Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Saini 3 stars

Via Garibaldi 10, 28838 Stresa, Italy

#8 of 29 hotels in Stresa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 301 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel character and age is not suited to the provision of air conditioning, but I sleep badly in hot weather and it was very hot!

    Good breakfast and very helpful owner and wife - they could not do enough for us and made recommendations for touring and dining which were all spot on.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gianni helped us find lots of interesting a activities to do. Arranged restaurants which were exceptionally good value for money. The hotel is in walking distance of all local attractions - Animal park and gardens, train station (for Milan), ferry terminal and cable car

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a wonderful stay in Stresa. Hotel owner, Gianni, and staff are great and very, very helpful.

    Excellent location. Very homey and comfortable. Easy access to boats, restaurants and sights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is very conveniently located to the ferry and lots of restaurants and shopping. Very clean and comfortable. Really appreciated the elevator.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you are looking for luxury accomodation, this isn't it, but the hotel offers good value for money, although facilities are limited. The tv was an old-school portable with no English channels, and our wardrobes were strangely hanging in the air! The bathroom looked a little tired, but everything works fine. It is very easy to overlook those things when you are so well located. There is no air conditioning, but this was not an issue for us in April, even though it was quite warm,

    The location is superb, right in the heart of the town, yet quiet. Within a minute you have all the restaurants and the lake front and area where the boat trips lauch to hand. Our room was large and clean with wooden floors, and the bed was comfy. Breakfast was simple, but adequate. The owner, Mr Saini takes care of his customers personally and can arrange things or advise you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The welcome and advice from Gianni and Mari, the owners, was exceptional. They took time so I could plan what I wanted to see, and to help me find good food and friendly places! A great experience...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was some cigarette smoke smell invasion in our bathroom though admittedly there was no obvious place where smoke could come in. Nonetheless it happened a few times - though fairly transient each time, it was strong sometimes. Having experienced this in other apartments where people were smoking when they were not supposed to, we know that this can be pretty hard to address unless all guests observe the rules. We kept the bathroom door closed and that seemed to work.

    Owners were really friendly, willing to give many tips and accommodating. House keeping was in record speed. Mattress was firm and comfortable. There was friendly cat from the neighbor going in and out which was cute.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is very well located with many good restaurants and ferry terminal within easy walking. Room is clean, well kept, and has all amenities necessary for a comfortable stay. Service staff of hotel is very helpful and efficient, and Mr Saini goes out of his way to recommend activities and places to go to, which is very much appreciated in a region where not all locals speak English. Would return to stay in this hotel again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our host, Gianni, was attentive, and gave us excellent advise and help in our dining and sightseeing plans for our visit in Stresa. We would have missed so much without his help.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mr Saini was extremely helpful and welcoming, offering excellent useful advice on where to eat and which islands to visit. He also personally took us to the local travel agent to sort out tickets for our next stage of the journey; he could not have been more helpful. Located in a quiet but central location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have had a protein included. ..yogurt or eggs...even nuts perhaps.

    Great location. Excellent assistance about where to go, what to do in English.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is very convenient. Close to the peer for the boats to the Borromeo Islands and also in the center of Stresa near many shops and restaurants. But the the owners get a special mention!!... Giani & Maria Teresa... they are just great! Very helpful, attentive and available. Always there to give you very useful information. Value for the money is good, but you can not set a value for the caring and human warmth like that of the owners!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was cold in the room, no additional blanket. No mini bar, receptionist took our passports for all night - I think it is not necessary. In case something happened he is not risking at all, but people can have a lot of troubles.

    Friendly people, perfect location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not spend enough time there.

    Gianni was a wonderful and extraordinarily helpful host. The hotel was in a great spot in the centre of town and close to the lake, but was quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personal service from Gianni Saini was excellent with his local knowledge helping us to make the most of our time in Stresa. The hotel was in a characterful restored building. The room was spotlessly clean. The location was central. We would highly recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An old fashioned hotel in a lovely town. The people running the hotel are extremely attentive they keep an eye on your room and keep it constantly cleaned.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    M Saini, the owner, was extremely helpful and organised a beautiful dinner for us on one of the islands on the night we arrived, took us to the travel agency to get tickets for our train and boat trips and organised taxis for us. He went above and beyond the call of duty. A really lovely little hotel in a perfect location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breadfast is simple without fruits and juice.

    the ower is very kind to tell how to buy the ferryboat ticket and recommend good restaurant for you

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Host was super kind and gave information as needed. Very welcoming to our little dog and was willing to call restaurants ahead to see if they accepted dogs, they all did.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked everything. The location is perfect, very close to pier, only 100 meters, 10 minutes walk from training station. The building is very old and reeks of character. But in spite that everything is very well kept and very clean. And very special thanks to Gianni Saini, the owner. He is great man, who will help you with everything you need, including planning your whole day.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC, refrig broken, owner soft-selling Lake Maggiori tours for local tour company while leaving refrig broken and not updating an AC system.

    Owner found 2 parking lots to use for free.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was really very kind, warm and welcoming. They make you feel home! This is a small hotel which is well-situated and very clean. The lobby is nicely decorated. Overall, a charming hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner/manager behaved in an extremely strange way that initially had me frightened and tearful. Upon arrival, I was not welcomed but instead told to show my small travel fan (that I have been traveling with for 3 months and no other problem) to be "inspected" and examined. I was told not to open my window (strange because there is no air conditioning to be concerned about). The owners wife thankfully was very sweet. The owner, himself, softened a bit and was nicer later in the day, but it was still one of the most Unfriendly "welcomes" I've ever had. Perhaps he is exhausted. But the reception area is also cluttered with books, piles of papers, and stacks of coins. I switched to a much nicer place in a park setting (not sure I can name names) for slightly higher cost, up the hill, closer to the train station. for the remainder of my stay. I was much happier in my new place!!

    The location was close to the beach and boat dock. The price was reasonable for an expensive town. it was clean enough.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioning and lack of privacy

    While the hotel is clean and the room large and comfortable there are a few things that didn't quite tick all the boxes. There is no airconditioning and there are also no curtains on the windows, so if you have the windows open you have a clear view into the apartments on the opposite side of the narrow alley and vice versa i.e. there is no privacy. There is also a fair bit of noise from an adjacent restaurant. Arrangements for breakfast were strangely secretive (we had to meet the owner at reception and be taken to the breakfast room) and the breakfast was okay but very basic. The hotel is in a great location near the main piazza and just a minute or two to the lake. Mr Saini is helpful and friendly but clearly a bit jaded after running the hotel for many years.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toiletries could have been better

    The proprietors were very friendly and knowledgeable with good recommendations for things to do and places to eat. Our room was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Fresh rolls and or croissants from one of the nearby backeries would have been nice.

    Beds very comfort, wonderful quality bed linen and bath towels.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was only a croissant Bed lumpy, pillows hard

    Location, owner

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little dated but clean and comfortable.

    Helpful and friendly staff, very convenient location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good place, very helpfull owne Very recommended

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only just a 3 star property

    Location with helpful owner manager

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was a little poor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst no restaurant there are lots of choices close by and we were given some helpful suggestions.

    Great location and very friendly team.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No downside to our stay.

    Personal care and interest in making our stay most enjoyable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately the extremely hot weather made the lack of aircon a factor

    Gianni's advice and recommendations were a great help to us

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hosts were fabulous in helping with all our needs. Location is the BEST!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    People at the reception very friendly and helpful! Very polite! I surely recommend it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel was in the middle of the old town, close to the lake and the ferries to the islands. The owner was very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Perhaps kettle for tea/coffee in room at the end of the day.

    Everything was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredibly helpful staff with great recommendations on the local area. Central location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    friendly, helpful owners. good advice on where to visit and which restaurants to try. Excellent location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful owners who were always available and provided great recommendations. Our holiday was much easier for staying there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My hosts were very friendly and helpful - recommending good places to eat and how best to use my time.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furnitures, appliances.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location, affordable (good value for money).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was only available in public car park and breakfast had little choice

    Good location and nice greeting on arrival

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and Giannis hospitality and helpfulness

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner and his interest and carve

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    great location , very clean and helpful staff. able to buy tickets from the hotel reception

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perhaps some fruit offered at breakfast?

    Hotel owner was so helpful- booked us tickets on the Lake Maggiore Express; suggested interesting itineraries for us each day; and offered excellent recommendations for restaurants. The other hotel staff member was equally attentive to our every needs- providing hot water for me in the evening to have a herbal tea before going to sleep. Hotel was perfectly situated in a quiet street just off the main piazza.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was a perfect place to have a perfect holiday. I happened to stumble on some comments from people who stayed earlier and wanted to give a try. I reached the hotel within 10mins from the station. Mr. Saini was most helpful man i met, he was giving assistance on the places to visit and where we can get good food. The hotel was having a traditional touch and was very comfortable. The Saini couple were treating us like family and made us feel home. I will recommend this place for having a decent stay and a perfect holiday. Thank you Mr and Mrs. Saini

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfasts includes only a hot drink and a croissant (but it is served in a cafe nearby, so you can always order more from the menu - they have some really nice things in that cafe).

    Hotel owners are very-very friendly, trying really hard to give you advices about places to visit, routes to take etc. Last night there was a problem with the boiler, they were fixing it until the middle of the night, and next morning we got a box of biscuits as a gift - which of course gave a pleasant feeling.

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The unconnected fridge was frustrating - either connect it or take it out. I don't expect a fridge but we were shopping for going home and I was going to use the fridge and realised I couldn't plug it in.

    Remember when hotel staff used to serve you rather than you serve yourself? Mr Saini does. That's how he runs this hotel. We had the personal service that is usually lacking in modern hotels. From booking dinner to advising us on train tickets into Switzerland, nothing was too much trouble. The hotel was clean and comfortable and good value.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was ok, not great.

    The owner was as fantastic as all of the other reviews have said. He gave me great advice on how to plan my day based on the ferry schedule, and also clued me in about a local festival.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very noisy room. Could hear the noise from a nearby restaurant until late. We stayed two nights and on the first we got a very nice breakfast in a nearby restaurant. But the second day we were only offered a basket of croissants and coffee in the breakfast room of the hotel.

    Friendly proprietor and he was cooperative in changing our room to a quieter room. The hotel was centrally located close to the main square.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was not great. No fresh bread, coffee rough but the location and setting made up for it.

    The location and setting couldn't be better. Owner was very solicitous ; goes out of his way to be helpful and gracious.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Best hotel ever. Hotel owner, front desk clerk, concierge and handyman Gianni Saini left no detail to chance: He fixed our breakfast, bought our train/boat day-trip around the lake, sent us to the pharmacy for help from the friendly pharmacist at buying products that don't look at all familiar (even sunscreen was a challenge), and arranged a dinner reservation in his name at an otherwise sold out restaurant. He fixed our blown fuse one night. He arranged a second day of island sight-seeing, and volunteered to arrange clothes shopping if our errant luggage did not arrive. Wow. Just wow. We wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else on Lake Maggiore.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room was noisy, hotel is quaint but one could interpret that as "seen better days." Upon requesting a dining suggestion, the property owners sent us to a horrible tourist trap restaurant. Not impressed.

    Location within Stresa was nice and the room was clean.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is not served by hotel and we have to come out to a local cafe for cold/horrible breakfast, where they even ran out bread at 8:45 am! If I was made aware of this contracted-out situation on breakfast, I wouldn't have booked this hotel. Further more, the hotel owner gave me their hotel leaflet once I checked out, I spotted on their leaflet there is breakfast room advertised on the leaflet! What's going on? Should Booking.com have made it clear there isn't breakfast on offer by the hotel but outside cafe?!!! Really disgusted by it for 2 days stay. Or hotel played about it? We had 6 people for 3 rooms stayed for 2 nights... Bad experience.

    Cleanness and spacious room

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast a bit limited, traditional Italian-style, so couple of fresh croissants and then a selection of pre-packaged things.... the cappuccinos were good!

    Very central location, good sized room, everything in working order, good reliable hot water for shower. S. Saini himself was very helpful and gave lots of useful tips, places to eat etc.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Owner and wife went out of their way to help us.Made dinner reservations and personally went to buy train and tour tickets for us. Made us feel like family. We would recommend this hotel highly and would go back again.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very difficult to find and drive to. In the old part of town and streets too narrow for a standard 4x4. Hotel is old and not on the lake itself. Breakfast very poor even by Italian standards, pillows thin

    Helpfulness of Gianni, size of bedroom, easy to walk to everything

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all!

    My husband and I had the most wonderful stay at Hotel Saini. Gianni was an excellent host - so friendly and kind and desirous to please. Anything we needed he would help us without reserve - booking restaurants, trains, trips, and he had an encyclopedic knowledge of Stresa and we enjoyed our conversations with him so much. If we needed extra towels or a bottle opener or whatever it would be Gianni was very obliging. During our three month jaunt in Europe this was the best service we had - it felt like you were staying with family or friends rather than just a paying guest. The hotel was very, very clean, and the towels were replaced everyday which was wonderful. Breakfast was served in a little restaurant steps away from the hotel and was a nice European/deli style breakfast. Wifi was great in the rooms - also the best we had in Italy certainly (for other Italian hotels Wifi "everywhere" seems to mean wifi in the lobby!!). The bed and linen were very comfortable and we slept perfectly. The hotel is in perfect location - a minute walk away from the water/ferry terminal, surrounded by shops and restaurants, but quiet by night. You couldn't ask for a better location! We really hope to come back to beautiful Stresa one day and stay in Hotel Saini again. Thanks Gianni! :)

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Mr. Saini was a wonderful host. He helped us with places to eat and planning (based on our limited time) our excursions. He sat and talked with us about the area. He designed the dining room himself and we enjoyed sitting in this beautiful room in the morning. The room and bathroom was clean and cozy, providing us all the amenities we needed. The location of hotel Saini was perfect. Book early - they book up fast! I plan to stay there again on my next visit.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A better selection at Breakfast. Fruit Juice, Fruit salad, Yoghurt etc.

    Clean, Traditional Hotel, good value for money. Good Location in the Heart of Stresa Shops and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wi-fi was too slow and we gave up on it; the TV set was tiny and only had 2-3 Italian channels; the pillow was too thin; the towels were too thin

    Excellent location, nice hosts, clean room.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel was clean and comfortable. The room was very light and a good size. Very good value for money. The owner was extremely helpful and gave plenty of advice on where to eat and things to do.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It would have been good to have a bit more variety at breakfast other than croissant ( which were very good) and biscuits/Melba toast and jams etc. yoghurt, fruit juice and/or fresh fruit and cereal would be simple but better.

    Spacious room, good nights sleep . The owner went out of his way to help with sightseeing advice and local restaurants. It was out Of season so not many were open.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to be reported.

    You are in a hotel, nevertheless Mr. Saini will make You feeling like a friend guest. He has booked the restaurant for us, and he has provided us several info for next day-out. Room are big, well furnished and clean. Overall environment is quiete. Price is more than fair.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no hot water no parking old place

    Nice hosts

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and helpful owner, excellent location

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lack of amenities (no blow dryer, no iron)

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location. The owners could not have been more friendly and helpful. Spotlessly clean

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly and most helpful hosts who went out of their way to ensure that we got the best out of our stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Cappuchino am Morgen, genial,

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was very helpful in recommending restaurants and excursions.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very minimalistic breakfast. The towels were thin and not soft.

    Location, clean

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: