizzeria just round the corner (if you cant afford the high prices in the hotel restaurant). Room was good value considering it included courier, breakfast and spa but the rest of the hotel didn't match up to the standard of the spa.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.3
    The property was on a motorway but you couldn’t hear...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic no tea coffee making facilities in room and telly only itailian staff miserable and swore at people in itailian

    The property was on a motorway but you couldn’t hear anything and it was clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    Great spa facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is quite far away from Verona. A taxi to the hotel from the train station cost just over €20. I later found out the hotel do offer pick up and drop off to and from Verona but the service only runs 3- 4 times a day with scheduled times

    Great hotel with fantastic facilities!! Staff were always very friendly and helpful! Big rooms with a nice bathroom. Good breakfast selection. Amazing relaxation facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel handy for the airport, very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner menu a bit limited but nice food

    We stayed here because we had an early flight the next day & had to be close to the airport. They were very helpful, picked us up promptly when we arrived from Verona in the airport shuttle bus & gave us a packed breakfast as we had to leave early the next day & organised a taxi for the morning. Very nice room & we had dinner by the pool, nice setting

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    excellent spa, room, breakfast and very helpful and friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location was just a bit too far out of town however the shuttle bus helped with this but didnt run often enough or late enough.

    excellent spa, room, breakfast and very helpful and friendly staff. Free transfers to and from airport. Great welcome drink and food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.7
    The staff was really frendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lack of electric outlet in the room. one normal and one "italian". I think it is not enought for 2 people in 2018. You need to charege phone, you have laptop that need to be charage, you have fan or iron... The breakfast every day the same. For 4 star hotel they must be a little bit creative. Bad sound isolation in rooms. We stayed for 5 nights and I know that it was holiday weekend but spa was overcrowded, in the jacuzzi we went only last day, because it was full of couples kissing in it for hours. My bad that I didn't look better while booking but the hotel is in industrial part, with no bar in neighborhood. I feel really bad to write it but maby somebody will read this and know what to expect. Summary of everything is that this hotel is not 4 star - maximum 3.

    The staff was really frendly. The massage was AMAZING! Tasty food in restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    Great Value for money place, near Verona airport - ideal for over-night stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little more break-fast options for vegans..

    The Gentleman at the front desk (sorry, I did not check his name...) was extremely helpful. He infact, walked me to the nearby restaurant when I was unable to find it. He is clearly as asset for the property, hope they do their best to retain him!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Great vacation for good price !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near the roadway A4 and a lots of CO2 in the air . Village near hotel is quit small for traveling . Great coffee and food at the local restaurant near the hotel .

    All great ! Great staff and helps us a lot . Good parking and garage for a car , rooms are good for couple adults . Suite is great with good bed and pillows ! Just 10 minuets from the airport of Verona . Thank you !!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    Shuttle is the hotel's saving grace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is really dated. The lights in our room/bathroom would turn off for no apparent reason and then wouldn't turn on! You need to pre-book the shuttle from the airport if you need it otherwise you will need to take a taxi as it cannot be reached on foot.

    The shuttle to the airport and to and from the city was a real bonus. The staff were really friendly and responsive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.1
    Mister at the front desk was really nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were having a nice time until: some young boys came in to the resting area and started playing their music, while staff ignored them and didn't tell them to stop, we were really disappointed. Later on we grabbed some dinner and you could see that the waiters are not happy there. We felt like we are disturbing them with our order.

    Mister at the front desk was really nice and helpful. Our room was good and bed comfortable. Food was delicius. The lady at the bar was also really friendly and nice. SPA area looks new and also the pool. There was always enough water and tea in the SPA area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Better than expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and rooms are a tad dated but this was made up for by the facilities and helpful friendly staff

    The breakfast had an excellent selection. Most importantly the free transfer to Verona and the airport was fantastic and I would say essential hence enabling me to vote the list cation excellent otherwise it would have not rated so high.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.5
    I was expecting more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WiFi signal is too low in the bedroom (almost non-existent). The carpet in the bedroom needs changing (if not removal), is too filthy. There were only two power sockets in the bedroom and one of them was in the bathroom.

    Excellent breakfast. Staff (especially in the reception) very kind and very helpful. Location not so close to the city, but the hotel's free shuttle bus is very convenient. The parking is very big.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    6.3
    Good hotel. Really nice facilities. Bad location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is really bad. Next to the highway 'Autostrada' (approximately 30 meters). The staff is not always that kind and will only have a chat with you when you speak the language. Opening times of the swimming Pools and the Spa are too short. (Spa is opened for only three hours per day and the swimming pool is closed at 19:00)

    Room is oke. Good working airco and good window shutters. Facilities are really good. Very nice Spa, Sauna, indoor- and outdoor swimming pool. Good breakfast including gluten-free products. Really clean hotel. +- 15/20 minutes to Lazise (Lago di Garda) by car. Shuttle to Verona City centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.9
    A relaxing and cultural end to a walking holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transport to and from Verona was expensive 25 euros one way. Shuttle van rather infrequent and on a first come first served basis.

    This is an out of town location but has a good pool and spa facility and this was a deciding factor in our choice of hotel .The breakfast was very good .Staff were helpful and friendly .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.1
    Very near to airport but not disturbed by flight noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very hard and rooms extremely basic compared to the rest of the hotel

    Communal areas beautiful including the pool area. Short drive from airport and a great place to stop if you arriving on a late flight. Staff very helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.9
    I liked the pool area, with the garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For 4 star hotel i expected more. The minibar in the room had only 2 bottles of water. I asked for a matrimonial bad or double size bed but there were 2 single beds united to form a double bed with 2 mattresses.

    I liked the pool area, with the garden. Very nice. The room was clean and the staff very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel in Verona
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just a location

    Excellent and nice hotel complex. The rooms are fully air-conditioned and nicely decorated. Breakfast is very decent and rich in choice of food. Quiet rooms. Nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Good finsih to the break before travelling back to UK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The distance from Verona, but not really a massive problem.

    This was an excellent hotel for the airport. They offered free transport into the centre of Verona but the taxi back was quite expensive at 25Euros. The hotel and staff were excellent and very efficient. Rooms and facilities ere also very good for us before flying back to the UK.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My sole criticism is that only bottled, not tap, water is available in the restaurant at dinner! Why? I hope this will be changed before my next visit.

    Pleasant staff. Quiet indoor pool. Nice bath. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    3.8
    No good hotel for Business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is far away anything. nothing near to this hotel in few kilometer. Room too small and old. I take this hotel for the Verona stone fair and WiFi very important for me. But I cant use any time in my 4 days stay at this hotel. Very weak signal and always not working. Air Condition not work at all.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.9
    location close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    good for a nights stay, bit far from centre but do have a shuttle bus until 19.00. taxi cost around 24Euro from centre back

    location close to airport good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    6.7
    Swimming pool and spa area are great -very nice, room are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For 4 star hotel should be a bigger TV in the room,only 3 English Chanel's on tv, more dishes for dinner not only 5 or 6, no kids meals, waiter with eye glasses in restaurant- not on the bar - very rough.

    Swimming pool and spa area are great -very nice, room are big size and very nice personnel on the reception and on the bar.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.3
    Perfect location for our short stay in area for Opera. Excellent value for price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Space to store clothing - drawers would be useful for longer stays.

    Good location and price, clean and comfortable, good facilities and restaurant, friendly and helpful staff, good parking, good to have store on site.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    6.3
    Basic, not a good-looking place, pools freezing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel looked like a grubby concrete blob in an industrial estate. Both pools were too cold to use. 'Four star' but no tea/coffee making or iron or trouser press etc.. Style of hotel quite confused, decor bizarre. Hard to know if it was a couples' spa or family motel. Rooms depressingly basic-looking although clean, very sparse 'distressed' furniture. No fresh juice at breakfast unless you asked. They provided this sweetened vivid orange liquid. At breakfast, a constant battle to locate spoons and extra cutlery.

    Reception staff were great. Convenient for the airport and Venice, Verona and Lake Garda. Pizzeria opposite was useful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    5.8
    Ok but I wouldn't return to this hotel....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting for towels for the spa:half an hour wait is unacceptable. Smoking rooms again unacceptable, should be all non-smoking. Tables not laid quick enough for breakfast when tables were empty but no clean cutlery ready and waiting for the next guest. The shuttle bus times, these were not flexible and last one returning to the hotel was far too early if you wanted to really explore and experience Verona all day.

    Good choice of food at breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    3.8
    Swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. No Wifi reception in rooms, only in Lobby. 2. Bad service in breakfast. 3. No balcony 4. The walls are not sound proof. 5. Big and stinky keys that you can't carry 6. Hotel for overnight truck drivers

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    5.0
    Verona is beautiful however hotel itself location wise is poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked a double room however two single beds were joined together, the view wasn't so great from the second floor. Could do with a coat of paint. The staff weren't as friendly, one lady in particular at the reception desk was very rude. The mini bar isn't really a mini bar and it's at the side so you have to look for this, I wasn't aware there was one until the last day!

    Like that the hotel has a spa and an outdoor swimming pool, they also offered free car service to city center Verona for free. Spa was the best thing about the hotel and the power shower.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    5.0
    Hotel is more suited for buissness, although Spa and swimming Pools are good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Bad wifi - Expensive restaurant - No outside facilities after 23:00 - No drink Without food on the restaurant terrace - No balcony - Hotel is more suited for buissness

    - Nice and clean swimming pool and Spa. - Good breakfast. - Clean Rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    7.1
    Good hotel in need of some modernisation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No iron available in the room or to borrow from reception. The decor in the rooms needs updating - yellowing plastic bathroom fittings, for example.

    Helpful and friendly staff. Lovely garden/pool area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Wish I didn’t have to leave
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi at times was a little slow but it didn’t effect the holiday

    The staff were excellent, very accommodating, can’t wait to go back!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    I will come back! great services and spaces
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great services, spaes and stuff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Grest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place great staff good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Great food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is first class! It looks like a normal airport hotel at first, but the staff and the quality of food sets out apart. bravo!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building

    Pool, spa, food, friendly staff, proximity to airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, affordable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    The room was basic but comfortable, food was good and so was the outside pool area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay for travellers
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great food, good breakfast would of liked to have stayed longer to enjoy the hotel instead of rushing to get a flight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful spa;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    By the highway (not noisy though)

    Wonderful spa; Nice welcom drink; Nice restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    No kettle in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.8
    Friendly, helpful staff. Handy location. Nice spa. Great free shuttles to city and airport. Recommen
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a bit tired and shower didn't drain

    Excellent breakfast choice and quality

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    5.4
    Ok room and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was very poor

    Ok room and facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    Good SPA, Good price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The SPA

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable staying but very bad wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Catastrophic internet connection.

    Comfortable room and great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.3
    Perfect position for a short excursion to Verona or to lake of Garda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good chose for a short trip to Verona or to lake of Garda The accomondation is comfortable, staff is nice! Room is clean!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    This is an excellent hotel, great facilities, excellent staff and a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing was problematic

    Great facilities, excellent staff, enjoyed having the courtesy bus to town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel with very good price/worth ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room,quiet,perfect service and breakfast, free of costs transfer to Verona

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Super friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Diamond in the rough!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel from outside it the least inviting place on earth!.

    Staff, pools, spa, breakfast by pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Relaxing city Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were friendly, hotel was clean and the food was really good. Shuttle bus to Verona was convient and also shuttle to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    A hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing hotel 5 mins from the airport. Very friendly staff. Free shuttle into Verona Superb breakfast buffet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    Airport hotel with very good facilities and friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Comfortable room and bed. Two free drinks offer. Lovely pool and garden area. Staff very pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    free shuttle to airpot, 5 min.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    medium old rooms

    free shuttle to airpot, 5 min.. taxi is 15e swimmingpool, staff, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    4.2
    is too far from the city center ,Location is hard to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    is too far from the city center ,Location is hard to find

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    4.6
    Near the Airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    SPA Close too early

    Near the Airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.3
    They are at the wright place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I move my reservation for one day, don't charge me both stays.

    They are at the wright place. I don't have to get off from the high way

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    7.9
    商务旅行好选择
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    good breakfast with good varieties of sweet and salty food, superb capuccino and expresso,good car parking space

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.9
    good price/quality ratio, polite and friendly personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    20 min from city center by car

    good price/quality ratio, polite and friendly personnel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    4.2
    Breakfast area and outdoor seats on pool
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the things

    Breakfast area and outdoor seats on pool

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Staff are amazing, location, spa is so nice also the staff...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are amazing, location, spa is so nice also the staff working inside

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    9.6
    Very convenient location near airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient location near airport. Helpful and friendly staff. Interconnecting room was ideal for our family.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    Ideal for an overnight stop. Good location, pool area, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two Connecting Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I did not like

    Location ideal, great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.1
    Decent place but to far out from Verona city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu

    Room noisy , hotel bar not great and hotel restaurant menu just OK

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    7.9
    Summer holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two Connecting Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor pool closes too early

    Beautiful pool, plenty for breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    7.5
    Spa was fab and made our stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old looking rooms

    Spa was fab and made our stay !!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    7.1
    Kindly stuff, less people around pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flat TV? Yolo. WiFi? Very, very slow. Four stars? Who believes...

    Kindly stuff, less people around pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    7.1
    The breakfast was awesome!
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The internet is the worst I have ever had. It was so weak that we couldn't even open an email. The staff at the reception was not helpful.

    The breakfast was awesome! The rooms very tidy and clen, pool area great as well

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.6
    Spa is clean and a great bonus to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Early check in is not allowed, and cannot use spa until you check in......at 1400 hrs.

    Spa is clean and a great bonus to this hotel. Location is outside of Verona but near Custoza and other great little wine tasting areas. Breakfast was full of variety...scrambled eggs, salami, sweets, yogurt, etc. Very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    6.7
    Pool and spa center, brekfast, rooms are clean, maitenance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant offer a la carte is poore, waiters do not speak English, no bathrobe

    Pool and spa center, brekfast, rooms are clean, maitenance staff is very polite

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    7.1
    The staff were very friendly and the shuttle service was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All pools were closed, more food should be available for late arrivals, a slice of pizza or something to pop into microwave would gave been nice

    The staff were very friendly and the shuttle service was excellent, food was good

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    5.8
    Breakfast was delicious and variety
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Sauna and jacuzzi was out of order We were going to travel by bike but there was a bikes to be rented but without chair for child so me that bike's it was as if was not . TV was only in Italian Language

    Breakfast was delicious and variety

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    5.4
    The pool area was very good and the reception staff very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The restaurant staff were not at all helpful, they would not serve us outside and at breakfast would not bring us coffee, although they were clearly serving other guests.

    The pool area was very good and the reception staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    10
    Friendly staff, pool was quite big, shop on site very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wi-fi a little slow.

    Friendly staff, pool was quite big, shop on site very convenient, parking on site great, fantastic location close to airport, verona and lake garda.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    9.2
    The location of hotel is perfect for Verona airport and only...
    • Solo traveller

    my only complaint was the hardness of the bed but I think this is common for a lot of hotels.

    The location of hotel is perfect for Verona airport and only a 20 min drive from lake garda

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    6.3
    I booked this hotel as it was very close to the airport for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A large tour group arrived late that night and at midnight proceeded to group outside the entrance of the hotel awaiting taxis to go to the centre. They were shouting, laughing, smoking and generally making a party which carried on when they returned in the early hours of the morning then outside of our rooms on the 2nd floor. We had a sleepless night caused by their complete indifference to the fact that other hotel guests were already in their beds for the night. I complained to the receptionist woman the next morning, she said sorry more than 10 times and said it would be reported to their Tour Leader. I asked why the Duty Manager did not go outside and tell the group to quieten down, she said that would have been difficult to do. Why? That is a case of bad management, in my opinion. Also the swimming pool/leisure facilities was limited from 9am to 9pm so we're were not able to use them.

    I booked this hotel as it was very close to the airport for the next morning's flight home.

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Saccardi & SPA traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: